Reviews For Ready
Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/13/13 7:35
Chapter: One-Shot

Just what the doctor ordered ;)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, then - thanks for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Trixal
Date: 02/18/12 6:53
Chapter: One-Shot

lol, this is fantastic!!! I have never laghed so hard at such an awqward proposal! It's so diferent from the sopy romantic ones that have ron getting all toungtied before. I love how he seems to just come up with it out ot fhe blue, no fancy diner no silly party.. just strait forward! I can absolutly see him doing it this way

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I can't really see Ron doing something fluffy and romantic--or at least, pulling it off without a hitch. So this seemed more natural at the time. Thanks again for reading, I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: jeanius
Date: 09/05/11 7:47
Chapter: One-Shot

It's nice... Quite weird without the details... felt it was so fast... anyway... really nice!

Author's Response: It is weird, isn't it? And yet sometimes I am just moved to write like this, leaving out the distracting stuff because I can picture it in my head anyway and just want people to "hear" it when they read. Thanks so much for the review, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: imsojustinemae
Date: 08/30/11 6:46
Chapter: One-Shot

GREAT! fic :)) haha it makes me laugh and giggle haha

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it - I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: AmeliaWeasly
Date: 06/29/11 12:02
Chapter: One-Shot

That was a great story. I'm not really into dialogue stories because I love description but that was great.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the format, I know it's different. But it's great fun to write, especially for certain couples. :) Thanks for the review, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 06/14/11 16:18
Chapter: One-Shot

Dialogue-only stories aren't usually my favorite, but I like this couple, and I've really enjoyed some of your other work, so I decided to give it a go. I'm really glad I did. That was so...them. It never quite got going the way either of them exactly wanted, mostly due to their incessant need to tease one another, but they got there in the end. It may not have been the most traditional proposal, but I think it might be the most perfect for them.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments! I'm glad you enjoyed this story, even with the unusual format. I think it works for how they speak. Other couples might not tease and banter as much and would be far more dull. But they were fun to write, and I'm so glad you found it appropriate for their character. Thanks so much for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: AbberGadabers101
Date: 06/02/11 11:00
Chapter: One-Shot

Its such a sweet story!

Author's Response: Thanks, it was fun to write! I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: panda_patronus
Date: 05/20/11 16:15
Chapter: One-Shot

I LOVED this! It was so cute, and it really made my day. I have always been a strong Ron/Hermione shipper, and this is exactly how I pictured Ron proposing; not just blurting it out, easing into it and taking his time. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 04/17/11 19:48
Chapter: One-Shot

Awwww! I love it and the format! Straight to the point and it left my smiling ear to ear!!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you are smiling. Thanks so much for reading this, I know it's a bit different in this format. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review, I always appreciate them!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: loveismagicharry
Date: 04/17/11 11:44
Chapter: One-Shot

So cute! What a great proposal- so in-character. Typical of Ron, really. And I like how even Hermione can be a bit thick sometimes. I think this is very realistic and you did a lovely job! Thank you for sharing and keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I haven't written R/H in a looooong time so I appreciate your comments on them being in character. No worries on the writing bit - I enjoy it far too much to stop! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 04/16/11 9:17
Chapter: One-Shot

Awww!!! I Love it. Wonderful!
R.LS
Rene Luna Smith

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and appreciate the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: iLuna17
Date: 04/16/11 5:59
Chapter: One-Shot

Wow. That was amazing. You captured them both perfectly, the way the speak, act, their reasoning, perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It was fun to try and write something like this for them in this style. I'm glad it worked for you! I really appreciate the lovely review. ~Gina :)

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 04/15/11 22:31
Chapter: One-Shot

AWWWWWWWW.

*flails*

That was so freaking cute I can't even stop smiling. I admit that I felt like yelling at Hermione to shut up and let him propose xD Everything was just SO RON/HERMIONE. You caught their banter brilliantly. Squeee. Okay, breathe, this is definitely one of my all time favourite R/H proposal fics now. What a perfect gift for Lori :)

Julia xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Julia! I'm glad you liked it. And I'm glad I captured their banter, since I'm much more used to my own OTP. ;) It was fun to write Ron and Hermione for a change. I need to keep working on my other R/H story. Maybe I'll watch DH again for some inspiration. Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: littlewolf
Date: 04/15/11 15:46
Chapter: One-Shot

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww yeah that's pretty much sums up my response to this story. i laughed really hard at the "Apparate across Europe Muggle thing". How apt!

and this - "It's the nature of the bureaucracy to consume vast amounts of paper for no reason whatsoever."

Best. Line. Ever!

Author's Response: I am so glad someone liked that line!! It seems true to me, anyway, lol. Thanks so much for the review. I'm really glad you enjoyed this and thrilled you had a few laughs. Thanks for reading!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 04/15/11 6:48
Chapter: One-Shot

awww... they are just so cute, aren't they?
there are always some flaws and OOC when writers write on Ron proposing Hermione. I find them very odd. specially when it comes to Hermione's reaction.. but this... finally, the cutest proposal.. one of my favorites now :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the compliments! I'm glad this proposal worked for you. To be honest, I don't think I've read many proposal fics, in part because I do worry about those things. So I was surprised when this popped into my head, but so glad that it wasn't cliche or awkward or anything. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 04/15/11 6:44
Chapter: One-Shot

That was so freaking adorable.

For some reason I assumed they were already married so I thought he was going to tell her he was ready to have kids. The proposal was so cute. You are very good at the dialogue only-thing. :)

~Amanda

Author's Response: Amanda! Wow! Thanks so much for reading this! And thanks for the compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed it. They were fun to write. I could imagine a similar conversation happening about kids. Ooh, I can almost hear it already...Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/15/11 3:04
Chapter: One-Shot

(My previous review was littered with errors, so this is a duplicate)

Desperately disappointed in this, Gina. There were not Brit Picks for me! Hee hee. Sorry

I always think the trouble with dialogue only fics is a) sustaining the story, b) adding the setting and c) giving each character their own distinct voice. You managed that quite marvellously. Well done.

I did wonder at Hermione cooking treacle tart. She really doesn'tt strike me as a baker at all, so I was relieved she fessed up to buying the tart. I have this image of her fooling him for years by buying microwave meals from Sainsbury's that he thinks are better than anything Molly has cooked - ha ha ha.

Happy Birthday, Lori. ~Carole~

Author's Response: I know - and I don't think you picked on any in Witch Switch either. You're slouching, because I am definitely not getting better at it, lol! I'm glad this fic passed your three hurdles. You know I sometimes like giving this kind of story a go. Frankly I'm impressed that I could do it with a couple that wasn't James and Lily and still keep them in character. Funny comment about Hermione, because that's sort of how I imagine her too! Thanks so much for reading this, and for the lovely review. It's appreciated as always. ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 04/15/11 1:35
Chapter: One-Shot

AWWWW!

First thing, I never "awww" in the review, but this is just too freaking cute dammit. I love reading Romione banter in general, and this was done so beautifully, Gina. I can't even decide whom I liked more - Ron or Hermione. Both of them were equally well-written and so much in character. This really was an amazing thing to write as a present for Lori, and an amazing fic for us to enjoy. Great dialogue- you pwn all of us there.

~Natalie

Author's Response: Natalie! Thanks so much for stopping by to read this. I'm glad you liked it so much. I'm thrilled it was in character - I'd hate for all my couples to start sounding like J/L so that makes me feel good that I can still do dialogue but with a completely different couple and their quirky dynamics. It was fun. Thanks for the amazing review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/14/11 23:16
Chapter: One-Shot

Gina, I really do love your dialogue-only fics. I am completely in awe of how you manage to give away so much setting and tell the plot simply through dialogue... and you just nailed these two characters and this scene. I mean, after those opening lines, how could you go wrong? "Hermione, I've been thinking." / "Is that why you've been eating so much lately?" That's a fantastic opening.

I loved how Ron proposed... I can imagine him trying to take her for a walk and do something romantic and then end up just blurting it out at the breakfast table. And it is very sweet of Ron to want to give up the job he loves for Hermione... it really shows how he's matured particularly since earlier canon.

So really I have nothing more to say other than that this is just perfect for these two characters... excellent job!

~Katrina

(Happy Birthday Lori - I love your Ron/Hermione fics too!)

Author's Response: Thanks, Katrina! I'm glad you liked the opening - Ron and his food, right? ;) And I'm very happy you found them in character, even with no narrative. I like writing this way sometimes, it's fun. And I'm so glad when people enjoy it because I worry the dialogue only thing will turn some readers off. I'm glad it worked for you. Thanks so much for the amazing review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: maggie_95
Date: 04/14/11 22:52
Chapter: One-Shot

That was really cute, and made me smile! Very believable Ron and Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad they were believable. Just because I can imagine them talking like this doesn't mean everyone can. Thanks so much for reading this and leaving such a nice review - I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
CATEGORIES