Reviews For The Journey Back
Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 06/16/11 19:52
Chapter: Chapter Three

She's BAD!!!!! How did she know Hermione was Muggle-born??? Oh, dear, this is so good, Gina! This was my favorite chapter, and you did wonderfully with Ron. Thanks so much for letting him notice her slip even if he doesn't realize it fully yet. And yay for him not wanting to go home and wanting to figure things out for himself at this point, and for Harry not being involved at this point. I adore Harry, but I hate that Ron is so often portrayed as not being capable of wiping his own rear end without some BFF consult from Harry. Rubbish!

Hermione DID have tears in her eyes, didn't she? Of course she did. And what of the note? I have so many questions, but I don't care because I love Ron so much I simply can't stand it. And when I find him so true to his canon self in fanfic, I get positively giddy.

SO much love for this, Gina! Please don't make me wait long for the next chapter. YAY Romione!

(Sorry for the incoherent, rambly review. All of that to say, Well done! I love it!) ~ Lori

Author's Response: Lori, Lori, Lori! Thank you so much. You are the measure of a good R/H story so if you like it I'm tickled. Plus it was your offhand remark so long ago that inspired this! You are a GREAT reader - thank you so much for picking up on the little things, particularly that first one. Heh heh. Wish I could say more but I don't think I will because your reactions are just too much fun. ;) I'm glad I've done Ron some justice - he's perfectly capable of handling things on his own, isn't he? Hermione's bit is up next and might surprise you. It might surprise me, who knows! Thanks so much for the lovely review, they make me smile and want to keep writing asap! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter
Date: 05/29/11 9:45
Chapter: Chapter Two

find someone better Ron!

Author's Response: Ooooh, like who? That could be my next story. ;) Just kidding - I happen to think Ron and Hermione are a great couple but that they certainly have their quirks. Hope you read some more - thanks for the review !~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 05/28/11 13:40
Chapter: Chapter One

Ah, such fun. And I'm really excited for what happens next because the rest will be new for me! :) Poor Hermione... will we be seeing some missing-Ron angst and agony soon? Hehe. I know I'm cruel, but I don't think she knows how much she needs him yet.

Still loving this Gina. The reactions from the crowd watching the proposal was a lovely touch. Those ladies would not have been able to keep their thoughts to themselves.

Don't worry, Ron. Lori is here to console you. :D

Bring on Chapter Three, Gina!

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 05/28/11 13:22
Chapter: Chapter Two

OMG poor Ron! I should have known it wouldn't be a quick fix! I can't wait to find out what danger Hermione's parents are in...wish she would just tell Ron so he could help her. He is/was an auror for goodness sake! Looking forward to reading more : ) Oh stubborn Hermione...

Author's Response: They are both stubborn, don't you think? But Hermione has her reasons. ;) Thanks so much for reading, glad it surprised you. I appreciate the review and hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 05/28/11 6:37
Chapter: Chapter Two

im with Hermione.. its not too late though, but Ron will have to pay for his irresponsibility he showed in their relationship.. Hermione is not a girl whom anyone gets that easily.. :))

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, Ron is going to have to do something, huh? I hope you enjoy the rest, I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 05/27/11 22:23
Chapter: Chapter Two

Hermione! Stop being such a silly sausage and say YES! Lol, Gina, you have me completely hooked xD Can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: A belated thanks, Julia. But of course she can't say yes, there wouldn't be anymore story and you couldn't help me with all things Australian! Thanks again for your help and for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Liandrin
Date: 05/27/11 20:43
Chapter: Chapter Two

"Damn, this turtle is long," he gasped, bending over.

Ha ha! I almost spit out my tea.

Aside from that humorous part, the rest is filled with angsty angst that makes me want to tear my hair out in frustration. They're both so damn stubborn! Sheesh. Well, you have me invested now. That's it. You better update soon, Missy. ^_~

Author's Response: Thanks again, Lia! I'm glad it could make you laugh, since yes, there is a bit of (albeit) fluffy angst. They are stubborn, and hopefully that keeps them in character. New chapter is finally up, I hope you enjoy. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Liandrin
Date: 05/27/11 20:37
Chapter: Chapter One

My first ever Ron/Hermione story! And I'm so glad I chose you, Gina. ^^ Your characterisations are spot on: Arthur, Ron, and Hermione. I absolutely love it. You give such depth to your characters and their dialogue, which makes it seem real. I can actually picture their conversations. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Lia! I can't believe this is your first R/H story. Talk about pressure, lol! I'm glad you enjoyed this first part. I do like writing dialogue, which is odd because I dont' consider myself a big talker, lol. Thanks so much for the lovely review - I hope you enjoy the ride! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: yogababe
Date: 05/24/11 6:56
Chapter: Chapter One

I hope your next installment will be posted soon, I am dying to know what happens next. Good writing, great character development. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: You are welcome, and thanks so much for reading! I appreciate the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: emma11
Date: 05/23/11 13:42
Chapter: Chapter One

This was really good! Keep writing I want to know what happens!

Author's Response: So do I. ;) I jest, though - thank you for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: loveismagicharry
Date: 05/22/11 12:18
Chapter: Chapter One

Lovely :) I can't wait to continue the story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: weasley_is_the_queen
Date: 05/21/11 22:15
Chapter: Chapter One

Amazing story and concept! The characterization is perfect especially when it comes to Ron. Loved Arthur especially...we get so little of him and his convo with Ron is spot on. Cannot wait for more!! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning! Thank you for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: potterpleasure
Date: 05/21/11 16:10
Chapter: Chapter One

YAY! There's usually not a lot of Ron and Hermione stories updated and finally I get one! It's really good, too. I love it! Continue with your awesomeness.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I shall continue soon and hope you enjoy the next part! I appreciate the encouraging review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 05/21/11 10:16
Chapter: Chapter One

I have always thought that Ron must have been a dumb fool in considering his marriage with Hermione. This concept had been there in my mind forever that Hermione must have left Ron at some point for taking it too late in proposing. I'm sure you're gonna take Ron to Austrailia after Hermione,, is you're not, then its my suggestion that you should. I can see that this story is going to be my favorite :)
Please dont kill me in waiting for next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm so glad you enjoyed the beginning. There are so many ways to take Ron and Hermione finally straightening things out and getting married - I hope you enjoy this take on it. The next chapter shouldn't be too long as I've been sitting on this for a while as it worked itself out in my head. Thanks again for the lovely review, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 05/21/11 8:48
Chapter: Chapter One

Yay, you've put it up on the boards! I love this story - especially because I have a little foreknowledge. Your characterisation is perfect - especially Arthur who is a joy.

Go, Ron, Go!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Carole. You do have an idea of what's coming so I hope I can actually manage it. Thanks for all your help and the comment on characterization, I appreciate it! And yes - Go, Ron! Get her! Thanks, again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter
Date: 05/21/11 6:57
Chapter: Chapter One

moving to another continent because there was no proposal for you yet? bit dramatic, eh Hermione?

Author's Response: Haha, yes, quite dramatic - but there might be more to it! Thanks for reading and reviewing, I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 05/21/11 6:09
Chapter: Chapter One

I LOVE the plot...already one of my new fave Hermione/Ron fics! I enjoyed seeing the father/son talk between Arthur and Ron. I hope his plan works! Can't wait for more : )

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I hope it works too! I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning and hope you enjoy more! I really appreciate the encouraging review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 05/20/11 18:32
Chapter: Chapter One

GAAAHHHH! It's here! :D I was so excited when I saw this was posted, you secret-keeper, you! It's just lovely. Poor, poor Ron for being so dense. You know I love this, so I will just reiterate that the magical elements make this so much more fun, and Arthur's line about "scrutiny"... lol!

I still think Hermione seems less emotional than she would be under these circumstances, but I have a feeling those issues will be revealed later. SHe is so delightfully complicated. OH, and I liked that you let Ron get choked up... perfect place for that.

Squee! New Romione from one of my favorite authors! What a great day!

Author's Response: Thanks, Lori! You remember that writing a Romione was your idea in the first place, right? I hope I can live up to it. Thanks for all your help with the story so far, and with the title especially. And thanks for the lovely review! You know what's going on with Hermione so I won't address that here, hee hee. Let me know if you find any airparks anywhere. ;) Thanks again, hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: gryffindorjami
Date: 05/20/11 18:21
Chapter: Chapter One

That was so cute. =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it - thanks for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES