Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Promise

Name: Ariana84 (Signed) · Date: 03/10/12 5:37 · For: Chapter 1
Cute story! And so sad. Also very sad many kids go through the same fear, abuse, and pain and often endure it for the sake of someone else, like their mother.


Name: muggle13 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/11 15:35 · For: Chapter 1
i thought this short story showed the friendship between lily and severus like it is supposed to be! good job


Name: averylynx (Signed) · Date: 06/01/11 8:18 · For: Chapter 1
Awwww...so sweet.
I like how you made Snape be abused as a child; it helps explain his behavior later in life.


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 20:56 · For: Chapter 1
Awww! Very sad and sweet!


Name: StarsApartlover (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 20:23 · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful!


Name: StarsApartlover (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 20:05 · For: Chapter 1
I


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 15:51 · For: Chapter 1
I thought this was a very well-written snippet of Lily and Severus' friendship. Lily was perfect - both sensitive and caring and always desperate to find a solution. I liked the line where she thought that Severus lied very easily... it's a nice bit of foreshadowing.

Severus was such a broken boy, both innocent and someone who had lived through too much. I really liked the concern he showed for his mother... I have also always imagined that the only two people Severus every loved were his mother and Lily. Having them both in this story really drew that connection.

I loved the ending, but I wonder if perhaps you could cut out the "he agreed" tag at the end of Sev's dialogue, I think it would have more of an impression if you just ended with "Forever."

Anyway, that's a small thing. Good work in this fic :),

~Katrina


Name: AngelEJC (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 15:15 · For: Chapter 1
You show an amazing knack for both Sevvie and Lola, they're both what I would imagine a younger version of their older selves to be like! I am looking forward to reading more of your stories!

Rebekah (AngelEJC)

P.S.: are you by any chance on phoenixsong.net?


You must login (register) to review.