Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:26 · For: Misty Morning
Ohh, I was so excited for Lavender and (presumably) Mark, but it quickly turned to sadness and worry! I hope everything works out for the three of them.

Author's Response: Thanks. You’ll find out more about Mark and Lavender later. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:17 · For: The Pick Up
"I’m Harry Potter, James’s dad.’ There was so much pride in his voice when he spoke those last two words that I wanted to hug him" Aw, this makes me want to hug him too. Great line.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know that not everyone agrees, but I regard the DH epilogue as a brilliant piece of writing. JKR manages to show the different family dynamics of the next-generation Potter and Weasley families in great detai,l using very few words. -N-


Name: Chocolate butterbeer (Signed) · Date: 03/17/13 15:57 · For: First Quarter
Love this story very realistic I think and happy there's not so much ppl dying or something like that that many stories have thanks for. A great read and plz update soon btw ur my fave author

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
So far the dying has taken place off stage, but there will be a death before it ends.
-N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 03/06/13 4:38 · For: First Quarter
"They’re supposed to be in Sweden for a conference, and it starts in an hour." Witches and Muggles do not mix. I laugh at these little accidental to-much-said. Post the next one quick now, later.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. More back-pedalling required from Ginny. I'll be posting something soon, but it won't be the next chapter of Strangers, sorry. Although you should see it before easter. -N-


Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 02/13/13 11:11 · For: School Gates
Hi,
I just read first 6 chapters of this story and loved it. The plot of the story is very nice and binding. Everything really amazing. Hope you update it very soon. If you can complete it soon, it would be quite better. Thank you so much.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (number 250, hurrah!). I'm hoping to update soon, but we've only just passed the halfway stage of this story, so it won't be complete for a while. Also, I'm trying to finish at least one of my other stories. -N-


Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 01/15/13 4:52 · For: First Quarter
Way to go! A cliffhanger. Please update soon. I love this story, the characters are just right. And we visited Alnwick in September and fell in love. The back drop to you story is absolutely brilliant!!!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Alnwick, is one of the finest market towns in my part of the world (although Morpeth, Hexham and Berwick might disagree). Setting this story in an area I know well has its advantages.
-N-


Name: ginevra715 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/13 10:27 · For: First Quarter
I'm really enjoying this story! I especially like how well I feel like I know Jacqui; we really get inside her head and learn her insecurities and her passions. Very engagingly written! Jacqui is VERY good at picking up on the pieces of the Potters' lives that don't quite make sense, and I'm sure the conference-in-Sweden-in-an-hour comment is not about to go unnoticed...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Jacqui cetainly has her insecurities, but as you say, she's an excellent observer, even though you the reader can make more sense of her observations than she can. The conference is Ginny's latest slip. She should have known better...
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 01/11/13 19:06 · For: First Quarter
I hope that you've had a Happy New Year. The quick update was definitely fantastic, I really enjoyed it.

I seem to not be the only one who's picked up on Luna and Rolf's trip to Sweden. A hour? Huh, can't think of any possible ways that could happen. I'm looking forward to whatever comes next. Good job! :D

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review, and Happy New Year.

You're fight, it's an impossible journey by Muggle means. Will Ginny explain away her slip? Next will be something I haven't updated in a long time, and after that?

-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 16:03 · For: First Quarter
Very very good! I particularly liked the last line said by Ginny: "They're supposed to be in Sweden for a conference, and it starts in an hour." No doubt Jacqui will pick up on that, since I'm fairly confident one cannot get from England to Sweden in an hour by Muggle ways.

Looking forward to more of any story; they're all so good! :)

Hope you had a wonderful New Year. Here's to a prosperous 2013!
- Katie

Author's Response:
Thanks Katie.

You're right about Jacqui picking up on that line, it's an impossible trip, but it's merely a slip, isn't it? :-)

Next may be H&P, but it's more likely to be something else.

Thanks, and Happy New Year to you. Let's hope that I get more time to write.

-N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 14:21 · For: First Quarter
Uh-oh! Looks like Ginny slipped up there. Can't wait to see what Jacqui makes getting from England to Sweden in an hour!

