Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: yastata (Signed) · Date: 08/29/11 11:53 · For: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation
Ah, I just hope it doesn't take too long for Hermione to make her relationship with Draco public.
These Viktor Krum fans...
They didn't made any friends, so it was worthless going there. Draco was right.
I think that there bloodlines count more than virtue, but, let's wait and see. Hope it's not that way.
I don't understand why Draco don't like French people at all, but it's okay.
Au revoir!

Author's Response: I'm sort of modeling France on WWII, so it may not be the most complimentary. I hope I don't offend anyone! I'd glad you are enjoying the story. Thank you, Jenny


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 08/29/11 5:56 · For: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation
Haha Cannot wait to see what other people they meet at WUP. Great chapter :-)

Author's Response: I've got a whole cast of characters up my sleeve. I may need to cut back, just to keep it intelligible! Thanks, Jenny


Name: Melina Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 08/28/11 9:25 · For: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation
Oooh, how exciting for them! You described the campus wonderfully, and their courses sound so cool. Can't wait to see what they get into at school! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I've had a lot of fun plotting out the campus and inventing new courses. :-) Jenny


Name: monkeyshine89 (Signed) · Date: 08/28/11 8:38 · For: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation
Aww... sorority girls can be mean! This is all very exciting and strangely makes me want to go to France. To be honest I was thinking about going for Christmas... might just make that trip sooner then later now... perhaps this October.

Author's Response: I went this summer, 30 years after my first visit. It was especially fun, because I had already written a lot of this story and I could add details and color based on what I actually saw there. Thanks for the review, Jenny


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 08/27/11 23:57 · For: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation
Loved it. Can't wait to see what happens next. Ohhhh it is going to be so fun to read. YEHHHHHHHHH

Author's Response: I am very happy you are having so much fun reading my story. I, too, am having fun, writing it. Thank you, Jenny


Name: sunshinesparkles (Signed) · Date: 08/27/11 22:01 · For: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation
Was Flitwick really half goblin? Clever idea. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I got that from the Harry Potter Wiki, so I think it's a JKR original idea. I'll try to post the new chapter soon. The site has been shut down for a few days. Thanks, Jenny


Name: FireintheBreeze (Signed) · Date: 08/27/11 3:55 · For: Chapter 8: Moving to Paris
Woo! I am loving your update! I love Paris too; so this story is utterly perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope I can do Paris justice. --Jenny


Name: yastata (Signed) · Date: 08/26/11 17:52 · For: Chapter 8: Moving to Paris
Everytime I see some Muggle stuff in fanfics I remember Arthur. He's a bit funny with his "obsession".
Liked the phone part.
Narcissa it's not very friendly with anyone, so Hermione is right in being satisfied with her treatment.
What happened to Draco?? 66)
Okay, stopped.
Toodles!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: yastata (Signed) · Date: 08/26/11 17:07 · For: Chapter 7: Diagon Alley Encounter
Lavender, that bitch!
The conversation after they were alone was awesome. Laughed a lot.
Ron... I'm starting to dislike him a bit, but it's ok.
Everybody knows that Neville's fate is to be a Herbology professor, so go on, Longbottom, university waits you!
Neeext.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are getting into the story. Sorry about Ron. He deserves better treatment, but I abuse his character in my stories. I feel badly about that. Thanks for the review, Jenny


Name: yastata (Signed) · Date: 08/26/11 16:49 · For: Chapter 6: Planning for Paris
Wow! There are so many courses that I, even though I'm not studying, could not choose properly.
Draco... More interested in Hermione than in Potions.
That's why I always loved Potions, because I'm studying Chemistry and I just love it foreveeeer.
Neext!
=*

Author's Response: I'm glad you can relate to my comparison of Potions to Chemistry. Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: Alice Mac (Signed) · Date: 08/24/11 3:35 · For: Chapter 8: Moving to Paris
I'm rather new to Mugglenet, but I've caught up with this fic and its predecessor and I think they're very well written and I can't wait to read the next chapter! I like the fact you've kept their relationship a secret, I'm interested to see Ron's reaction to the news...keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope you continue to the enjoy the story! --Jenny


