MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Players Rites

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/12/15 16:51 · For: The Changing Room
That was funny and sweet at the same time. I didn't expect "doing Harry" to be Ginny's pre-game ritual. I was pleasantly surprised, as was Ginny, to see Harry come to the dressing room door to give Ginny a snog before the game.

Author's Response: Hi Ginny's ritual harks backs to events in "Grave Days" and "Aurors and Schoolgirls" (the latter, to my shame, remains unfinished). -N-

Name: Jfieldssj (Signed) · Date: 01/24/13 20:44 · For: The Changing Room
I am reading your stories. They are enjoyable and well written and help me get through missing Harry and friends. Thank you

Author's Response: Thank you. I started writing because I was missing Harry and friends. -N-

Name: Jfieldssj (Signed) · Date: 01/24/13 20:42 · For: The Changing Room
I am reading your stories. They are enjoyable and well written and help me get through missing Harry and friends. Thank you

Author's Response: :-D

Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 01/14/13 5:36 · For: The Changing Room
:) ;) B) :D Great story

Author's Response: Thank you. Ihope that you enjoy my other stuff, too. They aren't all as light-hearted as the two you've reviewed. -N-

Author's Response: Thank you. Ihope that you enjoy my other stuff, too. They aren't all as light-hearted as the two you've reviewed. -N-

Name: turquoiseturkeyz (Signed) · Date: 07/20/12 0:22 · For: The Changing Room
Ahhh! Rituals, the perfect way eat, open doors, kill, fart, and win International games!
(You do not want to know about the farting)

Author's Response: I don't? I'll take your word for it. :-D -N-

Name: Emmasbiggestfan (Signed) · Date: 05/30/12 17:46 · For: The Changing Room
Fantastic!! You should seriously consider writing a story on what happened during that game and what the critics said afterwards!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I've been struggling to write a Quidditch match. Ever since I wrote Swimsuit Quidditch, I simply can't write a serious match description. I have a couple of ideas, but not until I finish Hunters and Prey. -N-

Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 12/18/11 6:20 · For: The Changing Room
This was great!!! Your planning is brilliant,everything has a follow up and you always leave readers wanting more (no puns intended). this was hilarious and Harry-Ginny definitely get better with age :-D

Author's Response: Thank you. This bit of fluff helped me to figure out who Ginny's teammates are, becase i'll be needing them again. Harry and Ginny are maturing together, which means, of course that they can be immature when they want to be. :-) -N-

Name: nayin (Signed) · Date: 10/20/11 19:04 · For: The Changing Room
Hahahahahaha super!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Name: jeanius (Signed) · Date: 09/06/11 5:32 · For: The Changing Room
Awesome! Since it's genre is humor, didn't thought there will be a Harry/Ginny here! But I really like it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Pretty much everything I write is Harry/Ginny, or Ron/Hermione, or both. Some of it is humour to and I'm sometimes unsure of where to place my stories. This, and Swimsuit Quidditch are definitely H/G stories, but (hopefully) funny ones. -N-

Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 09/05/11 14:39 · For: The Changing Room
Nice little one-shot. Didn't their ritual start in Swimsuit Quiddich??

Author's Response: It started in the Morning before Mourning chapter of Grave Days, when Ginny was still sixteen and continued in chapter 6 (Quidditch: Auror Action) of Aurors and Schoolgirls. -N-

Name: EatMyPixieDust (Signed) · Date: 08/19/11 8:31 · For: The Changing Room
Fantastic! That was really good, and the character's personalities and rituals were well chosen. Dunno about the other players, but I am jelous of Ginny's ritual.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I started Ginny's "ritual" accidentally in Grave Days and then used it again in Aurors and Schoolgirls.

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 13:38 · For: The Changing Room
Cute story! I love all the rituals that the team has! It reminds me of stories I've heard about basketball players wearing the same shorts under their uniforms or the same socks to every game. I don't really play sports that much, but I did have a ritual that I used to do before I got on stage to sing or act in a play when I was back in high school. It definitely didn't involve kissing my boyfriend, but it seemed to work for me. :) Anyway, great story! Loved the ending!

Author's Response: Thanks
The rituals are fairly mild compared to the bizarre habits of some football players (if the UK tabloid press can be believed). We humans like rituals, Iíve no idea why. Iím sure that Harry is fond of Ginnyís ritual, too. The ritual originated in Grave Days and continues in Aurors and Schoolgirls.

Name: Mie--jadus (Signed) · Date: 07/16/11 10:42 · For: The Changing Room

Author's Response: :)

Name: chattyswimmer (Signed) · Date: 06/01/11 18:49 · For: The Changing Room
awwww! This was an incredibly entertaining story. Loved its creativity!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 05/27/11 23:51 · For: The Changing Room
Very Ginny!!
Great story as usual, you are filling in the "missing years" very convincingly.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: Betamax (Signed) · Date: 05/26/11 12:46 · For: The Changing Room
Definitely a good one shot. I like the inside look into Ginny's Quidditch days. I know you have your stories all planned out and I hope you let Ginny play for a few years and get a chance on the national team. I know it's cutting it close with her first kid (you do have a story about that). Looking forward to your upcoming stories.

Author's Response:
Thank you.

By my calendar Ginny starts her professional career in the 1999/2000 season (aged 18) and ends it in the 2003/2004 season (aged 23). That is only five seasons, but it's long enough to establish herself and get a place on the England Squad. I mention it in ECCENTRIC and in the "Voldemort Doesn't Play Quidditch" chapter of "Tales of the Battle".

I expect to have one or two stories in the queue for some time.

Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 05/26/11 12:41 · For: The Changing Room
So like Ginny . ..

Author's Response: I like to think so, thanks :-) -N-

Name: AngelEJC (Signed) · Date: 05/25/11 23:30 · For: The Changing Room
Ah, rituals and superstitions, how the human race thrives on them! I was always curious about Ginny's teammates. Well, you have certainly given them a decent amount of character. ;-) I've been long awaiting another update from you. Congratulations, you have just given me my long awaited fic-fix!

Keep up the good work!


Author's Response:

I will need Ginnyís team mates for my other stories, and this, I hope, establishes them. I decided on Ginnyís ritual when I started writing A&S, as a nod to Grave Days.

This story has been in the queue for a long time for some reason. More from me soon (I hope) i have two chapters in the queue and more ready.

Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 05/25/11 21:45 · For: The Changing Room
hahaha...good as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you -N-

Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 05/25/11 17:43 · For: The Changing Room
lol that was so good. Keep your stories coming.

Author's Response: Thank you, I will. The final chapter of Spontaneity and the second chapter of Unspeakable are in the queue, then: The Pencil Portrait Problem (A Theodore Nott Mystery) - MLT: Muggle Liaison Team? - MIT: Haunted House: Dead and then back to my H/G stuff -N-

You must login (register) to review.