Reviews For Eyes Wide Open
Reviewer: dungbombs
Date: 08/23/11 19:05
Chapter: Chapter 6: Two Different Lives

Ahhhh! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm trying to get it up fast! It's gonna be a bumpy ride from here! : ) Thanks as always for reviewing; I do a little happy dance when you do! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: Dreaming-of-Draco
Date: 08/16/11 6:45
Chapter: Chapter 5: Friends, Foes, and Festivities

LOVED IT! Draco is such a player! and after all these years Hermione still is affected by Draco's taunts! I can't wait to see how the story progresses! You truly a fantastic writer!

Author's Response: Hee-hee, I like Draco as a bit of a player,, ; ) Your encouragement means the world, hunny! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 08/16/11 4:59
Chapter: Chapter 5: Friends, Foes, and Festivities

Great chapter again! Your depictions of the weasley and malfoy Christmas were perfectly contrasting, and the grangers were so sweet :) I also like happy Harry

Author's Response: Thanks sweetie! This was absolutely one of my favorite chapters to write. : ) Next chapter coming soon!

Reviewer: Dreaming-of-Draco
Date: 08/13/11 8:41
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

I am eagerly anticipating your next chapters!! you are a very talented writer I am hooked constantly checking for an update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Hearing that is a writer's dream! I have four chapters up now, with a fifth awaiting validation. I can't wait for you to read the next ones- please review them for me as well. Again, thanks from the bottom of my heart. Oh, and I love your username. :)

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 08/09/11 14:04
Chapter: Chapter 4: The First Training

For some reason my review when I originally read this story didn't work...I loved this chapter, his emotions perfectly mirror a child in his position. The line "father-shaped hole in his heart" was heartbreaking! You have his motivations set up for a very interesting story...I love reading your descriptions of the malfoy family dynamic, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Eeeep! I'm so glad to hear from you- I was actually thinking about you- you are always so positive with your feedback, sweetie! So glad you loved this chappie- it's nearly the end of setting up Draco's characters and motivations. Hermione enters next, so in a few chapters we're going to take off! As always, thanks hunny- keep reading and reviewing! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: StephanieShirley
Date: 08/05/11 12:03
Chapter: Chapter 4: The First Training

You left me wanting more! You're a brilliant writer, the sympathy and pity I'm feeling for Draco is incredible! Poor boy:( I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!! It's heaven to hear the things you say, especially because of how hard I've worked to tell Draco's story the way I see him. I am so glad you like my story this much. :) The next chapter's just waiting to be validated- please read and give more awesome feedback! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: radioblahblah
Date: 07/27/11 20:37
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

Oh my god. This brought up some really bad memories for me, I couldn't finish it after he did the thing with Draco's hand and the glass and the oh my god..

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so sorry!!!!! I grew up abused myself and I think a bit of that was cathartic for me, but I know what it's like to get hit in the face with a bad memory when you never saw it coming. If you think you can, the rest of the story is NOTHING like the first chapter- I only use it to set up the relationship between Draco and his father, which is pivotal to the rest of the story. I never meant this to cause anyone unnecessary pain, I swear! Again, I am so sorry! :(

Reviewer: Weaselredhair
Date: 07/08/11 1:34
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

Draco was a bastard cos he was spolit he was never punished for lying. Otherwise he would of been scared of his father and he wouldn't bully his father into smugling a broom in his first year.

Author's Response: Ooooh, I can see you're not a Draco fan! Thank you for reviewing- it's good to get feedback from every point of view. Yeah, he was a little bastard, no doubt. However, he only told Harry he was going to bully his father, and bullies like to put on a tough facade to others. I'm a Marriage & Family counselor and I've read and seen for myself that most bullies are either bullied themselves at home, or are indulged to the point of feeling entitled to everything. My fic is examining the what-if-scenario that his father was indeed a bully while his mother told him he could do no wrong? That'll screw a kid up! To me, Draco is a sympathetic character,but I appreciate your opinion as well. Thanks! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: JaspersLittlePixie
Date: 07/06/11 8:41
Chapter: Chapter 3: Family Matters

Love it, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks, hunny! I'm so glad you love it! *does a little happy dance* Chapter 4 is in Beta-land, so as soon as it's validated I'll have it up. Keep reading and reviewing!!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 07/02/11 6:20
Chapter: Chapter 3: Family Matters

wow you're doing an amazing job with this! Bellatrix especially in the chapter was described perfectly. I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you, my friend!! :D Glad you liked my work on Bella. I liked putting in the Dementor reference because I think she would still see them and be completely freaked about the idea of them. Almost makes her a teeeeny bit sympathetic, but not really. Just wait, she'll be NOT sympathetic at all as the story unfolds! Thanks a lot- looking forward to your next review. You keep me going!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: miya97
Date: 06/29/11 18:12
Chapter: Chapter 3: Family Matters

Wow this is really good,very well written and the plot seems interesting. Im eager to find out what happens, please carry on writing, cant wait for the next chapter :-)

