Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 0:23 · For: Chapter 1
This is really good writing! I've read tons of fanfiction about Harry, Hermione, and Ron's lives after Hogwarts, and other witches and wizards, but none about how the Dursley family carried on after being uprooted from their home, jobs, and their normal way of life. You write with a fresh and skilled hand. The story is pulling me in. I can't wait to read more!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 08/12/12 17:34 · For: CHAPTER EIGHT
Good chapter, but finish this story before starting another one.


Name: CanisMajor (Signed) · Date: 08/12/12 9:32 · For: CHAPTER EIGHT
Go Dudley - he's racing downhill, still on his feet - though not for much longer, I fear. Looking forward to reading through the wreckage next time. Still a great story.

A Dementor-centric story: first-person or third? To get the full effect, you may have to go for first. Also, how long can you keep it up for? The novelty might wear off after a few thousand words. But go for it anyway - there's bound to be a way to make it work.


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 07/26/12 18:26 · For: Chapter 7
Great chapter, I loved Dudley reaction to everything magic in this chapter and his musing about war in the wizarding world was hilarious..looking forward to read the next chapter.//Osced


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/12 18:43 · For: Chapter 7
Excited for an update, even if it was short. I am glad that Dudley had decided to talk to Pavarti again and to be more accepting of the wizarding world. It will be so cute to see them as a couple and to see Dudley attend Harry's wedding. Update ASAP!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/21/12 22:29 · For: Chapter 7
Getting interestimg.


Name: Lady_Rayne (Signed) · Date: 07/21/12 21:48 · For: Chapter 7
Nice! So glad to see an update. However, there's a typo, it's in the news article text:
A break-in at Hogwarts School of Wtichcraft and Wizardry shocked students and teachers alike yesterday afternoon,
Should be:
A break-in at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry shocked students and teachers alike yesterday afternoon,


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/21/12 21:07 · For: Chapter 7
Brilliant!!


Name: ColoradoLunafan (Signed) · Date: 07/14/12 16:35 · For: CHAPTER THREE
loving it so far!


Name: treehugger01 (Signed) · Date: 07/11/12 13:53 · For: Chapter 1
Thanks so much for the new chapters! I have kept it in my favorites to see when you would update again. I really like the Dudley angle.


Name: RavenclawRiddikilus (Signed) · Date: 07/09/12 21:23 · For: CHAPTER TWO
I love this!


Name: RavenclawRiddikilus (Signed) · Date: 07/09/12 21:18 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! You are a wonderful writer, very technical!


Name: crbluvsravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/02/12 23:54 · For: Chapter 1
That was a good and interesting read!(:


Name: Lynx by Heart (Signed) · Date: 06/30/12 5:22 · For: CHAPTER SIX
This is so amazing! I got sucked in right from the start and I can't wait to see how it turns out in the end! Your writing is fantastic and you do so well developing the characters and showing other sides to them! Keep up the great work!


Name: FieryGem (Signed) · Date: 06/21/12 23:56 · For: CHAPTER SIX
I found this story today and read all six chapters. I really like it, can't wait for more!


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 14:30 · For: CHAPTER SIX
Cheers, Dudley. Way to show it too ruddy Vernon and Petunia.
By thew way, I think I've reviewed your story before, but I didn't get an update alert.:(

Author's Response: Sorry to hear that, there may have been a glitch with the update alerts... I do have this story posted up at Fanfiction.net as well if you wanted to check it out there, and I believe they do update alerts too. Thank you for reviewing though, it's always great to hear encouraging feedback! Cheers :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 12:13 · For: CHAPTER SIX
Does Dudley know whether he is coming or going? Good read.

Author's Response: Haha I'm not sure I understand the question. I do see Dudley as a very conflicted character, which would be what drives almost his every action. Thanks for commenting! Cheers :)


Name: Red Vines (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 11:18 · For: CHAPTER SIX
I LOVE the story so far! Please update soon! I really like how the dementors and a little exposure to the wizarding world has given Dudley some backbone. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story! I've been really pleased with the general response to Dudley and the fact that other people seem to agree about how much potential he has. Will try to get another chapter up this week if I can. Cheers :)


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 2:35 · For: CHAPTER SIX
Hmmm Dudley had run away to the Wizarding World...hope he finds Parvati soon! I enjoyed his meeting with Hermione and him realizing that some witches can be "normal". Write more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I love writing Hermione, so I'm glad that came across well. I've got a lot going on with real life writing but I'll try to get a bunch more updates in before summer's end. Cheers :)


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 2:35 · For: CHAPTER SIX
Hmmm Dudley had run away to the Wizarding World...hope he finds Parvati soon! I enjoyed his meeting with Hermione and him realizing that some witches can be "normal". Write more soon!


You must login (register) to review.