Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Moons

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 10/01/11 0:30 · For: Penumbra
Oh so scary, don't go in Lavender!
Please up date soon so we can find out what happens next.
I do love your Lavender she is lovely and Mark is a perfect husband for her.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This is another story which is being cooked very slowly. The next chapter (Umbra) will need several re-drafts before it's ready.
I really must write the story about how Mark and Lavender met, mustn't I?
-N-


Name: IceyFyre (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 20:54 · For: Penumbra
I like it a lot and can't wait for an update! Will they be able to handle the hag? Will the three muggles try to help the hag? I can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chapter is drafted, but it still needs a lot of work. Will they be able to handle the hag? This is Lavender's fairy tale. -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 20:01 · For: Inclination
I must say, I like this story better the more you write.

It is nice the way you have matured Lavender through your stories, I don't think they did her justice in the films.

Mark is as always is a great addition to the Potterverse.

Edyeb

Author's Response: My Lavender stories are all a little odd. I blame Lavender (most people do, for almost everything) :-D I think that Lavender and Mark make a great team. -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 18:48 · For: Penumbra
Awesome!!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 16:02 · For: Penumbra
I love Lavender's character - and I like how you retained who she was in some of your previous stories as the flighty single member of the DA in her character as a married woman and mother. Enjoying it!
-Joy

Author's Response: Thank you.
I try to keep everyone in character as they mature. I like Lavender, she's brave, and good in a crisis, but she still annoys me. -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 16:52 · For: Perturbation
Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 5:09 · For: Perturbation
OOH noooo, Lavender, don't follow them. You'll get caught by the moon.

I seriously am excited by this story. I love your Lavender, and Mark just fits so sweetly into your canon. Anyway, this is a clever story and I adore all the extra details you've added about the Wolfsbane and the law where she has to stay locked up.

I believe that last time I criticised some of Lavender's 'dirty talk', but here I thought it was really good and totally in keeping with the woman you've created here.

There were one or two places where you missed out a word or two.

Unfortunately, it not prevent the physical change at all. and

‘I’m sorry, Mark; sometimes forget that you can’t smell everything I can.

I loved the flashback to the bridesmaid scene and also this set of lines. He joked that it was the only time he could talk to her without being interrupted. It was a joke, but it was also true. Those nights were when he really opened up to her, when she couldn’t reply. Mark seems so unassuming, but it's lovely to see that Lavender really does appreciate him. (I've read Moon, so I know the back story to their relationship).

Oh, and she's quite right, thirty is not old! Great story. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thanks.
Next: Penumbra.
Will Lavender follow? What do you think?
I intended to amend the ďdirty talkĒ in the last chapter, I forgot! I will do that tonight. I will correct these errors, too. Thanks.
There will be more snippets about the Mark/Lavender relationship, this time from Markís perspective, in the next chapter. We will also move further into the realms of fairy-tale (or possibly Stepney).
Iím beginning to suspect that forty isnít old either!
Neil


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 07/16/11 17:42 · For: Perturbation
That was another great chapter. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chapter will be called Penumbra, which may give you a slight clue. :-D -N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 07/16/11 16:30 · For: Perturbation
You've introduced Lavender as a pretty interesting character through your different stories about her . . . I really enjoy her different characteristics and hope you update this new part of her story soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This is the most contemporary of my stories (beating Strangers at Drakeshaugh by almost a year) and it features thirty year old mother, Lavender Moon, has she matured? -N-


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 06/01/11 16:31 · For: Inclination
Awww Mark and Lavander are so cutie together. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chapter is ready, but it may be a while before you see it. -N-


Name: Mie--jadus (Signed) · Date: 05/19/11 11:32 · For: Inclination
Hag? I don't get it ;)

Author's Response: You will. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 05/15/11 12:46 · For: Inclination
Good to hear more about Lavender and the lovely Mark.
Looks like things are about to turn nasty. You always leave us worried and wanting more!

Author's Response: Thanks. Mark and Lavender will be living the fairytale life for a few more chapters. -N-


Name: Luah (Signed) · Date: 05/14/11 13:41 · For: Inclination
This is the perfect sequel to Moon ! I love the fact that It's called Moons! I love that you've not put Lavender with Seamus like so many others, I think that those 2 are one to many DA couple for my liking! So I'm over the moon (sorry! Couldn't resist! ) that your Mark Moon came along! Brill so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
JKRís canon (and interview) pairings are it, so far as Iím concerned (not quite true, thereís one to come, but I doubt that youíll guess it). Every other canon character will marry an original character.
So far Iíve given Parvati and Lavender husbands and Terry a wife. Youíve met the future Mrs Dean Thomas and the future Mrs Michael Corner.
-N-


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 05/12/11 23:55 · For: Inclination
Usually I run a mile when I see a Lavender story. Most people still think she's a mush head who still carries a torch for Won-Won, and that irritates me because how many people remain the same twit they were at 16? But, I know you write a Lavender Brown who is not that mush head, so obviously I clicked on.

I loved the setting (I recently went to the Globe so could visualise it), and the plot is intriguing enough for me to look out for updates. I also adore Mark Moon who is such a good OC - very well fleshed out.

I noticed one or two typos But most of the time I think that sensible, predictable you don’t deserve someone as gorgeous and perfect as me! Have you booked a table in the restaurant?’ You've either missed out a word/phrase here (someone as sensible and predictable as you - perhaps) or you need to change 'don't' to 'doesn't'.

‘Kitty needs her sausage, I kind of cringed at that bit. It didn't seem very in keeping with Lavender, and I don't mean the Lavender from the books, or the one I write, but actually your one. It just strikes me as both not crude enough - it's twee - (she's an Auror and werewolf, she's have heard a lot worse), and also rather an odd thing to say (do cats eat sausages?) Yes, I do know this is a sexual reference but the metaphors are mixed. It was really the only thing that jarred me in the dialogue which up to then had been very good. I think she'd probably say something more sexual and less euphemistic, that's all.

I loved the end, and will no doubt click again when you update. ~Carole~

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

With two tiny appearances in the battle, JKR established (at least to my satisfaction) that Lavender did a lot of growing up in her final year. I hope that my Lavender is still a little shallow and obsessed with boys, and looking good.

You ask how many people are the same twit that they were at sixteen?
Sometimes I am accused of that offence.
Iíll recheck for typos. I thought Iíd caught them, but obviously not.

As for Lavenderís rather odd remark, youíre right. I still have not learned that, if Iím unhappy with something, even the smallest phrase, itís because itís wrong and I should not simply leave it in and hope that no one notices. Rewrite required!
-N-


Name: AngelEJC (Signed) · Date: 05/12/11 22:32 · For: Inclination
I've been waiting for this! I didn't yeas to care for Lavender so much, but you have really changed my mind! I am ready for a story with almost teeth-rotting fluff; I'm exited to see where this goes. I got into a, um, disagreement with a fellow Potter freak about Lav marrying Seamus (love that accent!), but I think she and Mark are more suited for eachother. *Shrug* If Fiona (said fellow freak) turns up her nose at fanfiction, that's her perogative. Anyway, I digress, now what was I going for? I don't remember, so, as usual, keep up the good work, thank you for responding, and have fun!

Rebekah

Author's Response: Rebekah
Thanks for the review.
My thoughts: Lavender in HBP was a sixteen-year-old with a crush, by DH she was (possibly Ė because of her bathroom remark) the first girl in hiding in the room of requirement. Seamus took Lavender to the Yule Ball, he certainly fancied her when they were both 14/15, but, in my opinion there are enough canon relationships between DA members, so I promised myself, no more than the ones JKR confirms.
If youíre expecting teeth-rotting fluff, you may be in for a surprise. This is a fairy story!
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 05/12/11 20:21 · For: Inclination
YEAH!!! Lav and Violet are ok (though the actual birth story will be interesting as we hear about it in Drakehough).

Looking forward to more....

YEAH again for more A&S soon.... time for a Ball.
EdyeB

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Iíve started several stories because of a challenge, but you should see more Schoolgirls, Spontaneity and Strangers soon.
-N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/11 19:36 · For: Inclination
NORTHUMBRIAN GOT A NEW STORY!!! SOO very very very much EXCITED!! Update this and A&S!! SOON!!

Author's Response: Thanks :-D There is a mystery challenge currently running so Iím writing other new stuff too. -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/12/11 17:58 · For: Inclination
I'm hooked! Awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


You must login (register) to review.