Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Journey Back

Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 06/13/13 18:16 · For: Chapter Ten
Yay!

This story was so good. Action-filled, romantic, and AUSSIE! Yay! That's really good cuz I'm an Aussie! You captured Sydney really well. Sydney is a cool city. I live a while north of the city. Great job!


Name: Chocolate butterbeer (Signed) · Date: 03/24/13 18:01 · For: Chapter Ten
I enjoyed it a lot It was the perfect balance of action romance and everything else!


Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 01/13/13 7:12 · For: Chapter Ten
Lovely! Not one boring moment ;) just perfect!


Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 01/13/13 7:11 · For: Chapter Ten
Lovely! Not one jorinat moment ;) just perfect!


Name: ShePotter (Signed) · Date: 07/26/12 14:02 · For: Chapter Ten
Oh, I loved the story. I was sad, mad, happy, and finally delighted! Thanks for writing, will be looking for your other stories.


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 4:13 · For: Chapter Ten
I couldn't wait for this to end. I loved it don't get me wrong, but I was anxious.


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 07/02/12 17:28 · For: Chapter One
Aw, sniff. :( I'm so bummed this is over, but a lovely ending it was. I like that Harry was as involved in things as he was, that is a lot how I imagine these relationships, especially if Ginny isn't around for some reason.

Even though you didn't plan it that way originally, I like the idea of them staying for a couple of months in Australia before returning to England. They were both willing to live in the other country, but I agree that they belong in England. This was the perfect ending for this fic... love the spontaneous proposal!

Well done, Gina!

Author's Response: Lori! A very belated thank you for the review! I really appreciate you sticking with this story after a year and consulting on it so much! I think it was even you who inspired me to try a Ron/Hermione story! :) I'm glad you enjoyed the ending, I knew it had to end with a proposal but boy it was hard getting there! I really enjoyed writing this, even though it took me a while, so thank you for all your lovely reviews! ~Gina :)


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/12 23:10 · For: Chapter Ten
Awww such a sweet ending! I'm glad she said yes (finally!). Great job, I thoroughly enjoyed this story : )


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/30/12 17:20 · For: Chapter Ten
Brilliant!!! Just a brilliant ending!!! Well done!


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 06/24/12 3:06 · For: Chapter Nine
So glad to see this fic is back in action! I really enjoyed Harry showing up and seeing him and Ron working together, and Hermione, too. I liked that Harry knew Hermione would not come out until he'd proved it was really him... nice. And also that Ron didn't care for him busting up his rescue--haha.

I did pause that Ron was thinking how Hermione not crying/being strong was one of the things he loved about her, because--while she is incredibly strong under pressure--she is also kind of a big crier in canon. Not that I think she should have here, because that all felt right. Just interesting that he mentions it as a character trait.

Can't wait for the conclusion, dear. :) Well done!

Author's Response: Yay, thank you for my 70th review! I like even numbers, you know. ;) I'm glad you liked it, thanks again for your help. As for Hermione, I guess even if we see her cry in the books, I just never really picked up on that. I just don't equate it with her personality when she is able to think so fast under pressure. And this is five years later, so let's just pretend she outgrew it a bit. ;) I honestly can't see her bursting into tears during any of this. It's not nearly as bad as what she when through seventh year, after all. So that's where that came from, sorry if rang untrue! Hmm, do you want me to make her cry in the next chapter? Muhahahah - kidding!! Anyway - thanks again! I've started wrapping it up, hope you enjoy! ~Gina :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/21/12 5:37 · For: Chapter Nine
Brilliant!! I just read all nine chapters and I loved it!


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/12 2:49 · For: Chapter Nine
Thanks for the update...I look forward to the final chapter! So happy that Hermione is safe and Ron saved the day : )


Name: LitleeGirl (Signed) · Date: 06/12/12 20:43 · For: Chapter Eight
amazing that story


Name: Rafolution (Signed) · Date: 05/09/12 12:51 · For: Chapter Eight
Oohh a cliffhanger...nice. Can't wait for update..hope won't take long time. Cross my finger.


Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 04/12/12 2:42 · For: Chapter Eight
I am so confused!
-Livie


Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 04/12/12 1:29 · For: Chapter Six
I didn't know Scabiors first name was scabior


Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 04/11/12 3:52 · For: Chapter Five
No Ron shouldn't trust Katherine Kelly! She's probably the master panned behind all of this!
-Livie#3


Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 04/11/12 2:54 · For: Chapter One
I think that was a good start to the story.
Also, I really enjoyed reading Mr. Weasley.
-Livie


Name: Hermione91979 (Signed) · Date: 04/02/12 7:21 · For: Chapter One
I love this story. I can't wait to read on and see what happens. :)


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 03/23/12 12:24 · For: Chapter Eight
I'm glad you finally got around to writing another chapter. I thought you might have given up on this story lol. But now, what with this cliffhanger, I really hope not too much time goes by before I get to read the conclusion.


You must login (register) to review.