Author's Response: Thanks, Ginny isn't the only one who slipped up. You'll find out what Jacqui thinks soon -N-


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 13:00 · For: First Quarter
I may have said this before and I deem the comment worth repeating: this is a lovely story that blends the wizard and Muggle worlds beautifully. You've put a great amount of thought into the juxtapositions and double-entendres throughout. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response:
Thank you. The balance between what Jaqcui sees and understands and what is actually happening is always a delicate one. Things begin to change in the next chapter, as Jacqui again visits Drakeshaugh.
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 10:37 · For: First Quarter
Sweden, in an hour? I wonder what Jacqui will think/say about this. I love the other accounts of the party from the other mums. What a pot stirrer Mary is! Naughty Naughty! Thank you Neil, another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
You'll find out hat Jacqui will think in the next chapter. Mary has, it seems, made up her mind. Will she regret that decision?
-N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 7:51 · For: First Quarter
Oh dear, I think Ginny just slipped there. Sweden, one hour? I don't know how long the flight takes but Jacqui will have an idea, and she will know about waiting for luggages and immigration queues...
Glad you updated.

Author's Response: From where they are (The Drake Stone is real, although Drakeshaugh is not) it would take almost an hour to reach the nearest Airport (Newcastle). More soon, but you’ll see more H&P first (plus some other stuff0. -N-


Name: Snorkack (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 6:39 · For: First Quarter
Love it!! Can't wait to see how it all turns out. You really do this whole wizards-interacting-with-muggles stuff awfully well!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Next, Jacqui visits Drakeshaugh again, and after that there will be an interlude in the Auror Office with Harry. -N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 12/15/12 9:17 · For: Fireworks
I would have liked a little more descriptive firework display, but other then that, it was good. I was anxious for another chapter, thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks, I did wonder about the fireworks. you'll probably hear a little more about them in the next chapter. -N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 12/06/12 17:52 · For: Fireworks
Wonderful, as usual! It's so vastly entertaining to read your depictions of Muggles and wizards interacting, and the inevitable chaos that ensues!

Author's Response: Thank you. This particular interaction took a lot of getting right, hence the delay in updating. There is more chaos to come. -N-


Name: dawndragon2 (Signed) · Date: 12/05/12 14:13 · For: Fireworks
Just FANTASIC!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, and thank you also for making this my most reviewed story! :-D -N-


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 12/03/12 17:15 · For: Fireworks
I've waited to share my observations, so here goes: You are crafting a lovely story, intertwining the Wizard and Muggle worlds almost seamlessly. The action does not lag, nor do the character interactions. A Potterphile can easily follow your thoughts when Muggle parallels are necessary; thank you for not "talking down" to your readership by using parenthetic asides to explain the situation. Cryptic, yet forthright, text is working for you! I don't know how long you plan to continue this work; however, I do hope you resolve the mystery of the killings AND Jacqui's blood-status. Could we possibly see Henry at Hogwarts in the future????
Fantastic job!!! Keep it up.

Author's Response:
Thank you.
This story is a balancing act. As I’ve said before, if Jacqui discovers too much, she gets Obliviated, and I lose my narrator. She has to be able to report, but not fully understand. I wondered about the job descriptions I used during the party, but everyone seems to understand the Muggle translations. All readers are intelligent, and if they cant figure stuff out, that's my fault, not theirs.
I estimate that I’m about halfway through this story. It will end on Bonfire Night (November 5th - which is also Henry's birthday). Harry has to get past two full moons first. The killings will be resolved, but Jacqui’s blood status may not be (at least, not completely).
Several people would like to see Henry at Hogwarts. I’m not one of them, I think it would make life too easy for the Potters (and me).
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 14:19 · For: Fireworks
This was fantastic as usual, I'm just sorry it wasn't longer. :P I really enjoyed all those little slips, and Victoire's accidental magic. Did I sense some memories being modified? Or was that just me being paranoid?

This was definately enjoyable, and I can't wait to see what happens next! :D :D :D

Author's Response:
Thank you. This was a “throw out the first and second drafts and start again” chapter. It was a nightmare to write, because of the way I tried to write it. What you sensed was the possibility of some memories being modified.

Next, another week of the boring old school run. Nothing exciting happens. ;-D

-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 14:01 · For: Fireworks
A wonderful addition to this story! I absolutely loved all the interactions; you wove all the complications of hiding the wizarding secret while interacting with Muggles quite flawlessly.

Looking forward to more of any story! :)
Cheers!
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie, thanks for the review.
Not completely flawlessly, there were a few trifling issues. :-)
Next will almost certainly be a chapter of Hunters and Prey.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.