Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: fanlongjian (Signed) · Date: 10/12/16 22:24 · For: The Performance of Pansy Parkinson
fanlongjian20161013
ugg australia
louis vuitton handbags
polo outlet
cheap jordans free shipping
uggs sale
red bottoms
ugg boots
louboutin uk
pandora charms
lacoste shoes
ugg outlet
christian louboutin outlet
coach factory outlet
ralph lauren outlet
birkenstock sandals
coach outlet
canada goose outlet
christian louboutin
converse shoes
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
nike factory store
chaussure louboutin
polo outlet
louis vuitton outlet
uggs outlet
michael kors handbags
fitflops
gucci outlet
nike cortez
canada goose outlet
ugg boots
true religion outlet store
burberry outlet
ugg australia outlet
coach factory outlet
canada goose outlet online
kate spade
vans shoes
cheap jordans
hollister kids
fitflops
coach outlet store
michael kors outlet
true religion outlet
oakley sunglasses
pandora charms
raybans
rayban
ray ban sunglasses discount
timberland boots
adidas superstar
true religion outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg boots
ralph lauren outlet
canada goose jackets
bottega veneta
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet online
mont blanc pens
canada goose
canada goose jackets
uggs
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin sale
adidas yeezy
longchamp outlet
armani exchange
celine outlet store
yeezy boost 350
louis vuitton outlet
pandora bracelet
oakley sunglasses outlet
ugg outlet
true religion outlet
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin shoes
canada goose outlet
nfl jerseys
moncler outlet
longchamp
birkenstock sandals
polo ralph lauren
celine outlet
ralph lauren
ugg outlet
louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren outlet 
moncler outlet
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren men
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet
adidas outlet
ugg australia
holliste sale
michael kors outlet clearance
yeezy boost 350
oakley vault sunglasses
gucci handbags
polo ralph lauren
uggs
longchamp bags
birkenstock sandals
pandora outlet
nike store
michael kors canada
hugo boss outlet
fitflops sale clearance
oakley sunglasses
true religion
louis vuitton outlet store
polo outlet
kate spade outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
canada goose jackets
polo ralph lauren outlet online
ray ban eyeglasses
birkenstocks
coach outlet
christian louboutin
coach outlet store
coach outlet
christian louboutin outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ralph lauren outlet
louboutin
kate spade outlet
coach factory outlet
ugg outlet
ugg outlet
canada goose jackets
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
nike air max
kate spade handbags
ugg australia
canada goose
nike flyknit
michael kors handbags
canada goose uk
abercrombie and fitch outlet
cheap jordans
ysl outlet
birkenstock sandals
uggs outlet
hugo boss
jordan shoes
oakley sunglasses
ugg outlet
coach outlet
christian louboutin outlet
christian louboutin shoes
coach outlet store
michael kors outlet
doudoune moncler
coach outlet
kevin durant shoes
the north face outlet
michael kors watches
louis vuitton outlet
coach factory outlet
converse trainers
moncler outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet online
lebron james shoes 2016
rolex replica watches
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors uk
coach factory outlet
cheap nike shoes
ralph lauren pas cher
air jordan uk
kd 9 shoes
pandora jewelry
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
pandora uk
jordan pas cher
nike huarache
ugg canada
michael kors handbags
tommy hilfiger outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
oakley vault
ed hardy clothing
ugg boots
uggs on sale
michael kors handbags outlet
fit flops
ysl outlet online
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses outlet
christian louboutin shoes
ugg outlet
ugg outlet
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors purses
nike air force 1
sac louis vuitton pas cher
lebron james shoes
pandora charms
adidas yeezy
adidas nmd
cheap uggs
nike free run flyknit
chaussures louboutin
nmd adidas
red bottoms outlet online 
cheap uggs
replica watches
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet
nike blazer low
polo outlet
ugg boots outlet
coach factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
nmd adidas
ugg outlet
rolex watches
adidas yeezy boost
rolex replica watches
adidas nmd
coach outlet store online clearances
michael kors handbags
supra for sale
toms outlet
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
buy red bottoms
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
ugg boots
cheap oakleys
valentino
uggs
the north face
coach outlet
canada goose
red bottoms shoes
ugg boots
adidas stan smith
puma shoes
polo ralph lauren outlet online
jimmy choo
birkenstocks
longchamp handbags
ugg sale
ugg boots
ralph lauren outlet
nike air max outlet
ugg outlet
tory burch outlet store
christian louboutin outlet
rolex watches
ralph lauren outlet
vans outlet store
cheap ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
nike air force 1
fake rolex
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
burberry sale
tory burch outlet
red bottoms shoes
ugg australia
burberry outlet
louboutin
ferragamo shoes
coach factory outlet
nike shoes
gucci outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ugg outlet
hollister clothing
cheap mlb jerseys
nike store
oakley sunglasses
cheap jerseys
dolce and gabbana outlet
ray bans
canada goose
michael kors outlet
cheap uggs
kobe shoes
rolex watches uk
uggs on sale
birkenstocks
michael kors outlet clearance
cheap jordans
jordan shoes
ugg outlet online
uggs outlet
rolex watches
cheap ugg boots
coach factory outlet
moncler jackets
ugg outlet
nike shoes for men
cheap nike air max
red bottoms
coach factory outlet
longchamp outlet
adidas shoes
ray ban sunglasses
ugg boots
levis outlet online
toms shoes outlet
rolex daytona
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
burberry outlet canada
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ed hardy sale
cheap jordans
ralph lauren outlet online
wholesale nike shoes
adidas super color
pandora uk
louis vuitton handbags
ugg boots
yeezy 350 boost
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
ugg boots
fitflops sale clearance
levis jeans
pandora
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
canada goose jackets uk
ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet store
uggs canada
michael kors outlet store
adidas nmd
birkenstock sandals
louis vuitton canada
abercrombie kids
coach outlet store online clearances
michael kors bags
mcm outlet
jerseys wholesale
louis vuitton
pandora jewelry
birkenstocks
canada goose uk
toms shoes outlet
north face jackets
cheap jordans
longchamp bags
louis vuitton outlet
uggs for kids
canada goose outlet
ed hardy
hermes handbags
pandora jewelry outlet
pandora jewelry
air jordan retro
coach factory outlet
adidas outlet
ed hardy
converse outlet
toms shoes
cheap jordans
hermes birkin
true religion outlet
canada goose outlet
borse gucci
michael kors canada
nike free flyknit
ralph lauren outlet online
ugg boots on sale
moncler jackets
cheap ray bans
ralph lauren outlet
christian louboutin
cheap mlb jerseys
ugg boots canada
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors bags
fit flops
coach outlet
michael kors outlet
uggs outlet
timberland boots
michael kors handbags
ugg australia
birkenstock shoes
longchamp uk
cheap oakley sunglasses
yeezy boost
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap uggs
cheap jordans
true religion
uggs
cheap oakleys
gucci outlet
toms shoes
longchamp handbags
canada goose outlet
michael kors outlet
cheap ugg boots
coach factory outlet
abercrombie and fitch
louis vuitton handbags outlet
timberland boots outlet
ugg boots canada
kate spade handbags
louis vuitton outlet
ugg boots sale
canada goose
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton bags

Author's Response: Spam


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/13/15 0:04 · For: The Investigations of Theodore Nott
Reading this makes me want to finish the story I started way back when for this contest. So, Blaise thinks he can identify girls by how they smell. Some people do have a signature scent. Mine was Tea Rose.

Author's Response: Thanks. Blaise thinks a lot of things, but he’s not as clever as he believes. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/10/15 22:11 · For: The Perceptions of Blaise Zabini
You do have to wonder why Pansy puts up with Draco. Draco is sure naive to think that Harry can be gotten rid of so easily.

Author's Response: I’ve often wondered that myself. In canon he’s often fairly dismissive of her, but she has to fawn over him. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/09/15 23:22 · For: The Performance of Pansy Parkinson
I've always thought that Blaise, or how he's described, is a handsome young man. I've always thought that Pansy is described as unattractive. Looks aren't that important but if you don't have intelligence either, you don't have a lot to offer. I'd pick brains over looks n day.

Author's Response: According to Ginny, Blaise is a poser, I tried to retain that aspect. As for Pansy, I see her as curvy, but rather plain-featured. The type of girl a crude and rude boy (and I've known a few) would call, “gorgeous—so long as she’s got a paper bag over her head.” -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/09/15 2:46 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
I was writing using his prompt but I didn't finish the story yet. I will finish that story eventually. It's fun to see how someone else used the prompt. This story looks to be very interesting.

Author's Response: This was my first “Hogwarts during Deathly Hallows” story, and I used it to examine the Slytherins in Harry’s year. -N-


Name: Eliza Lupin (Signed) · Date: 10/17/12 20:34 · For: The Unexpected Actions of Susan Bones
I really like how you protray Theodore and I think that there is a spark between him and Susan in all your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Theodore will continue to skulk in the shadows of my stories.
A spark? Really? :-D
-N-


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/16/12 16:14 · For: The Unexpected Actions of Susan Bones
An enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thanks.
And hopefully an insight into the complex relationship (is that the word?) between Theodore and Susan.
-N-


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 18:56 · For: The Investigations of Theodore Nott
Sherlock Holmes in disguise.

Author's Response: Not quite, but Thodore does have his moments. :-D -N-


Name: macheel (Signed) · Date: 10/12/12 12:42 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
OK I read in reviews things about Susan and Lavendor. I reread this chapter and don't see it. Am I missing something? This is great as always!!

Author's Response: This story was always five chapters, but was submitted as a one-shot to meet the Challenge dealdline. I rewrote bits, and tattook it over 10000 words, so I had to split it. Susan and Lavender appear in chapter 3. Glad you like it. -N-


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 10/11/12 18:59 · For: The Performance of Pansy Parkinson
This is one of my favorite stories of yours. I'm appreciating the opportunity to read it again as you re-submit with all the changes! (Haven't noticed any major ones but I'm not reading as closely as some of your other readers are sure to.)

One tiny note, though: you still have the chapter end notes at the end of your first chapter which _kind of_ could give away certain plot points in upcoming chapters. I'll make you a deal: you remove those, and I'll do a better job reviewing. You in?

Author's Response: The changes were necessary because I gave Theo a slightly different back story inNott, Father and Son, and I needed to correct this story to fit. You'll only notice if you follow the backgrounds of every minor character.
Ah, yes. Oops. The end notes were fine when this was a one-shot. Now they give too much away. So they've gone. Thanks for letting me know.
-N-


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/07/12 13:47 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
Great story once again I love what u did with a little known character. I wonder about Malfoy, he was so cowed and scared in most of DH, but then I remembered he was much more his normal self when he was away from voldemorte so your characterization actually makes more sense so wow what a good story thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Theodore Nott is an intersting character, and one who will reappear. Malfoy is a typical bully, once he's secure at Hogwarts with Snape as Headmaster he will return to type (actually cowed and snivelling or arrogant and bullying are both true to type).
-N-


Name: DontSayImpossible (Signed) · Date: 07/21/11 8:48 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
I never thought I really liked mysteries but this story changed my mind.
I thought the characterisation was great, especially that of Theodore and Susan. We don't hear much about them in the books so it was good to read a story where they were major characters, and they came across as very believable. Theodore the underlooked genius, Susan the secretly adventurous spy.
I loved Blaise, I could imagine him having that sense of humour and flirting with too many girls at once.
I do think you were a little harsh on Draco - admittedly some people are too nice to him - but he is only a teenager who's been fed these ideals his whole life; he's never had a chance to be a good person. He was well characterised most of the time though.
I don't have much patience with Pansy; she just hides behind Draco.
You explained the mystery very well; I'm intrigued by how Theodore just lets Susan go.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Theodore and Susan (particularly Susan) appear several of my other stories (Aurors and Schoolgirls, the MIT stories) and Im trying to keep Susan serious, hard working and rather buttoned up in all of my stories. Lavender would be astonished by her actions here.
To some extent I must disagree with you about Draco. Hes an out and out racist bully who exhibits that behaviour whenever hes secure. He has also had several chances to be a good person. His actions in the Room of Requirement during the battle show that he is still trying to please Voldemort. He (cunningly) wants to know what Harry is up to and he stops Crabbe and Goyle from killing Harry in order to get information. However, he has no qualms about letting them cast killing curses at Hermione or Ron. Pansy is simply a mean girl.
It serves Theodore's purpose to let Susan free. He has information which could get her killed, and she knows it. She can't be sure why he hasn't turned her in. Is he secretly on their side? Is he simply waiting for an opportunity to blackmail her?
-N-


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 06/30/11 7:16 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
Hi there, I enjoyed this. It was an inventive mystery and I thought your take on the Slytherins and Susan with the five POVs was very interesting. I particularly like Pansy and the scene with the girls - ha ha to Millicent and Marcus being 'eterned' - not sure who I feel most sorry for.

As far as characterisation goes, Draco was a little too cocky and full of himself for my taste. Yes, I know he's an arrogant a-wipe but after he failed to kill Dumbledore, I'm not quite sure he's king of the hill, anymore. However, your opinion and reasoning is, I suppose, that back at Hogwarts, he'd be back to his arrogant self, so I can't complain too much on our difference of opinion.

I loved Theo. He's an intriguing character. Somewhat out of the loop but with the same background as Draco. I was interested in his father telling him NOT to get involved. I also adored his interractions with the Slyth girls and Perdita in particular.

Um ... okay, you know this is coming - ha ha - I am so predictable. I don't like Blaise much here. I cannot reconcile the aloof and sneering boy in the books with this one who chats up three birds at once - even if it is for gain. Plus, I sincerely doubt that Romilda and her friends would be quite so open with him. He's a Slytherin - she's a Gryffindor and whatever we think of her chasing after Harry, she's not going to flirt with the enemy - that's akin to collaboration. Him using his good looks is a reasonable supposition but being that free with his favours ... um ... I can't see it, not when you look at the canon of the books. Arrogant and perhaps smooth, but not a letch. He has far too high an opinion of himself, and he's very choosy.

I got a bit confused with how Susan managed to get away with the Sketch Mirror, but that's possibly because I read this all in one go and had the TV on). I really did love the inventive Weasley products and magic spells you used. The Magic Eye had my stomach churning. I was very pleased you had Blaise and Theodore working out who did steal it and not informing Draco because Draco would have Crucio'd poor Susan into insanity if he'd found out. It shows that Zabini has some humanity as well, although I have a feeling in his case it's about politics and biding his time (much like Theo).

Interesting mystery and a well crafted plot. I've hated writing these mysteries and yet I still did. You seem to have relished it. ~Carole~

Author's Response:
Carole, thanks for the review.

This is a late reply, sorry. Excuses: holiday (me and mine ban computers on holiday); and the length of your review.

I have plans for Millicent and Marcus (they appear in Tales of the Battle, too, but theyll have a much larger role I another story. Why feel sorry for them? Draco is an interesting character and, personally, I believe that hes a narcissist. He sucks up to Snape until he becomes a Death Eater, at which point he treats his Professor with contempt. Draco has two default settings (overlord and snivelling) neither of which are particularly pleasant. Hes more complicated than that, of course, and to some extent his cockiness is a front, but Draco knows that he is superior and needs people to know that. I wish Id given Theodore (does anyone ever call him Theo in canon? I suspect not) more thought before now. I really like the quiet shifty, scheming character Ive made him. I also wanted him to remain canonically little and weedy and to make him completely hopeless with girls.

Good old Blaise is such a contentious character, although his appearances in the books are little more than Theodores. He discusses Ginny, and girls, in the train in HBP. My reasoning behind his personality is that he is really good looking, and girls approach him (not something I have personal experience of). Im fairly certain that Pansy made a move on him and I suspect that Ginny gave him the brush off (Ginny is no fool) hence his comments. I think that he likes to be surrounded by adoring girls (what bloke wouldnt?). Was he being free with his favours? I dont think so. But an eighteen year old bloke who isnt in a relationship would probably take whatever he was offered (from a Purebloodlike Draco, he is a racist).

I thought that Id adequately explained how Susan got away with the sketch pad. There are three or four paragraphs around Pansys appearance which deal with it. This story could have been longer, but with my collab story (Unspeakable), plus Haunted Houes and MLT, I was running out of time. Perhaps Ill do a Moon with this and rewrite and expand it into five or six longer chapters after the challenge has been judged. Im rather proud of the Invisible Eye, disgusting and disorientating though it is. You are correct about the motives of both Blaise and Theodore, for them it is politics, not humanity.

I really love mysteries, I had a great time writing these challenges so Ill be writing more thriller/mystery/adventure stuff in future.

Neil


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/11 13:12 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
Well done. It was obvious that you gave this a lot of thought. As usual, the writing is superb, and I like this new mystery kick you're on.

Author's Response: Thank you. There is one more mystery to come, Haunted House: Dead is approaching completion. -N-


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 06/08/11 2:13 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
I loved this story. It was well-written as a mystery/whodunit story, but I liked the fact that the criminal wasn't caught and that it was a 'good' person.

Your presentation of the characters was both amusing and very interesting. Theo was probably my favourite character in this. He was exactly how I imagined him, and I particularly liked his memory of his conversation with his father. I think there's something very - "Slytherin" - about playing both sides and waiting to see who's the winner... it shows slyness and cunning. And yet even though he seems to be staying neutral simply for his own sake, there's something very likeable about his character.

Pansy - spot on job with her, particularly with the way she craves Draco's attention. It fits very well with canon. Genereally, I don't like Pansy, but you made me feel at least some empathy for her.

Blaise - you created a wonderful character here. I loved his sense of humour (I was talking to three girls, Draco. You should try it; it’s fun) and his comments such as Draco loves only one person, and that person is Draco. Also loved his comment about paying attention in Transfiguration. It really shows that particularly he and Theo play roles amongst their comrades, rather than being themselves. I hope I'm making sense here... anyway, Blaise was wonderfully characterised.

The way Draco strutted and had his own "Head Boy" room seems a little hyperbolic... but I suppose with Snape as Headmaster and (he believes) Hogwarts in the palm of his hand, Draco could become even more arrogant.

Susan - very interesting. I didn't suspect her, but then I'm rather terrible at figuring mysteries out. Anyway. I loved her interaction with Blaise, it was so well-written and rather amusing.

I don't think I've phrased it in the best way in this review, but I think your characterisations are really, really impressive in this story - there are small comments all through it which just add to the dynamics between the characters. Plus it was a gripping and well-paced and well-written story.

~Katrina

Author's Response:
~Katrina

Thanks for the review.

Theodore Nott has appeared (off stage) in Aurors and Schoolgirls and this story goes some way to explaining Susans attitude towards him in A&S (and also some of Susans thoughts in Tales). I suspect that little Theodore will continue to make appearances in my stories now that Ive figured him out. I think that hes one of those people who is out for themselves, but while Draco is out of my way, Mudblood! (shove) Theodore is Im sorry, but youre in my way. Please step aside as I dont want to push you. Theodore knows which side to be on the winning side.

Pansy will continue to get a hard time in my stories and now that Ive figured out Blaise I really must rewrite Secret Diary.

I hate stories where the Head Boy and Head Girl share accommodation, its a preposterous idea, and canon shows that there was no such thing. This was deliberately hyperbolic.

I was fairly vague in giving out possibilities for the culprit, but there were four girls named in the library (Lavender, the Patil twins and Susan) plus the unnamed Slytherin girl, my very own Fenella.

This could have been longer, but time was pressing.

-N-


Name: Liandrin (Signed) · Date: 06/06/11 15:49 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
First off, I must say that I love any story involving Theodore Nott. He is my favourite character to write and read about in fandom. Now that I've got that out of the way, onto the review...

Personally, I would have preferred each section to be split into separate chapters, but I understand that you had a time-limit, and who knows how long it would have taken to get all those chapters validated. I still enjoyed the fic.

1. Theo
I found Theo's recollection of his father's words rather interesting and plausible, for he to suggest to his son to maintain neutrality. I also like your description of Draco strutting around like a peacock. Personally, I don't think he'd order Theodore around in such a way. As JKR has hinted at, Draco and Theodore are equals blood-wise, if not Theo being from a more respected family. But in this case, I can suspend my disbelief and imagine that Draco is currently full of himself and would act as such.

