Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 03/12/12 2:33 · For: Chapter 28: Eavesdropping and Compromise
Last chapter I was frustrated at Draco...now I am frustrated at Hermione. Draco is trying to talk to her about Goyle and making out with her and she says she is too busy...isn't this what she has been pushing for?? I was relieved to see Draco open up about his feelings about being scared of losing her. My favorite part was when Hermione over heard Draco's fight with Goyle. It showed that he really loves her

Author's Response: I'm actually glad you are frustrated with both of them. I'm trying to create a realistic situation where it's not all one person's fault. I hope you continue to enjoy the story. Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 03/12/12 0:50 · For: Chapter 28: Eavesdropping and Compromise
I am so pleased you chose to resolve Hermione and Draco's disagreement as quickly as you did. I wasn't suspecting the overheard conversation...good job! You have managed to reinforce Hermione's faith in Draco via his responses to Goyle; however, the cheeky retort at chapter's end did not ring true for me. Perhaps a one-armed hug around Draco's waist would have been more reassuring; I don't see Hermione willingly providing Draco with "comfort alternatives" in the person of Pansy Parkinson! Even in jest. If Draco is serious about "talking tomorrow," please follow through with this storyline. I also hope Draco comes to the conclusion that he cannot take care of Goyle's situation without help in order to keep himself above suspicion!! Who knows....maybe Draco is working undercover to expose another faction trying to reinvigorate the DEs in France!! (Just a thought)

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't like Hermione's cheeky response. You may be right. Sometimes I have too much fun with one liners. I'll try to be more sensitive to the mood at the moment going forward. The next five or so chapters are already written, so I do follow through with this story line, but there will be some bumps in the road, I'm afraid. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thank you for your thoughtful review, Jenny


Name: RideTheLightning (Signed) · Date: 03/11/12 9:59 · For: Chapter 28: Eavesdropping and Compromise
another great chapter! love this story so much - its got a good pace so it doesn't feel rushed but still keeps a excellent plot to keep you reading - looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice review. The next chapter is with my beta. I'll post it just as soon as I get it back. Thanks, Jenny


Name: Weaselgirl (Signed) · Date: 03/10/12 12:00 · For: Chapter 27: Loyalties and Secrets
OMG WHY DID YOU STOP THE CHAPTER HERE?????????? WRITE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Author's Response: The next chapter is with my beta. I'll post it just as soon as I can. Thanks, Jenny


Name: googirl97 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/12 1:45 · For: Chapter 27: Loyalties and Secrets
What a great chapter! I like how realistic their fight was but am devastated that this has happened so near the end of the story. Please tell me that you are going to write a third!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, I'm going to write a third, and this story is going to be longer than the first one. I promise a happy ending here! Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/12 0:43 · For: Chapter 27: Loyalties and Secrets
Oh no : ( That was a very sad chapter but I'm actually okay with it. It was inevitable that this fight would happen between Draco and Hermione. I do wish Hermione would have actually voiced her thoughts about wanting to know about Goyle because she didn't want Draco to be hurt with is involvement. I hope that they are able to work things out. I can see both sides of the argument but I am definitely siding more with Hermione here...Hope to see another new chapter soon : )

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you are okay with things so far. What's a story without some drama, eh? First we're getting some relationship drama, but soon we'll have action-style drama too. I hope you like it! --Jenny


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 02/29/12 3:00 · For: Chapter 26: Aurors Come Calling
I am so excited to see an update but again I was kind of disappointed by the lack of romance in this chapter. I hope the sparks come back to our young couple soon and that they make spending time together a high priority. Interested to see what Goyle is up to...and Draco better not be involved. Nice twist about Ron in there though...keep it up!

Author's Response: You are going to have to bear with me as Draco and Hermione go through a rocky time. I do promise a happy ending, though, if that helps. Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 02/28/12 20:18 · For: Chapter 26: Aurors Come Calling
Typical university goings-on sprinkled with a dash of mystery and subterfuge? Wonderful!!! Do I detect a hint of future missteps with Draco and Hermione as well? I am curious as to how you will resolve Draco's involvement with Goyle and Hermione's duplicity. Please, please do not skim over the plotline and simplify the outcome: develop your storyline as complex and thorough as you can! Good luck!

Author's Response: I'm trying to develop the story fully, but there are a lot of moving pieces! Some issues are going to be longer term. I hope you are satisfied with the way I've plotted things out for the rest of this story, and hopefully you'll stick with me through story # 3 as well. Thank you for your thoughtful review, Jenny


Name: leaj0rdan (Signed) · Date: 02/26/12 9:22 · For: Chapter 25: "Official" Anniversary
i love what draco did with the flowers

Author's Response: Thank you! I had so much fun coming up with a cool spell for Draco and I'm thrilled someone appreciated it. Thanks, Jenny


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 02/20/12 4:13 · For: Chapter 25: "Official" Anniversary
LOVE this chapter : ) Even though much wasn't accomplished with the plot, it was nice to see Draco and Hermione celebrate what Draco considers their 1st anniversary. I was a little surprised though because Hermione didn't seem that swept away by the evening. I thought there would be talk or thoughts about everything they went through during their 1st year and how close they have become. Great job with this story. Definitely still my fave Dramione fic of all time, keep it up : )

Author's Response: I probably should have had Hermione be more swept away. Sorry about that. I guess I didn't want to go too over the top, because Goyle is in the background now, making things uncomfortable. Be patient going forward -- I promise a happy ending, okay? Thanks for your thoughtful feedback, Jenny


Name: ooCathrynoo (Signed) · Date: 02/20/12 3:06 · For: Chapter 25: "Official" Anniversary
Loved all of the updates! Very interested to see how the snake theory plays out!

Author's Response: I've already posted the next chapter, so things are moving right along. Thank you for your review, Jenny


Name: lilit829 (Signed) · Date: 02/13/12 21:08 · For: Chapter 24: Engagement Party at the Burrow
Omg! I can't cant wait 4 the next chapter! I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Great! I'm so glad to hear you are enjoying the story. I'll post the next chapter just as soon as I get it back from my beta. Thank you! Jenny


Name: aarati (Signed) · Date: 02/12/12 10:30 · For: Chapter 24: Engagement Party at the Burrow
Amazing chapter but so poor of there relationship no one is accepting & i hope goyle is doing nothing bad which would put draco in danger

Author's Response: It can't all be smooth sailing, right? There has to be some drama. :-) I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Thank you, Jenny


Name: googirl97 (Signed) · Date: 02/10/12 23:42 · For: Chapter 24: Engagement Party at the Burrow
I like your stories very much and have been following them for a while now. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice review. I'm happy to hear you are enjoying my stories. Thanks! Jenny


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 02/10/12 12:35 · For: Chapter 24: Engagement Party at the Burrow
I fall more and more in love with this story with each chapter! I hope Draco doesn't get any thoughts in his head that breaking up with Hermione would be the best thing for her, because it definitely would not! So happy for Harry and Ginny : ) I hope we get to see the wedding in your fic. If my memory serves me right, Draco and Hermione's 1 year anniversary is fastly approaching...can't wait to see what you do with that! Also interested to see the connection with Draco's Dark Mark pain and everything that is going on. Keep it up : )

Author's Response: I have to warn you that I'm saving the wedding for the third story. There's so much I have to bring together in this story that I can't see fitting it in here. In fact, there are a number of things I'm saving for a third story, which is making my commitment to continuing ever stronger. Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review. And you are right, the anniversary is coming up soon -- good memory! Thank you, Jenny


Name: leaj0rdan (Signed) · Date: 02/10/12 6:03 · For: Chapter 24: Engagement Party at the Burrow
great chapter :) thankyou

Author's Response: You're welcome. Thank you for the positive feedback! --Jenny


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 02/05/12 3:16 · For: Chapter 23: Goyle Brings Trouble
Yeah for updates!!! I absolutely agree with Hermione...Goyle should not be there...it has bad written all over it! I really want to know how the professor and healer knew all abour Draco's condition...and how the healer knew Hermione?? Hmmm...interesting...more please : )

Author's Response: I've got a lot of moving pieces in this story right now. I'm glad you are intrigued! I'm working hard to tie it all together going forward. Thanks, Jenny


Name: silverdoe98 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/12 20:29 · For: Chapter 1: Summer Day at the Burrow
i loved your first story, can't wait to finish this one!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it. There's a new chapter that's been posted for a while now. Hopefully the mods will approve it soon so that we can keep moving along with this story. It's almost completely written at this point. Thank you, Jenny


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 01/29/12 1:04 · For: Chapter 22: Vrasta Vultures vs. Quiberon Quafflepunchers
I am so sad that there are no more chapters posted : ( I have been hooked to the story, and its prequel, for the past week or so and I can't wait for more! I am so happy to see that Draco and Hermione's relationship is public and Harry, Ginny and Viktor seem to accepting of Draco. How many more chapters left?? I hope there is a 3rd story...yeah for a Dramione trilogy! I am addicted to this story, keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I posted a chapter a while ago, but I think there's been some glitches with the site. I'm sure the mods will approve it soon. The good news is the story is almost completely written, so it's just a matter of getting it all moving along here. Thank you for your nice review (and I'm leaving some things open in this story to set up a third, so eventually I'll get there). Thanks, Jenny


Name: ooCathrynoo (Signed) · Date: 01/23/12 4:11 · For: Chapter 22: Vrasta Vultures vs. Quiberon Quafflepunchers
Great updates! Very interested to see how the probable horcrux plays out!

Author's Response: I'm glad that storyline caught your interest. Thank you for your review, Jenny


You must login (register) to review.