Reviews For Eyes Wide Open
Reviewer: Halona Smiles
Date: 11/29/13 21:04
Chapter: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall

This is the best chapter yet. It's exciting to see Draco's compassion and the way his mind struggles between right and wrong. Great job!

Reviewer: Daenerys_bella_girl
Date: 08/29/13 1:00
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

I love the story so much! It's so sad and sweet at the same time- I can't wait for more!!!

Reviewer: tediwa
Date: 08/14/13 9:02
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

It was quite an amazing story ..Especially enjoyed the darker chapters ..1st chapter was quite scary and awesome ..Same can be said about the few chapters in the dungeons ..Good Read ..

Reviewer: orionlee
Date: 03/03/13 20:54
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

Nicely constructed story with a satisfactory resolution - for now. But SEQUEL please!

Reviewer: Phoenix Song114
Date: 10/07/12 19:14
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

This is amazing, I love it! Please please make a sequel, Stef!!!

Reviewer: ravenfaire
Date: 09/12/12 5:15
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

Oh how despicable Lucius is! He might as well be Voldemort incarnate! I don't think he is capable of love either... My, my..what a cliffhanger, Stef. I can't wait for the sequel. Thank you sooooo much for the great storytelling. I love, love, love it! Hurry up with the sequel...hahaha...hope that's not too much pressure!

Reviewer: E-Biff
Date: 09/10/12 21:23
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

Holy Wizarding God. That was amazing!! I smell a sequel though!! asjdfhkdslfj!

Reviewer: pavaniw
Date: 09/02/12 9:37
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

I didn't start reading this until it was finished but it was so great I stayed up late reading it. Can't wait for the sequel.

Reviewer: Alice Mac
Date: 08/31/12 16:10
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

Ahhhhh! Stef! You know how much I love your fic and I'm so sad that it's now come to an end, but what an end it was! I was so proud of Draco when he agreed to be part of the Order and, though I would rather like to see Bellatrix and Lucius suffer terribly, I'm sure that will be part of the sequel - which you MUST do!!! Because I will miss your writing too much and I can't wait to see Hermione and Draco's relationship develop and how they navigate the dark times they have ahead of them.

Your writing is so invested in emotion and pain that you convey with wonderful clarity - I have so thoroughly enjoyed reading and hope to see some more from you soon, hun!

~Alice

Author's Response: Alice!! I was so excited to see your name attached to this review. This story would truly not have been complete for me if I hadn't heard your thoughts. I think that Draco's joining the Order was an ideal ending for the fic, and a perfect place to start up the sequal. Don't worry, as for Bella and Lucius- there will be suffering. Just, not right away. My muse has not been as cooperative as she was in this story, which has been a little frustrating, but I'll get the sequal up ASAP.

Alice, my dear, it has been a delightful journey having you with me all the way. Thank you, thank you, thank you, from the bottom of my heart for every critique, every encouragement, every word you have written to help me along. I am looooving your story, and can't wait to delve into Leo/Draco's mind some more! It's been a true pleasure, Alice, and I look forward to hearing from you when I post the sequal. Lots of luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: Cherrywaffles
Date: 08/31/12 4:14
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

I love you. I love you, I love you, I love you. This fanfiction made me cry so many times ;~; BUT IT WAS SO WORTH IT. when I saw that it was completed, I almost died. BUT THERE'S GONNA BE A SEQUEL :DDDD YEEAYY

Author's Response: Awwwwww, *sniffs* I love you, too!!!!!!

Your review just made me tear up! I'm sorry I made you cry so much *cringes*, but it was necessary and I'm glad you thought it was worth it. I have loved writing every word of this story, and it means the world to me that you loved reading it. I'll get the sequal up as soon as I can (it's still in the works).

Again, thank you from the bottom of my heart for your sweet and wonderful words. I'm looking forward to hearing from you in the sequal!! Love, Stef :)

Reviewer: Chelle74
Date: 08/31/12 3:22
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

Lovely story! Can't wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! The sequal will be up as soon as my muse cooperates with me. ;) Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 08/30/12 1:43
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

I'm so sad that is is over but I am happy to hear that there will be a sequel : ) I have truly enjoyed this story because I feel that if the characters were put in this situation, it is possible that they would really react this way. Too many Dramione stories are unrealistic but I feel like your is. Can't wait for the romance to begin...post the sequel asap!

Author's Response: Ah, BookWorm, I have loved everything you've ever said to me in your reviews!! You have been just so awesome to keep me encouraged through all the chapters. I am humbly in your debt, my dear!

Thank you for the ultimate compliment, that my Dramione fic was realistic enough that you can imagine the characters actually reacting in the ways they did. That was the WHOLE POINT of my story, and I'm so glad to know that it came through!

I'd better see you in the sequal, hunny! I can't live without your words! :D I'll post it just as soon as I can! Take care, darling, and thanks once again for everything. Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: LovelyLadyMalfoy14
Date: 08/30/12 1:31
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

I love love loved this story! Very well written and I was anxious to know what happens next. Keep up the amazing work. I cannot wait for the sequel!!!

Author's Response: I'm soooo glad you loved the story as much as you did- it's a writer's dream come true! Thank you so very much for staying with it, and for letting me know your thoughts on it. I take every word to heart. I'll start posting the sequal just as soon as I can!

Thank you again, sweetie!!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/29/12 14:29
Chapter: Chapter 18: Endings and Beginnings

Aww Sad that this story is over but you wrapped it up very nicely still giving us hints of what is to come. I hope to find and follow the sequel when it comes out!

Author's Response: You're so sweet! It was really sad posting this last one. I can't believe it's finished! But, yes, the sequal is in progress, so I'll get that up as soon as I can!

Thank you so much for following my story, and for being lovely enough to leave me your words of encouragement. I hope very much to hear from you in the sequal. Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: Nata_girlonfire
Date: 08/25/12 22:45
Chapter: Chapter 17: Teenage Troubles

Ohmygkcgnsgjxybsafjkmmvfdgjcdhbvcgvhnjkpnvchnchjchj. I'm done. Amazing.

Author's Response: Hahahahahahahahahaha!!!! That was awesome!!

Thank you so much for your very special words. I have a face-splitting grin right now. Please let me know what you think of the next (and last) chapter!

Thanks again, sweetie!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: voldidracosnape
Date: 08/20/12 8:17
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

poor malfoy :'(
and naughty ginni....lol
awesome work :D

Reviewer: AlwaysSnily
Date: 08/17/12 4:25
Chapter: Chapter 17: Teenage Troubles

I don't even know what to say; your story left me speechless. It's that incredible. I have to admit, though, there was something gratifying about watching Ron and Draco fight like that. Sort of fighting over Hermione. In all the other Dramione fanfics I've read, the authors seem to forget that there was ever a connection between Ron and Hermione. Ron just sort of takes it lying down. It's so good that you kept it real. Your story is so powerful; I've always been a steadfast Romione shipper, but I can feel my heart slowly turning... Every time I finished a chapter and there was that next button there, I was so happy, because I didn't want the story to be over. Not yet. I just rushed on through and didn't really bother to leave any reviews, I was just so eager to learn what happened next. I apologise sincerely for not leaving any reviews, though you definitely deserved them, that's a given. But don't worry, you aren't missing much. I mean, how many times can you tell somebody how magnificent their story is? Please, please, I'm begging you on bended knees, publish another chapter, soon! I need more!

Author's Response: I am utterly speechless by your amazing and wonderful words of encouragement. Thank you, thank you, thank you, from the very bottom of my heart!!!!!!!!

I agree with you regarding Draco and Ron's fight- that fight had been brewing since 1st year, and it just needed to happen. I want so much to keep everybody's actions and reactions REAL- that's the basis of my story- could all these things have happened realistically?

The fact that you, a Ronmione shipper, even had thoughts of Draco and Hermione belonging together, is a supreme testament to what I've been trying to accomplish. I'm so very, very glad that you have enjoyed my story as much as you have. It's a writer's dream come true! I'm really excited to hear what you have to say about the next chapter- because *sniffs* it's the last one. But, never fear, I am writing the sequal!! Hermione will still have to come to terms with her feelings for both Ron and Draco, but look for some good romance up ahead! :D

Again, thank you for all you've said- I'll never forget your words. Ever. Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: AlwaysSnily
Date: 08/17/12 4:25
Chapter: Chapter 17: Teenage Troubles

I don't even know what to say; your story left me speechless. It's that incredible. I have to admit, though, there was something gratifying about watching Ron and Draco fight like that. Sort of fighting over Hermione. In all the other Dramione fanfics I've read, the authors seem to forget that there was ever a connection between Ron and Hermione. Ron just sort of takes it lying down. It's so good that you kept it real. Your story is so powerful; I've always been a steadfast Romione shipper, but I can feel my heart slowly turning... Every time I finished a chapter and there was that next button there, I was so happy, because I didn't want the story to be over. Not yet. I just rushed on through and didn't really bother to leave any reviews, I was just so eager to learn what happened next. I apologise sincerely for not leaving any reviews, though you definitely deserved them, that's a given. But don't worry, you aren't missing much. I mean, how many times can you tell somebody how magnificent their story is? Please, please, I'm begging you on bended

Reviewer: AlwaysSnily
Date: 08/17/12 2:52
Chapter: Chapter 6: Two Different Lives

I need to keep reading, it's so good, but I just want to point out one thing: I don't know if you've realized this, but Slughorn uses ANapnea on Marcus Belby in the Half-Blood Prince, to prevent him choking on pheasant. Love your story!

Reviewer: AlwaysSnily
Date: 08/17/12 2:45
Chapter: Chapter 5: Friends, Foes, and Festivities

Brilliant so far! I loved the touching insight into Draco's life, how hard he works to make his father proud. I started browsing through the romance section hoping to find a good love story to cheer me up, and I get so much more. It's me who's begging- begging you to finish this story!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Tom Riddle and the Cave of Living Waters by alittletiefling 6th-7th Years
What would happen if Tom Marvolo Riddle had been adopted by well-meaning squibs?...
Molly Weasley's Apple Dumplings by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Molly has studied history and knows the old stories, but she also knows what...
Early, Early Spring: Professor Sinistra Reflects by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
I didn't know much about Professor Sinistra, the Astronomy Professor, until...
FEATURED
It Takes Two to Tango by lucca4 3rd-5th Years
They cannot keep doing this; it is only a matter of whose resolve will break...
In The Heat Of The Morning by welshdevondragon 3rd-5th Years
Summary: In the heat of the morning, Katie and Leanne lie in the grounds...
Can't Fight the Moonlight by Acacia Carter 6th-7th Years
A life-changing disaster at work drives Neville Longbottom to seek aid from...
The History Teacher by iLuna17 6th-7th Years
Maybe he didn’t just love history, maybe he loved being a history teacher.
white on white by Padfoot11333 6th-7th Years
Three vignettes about scars, love, and sex.
CATEGORIES