Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Blood and Roses

Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 06/27/11 17:25 · For: Healers’ Handwriting
Really awesome!! Keep updating . . . This one has me biting m nails with suspense and anticipation!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it and the last chapter will be posted soon! Thanks for reviewing.

~Soraya~


Name: wauwabee (Signed) · Date: 06/22/11 17:23 · For: Let's Get This Straight
Rose annoys me too to be honest. I would have taken the Veritaserum just because I would want to know if it was really me who had killed member of my own family. And I would why to know why weather it be because I was impersed or framed the same way Tom Riddle framed his uncle and the house-elf. But not everyone feels the same way I do. And Rose can still change her mind. I like your Harry but I can't imagine him investigating Rose will do anything to help his relationship with Ron and Hermione. Possibly with Ginny, his children and other Weasley family members. So, that too will be interesting to read more on. Post again soon!

Author's Response: Well, we're of the same mind here -- Rose annoys me too. But there are some things I don't think Rose wants to disclose, tbh. You'll find out in the next chapter. Re Harry, well, the poor bloke's got to do his job, right? And the only way he can do his job is investigate his niece, particularly because another niece of his was murdered. His relationship with Ron and Hermione aren't important here -- what's important is finding Dominique's murderer. I think you'll be surprised as to who it is :) Thanks for reviewing -- it means a lot!

~Soraya~


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/20/11 21:09 · For: Let's Get This Straight
She's a sneaky one that Rose! Like a jumbled mess of all Rons and Hermiones worst traits! I'm hooked on this too!! Excellent few chapters!!!

Author's Response: She may be sneaky, but she's not that bad! I hope you continue to enjoy this story. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

~Soraya~


Name: wauwabee (Signed) · Date: 06/13/11 7:38 · For: Prologue: Blood Related
I really like this! And I feel bad for Scorpius. I'm very interested to see how you will play out the Scorose romance and of coarse, the mystery behind it all.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Yes, I feel bad for Scorpius too. The Scorose will kick in soon -- just you wait! Thanks for reviewing!

~Soraya~


Name: Liandrin (Signed) · Date: 06/06/11 12:59 · For: Prologue: Blood Related
As I said before, intriguing chapter. You've already set up a very lovely murder mystery for us. (Can murder mysteries be lovely?) I especially like how you bring us up to speed by using the newspaper. Without it, the revelation would seem pretentious. This way it is a natural progression.

And they crime itself? Absolutely morbid, and I love it! Of course, I don't love the fact that little Ophélie is dead. It's rather sick and twisted, but you handled all the gruesome details well. I look forward to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks so much, Lia! I was sorry to hear that you bowed out of beta'ing the rest of it, but I really appreciated your comments on the prologue. Murder mysteries can be lovely (I think) if you're talking about the non-murderous aspects of it, LOL. And I don't know where the newspaper came from, hehe. So I'm glad you liked that.

Thankfully, the crime itself, including the gruesome details, are not entirely original. Red John's MO (in the Mentalist) is rather chilling and very different from Ophélie's murderer, but I did draw inspiration from that. Thanks very much for your review -- it made my day!

~Soraya~


Name: AbberGadabers101 (Signed) · Date: 06/05/11 12:47 · For: Prologue: Blood Related
This is a great story and please continue with it!!!

Author's Response: I intend on doing exactly that! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for your review -- the rest of the story is written and beta'd and I will submit the next chapter tomorrow probably.

~Soraya~


Name: DaisyMaeEvans (Signed) · Date: 06/05/11 7:32 · For: Prologue: Blood Related
A fascinating start! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. It gets more... well, not so much fascinating as bloody, LOL. The rest of it is written so will be posted ASAP. Ta for reviewing and I hope you continue to do so!

~Soraya~


Name: majestic_ginny (Signed) · Date: 06/05/11 5:39 · For: Prologue: Blood Related
Hey Soraya! Really nice story. I love everything, starting from the language to the descriptions you wrote. And Scorpius and Dominique? I didn't see that coming! :P But excellent story anyways, and I can't wait to read more. Good luck!! :D --Nadia

Author's Response: Hi Nadia... thanks so much for your review. I've actually grown quite fond of this story, so I'm sooo happy you loved it. This story is still Rose/Scorpius -- you're going to have to see what happens in the next chapters. Dominique and Scorpius only had a one-night stand, btw. Ta for the lovely review (or should I say dhannobad :D) and for the beautiful banners!

~Soraya~


You must login (register) to review.