Reviews For Players Rites
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/12/15 16:51
Chapter: The Changing Room

That was funny and sweet at the same time. I didn't expect "doing Harry" to be Ginny's pre-game ritual. I was pleasantly surprised, as was Ginny, to see Harry come to the dressing room door to give Ginny a snog before the game.

Author's Response: Hi Ginny's ritual harks backs to events in "Grave Days" and "Aurors and Schoolgirls" (the latter, to my shame, remains unfinished). -N-

Reviewer: Jfieldssj
Date: 01/24/13 20:44
Chapter: The Changing Room

I am reading your stories. They are enjoyable and well written and help me get through missing Harry and friends. Thank you

Author's Response: Thank you. I started writing because I was missing Harry and friends. -N-

Reviewer: Jfieldssj
Date: 01/24/13 20:42
Chapter: The Changing Room

I am reading your stories. They are enjoyable and well written and help me get through missing Harry and friends. Thank you

Author's Response: :-D

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 01/14/13 5:36
Chapter: The Changing Room

:) ;) B) :D Great story

Author's Response: Thank you. Ihope that you enjoy my other stuff, too. They aren't all as light-hearted as the two you've reviewed. -N-

Author's Response: Thank you. Ihope that you enjoy my other stuff, too. They aren't all as light-hearted as the two you've reviewed. -N-

Reviewer: turquoiseturkeyz
Date: 07/20/12 0:22
Chapter: The Changing Room

Ahhh! Rituals, the perfect way eat, open doors, kill, fart, and win International games!
(You do not want to know about the farting)

Author's Response: I don't? I'll take your word for it. :-D -N-

Reviewer: Emmasbiggestfan
Date: 05/30/12 17:46
Chapter: The Changing Room

Fantastic!! You should seriously consider writing a story on what happened during that game and what the critics said afterwards!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I've been struggling to write a Quidditch match. Ever since I wrote Swimsuit Quidditch, I simply can't write a serious match description. I have a couple of ideas, but not until I finish Hunters and Prey. -N-

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 12/18/11 6:20
Chapter: The Changing Room

This was great!!! Your planning is brilliant,everything has a follow up and you always leave readers wanting more (no puns intended). this was hilarious and Harry-Ginny definitely get better with age :-D

Author's Response: Thank you. This bit of fluff helped me to figure out who Ginny's teammates are, becase i'll be needing them again. Harry and Ginny are maturing together, which means, of course that they can be immature when they want to be. :-) -N-

Reviewer: nayin
Date: 10/20/11 19:04
Chapter: The Changing Room

Hahahahahaha super!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: jeanius
Date: 09/06/11 5:32
Chapter: The Changing Room

Awesome! Since it's genre is humor, didn't thought there will be a Harry/Ginny here! But I really like it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Pretty much everything I write is Harry/Ginny, or Ron/Hermione, or both. Some of it is humour to and I'm sometimes unsure of where to place my stories. This, and Swimsuit Quidditch are definitely H/G stories, but (hopefully) funny ones. -N-

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 09/05/11 14:39
Chapter: The Changing Room

Nice little one-shot. Didn't their ritual start in Swimsuit Quiddich??

Author's Response: It started in the Morning before Mourning chapter of Grave Days, when Ginny was still sixteen and continued in chapter 6 (Quidditch: Auror Action) of Aurors and Schoolgirls. -N-

Reviewer: EatMyPixieDust
Date: 08/19/11 8:31
Chapter: The Changing Room

Fantastic! That was really good, and the character's personalities and rituals were well chosen. Dunno about the other players, but I am jelous of Ginny's ritual.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I started Ginny's "ritual" accidentally in Grave Days and then used it again in Aurors and Schoolgirls.

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 08/01/11 13:38
Chapter: The Changing Room

Cute story! I love all the rituals that the team has! It reminds me of stories I've heard about basketball players wearing the same shorts under their uniforms or the same socks to every game. I don't really play sports that much, but I did have a ritual that I used to do before I got on stage to sing or act in a play when I was back in high school. It definitely didn't involve kissing my boyfriend, but it seemed to work for me. :) Anyway, great story! Loved the ending!

Author's Response: Thanks
The rituals are fairly mild compared to the bizarre habits of some football players (if the UK tabloid press can be believed). We humans like rituals, Iíve no idea why. Iím sure that Harry is fond of Ginnyís ritual, too. The ritual originated in Grave Days and continues in Aurors and Schoolgirls.

Reviewer: Mie--jadus
Date: 07/16/11 10:42
Chapter: The Changing Room


Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: chattyswimmer
Date: 06/01/11 18:49
Chapter: The Changing Room

awwww! This was an incredibly entertaining story. Loved its creativity!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 05/27/11 23:51
Chapter: The Changing Room

Very Ginny!!
Great story as usual, you are filling in the "missing years" very convincingly.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Betamax
Date: 05/26/11 12:46
Chapter: The Changing Room

Definitely a good one shot. I like the inside look into Ginny's Quidditch days. I know you have your stories all planned out and I hope you let Ginny play for a few years and get a chance on the national team. I know it's cutting it close with her first kid (you do have a story about that). Looking forward to your upcoming stories.

Author's Response:
Thank you.

By my calendar Ginny starts her professional career in the 1999/2000 season (aged 18) and ends it in the 2003/2004 season (aged 23). That is only five seasons, but it's long enough to establish herself and get a place on the England Squad. I mention it in ECCENTRIC and in the "Voldemort Doesn't Play Quidditch" chapter of "Tales of the Battle".

I expect to have one or two stories in the queue for some time.

Reviewer: grangergirl35
Date: 05/26/11 12:41
Chapter: The Changing Room

So like Ginny . ..

Author's Response: I like to think so, thanks :-) -N-

Reviewer: AngelEJC
Date: 05/25/11 23:30
Chapter: The Changing Room

Ah, rituals and superstitions, how the human race thrives on them! I was always curious about Ginny's teammates. Well, you have certainly given them a decent amount of character. ;-) I've been long awaiting another update from you. Congratulations, you have just given me my long awaited fic-fix!

Keep up the good work!


Author's Response:

I will need Ginnyís team mates for my other stories, and this, I hope, establishes them. I decided on Ginnyís ritual when I started writing A&S, as a nod to Grave Days.

This story has been in the queue for a long time for some reason. More from me soon (I hope) i have two chapters in the queue and more ready.

Reviewer: phillipcrain
Date: 05/25/11 21:45
Chapter: The Changing Room

hahaha...good as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you -N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 05/25/11 17:43
Chapter: The Changing Room

lol that was so good. Keep your stories coming.

Author's Response: Thank you, I will. The final chapter of Spontaneity and the second chapter of Unspeakable are in the queue, then: The Pencil Portrait Problem (A Theodore Nott Mystery) - MLT: Muggle Liaison Team? - MIT: Haunted House: Dead and then back to my H/G stuff -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
Flowers in Winter by silverfirelizard53 6th-7th Years
She was a girl of exceptional talent and a kind heart, but she had been born...
Under the Southern Cross by FloreatCastellum 1st-2nd Years
Rolf Scamander has ventured to a remote archipelago to study a rare and exotic...
MOMENTS OF BLISS by moonymaniac 6th-7th Years
Remus Lupin is a man with a tragic past, filled with pain, suffering and sorrow...
Today Will Be Better, I Swear! by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
'I'm going to miss you, Mr Ollivander,' said Luna, approaching the old man.'And...
Honestly by Gmariam 3rd-5th Years
Seven months after leaving Hogwarts, James Potter is fighting for the Order...