MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Saving Dominique

Name: Emily Erised (Signed) · Date: 04/01/12 15:50 · For: Prologue: A Heart Attack
Please, please update this! I keep checking weekly to see if you've added more. It's brilliant! : )

Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 01/25/12 7:28 · For: Kisses in the Snow
I really love where you're going with this:) Your Dom is that kick-ass chick almost any girl wants to be and is super fun to read. I can't wait to read more! Update soon!;)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm so glad that that's the impression you get of Dom, because that's exactly who I meant her to be. Nice to know I'm heading in the right direction! And yes, I'll update soon!

Name: abovelevel (Signed) · Date: 06/05/11 16:59 · For: Prologue: A Heart Attack
Oh, I do hope you go on with this!! I think Dominique is a very relatable character so far and I like how you've decided to highlight one of the Next-Gen characters that we don't hear as much about. I will definitely be looking out for updates.

Great first chapter!

-abovelevel (Claire)

Author's Response: Thanks! After a massive break, I'm back and I'm going to post chapters up as much as I can!

Name: Dumbledores_Fave (Signed) · Date: 05/28/11 9:37 · For: Prologue: A Heart Attack
Hey, this is good. Can't wait for more! Update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'll be updating really soon.

Name: Mie--jadus (Signed) · Date: 05/19/11 13:50 · For: Prologue: A Heart Attack
Go on, go on! Ne arręt pas s'il vous plait! J'aime l'histoire! Sorry, bit to much French ;) I'm Dutch by the way, not French ;)

Author's Response: Thankyou! I've just come back from a huge break, so I'll hopefully be posting up the few chapters I've had written for months now really soon! Stay tuned!

Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 1:58 · For: Prologue: A Heart Attack
This was an interesting start to the story. I once read a story when Lily got pregnant, but never Dominique. She's quite a minor character, and I think you fleshed her out quite well. Having said that, Rose, in this chapter, was a little...monotonous. She was just sort of...there. I hope you characterise her more in the next chapter, because I think you have an intriguing story here despite that. Oh, also, slight nitpick:

"He's gonna get his ass kicked by..."

It should be "arse" and not "ass" because Dominique is British, not American. And I'm not entirely crazy about the "gonna" but that's your choice, I suppose.

Anyway, nitpicks aside, I'll be interested to see where you go from here, as overall it was a good start.


Author's Response:


Thanks for your review! I get what you mean with the ass/arse thing though, but I stand by the 'gonna', just because its so informal and it's just what Dom is like. Rose is too blah in this chapter, I agree. I'll definitely be characterising her more, just not the next chapter, because she's not really in it.

I actually did read the pregnant Lily one - A Moment, A Love by jenny b? That's turning into quite a good story, but other than the concept of teenage pregnancy, it doesn't really have much to do with Saving Dominique. I've also read a pregnant Rose one. I don't think, if I'd chosen Lily or Rose, that they could have done my storyline justice.

Anyway thanks for the criticism! Every little bit helps; I'm trying to get this fic just right!

~ Jordy

Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 04/20/11 22:26 · For: Prologue: A Heart Attack
Love it!! This story is great so far and I can't wait to read more ;)

Author's Response: Aww, thankyou for your nice comments! I'll try and get the next chapter up ASAP!

Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 04/20/11 19:12 · For: Prologue: A Heart Attack
lmao!!! I love it!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! And thanks for reviewing!

Name: residentmuso (Signed) · Date: 04/20/11 19:11 · For: Prologue: A Heart Attack
the last paragraph made me laugh out loud :D looking forward to the next chap :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! That was a last-minute addition, I'm really glad I put it in there! Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.