Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: AngelEJC (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 17:22 · For: School Gates
I'm sitting here still sniggering at "Mrs. Saville's" public verbal thrashing, for want of a better term. I still get a kick out of all the things that we pick up that Jaqui completely disregards. It still completely makes my day when I see that you have updated, I am DANGEROUSLY low on reading material.

I only noticed one error in this chapter:

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

My Ginny has more than a little Molly in her; public verbal thrashings are no problem. Jacqui is observant, but (fortunately) not too inquisitive. Harry and Ginny will be constantly trying to come up with explanations for something James has said. What about the werewolf murders?
-N-


Name: bk6m (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 16:47 · For: School Gates
I really really like this story please keeep updateing!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This story is a slow one to write, but I will continue to update. -N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 15:51 · For: School Gates
I like it :D

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 15:44 · For: School Gates
I loved the show down with Mary! Well played!!

Author's Response: Thanks, so did I! :-D -N-


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 15:08 · For: School Gates
Another wonderful chapter in this wonderful story. Cant wait for the next chapter to come out.

Author's Response: Thank you. More as soon as I can manage it. -N-


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 15:04 · For: School Gates
lovelovelovelovelove this story :D "a nora" - so cute, I just about died laughing! I love Jacqui and her husband, they are such a normal family, really relateable. Loved Ginny's face-off w/ Mary, you wrote that really well. I love what you're doing with Harry as well! Can't wait for more, these updates make my day :)

Author's Response: Thank you.
Jacqui certainly needs to be relatable, as sheís my narrator. Mike will be in trouble soon (you may even be able to guess why). Mary has met her match.
-N-


Name: Luah (Signed) · Date: 04/22/11 13:40 · For: Tea and Biscuits
I love this fic too much! I live in north east England too and have know of and may have visited some of the places mentioned . I adore all your fics and literally check to see if you've updated daily (I'm more than slightly obsessed with HP :P). Thank you sooo much for giving me hours of amusment :D

Author's Response: I regularly visit the Cheviots, and I try to achieve a sense of place. Iíve no idea whether I succeed. Iím obsessed with HP too, obviously. I try to submit at least one story/chapter per week. Thanks for the kind words. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/17/11 12:17 · For: Tea and Biscuits
Drakeshaugh sounds like a wonderful house. I'd like to move in tomorrow.
Mary doesn't know what's going to hit her!
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
I like Drakeshaugh too, although the lack of electricity would be a problem.
Poor Mary. :-D
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 19:36 · For: The Drop Off
DUH!!!

Must have had a nearly senior moments as we say in the states.

And here I was happy that I had figured out Harry's t-shirt a few chapters back.

Oh, well. I guess I will just have to console myself with DH pt1 blu ray pack I got in the mail today.

Author's Response: No worries :-D -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 9:20 · For: The Drop Off
Sooo, since the Weasley's and you have a thing for Ginger cookies, when do we get the receipe????

Was Al going for The Three Bears as daddy favoritiest???

Looking forward to more. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I donít know the recipe! Itís my friendís mumís secret. The Tale of the Three Brotherís, is Daddyís favouritest (of course). -N-


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 8:11 · For: Tea and Biscuits
yay an update!!! I adore this story more and more. I loved your descriptions of the Potters' house, it makes me want to visit it! it's a great combination of medieval and modern :) can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The setting is real, the house, unfortunately, isnít. Like me youíll simply have to visit it in your imagination. Iíve mapped it, so at least I know where all of the rooms are. :-) -N-


Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 3:23 · For: Tea and Biscuits
Good point.

Author's Response: :-D


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 2:01 · For: Tea and Biscuits
Hi Neil,

I'm really enjoying this story (as usual). Jacqui works well as a neighbour, as she is nosey but also kind and caring. It's interesting to present Harry and Ginny (and their family) from an "unknowing" perspective (meaning that the narrator doesn't know that they're wizards). It's a difficult topic to write, because there are just so many small things that we as readers are used to from canon, which to Jacqui seem strange, and I think you're handling it very well.

I'm very curious to see what happens next... I suspect Mary won't know what's hit her.

My favourite line in this chapter was Ginny's quick correction of "Flooed" to "Flew". It made me smile.

Sorry this isn't as long/detailed as my reviews usually are... I have to go now, but I'm sure I'll be back reviewing this rather soon.

~Katrina

Author's Response:
~Katrina

Thanks for the review.

Itís confession time. When I planned this story, the ďmainĒ plot was going to be the werewolf murders, and Jacqui was going to be comic relief. I wrote the first two chapters from Jacquiís (first person) perspective simply to give an outsiders view of the Potters. Then the kids (particularly James and Henryówho, together, are trouble) got more involved, and I was enjoying myself, so I then wrote the third andÖ

Now Iíve got myself into the position where my narrator has no idea whatís really going on and Iím juggling the story to keep her perspective, while moving the werewolf plot forwards.

Itís fun throwing in the little oddities Jacqui notices, like the lack of electricity (and flooed), and Ginny almost saying Knutless instead of penniless. Next, Jacqui finds out what Harryís job really is!

Nevertheless, in the interests of the plot (unless I have a brainwave) there will have to be one or two third person chapters where Jacqui is absent.
-N-


Name: AngelEJC (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 23:22 · For: Tea and Biscuits
Mary is not going to know what hit her ;-) I can't wait 'til you post the next chapter! I have been waiting on tender hooks for you to post something, anything, all week! Thank you! As soon as I'm done with this review, I'm going to go check out M.I.T.

I don't know if you really care, but I read a Harry/Ginny fic the other day and thought that you might enjoy it. It's called "This Means War!" by Jeconais, it's on phoenixsong.net. Honestly, I thought that I was going to break a rib laughing! It's got some fluff, action, and humor all mixed in it at the most opportune moments. I understand if you really don't care, but let me know if you decide to read it!

Rebekah (AngelEJC)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Iím getting some interesting theories about what will happen next, though (unsurprisingly) no one expects Mary to do well. M.I.T. is nowhere near as fluffy as this. Iíve tried submitting to Phoenixsong but, unless itís changed, they donít accept new authors (and heven't for years), so I rarely visit.

-N-

ps Itís tenterhooks, not tender hooks. Donít worry, itís a mistake Iíve seen a lot of people make (I still get confused about discrete/discreet).


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 20:51 · For: Tea and Biscuits
Baha! Love it! Fiesty Ginny is always fun!

Author's Response: Thanks, wait until you see nice, polite, and pleasant Ginny. -N-


Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 18:59 · For: Tea and Biscuits
i liked this chapter. cant wait to see what mary does!

Author's Response: Thanks. What would you do when faced with Ginny? -N-


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 04/12/11 17:59 · For: Tea and Biscuits
Wow I hope Ginny knows what she is doing. When you were talking about the prison were you talking about azkaban or Hogwarts. Because it said Scotland?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Ginny always thinks she knows what sheís doing. :-) I meant Azkaban, but I was imprecise, sorry. Azkaban is ďin the middle of The North SeaĒ so could be anywhere between the English Channel and the Norwegian Sea. Iíve always taken ďthe middleĒ literally, which puts it somewhere between Dundee and the Skagerrak, Scottish waters. -N-


Name: Tomasz (Signed) · Date: 04/11/11 21:11 · For: Sunny Afternoon
Great story! It’s really interesting to read a story from a muggles POV. I loved the part where Henry is telling Jacqui about James poking another kid and saying “Stupidfly” I thought that was cute and made me laugh. This has been a really entertaining and enjoyable story so far and I can’t wait to see what happens next!(:

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Jacqui is an observant narrator and the Muggle POV is great to write. Itís very hard for a four-year-old to keep secrets, but (fortunately) itís also very hard for Jacqui to pick up on what James was really saying, especially when itís filtered through a second four-year-old.

-N-


Name: 14thfreak (Signed) · Date: 04/08/11 19:26 · For: Sunny Afternoon
Great chapter. Is Mark an auror now? Please please update this or spontaniety or aurors & schoolgirls. I am tired of seeing 'Tales of the Battle' at the top every time check to see whether you have updated and I check everyday (pathetic I know). So please update it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Mark? Interesting idea, but I don't think he's Auror material. I had (still have, probably) too many chaptered stories started. You've seen Tales so much because I decided to finish it. It's done! There are only two more chapters of Spontaneity (Ron and Harry) so that will go next. then there will be a (hopefully managable) two stories. (Although I have a one-shot in the queue and another being betaed.) -N-


Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 04/05/11 19:40 · For: Sunny Afternoon
it so good! can t wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Next, Tea and Biscuits. -N-


You must login (register) to review.