I liked the idea of a Sketch Board. It's rather clever. Draco had shown in HBP that he was clever, so this fit in well. I was somewhat confused when Draco pulled his wand on Pansy. There was really no immediate indication why he did this. I know that it's because he suspected she had stolen the mirror, but this is not made obvious until after the fact, so it kind of threw me.

2. Pansy
I have to say that I enjoyed Pansy's observations most of all. I actually pitied her, and I rather detest the girl.

3. Blaise
What can I say about your characterisation of Blaise other than it is exactly how I picture him.

‘I was talking to three girls, Draco. You should try it; it’s fun,’ replied Blaise wryly.

Hehe, he's such a cheeky, sardonic bugger. I love him! :) I also adore how observant he is, especially about women. It's what makes him such a heart-breaker. Hehe.

4. Theo part II
I'm already beginning to suspect Susan, but I may be wrong. I'll have to read on to find out. I must admit that I absolutely loved the following exchange:

‘She! How do you know it was a she?’ Pansy asked.

‘Because she kissed Blaise,’ Theodore said. ‘She was invisible, but Blaise is confident that it was a girl.’

‘Hopes, more like,’ Pansy whispered to her friends. Theodore ignored the giggles, girls did not appear to understand the beauty of deductive reasoning.


5. Susan Bones
Brilliant. I loved the ending. I loved the deduction and Susan's cunning and Theo's strategy. Stay neutral, Theo. ;) But what I loved the most was this line from Blaise:

‘Well, I don’t think I’ve ever kissed you before,’ Blaise said when he finished. He did not release her.

Hehe, I loved it. And I really liked that Theo let her walk free. Nice mystery. :)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Theodore Nott is one of the non-characters, hes more than Daphne (as at least we have short physical description of him) but really hes not much more than a name.

Draco is a racist and an arrogant bully with negligible people skills. Like all racists he underestimates the lesser races (half-bloods and mudbloods in Dracos case) and like all bullies he places people as being inferior or superior to him. At his arrogant height in HBP he was even prepared to backchat Snape. I dont see an issue with his strutting arrogance (after all, its his default setting).

I thought that Id made it clear by Blaises comment to Pansy that despite the fact Draco doesnt actually like Pansy much (he never showed any affection towards her) shes his property, hence the wand.

Ive spent a lot of time analysing Pansy and my feelings about her. Im a male writer in a largely female circle. Its no secret that I despise Draco (hes a great character, but a deeply unpleasant person). Im aware that a lot of female writers (and readers) like him. I was very worried that my Pansy was simply me, as a male, doing the same thing (rationalising a like for an unpleasant female character) that most female writers do for Draco. Both are racist and bullies, but while Draco is almost impervious to criticism, I think that Pansy is not. I think I can justify this, and I will in another story.

I was criticised (rightly) for my characterisation of Blaise in another story. Im glad you think hes right here. As a bloke, I hate him simply because hes good with girls. Hes the guy who girls cluster around, and Im the tongue-tied and nervous nerd at the back of the room. Its nice to know that even if I cant be him, I can write him.

I hope to get at least two more mysteries done before the deadline. Im really enjoying my foray into the mystery genre.

-N-


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 06/05/11 12:44 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
That was another great story. Nott played to both sides. Can't wait to see what other storyies you have planned.

Author's Response: Thanks. Trying to write three mysteries to a deadline is - ether exciting or foolish, I'm not sure. M.L.T.: Muggle Liaison Team (aka the secret origin of M.I.T.) is on the way, as is another M.I.T. Story (Haunted House: Dead) a muggle tv crew, a cursed pearl, a fake psychic and a broken red stiletto. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 06/05/11 10:16 · For: The Observations of Theodore Nott
Great!!
Well plotted, I love mysteries and this one has all the right ingredients - interesting characters, a seemingly impossible problem, good clues, a satisfactory if unusual conclusion.
Liked the characters stayed true to your other stories.
Was that Fenella in the library? Are we going to see her again in Aurors and Schoolgirls?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I had a lot of fun writing this. That was Fenella in the library, I intended to use her as a red herring, but time constraints restricted her use. She will reappear in A&S very soon. -N-


You must login (register) to review.