Reviews For For Them
Reviewer: Swirl-Girl
Date: 12/27/12 13:29
Chapter: Romione

Yay! I like fluff, I'm more used to hard core stuff, not exactly dark, but more, adult, ideas. This was very cute.

Reviewer: sarahmustwrite
Date: 10/01/11 21:05
Chapter: Romione

I love this! I LOVE your take on Ron and Hermione. I dunno exactly why ... I just love it. You should write more. You should, you should.

Author's Response: Why, thank you. I just might. It is my second favorite ship, after all.

Reviewer: jeanius
Date: 09/05/11 7:29
Chapter: Romione

Lucky Lori!

Hugo! Hugo! Hugo!

Author's Response: Haha. XD Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: hogwartsbookwormsister
Date: 07/02/11 14:20
Chapter: Romione

Such a cute story!

Author's Response: Thank yoooou!

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 06/27/11 20:04
Chapter: Romione

OMG, this is great!!! I am new to fanfiction, but I think this is absolutely outstanding!!! Please, keep writing others!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! Welcome to the world of fan fiction, haha. I do have other stories -- check out my author's page -- and I will continue to write more. Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: hermy008
Date: 06/24/11 17:39
Chapter: Romione

i loved it! this was a great little snapshot of ron and hermione's life after dh, but before the epilogue too. great oneshot! :D

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. =)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 05/07/11 19:15
Chapter: Romione

Hi, me again. :) I didn't mean that I have actually used it, but that I *almost* have, in that I have imagined the same scenario. Sorry for the confusion.

I'm popping this fic into my favorites now! Thanks!

Author's Response: Hey again! =D

Oh, ok. Glad I didn't copy you in your birthday fic. That would've been a bad scene, lol. And, awww, you're favorite-ing it? That just makes my day. =)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 05/07/11 17:30
Chapter: Romione

Bookworm! I read this again today and was completely befuddled that I had not yet reviewed it when I distinctly remember doing so. ??? Then I tracked down your live journal post, and realized THAT was where I left my comments. Hehe. I really am getting old!

I just thought this was so much fun. :) As I mentioned before, I always imagine that both Ron and Hermione suffered from nightmares after the events of DH, and that Harry (for anyone who cares) was finally relieved of them. So I liked that it was a nightmare that woke her, and that Ron knew the details of it without even asking her.

"Pulling her close, Ron rested his chin on her head and, resisting the temptation to point out the similarities between her dream and what had once been his reality, he stared at their daughter’s tiny form."

This was my favorite part, and great minds really do think alike because I have almost used this exact scenario before... hehe. But truly, it's the kind of thing she would dream about, and when she tells him, he would certainly think about how that was what he really did have to endure. *sigh* I love them so much. ;)

I do think family would have been the reason Ron left the auror dept, though I also imagine that at some point, he would feel he had done enough there or gotten it out of his system or whatever... and not wanted to spend the rest of his life fighting. I agree with the other reviewer who pointed out how important family is to Ron. Being around for them would have been a powerful motivator.

Anyway, as you can see, I did enjoy this so much. You were such a sweetie to take the time to write it for me, and I'm glad you have been rewarded with lots of reviews. Sorry mine was so late in coming. Thanks again!

Author's Response: Lori! <3

I'm glad you liked your birthday present enough to read it (and review it) twice! XD I didn't know you'd used almost the same scenario -- which of your stories is it in? *wants to read it*

Thank you for your lovely review, and for being a lovely person! It was a pleasure to write this for you.

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 05/03/11 9:08
Chapter: Romione

I love these short and sweet ron and hermione stories : ) i definitely think you wrote their personalities very well and you took hermione's fear of bellatrix and built on it. it is so sweet that you dedicated this to weasleymom, she truly is the queen and ron/hermione fics!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. =) And yay for WeasleyMom/Lori.

Reviewer: Evora
Date: 04/29/11 19:07
Chapter: Romione

I feel so nostalgic right now. This is my first Romione in five months, I think, so the workings of their relationship made me miss them and the series itself. Le sigh. It felt nice coming back to their dynamics, and the way you wrote them was spot-on.

When I read the summary, I originally thought the topic you were referring was The Question. You know, the asking for Hermione’s hand in marriage. I don’t know why, but I seem to have spotted a few of those in the Recent Lists for a while. Anyway, it was nice to see that this was written in a time that not a lot of people write about (as far as I read Trio-Centric fics) which was when Rose was just a baby, and Hugo was beginning to form inside Hermione’s womb. The whole story was of the utmost normalcy of Ron and Hermione’s character; it was a very lovely read. You made me miss them. And now I want to read the series all over again, but I can’t because I told myself I wouldn’t open the books until two or three years pass after the DH2. I guess I’ll have to resort to R/H fan fiction (which is a first – I was never interested much in that pairing). So you’ve now semi-converted me to one of JKR’s One True Pairing. :D

Ron was brilliant here. You wrote him with the humor and cluelessness and gentleness he always had. He was adorable, especially with the thoughts of going up the stairs to sleep on the bed, and thinking of how it would be if he had a son. He somehow has this childish optimism and excitement about Hermione’s second pregnancy, and it was endearing. Not to mention the part when he easily conceded with his wife’s opinion of quitting the Auror Department and go to work with George instead. It shows how much he loves his family: that he loved them more than he ever could for his dream job (assuming it was being an Auror, not a Quidditch player). Also, when he was thinking of teaching his little boy to fly in a broom and help with female-relating problems was really cute. It made me go ‘aw.’ Yep, I guess you turned me into a big softie, too.

Hermione was also brilliant. Her inquisitive mind and continual wonderings of ‘what ifs’ is so much like her. After all, throughout the series, she was always the one trying to make the boys come to their senses and stay out of trouble. I’ve always thought that she is a romantic, and definitely not afraid to show it (I mean, kissing in the middle of a war – yeah, that’s definitely Hollywood). Her affection and constant worry for Ron just made it so. But then again, that could pass for the hormones working and her status of a mother of two. No, wait, usually a pregnant woman or one always left home with her first child gets pissed off with the husband right? So I can tactfully deduce that it’s because of her, er, great and admirable love for her husband that she wasn’t so with Ron.

Well, it made sense to me. :P Anyway, I loved the whole one-shot. Very, very lovely story and writing. Cheers!

-Dinny.

Author's Response: Diiiinnnnnnyyyy! <3 This is probably the longest review I've ever received! Thank you so much! You just totally made my night! I was kind of... depressed-ish... and now I'm smiling! So, thank you very much. XD

I agree, The Question does get done quite a lot. I wanted to do something they would've gone through, but something that I hadn't seen done by other people. I'm glad you liked it and it made sense to you.

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/26/11 21:09
Chapter: Romione

I really enjoyed this. Your characterisation of Ron was excellent, I just had a sense of him right from the beginning. but the last of the original Death Eaters to have eluded capture was turning out to be, well… Elusive. I can just imagine Ron saying that. (Although I don't think elusive needs a capital.)

I loved how you built up a bit of suspense when Hermione wasn't in bed - the line All it met with was air. had me suddenly worried about Hermione, and wondering if it would tie in with Rodolphus Lestrange somehow... so great job on the suspense.

I think Hermione's nightmare was very realistic, and you wrote it so well. I had such a sense of Hermione's character in her dialogue - in pain from the memories, worried about her children and about Ron. I liked the connection between Hermione's helplessness in her dream and Ron's helplessness when it actually happened.

Ron's joke about Percy was so typical of him - trying to lighten the mood, which with Hermione can always be a bit too serious. And I loved the way Hermione broke the news to him.

My favourite part was this: Then he saw, with a shiver of dread, his son’s life without a father. Family is so important for Ron, and this line just really embodies that. In a way, I think it would have been great if you'd elaborated a bit and described his son's life without a father... and yet at the same time, that single line is stark in comparison to the previous paragraph, so I can't really decide. Sorry, that wasn't very helpful.

Anyway, I think you characterised Ron and Hermione very well, and this was a fantastic story.

~Katrina

Author's Response: Thank you for this amazing review! It really made my day. =D I think I agree with you about the capitalization of elusive. I'll go back and change it soon. I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter
Date: 04/25/11 7:07
Chapter: Romione

cute story

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Jeograph
Date: 04/23/11 21:27
Chapter: Romione

Very cute... I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Great! Thanks for reviewing. =)

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 04/23/11 18:15
Chapter: Romione

That was a wonderful scene between Ron and Hermione! So heartfelt and well done. I really enjoyed how you fleshed out their home life. Ron was perfect, especially his line about Percy. Lovely job - and another happy birthday to Lori! :)
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing, Gina! I'm glad you enjoyed the line about Percy. That was my favorite bit, too. Yup, happy birthday, Lori! Oh, and I'm sorry I never reviewed the last chapter of your J/L; I don't do 6th-7th. I really enjoyed the chapters I read, though.

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 04/23/11 15:28
Chapter: Romione

Aw, this was so cute, Lisa! This is in no way a SPEW review, but I just wanted to say that I love your Romione stories just as much as Lori's. They're lovely. :) And this one was great -- it really bridged the gap between Rose's and Hugo's births, while remaining clean and innocent. So ta for writing, and well done. By the way, are you going to finish Beauty and the Beast, or The Metamorphmagus and the Werewolf any time soon? I'd really like to know where it's going, so I'd love it if you could update :D

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thanks Soraya! I'm glad you reviewed, even if it wasn't a spew review. ;D And you like my R/H as much as Lori's? That's quite the compliment!

The next chapter in B&BoTMatW is almost done, I'm just too lazy to finish it. XP Man, Soraya, you've read that, too? Do you read everything I write? Not that there's anything wrong with that... >.> I'm just curious as to why. I don't think I'm the best writer on here by far... Oh, and clean and innocent is my forte. I'm glad you noticed it. =D

Reviewer: mollytoone
Date: 04/23/11 12:51
Chapter: Romione

Great job! I love how you kept Ron's witty character intact. I am a little disappointed that he will leave being an auror. His response to Hermoine's announcement was perfect and very real. I could read you all day!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I wasn't the one who decided he'd quit being an Auror -- that was JK. If you're disappointed, take it up with her. ; ) I'm glad his reaction was real. *blushes* You could read my stuff all day? That's sweet.

Reviewer: dspotter
Date: 04/23/11 12:17
Chapter: Romione

I quite liked the story. Simple, sweet, and well writen.it would have been really epic if it was justa tad longer, but it was great anyways. Loved the jokes about percy! Made me sad to think about george all alone in the joke shop but jk did what she did. Good job!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES