MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Eyes Wide Open

Name: AlwaysSnily (Signed) · Date: 08/17/12 2:45 · For: Chapter 5: Friends, Foes, and Festivities
Brilliant so far! I loved the touching insight into Draco's life, how hard he works to make his father proud. I started browsing through the romance section hoping to find a good love story to cheer me up, and I get so much more. It's me who's begging- begging you to finish this story!

Name: sirius pink (Signed) · Date: 07/14/12 6:19 · For: Chapter 17: Teenage Troubles


Author's Response: OK! Luv, Stef :)

Name: ravenfaire (Signed) · Date: 07/13/12 8:37 · For: Chapter 17: Teenage Troubles

Hard as it may sound to HP fanatics, fact is, good guys in the books can and will act atrociously as circumstances call for. Take Mr. Weasley, for instance. It has been established that there has always been bad blood between the Malfoys and his family, despite the fact that they are closely related. All the belittling and insults they have endured with the pureblood-crazy wizarding folk (mainly thru the cajoling and instigation of Lucius) make it believable that he would somehow want a little pay back of sorts, even if it's through his son Ron's getting the upperhand in a fistfight with Draco.

Stef, your writing gives the characters a very human touch. It doesn't sound fantasy but very real! I love it! Can't wait for your next installment. It's just marvelously addictive, my dear =)

Author's Response: Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!

You understood EXACTLY where I was coming from! Everyone is human in my story, meaning that everyone wil make mistakes, and Arthur's reaction, though not his finest moment, is completely understandable. In addition to Lucius's insults, Arthur knows that Draco's done the same thing t Ron. I can't blame him for wanting a little payback.

I try so hard to give my characters that human touch, to make them (and their reactions) as realistic as possible. It means the world that you have validated my efforts. The next chapter is the last one :( but I will be writing a sequal! Let me know what you think about how it ends! Luv, Stef :)

Name: lilit829 (Signed) · Date: 07/11/12 4:11 · For: Chapter 17: Teenage Troubles

It was great !! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, hunny! The next chapter's the last- please let me know what you think of it! Luv, Stef :)

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/12 22:48 · For: Chapter 17: Teenage Troubles

Wow it feels like the good side has gone bad! I'm glad that Ginny saved Draco...I'm sure her friend Hermione will appreciate it : ) In your response to my last review you mentioned "book II". Does this mean there is going to be a sequel?? Please update soon...I am loving this story!

Author's Response: There is a sequal in the works! There's a lot of unfinished business from Book I- Lucius and the Death Eaters' hunt for Draco and Hermione, will Draco ever see his mother again, and other stuff I can't mention yet because I didn't post of the end of this story yet! The next chapter is the last one- I can't believe it. I'm pleased with it though, and it gives me the perfect springboard for Book II. I really appreciate that you've stuck with me through my story, and that you always post encouraging reviews- it means a great deal. Please let me know what you think of the final chapter! Luv, Stef :)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 06/29/12 17:47 · For: Chapter 17: Teenage Troubles

I was very excited for the new chapter! Keep up the great work :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It was a pretty big chapter for me- not in size, but in the amount of action it would contain. There's really only one more chapter to the story, but Book II is in the works as we speak! Looking forward to hearing what you think of the end of the book! Luv, Stef :)

Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 06/26/12 0:11 · For: Chapter 16: Taking Sides

We've been waiting over 2 months for chapter 17; I hope you are near to posting it!!! Good storyline with much emotion that should not be handled tritely. I don't see a resolve between Ron and Draco, nor do I see a nicely wrapped package in a Ginny/Harry relationship unless Harry can come to terms with Hermione's choice in Draco. Please handle carefully!!!

Author's Response: You've officially scared the crap out of me- believe me, I know how carefully I must tread with these relationships! I agree- there is no resolution between Ron and Draco, nor is there between Harry and Ginny (at this point). Here's the reason for the delay. I have tried for 6 WEEKS to get Chapter 17 posted. It has inexplicably been kicked out of the queue no less than four times. At first, I thought it might be the language- I have a few drunk characters whose words I wrote very slurred- I thought perhaps the Beta program recognized it as incorrect spelling/grammar. I fixed that, and then I would try to format the chapter and some technical difficulty would only print half the chapter. I am BEYOND frustrated! It takes nearly 45 minutes to upload a chapter, because you have to insert encoding symbols throughout the body of the chapter to denote new paragraphs, italics, and the like. Then you have to wait at least a week to see if the chapter posts. Then you can check your account to see if the chapter still exists or if it's been kicked out. The most frustrating part is that you are never given a reason as to why your chapter has been removed. I am hoping to God that my most recent attempt will succeed. I appreciate so very much your willingness to stick with my story and offer such sound advice- advice I always take to heart. Pray with me that Chapter 17 finally sees the light of day!!!! Luv, Stef :)

Name: Phoenix Song114 (Signed) · Date: 06/22/12 5:45 · For: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall
Oh my god that's revolting! Poor Hermione! Its a great story but I would hate to be Draco or Hermione!

Name: Alice Mac (Signed) · Date: 05/14/12 13:24 · For: Chapter 16: Taking Sides

Stef! This was another brilliant chapter - and, I think, a very important one in terms of allowing Draco and Hermione to move forward. Even though he saved her, I was still waiting for the fallout of his previous actions towards her - I couldn't believe they'd just pretend that never happened! The way you handled his confession to Dumbledore was brilliant and I can understand how the memories Moody saw would convince him. I can't wait to see his peers reactions, though - particularly Ron's! Well done, hun, as always :)

Author's Response: ALICE!!! Hey, sweetie! I love hearing from you. I'm so glad to hear your thoughts about this chapter- you commented on everything that I was trying to get across- I'm thrilled that it all translated so well. Oh, I'm loving "The Runaway"! Keep up the great work! Wait until this next chapter posts- you'll see his peers' reactions, all right- especially Ron's!! I've been trying to get the blasted Chapter through the queue for nearly two months now, and it keeps getting kicked out. GAH!! And I have no idea why. I hope to God that it posts this time- fingers crossed. When it does, tell me what you think- you know I always love hearing from you! Luv, Stef :)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 21:28 · For: Chapter 15:Action and Reaction
Yep, There were alot of WTF, and OMG moments but overall it results in a super duper amazing thrilling and emotional chapter!! Seriously I cannot wait for the next chapter update!!!

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:45 · For: Chapter 14: The Road to Safety
I guess we could overlook that little error. *wink *wink :-)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:40 · For: Chapter 13: Aftershocks
I am glad to see that they both escaped! Cannot wait to see where they end up...

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:35 · For: Chapter 12: Betrayals
I love how for each chapter you keep me guessing about how it will end up. I hope they get away without too bad of an issue

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:29 · For: Chapter 11: The Last Straw

I really think you do a great job writing about Lucius and Draco's relationship. Wonderful chapter

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:22 · For: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall
I really like the longer chapters. Keep up the excellent portrayal of both Hermione and Draco's emotions :-)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:15 · For: Chapter 9: The Ministry of Magic
I am very happy that I found such a interesting story to read :-) Thanks again

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:11 · For: Chapter 8: Malfoy Manor
Fantastic bit of excitement in this chapter. :-)

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:06 · For: Chapter 7: The Snatchers
Loved it!

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:04 · For: Chapter 6: Two Different Lives
Oh no! Great cliffie though, Cannot wait to see what happens!

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/01/12 20:02 · For: Chapter 5: Friends, Foes, and Festivities
Ugh, Ron is such a jerk. Fabulous chapter though :-)

You must login (register) to review.