Reviewer: leaj0rdan
Date: 10/06/11 8:01
Chapter: Chapter 12:Hermione's Birthday

wow! this is soo good .. plz keep writing! =D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm writing up a storm. Nice feedback like yours keeps me motivated. Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: Tiger-Lily
Date: 10/05/11 12:26
Chapter: Chapter 12:Hermione's Birthday

really nice chapter, adds a bit of a twist with the whole anti-muggle thing at WUP i like it, keep up the excellent chapters and please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I was worried it was moving too slowly. The next chapter is with my beta and should be posted soon. Thanks! Jenny

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 10/05/11 5:35
Chapter: Chapter 12:Hermione's Birthday

Fast upload, thank you.

1) Too meta? what does that mean?

Author's Response: You're welcome. As for the "meta" footnote, I thought people might think that having Hermione receive a Burberry scarf, when the actress who plays her in the movies was also a spokesmodel for Burberry might be hokey. But I actually fell in love with this scarf myself in the Madrid airport (though it's way too expensive for me to afford!). Thanks for the feedback, Jenny

Reviewer: Melliedawnnn
Date: 10/05/11 1:40
Chapter: Chapter 12:Hermione's Birthday

I am so happy for another chapter to be up! I swear I check atleast once a day for it! I actually let out a squeal, so keep writing, you are amazing!

Author's Response: Wow! That's such a nice thing to hear. I'm so happy that you like my stories! Yay! I'm not going to stop, no worries. :-) Jenny

Reviewer: dmurr
Date: 09/26/11 20:31
Chapter: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow

I read both of your stories last night in one sitting. They are GREAT!! I can't wait until you finish your last one.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed my stories. I'm having fun writing them. Positive feedback is such a good motivator! Thank you, Jenny

Reviewer: monkeyshine89
Date: 09/26/11 19:09
Chapter: Chapter 11: Classes Begin

Those classes sound interesting, it's weird how France is almost okay with Voldemort supporters... I used to love the idea of WUP back in the days of aversion...now it just seems like a place of prejudice. Either way, good chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice review. I'm trying to build a bit of tension in the story. I hope it's believable. I'm also probably having too much fun inventing classes and such for WUP. But I'm happy to hear you are enjoying it all. Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: lady_of_the_mannor
Date: 09/24/11 19:38
Chapter: Chapter 11: Classes Begin

great chapter.can u do the next one in draco's POV though?id like to see how he's fairing in his classes.is ur plot bunny hopping around madly?i don't mean to be rude but the story seems to slightly be missing a bit of plot.i do realize that this is a romance and a dramine romace at that yet,i slightly feel like there's something missing......anyways,lots of love.i can't wait for ur next chaper.ur the only story that ive been fallowing that has a recent update. : *sigh* ah well.nothing i can do but wait for ur amasing words. ^_^ best of luck writting!!!!

Author's Response: This is a very long set up, but the plot is going to thicken, primarily in the spring semester. There are hints of it here and there and you'll see it come together eventually. Sorry that it is taking so long, but there is so much to set up in the new university setting. And I've already written the whole thing from Hermione's POV, I'm afraid, so I won't be able to accommodate you on that. Thanks for the review, Jenny

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 09/24/11 11:50
Chapter: Chapter 11: Classes Begin

Ohhh Such a great chapter. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm happy to see you've kept up with my story, despite the Mugglenet shut downs and so forth. It seems to be taking me so long to get this posted! Thank you for your review, Jenny

Reviewer: SilverLight114
Date: 09/23/11 18:53
Chapter: Chapter 11: Classes Begin

I really love the story so far. Maybe it's just me, but it seems a little heavy on course descriptions. I'm sure more action will come later, but the lengthy schedule descriptions are a tad dull.
I can't wait for the next chapter!
-Claire

Author's Response: I'm sorry. Clearly as a university professor myself, I'm having way too much fun creating a magical curriculum for WUP! Ha ha. From here on in, the background set-up stuff will start to fade and eventually there's a mystery at hand, I promise. Thank you for your review, Jenny

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 09/22/11 12:07
Chapter: Chapter 10: Moving into the WUP Dormitories

The desert they ordered, not to sound better than you, but french is my maternal language, and you forgot the accents. It's Crême Brulé. Just to help, not really criticize.

