Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/22/12 21:05 · For: CHAPTER TEN
You said at the beginning of this chapter that it was a rather long one. Truthfully, I hadn't noticed. In my opinion, the longer the better! I was struck by how true to the actual books the wedding was. Ghosts, house elves, and talking portraits- I never thought I'd say this, but poor Dudley! And not just because of Harry's (very) magical wedding, but because of the way Rita twisted his words (as we all knew she would) and Parvati, and his hopes for boxing again being let down, and that mystery person at the end... I bet it was Fenrir Greyback! It was good to see Draco again, too. I look forward to the rest of the story! Please publish it soon, please!


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/22/12 20:48 · For: CHAPTER NINE
Ooh, things are heating up between Parvati and Dudley! I'm sure it's just my romantic fool side, but just imagine if he proposed at Harry and Ginny's wedding! This chapter was a little slower than the others, but that's fine- you can't have action all the time, can you? I'm really looking forward to the next chapter and finding out more about Greyback's plans with the sword. And thank you so much for the shout out! You're too kind; I'm just letting you know what a great read your story is. Keep writing!


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 08/22/12 15:45 · For: Chapter 1
Hmm, looking back, asking if Dudley was completely stupid was rather rhetorical, no? And I didn't get an alert for your response to my review. I don't know what;'s wrong, this happens with no other story.

Author's Response: Would you like me to PM you when I update just in case? I can't guarantee I'll remember but there are only two chapters left, I should be able to do that...


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 08/21/12 15:01 · For: CHAPTER TEN
This...this is no place to live us hanging off. And I don't even know if I;'ll get an alert!!!

Author's Response: Haha I'm sorry about the cliffie! And about you not getting update alerts. I don't know what that's about... As for Dudley's interview with Rita, well, I thought it would be funny to show how far awry good intentions can go if you're that misinformed. Dudley may have changed but he'll never exactly be the brightest bulb, and that's sort of what's fun about him, he's so flawed. Anyway, I really enjoyed your outraged reactions (I know I'm evil) so thanks for that, and thanks for reviewing. Cheers!


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 08/21/12 14:26 · For: CHAPTER EIGHT
WHAT DID DUDLEY JUST TELL HER? And if he still wants to go to dinner with Parvati why is he pretending he can't remember? NO, WAIT- WHAT DID HE TELL RITA? IS HE COMPLETELY STUPID?
And I didn't get updates for your story again. Why why why? It was just lucky I noticed it on the recent list. :(


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 08/21/12 10:37 · For: CHAPTER TEN
This really is a great story. I hope Dudley is not in too much trouble Where is the house elf? More please.


Name: Snorkack (Signed) · Date: 08/21/12 9:24 · For: CHAPTER TEN
great story, can't wait for the next instalment!


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 08/21/12 0:13 · For: CHAPTER TEN
Also inconceivable to have Draco in Alberforth's pub. Yep...a bit of a stretch. As for the ensuing drama about to break forth at Harry's house...still too many pieces missing to make sense!!!! At least for this reader. Otherwise, keep the chapters coming fast!!


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/12 3:04 · For: CHAPTER NINE
Thank you for the shout out...you are so sweet! The story about Parvati being haunted by her ex boyfriend is quite interesting. I was excited to see that our couple is finally dating and I of course can't wait for the Potter-Weasley wedding...love this fic, update soon!!!


Name: Lady_Rayne (Signed) · Date: 08/16/12 21:55 · For: CHAPTER NINE
Oh, nicely done there! I can't wait for more :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 08/16/12 16:00 · For: CHAPTER NINE
Oh that was awesome!!


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 1:15 · For: CHAPTER EIGHT
Oh no! Why must you torture me in this way? I want to read the rest! No, correction- I need to read the rest! I need to go to Harry's wedding! Watch from the sidelines as Dudley and Parvati's relationship (hopefully) flourishes! Shudder over Rita Skeeter's deliciously scandalous article! Chew my nails half off while imagining in terror what Greyback has possibly got planned with the sword and that poor girl! Please, please write more, and soon!

Author's Response: Oh Merlin thank you for all the amazing, detailed reviews! I'm sorry about the slip-up with Dudley getting caught in the reptile cage; I must have watched the movie too many times... I'm really glad you're enjoying this story and I will try to update as soon as possible. I like to bring Rita Skeeter into all my stories, she's just such great fun. And you might perhaps get a glimpse of Draco Malfoy later on... Thanks again for your enthusiasm, it's really appreciated! Cheers :)


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 1:10 · For: CHAPTER EIGHT
Great as usual so far! I'm glad that Dudley is striking his relationship with Parvati back up. One thing- Dudley didn't actually get trapped in the glass; that was only the movie version. Keep up the good work!


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 1:05 · For: Chapter 7
So Greyback stole the sword. What on earth does he want with it? I'm relishing the mystery aspect you've added in. Need to keep reading!


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 1:00 · For: CHAPTER SIX
Gosh, I actually didn't expect Padma to come into the story. What a twist! I find it so funny that Dudley escaped through his bedroom window, just like Harry did all those years ago, in his second year at Hogwarts. What I don't understand, though, is that since Hermione knows that Rita Skeeter is an unregistered Animagus, why can't she just blackmail her right back? Gonna keep reading now!


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 0:54 · For: CHAPTER FIVE
Oh. My. Gosh. Complete cliffhanger! Now I know where I heard the name Sinistra before. I need to read more, to find out what happens with Greyback and Rita Skeeter. I can't believe that devious, scheming cockroach is still around! And what she wrote to Dudley- completely her character's style. I really hope Dursley makes it up to Parvati. My heart absolutely broke when Dursley said that to Parvati! Not only because they would be perfect together, but because Dursley doesn't understand that contrary to his parents' opinion, Muggles do have a place in the wizarding world. Why, Severus Snape, one of the greatest wizards ever, had a Muggle father. I can't wait to read more!


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 0:44 · For: CHAPTER FOUR
I'm not going to write a long review this time, as I just can't wait to continue reading! So the notorious criminal who has escaped from Azkaban is the werewolf Fenrir Greyback! And Harry is finally introduced into the story! I hope he can stop them from erasing Dudley's memory in time; I don't want him to forget Parvati, and since he was in Diagon Alley, it's not as though he had no idea what magic was, right? Just one small detail to point out- Fenrir Greyback isn't actually a Death Eater; Voldemort never gave him the Dark Mark. But you know the Daily Prophet- forever messing up!


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 0:35 · For: CHAPTER THREE
Ooh, things are starting to heat up, both between Parvati and Dudley and in the wizarding world. Death Eater Escapes From Azkaban? So this isn't just a happy go lucky and-they-all-lived-happily-ever-after story. It's got a slice of mystery... a dash of intrigue... I like it! Keep on writing!


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 0:29 · For: CHAPTER TWO
Your story becomes even more interesting as Harry's world and Dudley's begin to intertwine. I especially like how you captured Mr and Mrs Dursley's personalities, right down to the bacon- Dudley's birthday breakfast in the very first book.


Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 0:23 · For: Chapter 1
This is really good writing! I've read tons of fanfiction about Harry, Hermione, and Ron's lives after Hogwarts, and other witches and wizards, but none about how the Dursley family carried on after being uprooted from their home, jobs, and their normal way of life. You write with a fresh and skilled hand. The story is pulling me in. I can't wait to read more!


You must login (register) to review.