Author's Response: Thank you- I appreciate that SO much!!! :D So glad you like it; the next chapter is still Draco-centric but Hermione enters the picture in the following one. Keep reading, and write a review anytime- it's the best feeling to receive one. Thanks again!!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: MaidenMist
Date: 06/28/11 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 2: Plans for the Night

I really like it, please continue with it!:D

Reviewer: slytherinsocks
Date: 06/24/11 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 2: Plans for the Night

Make another please oh please

Reviewer: slytherinsocks
Date: 06/23/11 19:00
Chapter: Chapter 2: Plans for the Night

Make another please oh please

Author's Response: I will, I will!!! Thanks so much! Chapter 3 is here and just awaiting validation. Hope you like it- review it too please cuz' reviews totally make my day! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: slytherinsocks
Date: 06/23/11 19:00
Chapter: Chapter 2: Plans for the Night

Make another please oh please

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 06/12/11 15:53
Chapter: Chapter 2: Plans for the Night

Nice one. Me likes it! Me likes it very much. Your writing style is highly enjoyable, very descriptive, without needless flourish to tangle the reader's mind. =)
Your Lucius is beyond creepy. No wonder Dobby loathed his former masters.
Really looking forward to see where this is going! Kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much!! Your compliments are like music to a writer's ears, and you've got me doing a happy dance right now! I truly appreciate your words. :D When it comes to writing, I work very hard to find the balance between the efficiency and beauty of language. I never want the plot to drag or (as you said so eloquently) "tangle the reader's mind" with unnecessary verbage. But I still want to paint clear pictures of the characters and their experiences. Oh yeah, Lucius is a creepy creeper in my story. He only gets creepier in my opinion. PLEASE keep reading and reviewing- thanks again!!!!!! Luv, Stef : )

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 06/12/11 14:43
Chapter: Chapter 2: Plans for the Night

wow I loved this chapter ;) you nailed Malfoy's character, both his outward fascade and secret problems. looking forward to more!!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks hunny! So glad you enjoyed Chapter 2! I enjoyed writing this one a lot. ;) And I'm really glad to read what you got from it: Draco's social mask and the true feelings he always keeps to himself. For now at least. Nothing feels so good as hearing that I nailed my character!!!!! Chapter 3 is coming!! Thanks again! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: slm
Date: 06/03/11 1:49
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

Wow reeling from that can really see where Draco is coming from keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks, hunny! I've actually got about 28 chapters already written- it's nearly finished!! I'm just sending one chappie at a time to my Beta so that each one is perfect. I should get chapter 2 back in a few days. Keep reading (and commenting!)- I really appreciate you taking the time to review! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: lucilla_pauie
Date: 05/30/11 23:36
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

This is promising to be a very dark story. This is promising, full stop. I can't wait to see where you take this. I'm glad I sidestepped the warnings and took a peek! The dialogue between all of them rings authentic for each situation. My heart broke for little Draco. I can see how those two kinds of upbringing from his mother and father shaped him up to be the little cockroach he was, although of course I hope he'll be redeemed yet. :)

Author's Response: It is pretty dark- I've tried to intersperse the darker chapters with a bit of softness so it doesn't get too overwhelming. I've always had a soft spot for Draco- I think he's a very sympathetic character. This chapter, with the abuse, was challenging for me, but it flowed out of my brain like I was watching a film. Will there be redemption? You'll just have to wait and see.... (mwahahaha) ;) Please keep taking the journey with me; as far as the warnings go, this chapter is one of the worst, so if you did ok here you should be fine. The non-consensual sex doesn't come til waaaaay later and it's not overly graphic at all. Thank you so very much for your review and your awesome words of encouragement- they mean the world! I should have another chappie up in a few days. Feel free to comment anytime!!! Luv, Stefanie

Reviewer: olapepsicola
Date: 05/30/11 16:10
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

please keep writing. i myself am a crappy writer but you are really good and your writing is incredible. i would really like to read just another chapter of this story :D

Author's Response: You are so sweet- thank you for your lovely compliments!!! But don't be hard on yourself! *smacks your hand gently* Just waiting on my Beta to ok my next chapter- I plan to update often. Please keep your reviews coming; readers' comments are the oxygen a writer needs to continue on! Can't wait to hear what you think as the story progresses! Luv, Stefanie

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Blaise Inglorious by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
Ginny is stuck at Hogwarts while Harry, Ron, and Hermione are on the run. Blaise...
A Sackful of Holiday Horsefeathers by Piwakitt 3rd-5th Years
This story has a bit of everything in it. Humor, romance, Slytherin schemes...
Get Older by ellie oh 6th-7th Years
Lily is having something of a breakdown, unsure of where she fits as graduation...
FEATURED
Tarot by DeadManSeven 3rd-5th Years
A reading that consists of only cards from the Major Arcana indicates the destiny...
Rat by DragonDi 6th-7th Years
The Potters' Secret Keeper, Sirius Black, is presumed dead. Remus Lupin wants...
The Ruin by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Even in its abandonment and slow disintegration, it retains its power to destroy...
CATEGORIES