Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 06/20/11 11:56
Chapter: CHAPTER THREE

Wow that was a great chapter. Can't wait to see what else you come up with.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing, I am going to try my best to keep the updates coming :)

Reviewer: snidget76
Date: 06/20/11 11:13
Chapter: CHAPTER THREE

I have a feeling I'm going to enjoy reading more of this story. Keep up the writing.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll do my best to update soon. I'm having a lot of fun with this story :)

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 06/20/11 10:49
Chapter: CHAPTER THREE

Awwww! LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad to hear it! :)

Reviewer: Thestral Wings
Date: 06/12/11 17:38
Chapter: CHAPTER TWO

Keep it coming! You've got me hooked.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad to hear it! I've been really surprised and pleased with the response I've gotten for this story in just a few days, so I definitely plan to keep updating. Stay tuned :)

Reviewer: sam1
Date: 06/12/11 14:11
Chapter: CHAPTER TWO

a very interesting and beautiful story pls harry up and update i want to see what happens with hermione and dudley and parents

Author's Response: Lol thanks! I don't know if it was intentional or not, but the "pls harry up" made me chuckle :D Another update is on the way.

Reviewer: Callisto Anaxandra
Date: 06/12/11 8:39
Chapter: CHAPTER TWO

I found this installment quite amusing. I suppose the wizards are so bad at connecting calls because they're unused to telephones? Anyway, I look forward to the next chapter. I'm sure the elder Dursleys will freak out about Hermione on the front stoop.

Author's Response: Oh, you know Hermione though. She always has some trick up her sleeve. Lol thanks for reviewing, I look forward to seeing what everyone will think of Hermione and Dudley's interactions. Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 06/11/11 20:12
Chapter: CHAPTER TWO

very excited to see another chapter so soon, but im really confused by the telephone conversation...i thought the magical world didnt use phones?? it doesnt really seem to fit. i like how you got hermione involved now, she is my favorite hp character : ) i hope the entire trio enters the story at some point and i look forward to dudley seeing parvati again! loving this fic!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I understand your point about the phone. However I felt that in a post-Voldemort world the wizarding community would become more tolerant of muggles and people like Kingsley, Mr. Weasley and Hermione would work hard to integrate new ideals into the Ministry. So my reasoning for the "Ministry of Magic service telephone" was that perhaps while agents from Muggle Liaison (like Parvati) are working in the muggle world, they might need to contact the Ministry in an unobtrusive way. Also, Hermione is one of my favorites as well and I'm excited to get her involved. The whole trio as well as many others will appear later on. Stay tuned and more will be posted soon! :)

Reviewer: potterboy11
Date: 06/11/11 19:21
Chapter: Chapter 1

Loved the first two chapters can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I've already submitted the next chapter so it should be up as soon as the mods approve it! :)

Reviewer: potterboy11
Date: 06/11/11 19:21
Chapter: Chapter 1

Loved the first two chapters can't wait for more.

Reviewer: residentmuso
Date: 06/11/11 18:22
Chapter: CHAPTER TWO

ah, so this is what dudley's been up to ;) great story, looking forward to the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, that's always great to hear. I've been curious about Dudley ever since he shook Harry's hand in Deathly Hallows so I'm excited to see where I can take this story. Next chapter coming soon I hope! :)

Reviewer: Phoenix13
Date: 06/11/11 12:42
Chapter: CHAPTER TWO

This is fantastic! I've never read a fic from Dudley's pov before. I love how he keeps missing everyone's names. You've made him sound just like how Dudley should; slightly stupid, but trying his hardest. It must be hard to characterize Dudley; after all, we've only ever seen him from Harry's point of view.

I also love how you've put all the people from Harry's year in starting jobs at the ministry. I like how they have phones and stuff; I've always imagined that after the war, Kingsley, as the new minister, would have brought some things to the Ministry of Magic that he learned in his job with the Muggle Prime Minister. Things would be going more toward Muggle integration and tolerance.

Just one nitpick I had--in the very beginning, you said that Dudley saw a cloaked figure, which didn't actually happen because Muggles can't see dementors.

Anyway, I'm very excited to see more from you! I love your style of writing.

~Alyssa

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your input! It's so great, as an author, to get detailed responses :D I completely forgot that Muggles can't see Dementors... I don't think there's any way for me to save that so I guess I'll just chalk it up to poetic license. Also, I read in an interview with JKR that the wizarding world (and in particular the Ministry) would get turned upside down and be rid of corruption and anti-muggle sentiment, which is what I'm trying to convey so I'm glad that came across. Anyway again, thank you for reviewing. I'm about to submit another chapter so stay tuned!

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 06/07/11 14:56
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awe so sweet

Author's Response: Thanks! I have tried twice to submit chapter two but it hasn't gone up in about a week. I'm not sure if this is an unusual wait time or not so I will wait a few more days and then try contacting a moderator about it. Several more chapters are already written so stay turned for more!

Reviewer: sam1
Date: 06/05/11 4:25
Chapter: Chapter 1

pls update soon i lvoe this story

Author's Response: Thank you! I should have an update up by tonight :)

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 06/03/11 11:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

ooooh very interesting concept! i hope dudley goes to harrys wedding and starts accepting the wizarding world...cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback, I can't wait to see how people will feel about my plans for Dudley. More is on the way! :)

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 06/03/11 11:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awesome!

Author's Response: Hehe thanks, that's good to hear :)

Reviewer: Thestral Wings
Date: 06/02/11 16:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

I just loved this! What a creative storyline and well written, too! I have always loved the Dursleys and have missed them ever since Harry said goodbye and watched them drive away. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I've been fascinated with Dudley ever since he shook Harry's hand in Deathly Hallows. There are so many un-mined storylines there... I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for taking the time to leave feedback! Another update is on the way.

Reviewer: ILoveHarry 3_14
Date: 06/02/11 13:24
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is really interesting. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I promise to update soon :)

Reviewer: AbberGadabers101
Date: 05/31/11 18:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love this story!! Please continue!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I have two more chapters pre-written already so I certainly shall continue. I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES