Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: CanisMajor (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 2:27 · For: CHAPTER SIX
Who knew Dudley had it in him to be such an engaging character? This is lovely fresh writing. There are a few glitches (Godric's Hollow isn't near London), but it seems ungrateful to mention them, really.

Do you have any non-fanfiction work you can post a link to? Or a title for that might-be-published novel?

Author's Response: Gosh I feel really silly now, I definitely knew that about Godric's Hollow and didn't bother to get someone to beta me. Thanks for the review, and I will try to practice more constant vigilance! I'm glad you're enjoying the story, I didn't think many other readers would be interested in Dudley but it turns out he's quite fun... I don't post any of my original work online, but hopefully someday if I'm lucky you may see some of it on a library bookshelf. My novel in the works is titled The Lighthouse Keeper's Daughter. I do have an agent and an editor but we haven't found a publisher yet so we're working on that currently. Thanks for the support, it is very much appreciated! Cheers :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 0:24 · For: CHAPTER SIX
Fantastic!! Although I suspected Audrina might be Rita in disguise! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Rita as Audrina is a good guess. You're close, but not quite, although Rita will pop up soon in a related situation and there's a reason for the distinction... I've just started on the next chapter so I'll try to have it up within this week :)


Name: Halfbloodpauper (Signed) · Date: 06/16/12 18:01 · For: CHAPTER FIVE
Like it. Your words flow well and the story is captivating.


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/12 3:10 · For: CHAPTER FIVE
I'm glad that Harry and Dudley's meeting went better than I thought but I feel so bad for Pavarti! Thanks for such a quite update...can;t wait for more!


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/14/12 12:45 · For: CHAPTER FIVE
Oh not Rita Skeeter again! That woman!
Brilliant writing, by the way. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Rita Skeeter is a lot of fun to play with, and I can promise she'll cause lots of trouble... I am just about to submit the next chapter. Cheers :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/14/12 12:15 · For: CHAPTER FIVE
A bit worrying at the end then.

Author's Response: Haha yeah there's trouble brewing... Thanks for commenting, I'll post more soon :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/14/12 11:32 · For: CHAPTER FOUR
Arrrrrrg!

Author's Response: Haha I think the frustrated reviews are my favorites! There's lots more trouble brewing, I can promise that. Thanks for commenting :)


Name: Luna432 (Signed) · Date: 06/10/12 16:30 · For: CHAPTER FOUR
AH!!! This is really good!!! I can't wait till the next chapter! Keep it coming! :)

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it! I will be updating again soon :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/10/12 12:45 · For: CHAPTER FOUR
I have just started this and it looks really interesting. Keep it coming.

Author's Response: Thanks that's great to hear, I plan to update soon! :)


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/09/12 21:32 · For: CHAPTER FOUR
It definitely has been a long time since this story has been updated, but I'm glad it is back! I am a little disappointed by how short this chapter was though : ( I look forward to seeing Dudley and Harry meet face-to-face...update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking around and for taking the time to review! The next chapter has been submitted and is quite a bit longer, so stay tuned for that :)


Name: ILoveHarry 3_14 (Signed) · Date: 06/09/12 19:18 · For: CHAPTER FOUR
That was awsome! I was so happy when I saw you updated. I love this story and I will be looking forward to your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It's lovely that people are still reading. I am working on the next chapter right now. Stay tuned :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/09/12 16:26 · For: CHAPTER FOUR
I'm still reading and I'm thrilled you updated!!! Can't wait for Harry and Dudley reunion!!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to comment! I'm glad you stuck around and I'll try to update again soon :)


Name: meica (Signed) · Date: 05/18/12 15:30 · For: CHAPTER TWO
I like this story a lot. Always thought that Dudly had a conciance. Do you have an idea when the next chapter will be up?


Name: karin (Signed) · Date: 10/10/11 4:38 · For: CHAPTER THREE
Hey, it's just wrong to stop the story right here!! Can't wait for more. I find this dudley fascinating.


Name: karin (Signed) · Date: 10/10/11 4:30 · For: CHAPTER TWO
I'm enjoying the story so far!


Name: BowTruckle_Hugs (Signed) · Date: 09/28/11 21:16 · For: Chapter 1
I really enjoyed this fan fic. A very creative alternative ending for Dudley. Please update!


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 14:02 · For: CHAPTER THREE
This is fun! I like the idea that Dudley is haunted by his past misdeeds. He and Parvati seem an unlikely pairing but that makes it all the more interesting. Hermione acting as his facilitator at the wedding should be fun to read. Thank you for writing!


Name: GoGryffindor731 (Signed) · Date: 07/14/11 17:31 · For: CHAPTER THREE
Wow, this story is really interesting i've been waiting to see if you've updated it. I couldn't stop reading it.


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/11 9:26 · For: CHAPTER THREE
im glad parvati is back in this chapter! after i read the first chapter i had hoped that she would invite dudley to the wedding but i enjoyed seeing hermione doing this favor for her best friend harry. can't wait to see what happens next : )

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate the continuing reviews! :) Hermione works great as a catalyst in fanfic, but don't worry there will be some cute moments between Parvati and Dudley coming up. Stay tuned!


Name: majestic_ginny (Signed) · Date: 06/21/11 8:07 · For: CHAPTER THREE
Awesome. Simply awesome. I cannot wait to read more! And Parvati and Dudley?? This is gonna be interesting! :D Hope to see an update soon, I can't wait to read more! --Nadia

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! I think I must have been temporarily insane the day I started writing this, and saying to myself "Well let's see, what's the most unlikely pairing that could be written?" Haha but it's going to be fun. Stay tuned, I'll try to write the next chapter by the end of the week.


You must login (register) to review.