Author's Response: I appreciate your help. I am having trouble getting the correct characters in the HTML that MuggleNet uses when I post. What I insert into Word often turns into an error. I'm sure it's my own deficiency. My apologies, Jenny

Reviewer: monkeyshine89
Date: 09/22/11 3:23
Chapter: Chapter 10: Moving into the WUP Dormitories

I waited long for this new chapter, I think there is something wrong with mugglenet on firefox. It sucks that WUP is anti-muggle! I hope she becomes friends with Marie.

Author's Response: I think the site is having problems in general, but it appears they are working on it. I feel badly because it slows down the process so much for people who want to keep reading the stories! Thank you for your review, and don't worry, Hermione will make some friends at WUP. :-) --Jenny

Reviewer: Kateysue
Date: 09/19/11 20:29
Chapter: Chapter 10: Moving into the WUP Dormitories

Is it wrong that I'm already hoping for a part three? I really appreciate how you've emphasized what makes these two characters so compatable: their intelligence, ambition, experiences of isolation, etc.

On another note, as an American, I see the dialogue as "British", but that's likely just based on my own experiences. Keep 'em coming!

Author's Response: I'm an American trying to write British characters, so while I'm happy they sound British to you, I'm sure I'm irritating the real UK folks to no end with my inexperience. Thank you for your kind review. I confess, I'm leaving a couple things dangling in this story for a potential part 3, although that's far away at this point. Thanks again, Jenny

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 09/16/11 12:55
Chapter: Chapter 10: Moving into the WUP Dormitories

Wow poor hermione not knowing it was going to be so bad for her at the university. Keep the story coming.

Author's Response: She's going to love her classes (next chapter in the queue), so it's not so very bad. Thanks for the review, Jenny

Reviewer: Casper Black
Date: 09/06/11 3:59
Chapter: Chapter 7: Diagon Alley Encounter

I love your imagintion, but according to J.K. Rowling, there is no further education after Hogwarts or any other school of magic. Just saying. But i do really love your stories.

Author's Response: Yes, well, I am correcting that oversight! As a university professor, I have to support higher education. :-) Thank you for your nice review. --Jenny

Reviewer: MKPHHR
Date: 09/01/11 17:06
Chapter: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation

I'm loving this! I'd really like to see someone try and hit on Hermione or harasse her (sorry, spellcheck?) so that Draco can step in and get protective haha. Sorry, just a though haha.

Author's Response: I'll see if I can fit that in somewhere! Ha! Thanks for the review, Jenny

Reviewer: GeniusITM
Date: 09/01/11 4:35
Chapter: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow

i love how you have made up new subjects, and they all interlink.

Author's Response: Thank you. That's something I love about the HP series and so I'm making a bit effort to be creative and to establish solid continuity in my stories too. Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: Draco_always
Date: 08/30/11 11:17
Chapter: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation

Great chapter! Please update soon. I only have one question, at Hogwarts, there were magical protections placed over the castle and no apparating was possible unless outside the grounds. Was that only durring the war? Or does france not need protection?

Author's Response: That's a good question. I guess I just figured that France was relatively peaceful, so there was no need to protect it from Apparating. There are spells to keep Muggles out, as you shall see. ;-) Thanks for the review, Jenny

Reviewer: Vginny
Date: 08/30/11 10:00
Chapter: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation

Love the story ... i like the research you are putting into the names and places you are using in the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I spend a ton of time researching, in part because I find it as much fun as writing. Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: dungbombs
Date: 08/30/11 8:29
Chapter: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation

Keep writing. This series is probably the best of Draco/Hermione that I've read so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! Your compliment makes writing so much more rewarding. :-) Jenny

Reviewer: yastata
Date: 08/29/11 11:53
Chapter: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation

Ah, I just hope it doesn't take too long for Hermione to make her relationship with Draco public.
These Viktor Krum fans...
They didn't made any friends, so it was worthless going there. Draco was right.
I think that there bloodlines count more than virtue, but, let's wait and see. Hope it's not that way.
I don't understand why Draco don't like French people at all, but it's okay.
Au revoir!

Author's Response: I'm sort of modeling France on WWII, so it may not be the most complimentary. I hope I don't offend anyone! I'd glad you are enjoying the story. Thank you, Jenny

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES