Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Zeitgeist

Name: 20160518caihuali (Signed) · Date: 05/18/16 5:11 · For: Chapter 3 -Denouement
ray-ban sunglasses
adidas trainers
louis vuitton bags
kate spade handbags
camisetas futbol baratas
nike air force 1
true religion jeans
lululemon outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
adidas outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors handbags clearance
coach outlet
polo ralph lauren
mulberry outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ralph lauren outlet
lebron shoes
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
fitflops sale clearance
mulberry outlet
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
ferragamo shoes
michael kors wallet sale
toms outlet store
ferragamo shoes
nike air huarache
fitflops sale clearance
herve leger dresses
lululemon uk
juicy couture outlet
kate spade uk
cartier outlet store
tiffany jewelry
tiffany and co
coach outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
toms outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
calvin klein underwear
fitflops shoes
longchamp handbags
tiffany and co
lebron james shoes
discount michael kors handbags
michael kors factory outlet
cheap nba jerseys
oakley sunglasses
pandora outlet
dior sunglasses
true religion jeans
adidas outlet store
ferragamo shoes sale
mulberry handbags
true religion jeans
true religion uk outlet
ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet online
michael kors online outlet
coach outlet online
burberry outlet store
timberland boots
mulberry handbags sale
ralph lauren outlet
mbt shoes
burberry outlet online
longchamp pas cher
longchamp outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet online
oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet
michael kors factory outlet
louis vuitton outlet
nike air huarache
ralph lauren pas cher
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
ralph lauren uk
dior outlet
nike blazer pas cher
omega watches
michael kors clearance
air max 90
fitflops clearance
cartier watches for sale
prada shoes
louis vuitton outlet store
ray ban sunglasses
ray-ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
tiffany and co
polo ralph lauren
chrome hearts outlet
celine outlet
michael kors handbags
longchamp outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
hollister clothing
coach outlet store
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren outlet
ferragamo outlet
lebron shoes
mlb jerseys
mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
fitflops sale
cheap jordans
burberry outlet store
louis vuitton bags cheap
cheap jordans
michael kors online
prada sunglasses for women
cheap nfl jerseys
nike roshe
burberry outlet
lululemon outlet online
toms outlet
cheap football shirts
tiffany and co
cheap mlb jerseys
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
mulberry handbags
air max 90
jordan shoes
rolex watches for sale
swarovski outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
kobe shoes
prada outlet
jordan pas cher
lululemon pants
oakley sunglasses
ferragamo shoes
oakley sunglasses
links of london jewellery
coach outlet store
oakley sunglasses
snapbacks wholesale
true religion jeans
lululemon outlet
fitflops uk
coach outlet online
ralph lauren shirts
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors uk
hermes birkin bag
babyliss pro
mulberry sale
cartier watches
oakley sunglasses
chrome hearts outlet
fitflops shoes
nfl jerseys wholesale
hollister uk
true religion outlet
coach outlet
beats by dr dre
oakley sunglasses sale
nike roshe run
louis vuitton outlet online
oakley sunglasses wholesale
michael kors uk outlet
nike air max
rolex watches
louboutin pas cher
michael kors uk outlet
rolex watches
michael kors outlet online
babyliss flat iron
michael kors handbags sale
nike air force 1
tiffany outlet
nike tn pas cher
air force 1 shoes
reebok shoes
michael kors outlet
bottega veneta outlet
tory burch outlet online
thomas sabo outlet
coach outlet online
hermes belt
gucci sunglasses uk
jordan pas cher
tory burch outlet
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
prada sunglasses
rolex watches
cheap mlb jerseys
longchamp pliage
gucci outlet
longchamp solde
oakley sunglasses wholesale
mulberry uk
hermes bags
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
swarovski crystal
longchamp handbags
true religion outlet
fitflops sale
hermes outlet
cazal outlet
toms outlet
louis vuitton handbags
phone cases
longchamp handbags
christian louboutin uk
nike air max 90
nike blazer pas cher
ray-ban sunglasses
louis vuitton sunglasses for women
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet store
chrome hearts
hollister clothing store
louis vuitton neverfull
coach outlet
juicy couture tracksuit
swarovski jewelry
ferragamo shoes
oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin shoes
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren pas cher
fitflops sale clearance
football shirts
michael kors factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
cheap nfl jersey
coach outlet store
nike air force 1
michael kors factory online
chrome hearts outlet online
burberry outlet
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet uk
michael kors outlet online
tiffany outlet
toms shoes
ferragamo shoes
ray-ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet online
chaussure louboutin
kate spade handbags
fitflops sale
rolex outlet
basketball shoes
rolex watches
ralph lauren polo
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses
toms outlet
mcm outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
true religion uk
burberry outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
swarovski outlet
coach outlet online
swarovski outlet
pandora outlet
hermes belt for sale
louis vuitton neverfull sale
cheap nfl jerseys
hollister clothing store
mulberry handbags
oakley sunglasses
cartier sunglasses for men
coach outlet online
versace sunglasses
pandora jewelry
rolex watches
thomas sabo uk
air max 90
cazal sunglasses
jordan shoes
ralph lauren polo
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
longchamp outlet
coach outlet online
coach outlet
louis vuitton bags
longchamp outlet
michael kors canada
michael kors outlet
reebok trainers
ray-ban sunglasses
coach outlet
michael kors handbags clearance
tiffany outlet
michael kors outlet
cartier outlet
fitflops outlet sale
michael kors outlet
cheap jordan shoes
ralph lauren outlet
tiffany outlet
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
replica watches
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors handbags
jordan shoes 2015
beats by dre
ferragamo shoes
soccer jerseys
tory burch shoes
michael kors outlet online
lebron james shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses
mulberry outlet
toms shoes
true religion jeans
timberland boots
longchamp handbags
tiffany jewelry
louis vuitton outlet
nike huarache
longchamp pliage
nhl jerseys
polo ralph lauren
michael kors uk
true religion outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
beats headphones
tiffany jewellery
beats by dre
nba jerseys
reebok outlet store
toms shoes
michael kors outlet
ghd uk
tiffany outlet
michael kors outlet
prada sneakers
swarovski crystal
michael kors wallet
coach outlet store
pandora jewelry
ray ban sunglasses
fitflop clearance
true religion sale
mulberry handbags
louis vuitton outlet stores
montblanc pens
tiffany jewellery
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren uk
longchamp pas cher
ferragamo outlet
prada handbags
true religion outlet
true religion jeans
mont blanc outlet
michael kors outlet
tiffany jewellery
polo shirts
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses sale
ralph lauren polo
beats by dr dre
polo ralph lauren
air max 90
mulberry outlet store
mcm backpack
adidas wings
michael kors handbags
coach outlet store
cheap soccer jerseys
christian louboutin uk
soccer jerseys wholesale
beats by dre
mulberry handbags
timberland shoes
nike air max 90
coach outlet
true religion outlet
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren outlet
burberry outlet sale
true religion outlet
michael kors handbags
rolex uk
ray-ban sunglasses
rolex watches outlet
nike air max
prada outlet online
michael kors outlet store
kobe bryant shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags wholesale
cheap oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet online
nike tn pas cher
mulberry bags
air jordan shoes
true religion canada
michael kors sale
michael kors outlet
tiffany jewelry
hermes birkin
swarovski crystal
coach outlet
adidas wings shoes
coach handbags
hollister clothing
hermes outlet store
louboutin pas cher
beats headphones
soccer jerseys
ralph lauren outlet
ferragamo outlet
versace sunglasses on sale
ralph lauren polo
timberland shoes
fitflop sale
police sunglasses for men
kobe bryants shoes
police sunglasses
tory burch outlet
lacoste shirts
michael kors outlet online
fitflops uk
oakley sunglasses uk
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses wholesale
gucci sunglasses
tiffany and co
mulberry outlet,mulberry handbags outlet
cheap jordans
coach outlet online
chaussure louboutin
polo ralph lauren
discount oakley sunglasses
longchamp pliage
michael kors outlet clearance
tiffany and co
louis vuitton handbags
cheap snapbacks
oakley sunglasses
coach factory outlet
mont blanc pens
ferragamo outlet
hollister shirts
rolex watches for sale
mulberry outlet
michael kors wholesale
cheap michael kors handbags
ralph lauren polo
swarovski outlet
longchamp pliage
prada outlet
mulberry bags
rolex watches
mbt shoes outlet
fitflops clearance
hollister uk
fitflops outlet
burberry sunglasses
replica watches
longchamp solde
burberry sunglasses on sale
michael kors outlet sale
lacoste polo shirts
true religion jeans
louis vuitton bags
bottega veneta outlet online
true religion jeans sale
ralph lauren uk
lululemon outlet
links of london
kate spade uk outlet
longchamp outlet
oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
calvin klein outlet
louis vuitton sunglasses
christian louboutin online
louis vuitton outlet
cartier sunglasses
swarovski crystal
iphone cases
swarovski crystal
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
true religion outlet uk
air max 2015
nfl jersey wholesale
nfl jerseys
coach outlet canada
adidas shoes
nike huarache
louis vuitton handbags
ferragamo outlet
kobe shoes
true religion jeans
ray-ban sunglasses
michael kors uk
louis vuitton handbags
christian louboutin outlet
herve leger outlet
true religion jeans
beats headphones
kate spade outlet
hollister shirts
true religion outlet
asics
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
rolex watches for sale
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet store
omega outlet
ralph lauren uk
michael kors factory outlet
polo ralph lauren
mont blanc pens
kate spade uk
ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
reebok shoes
ghd hair straighteners
michael kors uk
tiffany and co jewelry
true religion jeans outlet
futbol baratas
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors factory store
fitflops sale
louis vuitton handbags outlet
louis vuitton handbags outlet
celine outlet online
ralph lauren uk
swarovski crystal
nba jerseys
gucci outlet online
air jordan shoes for sale
cheap replica watches
ralph lauren polo shirts
oakley canada
tory burch outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach handbags outlet
swarovski jewelry
nike air max 90
fitflops clearance
michael kors bags
cheap nba jerseys
hermes outlet


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/12/14 16:35 · For: Chapter 3 -Denouement
This story was way more than acceptable. It was great. I don't know who I suspected. The polyjuice confused me. I thought there was maybe more than one person using it or maybe one person using it to be a number of people. Very good job.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/12/14 15:23 · For: Chapter 2 - A Spirit Revived
Too bad Pansy gave Astoria a stupid haircut when all she needed was a few strands of hair. Was Pansy working alone? I'd be wary of everyone being who they say they are since there seems to be a lot of polyjuice floating around.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/12/14 14:48 · For: Chapter 1 - The Hero Enters
I'm glad that Astoria isn't dead but where is she? Did you ever watch Draco in Murder in the First? That was my Monday night obsession. You are really good at turning these stories out and every one is amazing.


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 12/26/11 10:29 · For: Chapter 3 -Denouement
AWESOME! I love it, is there more Daphne/Oliver stories?

Author's Response: Thank you. Um, I haven't written anymore ... yet - hee hee. I quite like this pairing, so I'll probably try and write some more. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/11 23:59 · For: Chapter 3 -Denouement
Ooooh yay! A lovely Oliver/Daphne ending :).

And it was Flint…for someone who doesn't really write mysteries, so far you've written them so perfectly that I was blindsided when I found out it was him. For a horrible moment I thought you were going to make Daphne the culprit.

Anyways, I really really liked this story. I thought it was clever how you incorporated the 'Zeitgeist' role for Astoria, and the way you've described it definitely makes sense for the era they were in. I feel like the Wizarding Society would have needed a distraction from the aftermath of the war and grievances, something more frivolous and lighthearted. And Daphne says it herself in the second chapter: Astoria was perfect for that role.

The entire fic was so well written--fast paced, but not in a way that was overly confusing. The suspects were laid out nicely and you did a wonderful job of giving each of them a motive. And in the end, I don't think Pansy was as psychotic as I wrote in the last review. Previously I pictured her acting as Astoria to have one last chance with Draco or something equally desperate ;).

This was a great fic, Carole. It unfurled so neatly and beautifully. Please, please, please write more Daphne/Oliver!

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Daphne/Oliver have snuck under my radar. This is not good as I'm a diehard Oliver/Cedric shipper. But Oliver needs some fun and maybe Daphne can provide that.

Thank you so much for the reviews and kind words. I find mysteries so difficult because I'm always more interested in the subplot rather than the actual crime - ha ha. Cheers again ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/11 23:39 · For: Chapter 2 - A Spirit Revived
Ugh, Pansy is absolutely creepy. Or maybe 'was' is a better word. I don't think that really sunk in for me until this chapter. Especially since she kept Astoria in a crate and messed up her hair…sorry, I'm just picturing Glenn Close-type person from Fatal Attraction.

I like the interaction and romance between Astoria and Draco. You write them so well, and they remind me a bit of Narcissa and Lucius in that you wouldn't think they were marrying based on love by a first glance -- but it turns out they are.

I'm also starting to like the tiny bits and hints of Daphne/Oliver that's going on…maybe? You've created such a complex, intriguing character with Daphne and it's made this story that much more gripping.

Okay, I swear my next review will be better. But as there's only one more chapter I can hardly just sit here and type, can I? ;)

xx Ariana

Author's Response: I forgot to mention in the review for chapter 3 that I basically thought up the title for this story before anything else. So once I thought of Zeitgeist, I needed a Zeitgeist girl and one who was single and unhampered by the past. That was why I picked Astoria, then Draco followed suit.

That's by-the-by but sometimes I like explaining my thought process. I think Pansy chopped the hair because she was a bitch and hated Astoria for actually being the one Draco loved. There was an element of Glenn Close in her, but I doubt she really wanted Draco, just wanted to mess things up for him.

Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/11 23:23 · For: Chapter 1 - The Hero Enters
Oh interesting! I was wondering how it was going to fit into canon with Astoria being dead…for some reason I assumed it was set later on. I love this take so much better though, I honestly did not suspect the Polyjuice Potion.

I love what you've done with the characters here. Daphne is an enigma but I can't help but like her and I do think she's worried about her sister (just watch, she'll be the murderer). The entire case is so puzzling. Why did Daphne want to be in the room while Oliver inspected? And what happened with the real Astoria?

Don't actually answer those, of course :). Already I'm rushing as I type this because I want to read the next chapter. My next review will be much more review-like, don't worry.

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Ah yes, Carole the canon bound. Obviously I wasn;t going to kill Astoria (who I have a sneaking regard for). Thank you for reviewing. It is much appreciated and I'm pleased the first chapter didn't turn you off. ~Carole~


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 05/30/11 8:47 · For: Chapter 3 -Denouement
After reading DNW, I saw how great your Oliver is, so I had to read this one too. I have to say, this challenge has already got some good entries :)

This was really interesting. I'm sorry to say that I read the reviews before reading the story (my own fault) and that spoilt the first chapter for me, but as I say, it was my fault and no one else's, so I'm not complaining that much. Especially because I don't think the murderer was given away.

My mind has become hazy when reading whodunnits. I used to be great at them, and now I don't know what's happened. Maybe it's because I read so many of them, although I'm sure that would've made me better at guessing who, not worse. (I did guess that Stacey killed Archie in EastEnders, though.)

What I liked the most about this story was Oliver. You've given him a thorough backstory, a thick skin and there's just something about him that I really like. If he wasn't Daphne's or Katie's or Cedric's or Roxanne's (that would be in Jess's canon, obviously ;D) then he would definitely be mine. But that would mean that I'd have to wrestle several men and women to get to him. So maybe I might settle for James Potter. Even then, I'd have to hex Natalie and you first :P

Lovely story, good luck in the challenge and is this compatible with Until Death (Eaters) Do Us Part? For the most part, it doesn't seem so, but some bits are similar, like Astoria being pregnant, etc. Oh, and is the age gap the same too? Or did you stick with Astoria being two years younger than Draco or whatever?

~Soraya~

Author's Response: It's not compliant with Death Eaters but ha a similar tone to it - Draco actually loving Astoria for one thing. I didn;t specify an age for Astoria but the gap isn't as big as in my other stories. It was strange writing Oliver with a girl - ha ha - I really must get him back with Cedric. Thank you very much for the review. I still read a fair amount of whodunnits - probably the only things I do read these days (bar fanfiction), but I still found writing one incredibly difficult. ~Carole~


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 05/30/11 2:39 · For: Chapter 3 -Denouement
I was wondering what was happening between Oliver and Daphne, though I was still a little surpised that they ended up together. It added a nice touch to the ending of the story.

I loved the Poirot-esque scene in this chapter. I was pretty sure it wasn't Daphne, although when Wood accused Lucius I was almost convinced that it was him. I was suspecting Marcus Flint too. But anyway, you managed to keep it suspenseful til the end.

I enjoyed Oliver and Daphne's discussion about Sorting and stereotyping, and how you tied that into the ending. It added something different to a straightforward crime story.

Anyway, this was an excellent story and I really enjoyed reading it and guessing who did it :)

~Katrina

Author's Response: I'm glad the suspense held up. Because I always knew who it was going to be, I wasn't sure I'd done enough to stop people suspecting straight away. There wasn't a huge pool of suspects either. I read a lot of Poirot type mysteries, so that's is the reason it followed the Christie route with the denouement. Thank you very much for the review, I had fun writing it, even if certain parts were tortuous. ~Carole~


Name: Liandrin (Signed) · Date: 05/28/11 14:52 · For: Chapter 3 -Denouement
So many twists and turns, and I really like how Oliver handled them all. It was a great whodunit with a hint of the locked-roomed mystery. I'm not going to give away anything, in case people are reading the rooms, but I had an inclination of who was responsible due to one of your clues. The sudden appearance of Narcissa and the history behind the diamonds was a nice surprise, though. And the romantic in me liked the ending. :D

Nice work. I was highly entertained. ^^

Author's Response: Thank you. I was rather worried about the huge dumpage of story at the end, but decided to go down the Hercule Poirot route of 'look at how clever I am' at the end of the story - hence why I called the last chapter 'Denoument'. Thank you for sticking with the story, it's good to know it wasn't a dead loss for dead Wood. I think my main trouble was that I wanted the story more than the mystery. Thnaks again. ~Carole~


Name: Liandrin (Signed) · Date: 05/22/11 8:31 · For: Chapter 2 - A Spirit Revived
Zee plot thickens. Pansy had a partner? Goyle? Flint? And why are Narcissa's diamonds so important - as well as Astoria's engagement ring? Methinks something is still fishy with Daphne... somehow. I don't want to reveal my wild speculations and theories (some revolving around Narcissa) on here and spoil the readers/reviewers.

“I don’t believe in labels, Miss Greengrass,” he replied. “Sorting has no place in the real world.”

I loved the little Sorting dialogue exchanged between Wood and Greengrass. While both profess to be above labelling and somewhat condemn the whole practice, they're still slaves to its ideologies.

I look forward to the next chapter and how the other characters are drawn back into this new development. If or when Wood solves this, I wonder what the caption will read, "Everyone Wants Wood!"? *snickers* I'm such a child.

I look forward to the next instalment!

Author's Response: "Everyone Wants Wood!"? Ha ha ha - I wish I'd thought of that. I'm not sure Daphne and Oliver are slaves to the ideologies, exactly, although I suspect they're far more influenced by their former houses than they'd wish to be. Next chapter is actually the last so I hope it's not disappointing. I'm fond of the 'short story' approach to writing mysteries otherwise I get tied up in knots - hee hee. Thanks for the review ~Carole~


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 05/19/11 2:34 · For: Chapter 1 - The Hero Enters
This is a wonderful start, Carole. Oliver Wood is a great choice as a detective because he's so determined and persevering, it's not something I would have thought of, but it works very well.

I wasn't entirely surprised that it wasn't Astoria - there isn't an AU warning and plus with all the 'she was acting strangely' stuff I was suspecting Polyjuice Potion. But as for who committed the murder... well usually I'm quite terrible at figuring that out lol. I don't think it's Daphne - she's too obvious with that last line and the cigarette, but I don't really think it's Draco either. Lucius did seem a bit uptight though... anyway. I'm not quite sure what the point is of telling you my suspicions because you're not going to confirm them or tell me I'm wrong anyway lol. I suppose it shows that this is a really gripping start and I'm really keen to find out though.

You've set up a very interesting family dynamic here, particularly between Daphne and Draco (who are of course not really family yet...)

This whole first chapter is excellently written and Oliver really feels like a detective in a crime story. So great job on that.

Also I happened to be on the Top Tens and noticed that you're now the most prolific author on mugglenet :) So congrats for that.

~Katrina

P.S. Happy Birthday Kara for several days ago...

Author's Response: Darn those warnings, and my own canonicity! Glad you're enjoying the story so far. I find mysteries an absolute joy to read but a real chore to write. so I hope it doesn't creak too much in the later stages. Thank you for the congrats on the Prolifics list, I doubt I'll be top for long, Jess and Gina are hard on my tail. ~Carole~


Name: Liandrin (Signed) · Date: 05/17/11 16:39 · For: Chapter 1 - The Hero Enters
Astoria as a zeitgeist. Very interesting. Is she like the Kate Middleton of the modern wizarding world? Hehe. I rather liked Wood's musings on the subject of Astoria's engagement to Draco by bringing to mind the opinions of The Prophet, as well as the lack of opinion coming from The Quibbler: "Ignor[ing] anything that wasn’t blibbering", indeed.

Onto the story... I rather like how you've set up Wood. I've never been a big fan of his, but I like that you make him an underdog here. It reminds me a bit of his person. Whilst Wood was rather... hmm, let's not say arrogant but dogged, he was always gunning to win because he had so much potential (of course, we find out he has more than enough) but never seemed to be on the winning team at the time (see Hogwarts before Harry arrived). And by having Flint here act like an insolent jerk just rocketed me back to the first two Harry Potter books.

I am also very intrigued by the mystery and the twist, which I won't give away in the review, just in cast. I think I already have a suspect in mind from some of your clues you've left; however, you could be teasing me with a red herring. Heh.

I look forward to the next chapter. Lovely job on setting up the intrigue, Carole. ^^

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Lia. I'm a bit of an Oliver Wood fan, or rather, I like writing his character because he was such a dogged and competitive boy, so it's fun to see what drives him and what he becomes. I don;t see Astoria as Kate Middleton- exactly - I think Astoria is wittier - ha ha - and in UK we still don;t know much about Kate. I think I just wanted to make her a 'celeb', who's made it by not doing much (shades of Paris Hilton) but is also loved (unlike Paris Hilton). Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 05/17/11 9:04 · For: Chapter 1 - The Hero Enters
Ooh! A twist in the very first chapter! Wow, Carole! *huggles*

Anyway: I did enjoy reading this piece. I love your portrayal of Daphne Greengrass, especially and the cigarette in her hand does make me wonder. Hmmm! ;)

I was also worried when you said Astoria was carrying Draco's child. I wondered about Scorpius, but you sorted that one out! ;) I also absolutely adore the way you write dialogue. You write a current amount of it and you write it well. :)

Only The Quibbler ignored her (but then The Quibbler ignored anything that wasn’t blibbering)

^That one was definitely lovely! :D

As for the plot, I love how fast moving it is-- reminds me of Dan Brown's books. :)

All in all, you are indeed one of the best authors on MNFF. Your plot, characters, dialogue, language... everything is well pruned and is presented in a very, very interesting way.

Lastly, I love how this chapter introduces questions into your mind, like-- 'Pansy Parkinson? HUH?' and also, 'Where on EARTH is Astoria Greengrass?' 'Who would want to murder her?' 'How was Pansy murdered?'

I sure can't wait to read more of this! Good luck, and cheers! :)

Author's Response: Secret ... it's fast moving because I wanted to get to the end. I am so lousy at mysteries, but I also prefer the fast paced shows like NCIS and CSi to slow moving shows like Midsomer Murders. Hmm, have i sorted out the fate of Scorpius? Maybe I forgot the AU tag ... hee hee - Thank you very much for the review. I am just so bad at mysteries but this was fun to write because I like writing Oliver and snarky Draco so much. ~Carole~


Name: Sainyn Swiftfoot (Signed) · Date: 05/17/11 0:46 · For: Chapter 1 - The Hero Enters

Zum Geburtstag viel Glueck, Kara! Ich hoffe dass du einen schoenen Tag hattest. :D

 

Crollllll! This was a brilliant beginning. I love how... informal, lacking in pretentious, boresome literariness and conversational (or whatever other similar adjective) your writing is, it draws me in directly and keeps me entertained. Several lines (like the Quibbler one and the irony one) amused me; adding humour subtly into my writing is somethingI find quite difficult. You're awe... awe... aweinspiring. (I wouldn't dare to say it, don't worry :P)

 

The fic's really got me intrigued. The more I think about it, the more it intrigues me. Why would Pansy Parkinson want to do such a thing? What do the cigarette (and Daphne Greengrass) have to do with it? Is Oliver gay? (Okay, the last one wasn't something directly related to the fic, but it's still intriguing :P) Lots of questions, I guess I'll have to wait for the answers.

 

I think what I would have liked is to know a little more about who the rest of the people on the scene are. You mention them by name, but I think a little tag clarifying who they are would be great. But then again, I guess we'll be finding all about them in the coming chapters, so that would be unnecessary. It's just that I want to know who the rest of the suspects are to start thinking whodunnit. :P

 

Lovely fic, Miss Chick. Can't wait for more. :D 

 

 

 



Author's Response: Don't nag! I'm still trying to translate the German at the top. Ta for the review, BB, and glad you enjoyed Chapter 1. Hmm, the suspects are all there ... apart from one or two ... I can't put a footnote explaining them all, I think that would be too telling. You'll just have to roll with it for now. Is Oliver gay? I don't think he knows. Thanks again ~Carole~


You must login (register) to review.