Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/08/14 4:01 · For: Tea and Biscuits
I can't wait to see what Ginny says to Mary. It was silly for Jacqui to wonder if Molly could handle five children. But we know Molly and Mary doesn't. I'm glad they got the bank issue settled. I wonder how long it's going to take before the Potters have to tell Jacqui that they're magical.

Author's Response: You didn't have long to wait to find out. Jacqui has a lot to learn about her new neighbours, it's a good thing she learns quickly. What can the Potters do about the International Statute of secrecy? -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/08/14 3:29 · For: Sunny Afternoon
I guess if you go to visit unannounced strange things happen. Jaqui is lucky they didn't pull wands on her. Everyone was lucky.

Author's Response: This won't be the last time that Jacqui visits the Potters unannounced, but it could have been dangerous. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/07/14 17:23 · For: Misty Morning
I had to smile at the "hippy squatter" reference. There are people in my family who ride motorcycles and go to the Sturgis Rally every year. They also have respectable "day jobs" but they take off time to be bikers at least once a year and ride their bikes to work when they can. It saves on gas.

Author's Response: Mary (as you'll discover) is rather prejudiced. I sold my bike when the kids arrived, it's an impractical form of transport when you have a family. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/07/14 16:37 · For: The Pick Up
I take it Harry has Sirius' old motorbike. He sure did make a dramatic entrance. I think I liked that part the best. I really should be working but I'm involved in this story.

Author's Response: Yes, Harry has Sirius' old motorbike. I wanted him to make an entrance, and the bike did it. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/07/14 16:19 · For: The Drop Off
I just wrote a review and it got eaten by the system. It doesn't happen often but it's often enough to be annoying. I was waiting for Ginny to somehow break out her wand and dry out Henry's lunch. I guess that would've been too obvious.

Author's Response: :-D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/07/14 16:18 · For: The Drop Off
I just wrote a review and it got eaten by the system. It doesn't happen often but it's often enough to be annoying. I was waiting for Ginny to somehow break out her wand and dry out Henry's lunch. I guess that would've been too obvious.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review(s). You're not the first to have had a review eaten, and you won't be the last.
This story is a tightrope of not-quite discovery as Ginny (and Harry) attempt to keep their Muggle neighbours in the dark.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 12/07/14 8:53 · For: Hunter's Moon Waxing
Great to see a new chapter, hope they find the killer soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.-N-


Name: GinevraMinerva (Signed) · Date: 12/06/14 13:51 · For: Hunter's Moon Waxing
Yay!! An update of Strangers :) You just made my day!

Lovely chapter, I like the insights into the complexities of friendships between witches and wizards and muggles who don't know the truth.

I also particularly liked Mike's comment on 'Harry's one second of fame', I did giggle a little at his expense...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I'm working on more Strangers, and a couple of my other long chaptered stories, because I want t get at least one of them finished. Friendship with Jacqui is certainly a complicating factor in Ginny's life. Mike's misconceptions are great to write. Sometimes, however, he says something sensible.
-N-


Name: GinevraMinerva (Signed) · Date: 11/29/14 17:26 · For: Arrivals
I love Strangers (and, no pressure, of course, but I'd love to hear more soon... ;) ) One nit-pick; a score is 20 isn't it? and 'a trio of half dozens plus a duo is 5x6, or 30... Otherwise, I love the chapter and the story as a whole (and all your other stories, as I always say :/) x

Author's Response: Hi
A trio of half-dozens is 3x6=18, add a duo, and you get twenty. As Christmas is approaching, I'll do my very best to grant your wish. check back tomorrow. :-D
-N-


Name: Kkwelch16 (Signed) · Date: 09/02/14 17:17 · For: Tragedy
I love this! I wonder who the murderer is going to be and I love how henry says swimberling, its adorable. when do you think you're going to be able to update again??

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Has the killer made an appearance? I’m not saying. I hope to update soon.
-N-


Name: foolondahill17 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/14 11:13 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Well, a little more than half-way through, I thought it was about time to leave another comment. I wanted to compliment you on how well you've put together this story, all the sub-plots and side-stories are mashed together very convincingly. I'm also thoroughly enjoying all the characters - both cannon and original.

Particular things I liked included your explanation of why Harry was so good with little children (which made me, at the same time, very sad and angry at the Dursleys), I also loved, loved, loved your characterization of Luna. Her talking to Mary at the front gate was utterly hilarious. You've really nailed her. I also really enjoyed Ron and Mike, and how they seemed to connect so well while joking about Luna.

Anyway, I'm very excited to see what happens next and congratulations on this stellar job.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

As I’ve said before, I originally intended for this to be an Auror-centred murder mystery with family crises on the side. But my narrator persuaded me otherwise. Jacqui rather took over. Many of the original characters (Lavender’s husband, Terry and Michaels wives) have appeared in other stories, so I know them well.

It seems that Harry’s past could have pushed him one of two ways. I think that, if it weren’t for Ginny, he’d spoil his kids. It takes me a long time to write Luna. I have to reach the point where she enters, and then try to find a Luna-worldview, and base her replies on her logic. I believe that Ginny is right not to be worried about inviting Luna to a party. The fact that she doesn’t fit in is immaterial, because she doesn’t fit in the magical world, either. In some ways Ron and Hermione are very like Mike and Jacqui.

-N-


Name: foolondahill17 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/14 16:11 · For: The Pick Up
I loved the line about Harry knowing how to make an entrance :)

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: foolondahill17 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/14 15:48 · For: The Drop Off
Oh no! Your work has officially captured my attention - and there's so much of it! Ah well, I suppose this is where I'll be spending all my free time for the next few months. (It's all very good, by the way. Just a wonderful expansion on the Potter-verse and I really do look forward to reading as much as I can)

Author's Response: Thank you.
You'll soon catch up, as I'm slow to update. This is by far my most popular (and most reviewed) story. I hope you enjoy the ride.
-N-


Name: Sannah (Signed) · Date: 05/07/14 0:28 · For: Tragedy
Loved the dialogue explaining Teddy on the train and Ginny trying to explain her talking mirror.

One thing I would like to do is to see the places in the story that are real. I am going to use google maps to get a view of the places you are describing / the ones that you say are real. (Not a stalker -- just need a "vacation" without expense) Do you think that will work?

Mother's Day in USA is this weekend -- maybe a good time to complete this story that features many mothers.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

As I’ve said, Alwinton, Harbottle, and the Drake Stone are all real. I walked up to the Drake Stone, and on to Harbottle Lough in early March. However, you need to lose a large farmhouse, and move Harbottle Wood about half a mile north to create the hollow in which Drakeshaugh nestles. Perhaps the potters have magically hidden it since I started writing :-D. Drakeshaugh is almost entirely imaginary, as is the Charlton’s Lintzgarth, although you’ll see some houses similar to Lintzgarth in the area.

-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/14 13:04 · For: Tragedy
A great way to start a Monday.

Another great chapter. I can't wait to find out who the murderer is.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I hope that you won't have long to wait.
-N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 03/22/14 18:01 · For: Tragedy
Fantastic!! Can't wait for the Ginny vs Mary show down that seems to be coming!!!

Author's Response: Thank you.
I'll try to speed up my updates.
-N-


Name: Shaysage (Signed) · Date: 12/22/13 15:12 · For: The Drop Off
Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 11/27/13 19:41 · For: Interlude: Bad Moon on the Rise
Finally got my internet connection back after moving and boy was I happy to see a new chapter! This story keeps getting better! I can't wait to see how it all ends!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I think I've got about ten (possibly twelve) chapters to go. But first, I'll finish Hunters and Prey. -N-


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 11/24/13 16:42 · For: Interlude: Bad Moon on the Rise
50th anniversary of time travel (Dr Who)? Or I might have read this before.

Author's Response: You're right, I admit it. I demand to be incarcerated in the Tower immediately, with my co-conspirators Sandshoes and Granddad. -N-


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 11/23/13 9:27 · For: Interlude: Bad Moon on the Rise
I have really been looking forward to the next update form your hand. It hasn't disappointed when it came. Nice story.

Author's Response: Thank you. Next will be a chapter of Hunters and Prey, unless it's a one-shot about Draco and Ginny (I'm not joking - but that's an ampersand, not a slash). -N-


You must login (register) to review.