Reviews For Eyes Wide Open
Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 01/18/12 3:26
Chapter: Chapter 12: Betrayals

Yeah for updates! It's a shame that Snape's plan didn't quite work...but I hope Draco and Hermione still escape. I think this is the most realistic portrayal of what would happen to Draco after dealing with this psychological damage his family has caused. Keep it up...loving this story to pieces!

Reviewer: Flaxiie
Date: 01/15/12 21:34
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

I LOVE IT !! Started to read this awesome story today, and I just couldn't stop! But when I took a break to eat lunch, I could barely wait until I was reading again! This is the best fan fiction I ever had read! :D I looking soo much forward for the next chapter, but still never want it to end. Keep it up, I love you! ;D (WHAT, ARENT YOU JK. ROWLING?! I bet you are ;) )

Author's Response: Oh, my- I am so incredibly humbled and grateful for your words. I've read fanfics (and other types of stories) that I couldn't put down (read Deathly Hallows in less than 48 hours), so your remarks about my story are about the highest praise there is. That, and your JK Rowling remark!!!!! I might as well have won the Pulitzer! That was soooo sweet of you. I could only dream of being as good as JKR! :D Please keep reading, and let me know what you think of the chapters to come. The next chapter is already in the queue, so hopefully it will be posted soon. Thank you, from the very bottom of my heart. xoxo Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: Envy_I_May_Be
Date: 01/08/12 2:20
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Last Straw

This story is insanely amazing. I forgive you for the long break in between posting because of how good this chapter was. Intense? Very much so. But I love it. I love everything about this story. You have an amazing talent; the emotions are raw and powerful, and the story itself is brilliant. It really could have happened in the books. But this story... amazing. And it has brought tears to my eyes more than once. I can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Wow. Wow. Wow. That's all I've said for the past minute over and over after reading your review. I cannot express my gratitude enough for your wonderful words. This story is the first one I've ever written, and it just came out of my soul and begged to go on paper. I love Draco, and there is so much to him if you really look at his life. That you feel it really could have happened in the books is a HUGE compliment!!! I'm touched that this story has brought tears to your eyes. Your revew just brought tears to mine. I welcome your words anytime for the remainder of the story. Thank you so very much!! Lots of luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: ooCathrynoo
Date: 01/03/12 2:10
Chapter: Chapter 1: Always the Same

Great update! Very intense! Love that we are seeing a new side of Draco.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like the new side of Draco. I think he'd gotten so screwed up by his family, their beliefs, and their loyalties to Voldemort that he didn't know how to handle it. He's 16 and growing up, and for the first time he's discovering his own beliefs, his own convictions, and noticing how they are growing farther apart from those of his family. Hermione is challenging everything Draco ever believed in and he's having his eyes opened for the first time. I always thought that Draco was a product of his environment and that, given the right set of circumstances, he'd find the goodness within him and let it out. Thanks for your wonderful words, hunny! Can't wait to hear what you think of the chapters to come!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: DragonFlower90
Date: 01/02/12 13:07
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Last Straw

This is great! You're building up Draco perfectly, not too slow, but not rushed either. I;m looking forward to finishing this fanfic. Very nice :]

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I'm glad that Draco's transformation is coming through the way I intended. It has to be real, to be believable. That's why I spend a lot of time in Draco's head- it's important to understand his psychological process as Hermione basically turns his whole world upside down. I'm glad you're going to see this through to the end! Please let me know your thoughts on the next chapter! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 01/02/12 3:29
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Last Straw

Wow the scene with Draco, Bellatrix and Hermione was intense. I am so glad that Draco decided to step in...but now what are they going to do without a wand?? Can't wait to see how they survive this situation...and if Hermione is rescued, I hope her bond with Draco is not forgotten. Considering I am a huge Ron/Hermione shipper, that is saying a lot! More please : )

Author's Response: I really appreciate, no HUGELY appreciate your praise as a Ron/Hermione shipper- that's high praise indeed! There is so much more coming in the story, but let's just say that somethings get worse and somethings get better. It's gonna be a bumpy ride for our couple, and I'm so glad you're taking the journey with them. Let me know your thoughts anytime, hunny! Thank you so much! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: sirius pink
Date: 01/02/12 0:00
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Last Straw

awwsss, i started to cry twards the end :(

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, really? That makes me so sad and happy at the same time! A writer always wants to evoke strong emotions from her readers; you've made my wish come true. Please keep reading and reviewing- what you said here is VERY appreciated! I'm sorry you had to cry, though. I want to give you a hug.

Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 01/01/12 4:26
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Last Straw

This chapter was great! It was so full of action, I wanted to keep it going. The end of the chapter was so sweet but so sad, I loved every bit of everything that happened. Bellatrix was very well written in her crazy torture and totally POed feeling after Draco Stupified her. I wander though, did she lock them in together, or will they be able to escape. And how will Snape play into all of this? Very well written!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for giving me such wonderful encouragement, hunny! It's always nice to hear what you think! : ) You wanted the chapter to keep going- that is so fabulous and made me do a happy dance around my computer! You ask many excellent questions as to the fate of our young couple...they will all be answered soon. That being said, there's still a lot of story to go!! And we most certainly have not seen the last of Snape! Again, thank you so much!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: Alice Mac
Date: 12/31/11 11:49
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Last Straw

Wow - that was an amazing and full chapter! I'm do glad that Draco finally stood up to Bellatrix! The description of the tortures she inflicted upon Hermione were so heart-breaking - in my eyes, Draco is most definitely redeeming himself for his earlier behaviour towards her. I only hope, now he has no wand, they manage to find a way out in time (perhaps with Snape's help - glad we're getting to see a bit of him by the way as one of my favourite Slytherins). Keep up the great work, Stef! This was a wonderfully powerful chapter.

Author's Response: Alice- thank you from the bottom of my heart; as I am a fan of your wonderful writing, your words are particularly special to me. This was an intense chapter to write, but I want to portray Draco breaking down systematically as he opens his eyes (hence the story title) to what his family truly is, and what he could become. Hermione is the catalyst of his transformation from bullying coward to selfless hero. His transformation comes at a great cost, though- which you will see in the next chapter(s). And Snape? Oh, we might just see more of him... ; ). Again, thank you SO much, sweetie!! Luv, Stef : )

Reviewer: guptadips
Date: 12/30/11 14:46
Chapter: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall

I am a great fan of yours... so please update soon...!!! :)

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you!!! Wow, I have a fan!! *does happy dance around room* That's a huge compliment and it means the world to me. It's lovely people like you that give me the fuel for my passion of writing! The next chapter's in the queue, so hopefully you'll see it soon. Oh, and since you were so sweet, I'll let you in on something I haven't told anyone else- *whispers quietly in your ear* there is a sequal to this story in the process of being written! It's a lot more romance between Draco and Hermione, and also danger and excitement and other good stuff. Please review the next chapter and tell me what you think- I really appreciate it. Thanks again!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: sirius pink
Date: 12/29/11 2:18
Chapter: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall

I seem to have a liking for stories where Draco is involved. It makes things more dangerously exciting! A lot of torture. Poor Hermy, hard to read. But I liked it! Update soon Please.

Author's Response: I agree- Draco is dangerously sexy! In this fic, though, he's the scared 16-year old we know from the books. I think he's very vulnerable underneath that arrogant, snotty, bullying brat he shows to the world. I know, lots of torture- I don't know why my fic turned that corner, but the extremeness is necessary to the plot. I'm actually a very sunny, upbeat person! Torture ends in the next chapter, which is in the queue- hang in there!! Looking forward to your comments about the next one! Thanks so much! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: Lulupie
Date: 12/08/11 13:09
Chapter: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall

I knew he wasn't purely evil!! Thanks for showing that ;) keep on writing, waiting for the next chapter with excitement! :)

Author's Response: Me too! He's so not evil- he just grew up in a family that was horrible and learned to be horrible from them. I believe in showing that side of him, and I'm so glad you like it! Next chappy's in the queue! Please let me know what you think of it!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: Alice Mac
Date: 11/26/11 17:01
Chapter: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall

Great chapter - I love the description of how torn Draco's feeling. The fact that he healed her was lovely but I'm interested to see what more he'll do to redeem himself in her eyes after everything he's done to her. You still manage to make Draco a sympathetic character, however - in spite of the terrible things he's done. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Hey Alice! Thanks, sweetie, for your comments as always! I really wanted to get inside Draco's head and see how he doesn't understand his feelings for Hermione, and also knows that he really doesn't want to be a Death Eater like daddy. Even in the books (and films) you see him starting to pull away from all that- not killing Dumbledore, not revealing Harry's identity at Malfoy Manor, refusing the call the Dark Lord with his mark after he was told to. If I have kept Draco a sympathetic character, then I consider this story a success. Thanks again, hunny- keep reading and reviewing!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: guptadips
Date: 11/22/11 7:01
Chapter: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall

This chapter was just wonderful. So sweet and touching. I just loved every bit of it... The best part of this chapter was when Draco heals Hermione... Again that was so touching... Can't wait to see where you take this story.

Author's Response: Oh thank you- I'm so glad you loved it!!! That makes me so happy- you've no idea!! :D I've said in other reviews that it was one of my favorite chaps to write. Draco's finding his sensitive side, when he isn't being forced by his family to act like an ass and do terrible things, especially now in his 6th year. There's a lot of action coming up- keep reading and reviewing. It makes my day! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: ooCathrynoo
Date: 11/19/11 0:23
Chapter: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall

Wow, such a powerful chapter! He should've let her go and ran into hiding or something. lol What in the world is going to happen to the two of them when Bellatrix sees how Hermione is now?

Author's Response: Thank you- this was noe of my favorite chapters to write. :) Next chapter- the you-know-what is going to hit the proverbial fan. Draco letting Hermione go? Go into hiding? Hmmmm... ;) Thanks again for you review- it means an awful lot. Keep reading and reviewing!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: Dreaming-of-Draco
Date: 11/18/11 12:19
Chapter: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall


Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 11/13/11 22:22
Chapter: Chapter 10: A Crack in the Wall

I so hope Bellatrix doesn't notice that Hermione's healed. And if she does, maybe Draco can lie and say it was so they could torture her more. Poor Hermione. Poor Draco. I love this new plot twist. ^-^ Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks again for some more wonderful comments!! I really like that you give your opinion about the characters and what they're going through. For me, writing the part where Draco heals Hermione was one of the sweetest moments. It's his turning point, and he acts with a gentleness that he didn't even know he posessed. I hope you keep reading and reviewing- I love hearing what you have to say! Luv, Stef : )

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 10/19/11 19:38
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Ministry of Magic

Poor Hermione. Poor Hermione's parents. Poor everyone! This was a sad and cliffy chapter but totally necessary. I hope you'll update soon! :)

Author's Response: I know; my characters go through quite a lot of turmoil- but a crisis can change people for the better, so keep reading and see how that happens. I promise there's a lot of plot in the rest of the chapters- I'm queuing up the next chapter in a day or two. Thank you soooo much for your review! I take each one to heart. Please keep reading and reviewing!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: guptadips
Date: 10/14/11 7:20
Chapter: Chapter 8: Malfoy Manor

awww!!! i am lovin' it... can't wait to read the next chapter:)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'll keep the chapters coming!! Luv, Stef :)

Reviewer: Dreaming-of-Draco
Date: 10/08/11 22:00
Chapter: Chapter 8: Malfoy Manor

I did not expect the story to go this way...I am loving it!! I was on the edge of my seat reading it. I can't wait to see how their relationship is going to develop!! The detail you put in your chapters is fantastic you really set the scene and you can feel the emotion from each character.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you hunny!! I really try to infuse every chapter with realism, concerning believable emotion and reactions from the characters. And I also want to take the reader right where the action is, so they can clearly visualize the scene. Thank you for letting me know that my efforts are paying off! Draco and Hermione's relationship builds very slowly, but I feel that this is necessary. There will be even more of their relationship in the sequal (currently in the works!). I am so curious as to where you thought the story might have gone...if you want to, email me at and let me know what you thought! Thanks again for your lovely review- I really appreciate your comments! Luv, Stef :)

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
The Unwelcome Friend by FloreatCastellum 3rd-5th Years
Sirius Black knows he is innocent. Alone in Azkaban, he thinks back on the five...
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
Harry Potter and the Coma by Elisabeth McNight 1st-2nd Years
Harry Potter wakes up to find himself surrounded by the people he thought to...
A Christmas Choice by coolh5000 3rd-5th Years
After working late one Christmas Eve and missing yet another day out with his...
Winter at the Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The winter solstice, the shortest, harshest days of the year. Would you have...
A Passing Fancy by HalfASlug 1st-2nd Years
The Yule Ball is on the horizon and Neville knows only one girl that he wants...
Four Christmases by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva attempts to teach Severus Occlumency and perhaps something more.
No Ghost is Safe by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Is there a difference between death and living? Ingrid isn't sure what to believe...