Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Snorkack (Signed) · Date: 08/02/13 15:00 · For: Waxing Gibbous
Great chapter, this story is getting more and more exciting! Only please PLEASE (and I am sure I am speaking for all the other 68262 followers of this story as well when I say this) don't keep us waiting another three or four months, or whatever it was, for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It has been a lot more than three or four months, and I'm sorry for the delay. There won't be such a long wait for the next chapter. IIt won't be long before this story overtakes Grave Days as my most read.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 07/30/13 20:43 · For: Waxing Gibbous
Great new chapter. I really enjoyed it, and am looking forward to more.

I think Ginny knew Jacqui would tell Mike, hopefully there won't be any slips of tongue, but now it looks like it won't matter.

Can't wait for the next parts, everything is coming together really well.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. It's been far to long since I updated this one.
It does look like it doesn't matter, doesn't it?
More soon, I hope.
-N-


Name: FireflyPrincess (Signed) · Date: 07/30/13 12:41 · For: Waxing Gibbous
Yay for an update!!! I really am loving the story ... well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/13 11:24 · For: Waxing Gibbous
First...Yay for an update. Second...I enjoyed the insight into the investigation and the good time Jackie obviously had with Ginny. Great chapter. Third...i hope Mary gets put in her place again. Fourth...I hope the next update isn't too far away. I am sitting on the edge of my seat already.

Author's Response: First: It's about time, sorry.
Second: There will be alot more about the investigation in the next chapter, which will be another interlude.
Third: What do you think?
Fourth: the next chapter is already 1000 words, but I'm also working on Hunters and Prey.
-N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 07/30/13 10:28 · For: Waxing Gibbous
Oh finally. James clearly does not understand the concept of the statute of secrecy. :P

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Of course he doesn't, because he's not even five. Of course it will still be giving him problems in sixteen years time. -N-


Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 07/30/13 3:36 · For: Waxing Gibbous
Thanks for update. I've been waiting for it. Great chapter as always. Friendship between the two families is progressing very well. But I think, it will be increasingly difficult to keep secrets when their friendship growing up like that. I can't wait for next update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The friendship is progressing nicely, but as the full moon approaches, the case is also beginning to cast a shadow.
-N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 16:35 · For: First Quarter
As I'm sure you can tell by my many reviews, I'm a big fan of this story (all all your writing, really) and I can't wait to see what happens next! Do you have a rough estimate of future updates?

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be submitting the next chapter of Hunters and Prey very soon. I'm currently working on more H&P, plus the next chapter of this, and my beta has a Creevey brothers story. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 15:55 · For: Fireworks
First a breastfeeding fic, then advocating for home water birth. You're a man after my own hippie heart.

Author's Response: IThanks, I'm a man married to a woman who works in maternity, you'd be surprised what we talk about at the dinner table. (Actually, if you read all my stuff, you wouldn't.) -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 10:57 · For: Nosh and Natter
Ohhh, George. All your characterizations are so very lovable. Not in that flat, teddy bear, never-do-anything-wrong sort of way, in the real-life, flawed-but-I-love-you-anyway way.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so. I try to retain the character's flaws. I have been accused of making Ginny too angry and violent, but I've also been accused of making her too meek, so... -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 3:12 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I love the image of Charlie being the "cool" uncle, bearing gifts like sweets and galleons.

Author's Response: Thanks, that’s what eccentric unmarried uncles do, isn’t it? -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 2:48 · For: Interlude: Thirty
Interesting...Jacqui is the daughter of the Mrs. Lake in H&P. I know I already said this, but I really enjoy how your stories all fit together.

Author's Response: Thanks. I try to make sure that my stories can be read without reference to each other, but I also try to make them fit, so that people who read all of them spot (usually unimportant) stuff others might miss. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 2:36 · For: Work and Play
I'm really enjoying reading about Harry & Ginny's family through the eyes of a Muggle neighbor, especially the clever ways they come up with to explain things (like their housekeeper called Creech) and the observations Jacqui makes that she thinks are far-fetched but are really quite accurate.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’m certain that a good part of the popularity of this story (and it’s by far my most popular) is because you (the reader) can feel superior to poor Jacqui, because you know what’s really going on. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:44 · For: Tea and Biscuits
"Iit was no worse than calling your sons Brooklyn, Romeo and Cruz." Burn! Haha. Your stories are full of so many great one-liners!

Author's Response: Thanks. I couldn’t resist, although I’m not sure whether I’m poking fun at the Beckhams or those people who hate Albus S Potter’s full name. Both, probably. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:35 · For: Sunny Afternoon
Oh, yay, Amber's an Auror. :) I love how all your characters and stories intertwine.

Author's Response: She’s a trainee, actually. :-D -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:26 · For: Misty Morning
Ohh, I was so excited for Lavender and (presumably) Mark, but it quickly turned to sadness and worry! I hope everything works out for the three of them.

Author's Response: Thanks. You’ll find out more about Mark and Lavender later. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:17 · For: The Pick Up
"I’m Harry Potter, James’s dad.’ There was so much pride in his voice when he spoke those last two words that I wanted to hug him" Aw, this makes me want to hug him too. Great line.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know that not everyone agrees, but I regard the DH epilogue as a brilliant piece of writing. JKR manages to show the different family dynamics of the next-generation Potter and Weasley families in great detai,l using very few words. -N-


Name: Chocolate butterbeer (Signed) · Date: 03/17/13 15:57 · For: First Quarter
Love this story very realistic I think and happy there's not so much ppl dying or something like that that many stories have thanks for. A great read and plz update soon btw ur my fave author

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
So far the dying has taken place off stage, but there will be a death before it ends.
-N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 03/06/13 4:38 · For: First Quarter
"They’re supposed to be in Sweden for a conference, and it starts in an hour." Witches and Muggles do not mix. I laugh at these little accidental to-much-said. Post the next one quick now, later.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. More back-pedalling required from Ginny. I'll be posting something soon, but it won't be the next chapter of Strangers, sorry. Although you should see it before easter. -N-


Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 02/13/13 11:11 · For: School Gates
Hi,
I just read first 6 chapters of this story and loved it. The plot of the story is very nice and binding. Everything really amazing. Hope you update it very soon. If you can complete it soon, it would be quite better. Thank you so much.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (number 250, hurrah!). I'm hoping to update soon, but we've only just passed the halfway stage of this story, so it won't be complete for a while. Also, I'm trying to finish at least one of my other stories. -N-


Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 01/15/13 4:52 · For: First Quarter
Way to go! A cliffhanger. Please update soon. I love this story, the characters are just right. And we visited Alnwick in September and fell in love. The back drop to you story is absolutely brilliant!!!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Alnwick, is one of the finest market towns in my part of the world (although Morpeth, Hexham and Berwick might disagree). Setting this story in an area I know well has its advantages.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.