Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For My Brave Face

Name: hjpotter731 (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 14:33 · For: In St. Mungo's
When are you gonna post the next chapter cuz I really love this story and im anxious waiting for it! Please post soon!


Name: hjpotter731 (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 14:27 · For: In St. Mungo's
When are you gonna post the next chapter cuz I really love this story and im anxious waiting for it! Please post soon!

Author's Response: I will post ASAP!!


Name: ravenclaw1997 (Signed) · Date: 08/04/11 8:01 · For: Na´vetÚ

This is a really amazing story! I always have a hard time finding good next-gen stories that involve more of the adults as well as the kids, if you know what I mean. I've always loved Ron and Hermione, and I love Rose and Hugo too, so I'm glad this story kind of centers on them. I also ship Rose/Scorpius, and I love how they're portrayed in this story.

You'd better not kill off anybody! That's all I have to say on that subject... Just don't do it.

Keep writing!

~ Manda



Author's Response: This story is a Post-Hogwarts that includes the next-generation, rather than a Next-Generation that includes the trio and everyone else. But I know what you mean :D I love Ron and Hermione also, and I despise it when people ship Harmione. Rose/Scorpius is kinda inevitable . . . it's also really fun to show how they aren't their parents through their affection. I'll try not to :P I will! -Joy


Name: Abalaihon (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 22:53 · For: Na´vetÚ
This is definitely a favorite series of mine! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Series? But thanks! I will!


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 21:41 · For: In St. Mungo's
Really liked this chapter!! Liked the different POV they made it interesting to read :)

Author's Response: I'm glad! And the different POV is exciting.


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 19:16 · For: Na´vetÚ
One of my favorite chapters so far with amazing POVs from the Weasleys...Ron, Hermione & Rose : ) Can't get enough of Scorpius' devotion for Rose and the love between Ron and Hermione. I loved Hermione's inner dialogue after she met her daughter's boyfriend. More, more, more...pretty please!!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you're enjoying the POVs. I enjoy writing the contrast between young love and lifelong romance, so thanks for the compliment! I also figured that even the situation couldn't prevent Hermione from having a typical mother moment over her daughter's relationship. I will satisfy your cravings for more of My Brave Face, trust me!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 16:45 · For: Na´vetÚ
Holy crow! This is getting intense!

Author's Response: I hope so!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/19/11 17:21 · For: Mother and Friend
If it weren't so tragic, Ginny's chronology would be funny. If I were the Potters, I'd hate to see an owl coming. The fact that Crabbe was as cunning as he seems to be would be funny also but he's downright dangerous. I was confused about a couple of things. Why does Scorpius call his father by his first name? And, did you give Rose a sister? It was the very last sentence that threw me--had me going 'Huh'. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I imagined that Scorpius would find his father, an ex-Death Eater pureblood wealthy Slytherin with a lot of bad fame, far from an ideal father figure. I imagine that he'd have a better relationship with his mother. I'll expand on that dynamic a little in this story, but this isn't a next-generation story an it accidentally became one, so I aim to focus more on the original generation. My other story, What Winning Won, will not comply with the plot lines an even facts of this fic but it will touch on that more. And oh shoot I meant brother! Damn I need a Beta . . . I will fix that!!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 14:36 · For: Mother and Friend
Excellent!!

Author's Response: :)


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 11:07 · For: Mother and Friend
Yeah! So excited for a new chapter and Ginny'd POV was interesting! The last sentence is bothering me though...why did Scorpius say "Draco" instead if "My father"?? If you're worried readers wouldn't know who you're referring to I don't think you would have a problem. Praying that Ron gets better and finds his lovely Hermione : ) Can't wait for more!!! PS- Love to see Scorpius' devotion to Rose!


Name: BraveAtHeart706 (Signed) · Date: 07/16/11 20:24 · For: Mother and Friend
This is really good... I loved how u put it in Ginny's perspective. Keep writing!! : )

Author's Response: Thanks! I plan to! :)


Name: PoP97 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/11 23:50 · For: Mother and Friend
Cumonnn! You're killin' us here, stop cutting across the best part! Still the best work on MN, though. :)

Author's Response: cutting across the best part? ?? And I'm really proud that you say that!! Thanks :D


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/11 19:12 · For: Mother and Friend
Wow!! I really liked this chapter, it was great!! I hope everyone will be okay! Keep up the great job :)

Author's Response: When will the new POV's ever end? :D :D and who knows? And I will, thanks!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/06/11 10:47 · For: Bella Notte
It seems that Crabbe is still alive. The kids have found out some interesting, additional information. I think Crabbe should die for sure and for real and Goyle should too. I don't think any of the kids should die. Their parents have suffered enough. I don't think the survey's too morbid. You're just gathering information. So far, the story line is interesting and believable. For the life of me though, I couldn't figure out who was speaking in the beginning. I didn't figure it out until closer to the end. I'm not sure if Goyle should be dealing with the Malfoy heir. He's liable to get his butt kicked. I doubt the Malfoys are any better to deal with after the war. Great chapter.

Author's Response: It does seem like that, doesn't it? I agree that they should both die, but that may or may not happen. Again, with the kids, tragedy haunts all good deeds, and I don't want any of them to die either, but we'll just have to see. And you may be the only one on that survey thing. :D And recall that the Malfoys are probably very diminished after the war. They've had all of their importance and pride stripped again and again. Goyle is probably convinced that if he kills Scorpius, there will be no retaliation. He's being rather cocky.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/06/11 9:25 · For: Enter Rose
I'm with Hermione. You'd think that after Voldemort's defeat and with Harry Potter as Head Auror, the world would be a safer place. And, after all that time of depending on Harry, I'd start to over depend on him. Did I mention that I really like Scorpius as a Ravenclaw? Aren't he and Rose a little young to be dating--or did you say she's a fourth year already? Great chapter.

Author's Response: The world will never be completely safe - that is why we have many heroes in our reality, mythology, fantasy, etc. Harry is just one of them, just like Voldemort was just another danger. And over-depending on a hero is never rare. I like Scorpius as a Ravenclaw too . . . it gives him another dimension, rather than just being an attractive Malfoy that simply didn't end up in Slytherin. Rose is a third year - but she found Scorpius in a time of extreme emotion, so their relationship probably isn't very stable.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/05/11 17:15 · For: Disappearances Are Bloody Bothersome
That was a shocker too. Are you saying that Scorpius Malfoy has been kidnapped too? This is soooo intriguing. I can't wait to see where you take it. I love 'Mini' as a nickname:D I always find other people's perceptions of beauty to be interesting. It is true that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Scorpius Malfoy has not been kidnapped. Rose, his girlfriend, has persuaded him to accompany her as they search for her mother. Mini has nickname made me smile :D And I'm trying to make Lily a little too full of the need for beauty to see things clearly. Not all the children of the heroic Potter can be perfect, right? And most people assume the troublemaker from that bunch will be James for his namesake. Why can't the little girl be the one to cause problems?


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/05/11 16:48 · For: I'm Happy (Both of Us Are)
I think that's the most shocked I've ever been when reading fanfic. I thought at first that Ron had gone to the afterlife and was thinking back to how he died. I think I was also shocked that Goyle had pulled something this complicated off. So, kudos to you. I don't shock easily. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I love shocking people . . . in fact I shocked myself when the idea for this chapter popped into my head. A lot of my friends were curious enough to read the story and were majorly pissed at me for killing off Ron. Even my mom was a bit ashamed. :D So I decided to pull a stunt and make everyone doubt the next turn the story would take. And making Goyle smart just added to the unnerving side of things, didn't it?


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/05/11 9:48 · For: The Article and the Abduction
I guess I never thought of Blaise Zabini as being a Death Eater. I know he was Slytherin but he seemed too aloof to be involved in any cause. I thought you were going to reveal what Goyle said to Ron:D I was so focused on Hermione's grief that I didn't consider his mother's. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Blaise Zabini - quiet, brooding, perfect candidate for undercover Death Eater, and attractive and creepy, perfect combination for sadistic villain. What Goyle said to Ron is a mystery I'm not sure if I want to divulge :D His mother's grief would be exponential, don't you think?


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/05/11 8:48 · For: Morning at the Grangers'; Evening at the Burrow
I loved Hermione's response at the end of this chapter. I can never remember who is with whom in the Weasley family. I do like it when authors go through the family though. It gives the impression that it is a large, close-knit family. Poor Hermione--she's probably going to be going through memories for a long time, They bring comfort and it seems like your heart gets broken all over again. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I love detailing the extensive next-generation Weasley names :) and ud think that these memories keepmgoing . . . :)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 07/05/11 8:36 · For: What the Knight Bus Brought; What the Stork Was Going to Bring
I'm so sorry--I started reading this wonderful story and then got busy with life and have been trying to get back to it. But, here I am. In the end, I liked how Hermione broke the news to her children. Sometimes it's best to blurt out the information and see where it goes. I really like the flashbacks. I think you've got the characters down perfectly. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Your reviews continue to inspire much confidence in me! And that dragged life always gets in the way, doesnt it? And blurting it out has always worked best for me :) -Joy


You must login (register) to review.