Reviews For The Journey Back
Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 07/23/11 15:31
Chapter: Chapter Six

Wow now you're throwing a muggle celebrity in the mix!!! So many twists, can't wait to see what happens next!! Hurry Ron, hurry!!!

Author's Response: Haha, a Muggle celebrity - weird, huh? He's a good guy, though. :) Thanks so much for the review, I appreciate it and hope you enjoy the story as it continues! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 07/23/11 14:14
Chapter: Chapter Six

Oh my.. Who is he? or She? and what on earth they would kidnap a muggle for? What is Goyle doing with Scabior? Why Kyle appears to be irritating to me? What will they do with Hermione? Will Ron reach her before they hurt her? and finally.. when will you update?

Reviewer: LolaRose
Date: 07/20/11 10:17
Chapter: Chapter One

I love your story; cannot wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: owlie_witch
Date: 07/08/11 20:03
Chapter: Chapter Three

O: Ron went to Egypt with his family summer before third year...just saying...

Author's Response: Oooh, I had forgotten that! I will tweak that right now! Thanks! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Wbsaw
Date: 07/06/11 13:28
Chapter: Chapter Four

Tis is an excellently written story.. However, I am a little dissapointed in how -incompetent-Hermione appears to be

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 07/05/11 19:04
Chapter: Chapter Five

I do not like this Katherine Kelly person at all, not at ALL. But yay for Ron in Auror mode--you do him justice, Gina. ;) I have nothing constructive to say in this review, but only wanted to let you know that I am still really enjoying this and desperately awaiting whatever is next.

Ooh, also wanted to mention how much I like your characterization of the Grangers. It fits with who Hermione is, and makes sense.

Well done, as always! Bring on chapter six!

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 07/03/11 20:05
Chapter: Chapter Five

I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter! Ron is such a smart cookie and he rarely gets credit for it. He figured out the situation quickly and I hope he can get to Hermione before it is too late. I don't like the fact that he is calling this Katherine Kelly girl...she was way too flirty for my liking. Ron loves Hermione too much to get sidetracked by her anyway but she was quite annoying. Can't wait for more!!! LOVE this story : )

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 07/02/11 23:36
Chapter: Chapter Five

wow! I think Ron is going to be trapped too. The words on the back of the cup show that kidnapper did know Ron was coming. And Kelly is in intelligence? Something really big is going on.. update soon and let us know :)

Reviewer: ronhermione15
Date: 07/01/11 19:00
Chapter: Chapter Five

That was great!! So excited 2 c what happens next!!

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 06/28/11 11:46
Chapter: Chapter Four

OMG !! that was totally unexpected.. i was waiting for Hermione finding Ron in her house, and then getting pissed, but happy from the inside and some romantic scenes you know.... but this.. not bad.. but its horrible that Hermione is lost.. Ron will soon find out where she is, im sure of that.. and I wonder where crookshanks is.. well, literally cant wait for next chapter :)

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 06/26/11 20:26
Chapter: Chapter Four

OMG poor Hermione! I'm dying to know who her attacker is! This is a tragic chapter but I am actually happy that she at least knows Ron followed her to Australia. This thought will hopefully give her strength to escape! Ron, save her! Can't wait for more : )

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 06/26/11 17:42
Chapter: Chapter Four

What? Posted for over 24 hours and no reviews yet? I actually snuck away from my family gathering the other night to see what was going on around here and squealed with delight when I saw this had been updated. I even typed out a very thoughtful review, only to screw something up and discover it had not posted. GRR!

I am still loving this, Gina! And oh, how the plot thickens! I didn't see Hermione's abduction coming at all, and my skin was crawling at the mention of grey eyes--oh dear. And what of the backstory you keep hinting about? Has he kidnapped her before? You have me intrigued now, and regarding more than the R/Hr ship.

I know the Australian details have been bogging you down, but really, your research adds so much to the credibility and believability of this story. It just takes your writing up a notch, and helps me visualize everything as it is happening. It adds authenticity.

I will admit I paused a moment at her thoughts when she said she couldn't put people in danger simply because she couldn't say no to a pretty ring. You had already said she loved Ron, and the next paragraph detailed that beautifully, but it was hard for me to think of the ring being the thing about the proposal that was so difficult to resist. Does that make sense? It's no big deal though... just my opinion. ;)

I'm loving this. Did I already mention its my favorite chaptered R/Hr of all time? Yes? Oh. :D Well, it still is.

Bring on chapter five!

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 06/17/11 20:18
Chapter: Chapter Two

This was a great chapter - adding in something darker and more mysterious about Hermione's parents justifies her actions in the first chapter more. There was something almost Harry-ish about the way she decided that she needed to do this on her own. Usually when he does this, Ron and Hermione find out and manage to help him, so I'm hoping that Ron follows her to Australia and can help her.

