Reviewer: Sannah
Date: 08/14/13 0:32
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

I love this story! Do you have kids the same ages as the Henry/James and their siblings? The way they act, the routines, the dialogue are all spot-on.
I re-read this story occasionally to help my mommy-brain remember the details.
One aspect of your writing that I look forward to is the very specific details about food (my favorite), swimming, locations, motorcycles, etc. This really helps get to know the characters in a very natural way and teaches about places I don't know much about.
One strength of your writing is the continuity among the many stories you have written. For example, the swimming that families in Strangers do regularly shows up later in James and Me. It's very well done and I thank you for taking the time to write (especially if you have little ones who also take up much of your time).
I look forward to more of your stories, especially this one and the George and Angelina ones.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Do I? No. Did I, yes. Times arrow continues its flight, and even my youngest is older that James.
The best thing I did was to set this story in an area I’m very familiar with, it saves so much research. And despite the fact that I sold my motorbike when the kids were born, I still have fond memories.
The continuity is everything and, along with family commitments, it’s one of the main reasons I’m so slow. You won’t see much more of George and Angelina until long after I finish Hunters and Prey, they will appear in the sequel to that story.
-N-

Reviewer: ginevra715
Date: 08/06/13 12:12
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

Uh oh, things are getting serious! I'm glad you're writing again; I really enjoy this story and was sad that it stopped for awhile. I particularly like how many more magic references the Potters are letting slip (especially James), but Jacqui & family just keep (understandably) ignoring them.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There were many reasons why I stopped, but now I'm back and hopefully the next chapter will be soon. James is much too young to e able to keep secrets.
-N-

Reviewer: ElmandPhoenix
Date: 08/05/13 23:12
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

I love this, and can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try to update soon. -N-

Reviewer: Snorkack
Date: 08/02/13 15:00
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

Great chapter, this story is getting more and more exciting! Only please PLEASE (and I am sure I am speaking for all the other 68262 followers of this story as well when I say this) don't keep us waiting another three or four months, or whatever it was, for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It has been a lot more than three or four months, and I'm sorry for the delay. There won't be such a long wait for the next chapter. IIt won't be long before this story overtakes Grave Days as my most read.
-N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 07/30/13 20:43
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

Great new chapter. I really enjoyed it, and am looking forward to more.

I think Ginny knew Jacqui would tell Mike, hopefully there won't be any slips of tongue, but now it looks like it won't matter.

Can't wait for the next parts, everything is coming together really well.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. It's been far to long since I updated this one.
It does look like it doesn't matter, doesn't it?
More soon, I hope.
-N-

Reviewer: FireflyPrincess
Date: 07/30/13 12:41
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

Yay for an update!!! I really am loving the story ... well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 07/30/13 11:24
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

First...Yay for an update. Second...I enjoyed the insight into the investigation and the good time Jackie obviously had with Ginny. Great chapter. Third...i hope Mary gets put in her place again. Fourth...I hope the next update isn't too far away. I am sitting on the edge of my seat already.

Author's Response: First: It's about time, sorry.
Second: There will be alot more about the investigation in the next chapter, which will be another interlude.
Third: What do you think?
Fourth: the next chapter is already 1000 words, but I'm also working on Hunters and Prey.
-N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 07/30/13 10:28
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

Oh finally. James clearly does not understand the concept of the statute of secrecy. :P

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Of course he doesn't, because he's not even five. Of course it will still be giving him problems in sixteen years time. -N-

Reviewer: trigg
Date: 07/30/13 3:36
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

Thanks for update. I've been waiting for it. Great chapter as always. Friendship between the two families is progressing very well. But I think, it will be increasingly difficult to keep secrets when their friendship growing up like that. I can't wait for next update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The friendship is progressing nicely, but as the full moon approaches, the case is also beginning to cast a shadow.
-N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 16:35
Chapter: First Quarter

As I'm sure you can tell by my many reviews, I'm a big fan of this story (all all your writing, really) and I can't wait to see what happens next! Do you have a rough estimate of future updates?

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be submitting the next chapter of Hunters and Prey very soon. I'm currently working on more H&P, plus the next chapter of this, and my beta has a Creevey brothers story. -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 15:55
Chapter: Fireworks

First a breastfeeding fic, then advocating for home water birth. You're a man after my own hippie heart.

Author's Response: IThanks, I'm a man married to a woman who works in maternity, you'd be surprised what we talk about at the dinner table. (Actually, if you read all my stuff, you wouldn't.) -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 10:57
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Ohhh, George. All your characterizations are so very lovable. Not in that flat, teddy bear, never-do-anything-wrong sort of way, in the real-life, flawed-but-I-love-you-anyway way.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so. I try to retain the character's flaws. I have been accused of making Ginny too angry and violent, but I've also been accused of making her too meek, so... -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 3:12
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I love the image of Charlie being the "cool" uncle, bearing gifts like sweets and galleons.

Author's Response: Thanks, that’s what eccentric unmarried uncles do, isn’t it? -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 2:48
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

Interesting...Jacqui is the daughter of the Mrs. Lake in H&P. I know I already said this, but I really enjoy how your stories all fit together.

Author's Response: Thanks. I try to make sure that my stories can be read without reference to each other, but I also try to make them fit, so that people who read all of them spot (usually unimportant) stuff others might miss. -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 2:36
Chapter: Work and Play

I'm really enjoying reading about Harry & Ginny's family through the eyes of a Muggle neighbor, especially the clever ways they come up with to explain things (like their housekeeper called Creech) and the observations Jacqui makes that she thinks are far-fetched but are really quite accurate.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’m certain that a good part of the popularity of this story (and it’s by far my most popular) is because you (the reader) can feel superior to poor Jacqui, because you know what’s really going on. -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 0:44
Chapter: Tea and Biscuits

"Iit was no worse than calling your sons Brooklyn, Romeo and Cruz." Burn! Haha. Your stories are full of so many great one-liners!

Author's Response: Thanks. I couldn’t resist, although I’m not sure whether I’m poking fun at the Beckhams or those people who hate Albus S Potter’s full name. Both, probably. -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 0:35
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

Oh, yay, Amber's an Auror. :) I love how all your characters and stories intertwine.

Author's Response: She’s a trainee, actually. :-D -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 0:26
Chapter: Misty Morning

Ohh, I was so excited for Lavender and (presumably) Mark, but it quickly turned to sadness and worry! I hope everything works out for the three of them.

Author's Response: Thanks. You’ll find out more about Mark and Lavender later. -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/20/13 0:17
Chapter: The Pick Up

"I’m Harry Potter, James’s dad.’ There was so much pride in his voice when he spoke those last two words that I wanted to hug him" Aw, this makes me want to hug him too. Great line.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know that not everyone agrees, but I regard the DH epilogue as a brilliant piece of writing. JKR manages to show the different family dynamics of the next-generation Potter and Weasley families in great detai,l using very few words. -N-

Reviewer: Chocolate butterbeer
Date: 03/17/13 15:57
Chapter: First Quarter

Love this story very realistic I think and happy there's not so much ppl dying or something like that that many stories have thanks for. A great read and plz update soon btw ur my fave author

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
So far the dying has taken place off stage, but there will be a death before it ends.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES