Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Tiger-Lily (Signed) · Date: 10/17/11 6:30 · For: Chapter 13: Holyhead Harpies versus Quiberon Quafflepunchers
please please please please please please update I really want to read more! You're so talented at writing and portray the characters wonderfully especially by making Draco himself and not OC but i really want more please update soon, Emily

Author's Response: I'm posting as fast as I can. Most of the story is written already, but I have to wait for my beta and then I have to wait for MuggleNet to approve my posts. All these folks are busy, so there's not much I can do. But I promise, as soon as anything goes through, the next chapter is on the way. I'm glad you like how I write Draco -- as a writer I always worry about these things! --Jenny


Name: aarati (Signed) · Date: 10/11/11 18:29 · For: Chapter 12:Hermione's Birthday
I'm just loving this more & draco is cute

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you are enjoying the story! :-) Jenny


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 0:25 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
Its been so long, Hermione should just snog Draco in public and be done with it. I know I would, if he's THAT gorgeous. Anyway, nothing to report, good start, nice flow and no mistakes.

Author's Response: Sorry, but you are going to have to wait about 6 months for that to happen, in the story time line. :-) But I'm very happy to see that you are enjoying the story so far. Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: leaj0rdan (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 8:01 · For: Chapter 12:Hermione's Birthday
wow! this is soo good .. plz keep writing! =D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm writing up a storm. Nice feedback like yours keeps me motivated. Thanks, Jenny


Name: Tiger-Lily (Signed) · Date: 10/05/11 12:26 · For: Chapter 12:Hermione's Birthday
really nice chapter, adds a bit of a twist with the whole anti-muggle thing at WUP i like it, keep up the excellent chapters and please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I was worried it was moving too slowly. The next chapter is with my beta and should be posted soon. Thanks! Jenny


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 10/05/11 5:35 · For: Chapter 12:Hermione's Birthday
Fast upload, thank you.

1) Too meta? what does that mean?

Author's Response: You're welcome. As for the "meta" footnote, I thought people might think that having Hermione receive a Burberry scarf, when the actress who plays her in the movies was also a spokesmodel for Burberry might be hokey. But I actually fell in love with this scarf myself in the Madrid airport (though it's way too expensive for me to afford!). Thanks for the feedback, Jenny


Name: Melliedawnnn (Signed) · Date: 10/05/11 1:40 · For: Chapter 12:Hermione's Birthday
I am so happy for another chapter to be up! I swear I check atleast once a day for it! I actually let out a squeal, so keep writing, you are amazing!

Author's Response: Wow! That's such a nice thing to hear. I'm so happy that you like my stories! Yay! I'm not going to stop, no worries. :-) Jenny


Name: dmurr (Signed) · Date: 09/26/11 20:31 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
I read both of your stories last night in one sitting. They are GREAT!! I can't wait until you finish your last one.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed my stories. I'm having fun writing them. Positive feedback is such a good motivator! Thank you, Jenny


Name: monkeyshine89 (Signed) · Date: 09/26/11 19:09 · For: Chapter 11: Classes Begin
Those classes sound interesting, it's weird how France is almost okay with Voldemort supporters... I used to love the idea of WUP back in the days of aversion...now it just seems like a place of prejudice. Either way, good chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice review. I'm trying to build a bit of tension in the story. I hope it's believable. I'm also probably having too much fun inventing classes and such for WUP. But I'm happy to hear you are enjoying it all. Thanks, Jenny


Name: lady_of_the_mannor (Signed) · Date: 09/24/11 19:38 · For: Chapter 11: Classes Begin
great chapter.can u do the next one in draco's POV though?id like to see how he's fairing in his classes.is ur plot bunny hopping around madly?i don't mean to be rude but the story seems to slightly be missing a bit of plot.i do realize that this is a romance and a dramine romace at that yet,i slightly feel like there's something missing......anyways,lots of love.i can't wait for ur next chaper.ur the only story that ive been fallowing that has a recent update. : *sigh* ah well.nothing i can do but wait for ur amasing words. ^_^ best of luck writting!!!!

Author's Response: This is a very long set up, but the plot is going to thicken, primarily in the spring semester. There are hints of it here and there and you'll see it come together eventually. Sorry that it is taking so long, but there is so much to set up in the new university setting. And I've already written the whole thing from Hermione's POV, I'm afraid, so I won't be able to accommodate you on that. Thanks for the review, Jenny


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 09/24/11 11:50 · For: Chapter 11: Classes Begin
Ohhh Such a great chapter. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm happy to see you've kept up with my story, despite the Mugglenet shut downs and so forth. It seems to be taking me so long to get this posted! Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: SilverLight114 (Signed) · Date: 09/23/11 18:53 · For: Chapter 11: Classes Begin
I really love the story so far. Maybe it's just me, but it seems a little heavy on course descriptions. I'm sure more action will come later, but the lengthy schedule descriptions are a tad dull.
I can't wait for the next chapter!
-Claire

Author's Response: I'm sorry. Clearly as a university professor myself, I'm having way too much fun creating a magical curriculum for WUP! Ha ha. From here on in, the background set-up stuff will start to fade and eventually there's a mystery at hand, I promise. Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 09/22/11 12:07 · For: Chapter 10: Moving into the WUP Dormitories
The desert they ordered, not to sound better than you, but french is my maternal language, and you forgot the accents. It's Crême Brulé. Just to help, not really criticize.

Author's Response: I appreciate your help. I am having trouble getting the correct characters in the HTML that MuggleNet uses when I post. What I insert into Word often turns into an error. I'm sure it's my own deficiency. My apologies, Jenny


Name: monkeyshine89 (Signed) · Date: 09/22/11 3:23 · For: Chapter 10: Moving into the WUP Dormitories
I waited long for this new chapter, I think there is something wrong with mugglenet on firefox. It sucks that WUP is anti-muggle! I hope she becomes friends with Marie.

Author's Response: I think the site is having problems in general, but it appears they are working on it. I feel badly because it slows down the process so much for people who want to keep reading the stories! Thank you for your review, and don't worry, Hermione will make some friends at WUP. :-) --Jenny


Name: Kateysue (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 20:29 · For: Chapter 10: Moving into the WUP Dormitories
Is it wrong that I'm already hoping for a part three? I really appreciate how you've emphasized what makes these two characters so compatable: their intelligence, ambition, experiences of isolation, etc.

On another note, as an American, I see the dialogue as "British", but that's likely just based on my own experiences. Keep 'em coming!

Author's Response: I'm an American trying to write British characters, so while I'm happy they sound British to you, I'm sure I'm irritating the real UK folks to no end with my inexperience. Thank you for your kind review. I confess, I'm leaving a couple things dangling in this story for a potential part 3, although that's far away at this point. Thanks again, Jenny


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 09/16/11 12:55 · For: Chapter 10: Moving into the WUP Dormitories
Wow poor hermione not knowing it was going to be so bad for her at the university. Keep the story coming.

Author's Response: She's going to love her classes (next chapter in the queue), so it's not so very bad. Thanks for the review, Jenny


Name: Casper Black (Signed) · Date: 09/06/11 3:59 · For: Chapter 7: Diagon Alley Encounter
I love your imagintion, but according to J.K. Rowling, there is no further education after Hogwarts or any other school of magic. Just saying. But i do really love your stories.

Author's Response: Yes, well, I am correcting that oversight! As a university professor, I have to support higher education. :-) Thank you for your nice review. --Jenny


Name: MKPHHR (Signed) · Date: 09/01/11 17:06 · For: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation
I'm loving this! I'd really like to see someone try and hit on Hermione or harasse her (sorry, spellcheck?) so that Draco can step in and get protective haha. Sorry, just a though haha.

Author's Response: I'll see if I can fit that in somewhere! Ha! Thanks for the review, Jenny


Name: GeniusITM (Signed) · Date: 09/01/11 4:35 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
i love how you have made up new subjects, and they all interlink.

Author's Response: Thank you. That's something I love about the HP series and so I'm making a bit effort to be creative and to establish solid continuity in my stories too. Thanks, Jenny


Name: Draco_always (Signed) · Date: 08/30/11 11:17 · For: Chapter 9: Wizarding University of Paris Orientation
Great chapter! Please update soon. I only have one question, at Hogwarts, there were magical protections placed over the castle and no apparating was possible unless outside the grounds. Was that only durring the war? Or does france not need protection?

Author's Response: That's a good question. I guess I just figured that France was relatively peaceful, so there was no need to protect it from Apparating. There are spells to keep Muggles out, as you shall see. ;-) Thanks for the review, Jenny


You must login (register) to review.