Name: Jls76524 (Signed) · Date: 08/23/11 15:42 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
i absolutely love your story and can't wait for you to finish it!! Just a note though, you do use the words "barmy" and "waggled" quite frequently :P

Author's Response: That's a silly American trying to make the characters sound British, I'm afraid. I'll try to cut back. Thanks for the review, Jenny


Name: Melina Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 08/23/11 10:33 · For: Chapter 8: Moving to Paris
Wish I was in that bed. ;)

Author's Response: Ha ha. I'm glad Draco is attractively portrayed for you. ;-) Jenny


Name: aarati (Signed) · Date: 08/22/11 12:37 · For: Chapter 8: Moving to Paris
It was damn good chapter i just LOVED it ...

Author's Response: That's really rewarding to hear. Glad you liked it! Thanks, Jenny


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 08/22/11 4:14 · For: Chapter 8: Moving to Paris
Wonderful chapter! I really enjoy your stories, Keep up the great work :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I promise to keep working on the story! --Jenny


Name: monkeyshine89 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/11 22:27 · For: Chapter 8: Moving to Paris
Finally in Paris! tre cool! I agree with Mrs. Granger, Hermione needs friends... her life is much to serious, she needs to goof off with a group of people every once in a while... Draco could use that as well, he's been terribly isolated. Can't wait for wizarding college, I'd love to see how they set up classes.

Author's Response: Mrs. Granger is a bit of a mystery, since we don't learn much about her in the books. I'm trying to flesh her out just a little bit, to add some more dimensions to Hermione. School starts soon and I've spent a lot of time working on their schedules and professors and so forth. I hope you like it when we get there. Thanks for your review, Jenny


Name: XenophiliusMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 08/21/11 19:29 · For: Chapter 6: Planning for Paris
I like Draco's occasional snide comments and smirks -- that makes him seem more like the character from the books. Definitely don't skimp on his sarcasm. It needn't be mean-spirited like it was in the books, but it's definitely his style of humor.

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that. I'm trying to keep him snarky so that he doesn't become Mr. Goody Goody, which would be completely unbelieable. It's a fine line, making him sort of likable, but not completely likeable. Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: XenophiliusMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 08/21/11 15:58 · For: Chapter 2: Sa Platja de ses Bruixes
I really enjoy your stories -- thanks for writing them!

My only real critique is that Malfoy doesn't really feel like the character we knew in the books. I know he's changed and grown up a lot, which I like, but it would help if he spoke more like the Malfoy we knew. For example, in the books he always referred to his parents as "Father" and "Mother" with no possessive pronoun. So in this chapter you could change the text to: "Draco rolled his eyes. 'Father put the protective spells in place around this cove.'" That sounds much more like Malfoy to me.

I've noticed a lot of American (non-British) English in your stories. Would you object to my pointing out British alternatives when I notice them? I'm American, but I've spent a lot of time in the UK and have a good ear for dialogue.

Again, nice work, and thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: It's been two years since the last book, in the world of this story, so, yes, Draco has changed quite a bit. I'm sorry if he doesn't sound like Draco, though. If you want to point out British alternatives, that would be great. I am American, although my brother lives in London. It's difficult to edit within MuggleNet, though. My system crashes a lot when I try to update things. Thank you for your thoughtful review, Jenny


Name: Tiger-Lily (Signed) · Date: 08/21/11 2:31 · For: Chapter 8: Moving to Paris
great chapter please update soon i love your imagination and creativity,
Em

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll go send an e-mail to my beta, so I can post the next chapter already! Thanks, Jenny


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 08/20/11 19:24 · For: Chapter 8: Moving to Paris
Another great chapter in such a wonderful story. Can't wait to see what you come up with next. I completly love this story. I don't know what I would do if you never finished it. So please keep writing great chapters.

Author's Response: I promise to finish the story. It's 90% written already! Now it's just a matter of getting my very busy beta to read each chapter and then to get it posted and approved on the very busy MuggleNet archive. Thank you for your reivew, Jenny


You must login (register) to review.