All the dialogue between the two of them was written so well and their characters were both done excellently.

I liked that this was more from Hermione's perspective - you did a great job at showing her indecision and therefore how she used everything to justify what she'd chosen (eg finding out that Arthur had suggested it).

Anyway, sorry this is a shorter review than the last, this is continuing to be excellently written and now that you've added mystery to it I'm looking forward to the next chapter even more.

~Katrina

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 06/17/11 18:57
Chapter: Chapter One

This is an interesting start to a story, Gina. Personally I think Ron and Hermione would have been married before Harry and Ginny, but of course that's personal opinion, and you've set this situation up realistically.

Ron was wonderfully in character. It's very believable that he hadn't realised that Hermione was looking for marriage, and even that he hadn't thought about it that much. Also the way he changed jobs for her was very in character.

I liked how you included little details, like where Hermione had been working before her current job and including Crookshanks in that scene between Ron and Hermione - it really adds something to the story.

Initially I wasn't sure about Hermione in this - I found it hard to believe that she would really spring this on everyone just two weeks before she left. But the more I think about it, I can see her character there, because this is obviously something she feels conflicted about. It was typical of her to already have a job there - in a way I can see her looking for a job to make the decision easier for herself - as in, if she finds something, she'll have to go. The dialogue between the two of them was excellently written, too, and I could feel both their characters in that.

And possibly my favourite thing about this chapter is Arthur - you have just nailed his character. From "scrutiny" to the way he's already thought about bringing the ring to his support of Ron... just really really really spot on.

This chapter almost feels like a one-shot (although if it were one, the ending would be a bit inconclusive) because Ron has really learnt something and developed as a character. Although since it's going to be longer, I suspect that Hermione won't say yes... which I think would be more realistic anyway, because there's obviously holes in their relationship which need sorting out before they can come to that point... anyway, I'm rambling here.

A great beginning and I'm really looking forward to the rest.

~Katrina

Reviewer: yogababe
Date: 06/17/11 12:24
Chapter: Chapter Three

I'm hooked....really looking forward to your next post.

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 06/17/11 4:57
Chapter: Chapter Three

Woohoo another chapter! I'm completely addicted to this story! I DO NOT like this Kate girl, what is her issue? Either she is behind this danger with Hermione's parents or she is trying to hint that she is there to help...either way she was too flirty lol. I love this fic because it is very realistic of how Ron and Hermione would act and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 06/17/11 4:29
Chapter: Chapter Three

"He did not notice the dark shape that followed the taxi out into Sydney traffic. Katherine Kelly, however, did."

somethings evil going on?? i guess we'll find out that later.. anyway, thanx for the update after 3 weeks. 20 days to be exact.. i loved it as always.. :)
and no long gap for next chapter please

Reviewer: weasley_is_the_queen
Date: 06/16/11 21:27
Chapter: Chapter Three

PS - Just one little quirk...I think you wrote Pig as a female but I believe Pig is a male. Sorry if I am wrong but otherwise great story!

Reviewer: weasley_is_the_queen
Date: 06/16/11 21:26
Chapter: Chapter Three

Omg I literally jumped off my couch when I saw there an update on this story! I absolutely loved it so far...the characterization, the situation is so realistic it makes me beam! Love!

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 06/16/11 20:35
Chapter: Chapter Three

Hey, Gina! This is another great chapter XD The mystery aspect is so intriguing! And did Kate just notice the dark shape or does she actually know more? And who/what is it, anyway???

I just found one nitpick xD The Polish side of me had to point this out since it's quite a common mistake for people to pluralise a Slavic word which is already plural.

He found a plate of stale kolachys and a several varieties of vodka...

Kolachy is plural, so you don't need to add an extra "s". The singular version would be Kolach.

At first I was a little confused as to why the Australian MoM wasn't in the capital, but I guess Sydney is the most populated city so it makes sense that it could be centred there. Or perhaps they have multiple MoM departments in different cities.

And I'm so glad that this is going to be an ongoing story. You've set up a really interesting premise and I'm so excited to see where it goes!

Julia x

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, Julia! And for the the great help with little Australian details. If the only nitpick you had was kolachy/kolachys I'm thrilled, and I've fixed it even if I don't entirely understand it, lol. And your point about the Australian MpM is a good one, but it just never occurred to me to put it in the smaller capital instead of the much larger Sydney- the story was always set in Sydney, and to be honest, I need the MoM to be there. Ah well! I can't answer your questions but I will send you the next part soon! Thanks so much for your help and for the great review. They are inspiring and make me want to finish fast! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES