Reviewer: 14thfreak
Date: 04/08/11 19:26
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

Great chapter. Is Mark an auror now? Please please update this or spontaniety or aurors & schoolgirls. I am tired of seeing 'Tales of the Battle' at the top every time check to see whether you have updated and I check everyday (pathetic I know). So please update it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Mark? Interesting idea, but I don't think he's Auror material. I had (still have, probably) too many chaptered stories started. You've seen Tales so much because I decided to finish it. It's done! There are only two more chapters of Spontaneity (Ron and Harry) so that will go next. then there will be a (hopefully managable) two stories. (Although I have a one-shot in the queue and another being betaed.) -N-

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 04/05/11 19:40
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

it so good! can t wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Next, Tea and Biscuits. -N-

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 04/03/11 8:24
Chapter: The Drop Off

thats my favorite part. we get to see her struggle with lack of knowledge, while we can almost laugh at her, because we know exactly whats going on!

Author's Response: True, thanks -N-

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 04/02/11 22:08
Chapter: Misty Morning

i cant wait for the next chapter! i loved how you mentioned harry as a "skinny little thirteen year old"! so sentimental!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I love writing this because you, the reader, knows so much more than poor confused Jacqui. :-) -N-

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 03/31/11 19:28
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

I just reread this whole chapter and everything seems so much clearer now. I was just wondering, how far will this story go? Up until James starts Hogwarts or until the end of the year, or just until the Potters move away or something? What's Jacqui going to meet up with in the next chapter?

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

This story will go on until “The Werewolf” is captured, which will be months, not years. My original intention was that I would not write any “future” stories. As James would be 6˝ in April 2011 then that was my self-imposed deadline. However, I’ve already broken that self-imposed rule.

Jacqui will meet only two new people, they arrived with Molly.
-N-

Reviewer: SimpleMinds
Date: 03/31/11 11:32
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

Have to say i'm overly impressed with the north-east stuff! Fellow geordie here y'see.

I am getting quite annoyed with this woman though, she has a go at 'Scary Mary', think she's a bit of a nosy one herself! Although i guess you'd be a bit bored out in the hills maybe?

Good going though. :)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

I have plans for Harry to visit “the Toon” (or at least Heaton, and Stowell Street)

Jacqui is nosey, true. But she’s not as judgemental as Mary. If she wasn’t at least a little bit nosey I’d lose my narrator!
-N-

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 03/31/11 0:25
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

I liked it! I specially liked the subplots being added lit by lit

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm not sure which are the subplots and which is the main plot. It this a story about the Potter family, or "the Werewolf Murders"? -N-

Reviewer: Ford Prefect
Date: 03/30/11 19:27
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

You may have hit upon one of the more unique yet canon compliant stories in fan fiction. Well done so far. It's very enjoyable. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. I try to be completely canon compliant (I've failed once, so far as I know). Next, Jacqui meets Molly. Perhaps that needs Deep Thought ;-D -N-

Reviewer: Betamax
Date: 03/29/11 22:31
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

So I have been reading your stories for a while now and have actually re-read many of them. I felt is was about time that I should finally comment. You're stories fill a much needed void in the HP universe. This is the only set of stories that I have found that are all interrelated and show the life of most characters Post-Hogwarts. They are extremely well written and you are a gifted writer.

The level of detail you bring to your stories is unparalleled. There is also a certain creative spark in your stories that I have noticed lacking in others. Your muggle POV in this story is quite refreshing. I eagerly await updates to your stories because I just can't get enough of them.

Thanks for all the great stories.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

My future history was part-planned before I started writing. I have added to it, but changed very little since I drafted the original timeline. Rolf Scamander is a lot younger than I’d originally planned and my original characters Fenella Gray and Mark Moon often appear unexpectedly in the background. Other than that, things are moving forwards according to the plan.

Jacqui is proving to be a very good narrator, although I suspect that there will be at least a couple of occasions where I have to move to a third person Harry/Ginny perspective (because I don’t want to have to Obliviate Jacqui).
-N-

Reviewer: AngelEJC
Date: 03/29/11 19:15
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

Oooh, this is REALLY getting good! I've checking religiously to see if you have updated. Last chapter I thought the crap was really going to hit the fan, but you have managed to somewhat diffuse the situation somewhat thus far.

I finally managed to order Quidditch Through The Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them on Amazon. They are in the mail as I write this *happy dance*! I have many friends of mine who can't wait to get their nuts on those books that I might have to barricade myself in my room to read them!

Keep up the good work!

Rebekah (AngelEJC)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. I’ve called the next chapter “Tea and Biscuits” and it should be ready soon. What will Jacqui notice inside Drakeshaugh?

Rereading “Fantastic Beasts” led to me writing “The Girl from DRaCoMC” and “E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.” (and a lot of maths about the possible age of Rolf Scamander).
-N-

Reviewer: Callisto Anaxandra
Date: 03/29/11 19:14
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

I like the way you have built suspense; you're almost too good, since now I'm unhappy that I have to wait for another installment. I think it's interesting to envision the Potters as a sort of celeb or royal family that needs so much privacy. :)

Author's Response: I love cliffhangers for that very reason. The Potters simply want to live a “normal” life, which isn’t easy. -N-

Reviewer: bekkahtee
Date: 03/29/11 18:57
Chapter: The Drop Off

Veeeery refreshing, a muggles POV nice! Im anxiously waiting for the next chapter on this and spontaneity. Keep em' coming(:

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter of this is almost finished. The Ron chapter of Spontaneity is almost done (needs beta feedback) and Harry is close to completion, too, but it has started out even raunchier than I expected. -N-

Reviewer: mathamagician
Date: 03/29/11 15:30
Chapter: The Drop Off

how come you haven't updated another chapter for aurors and school girls

Author's Response: Because Harry and Ginny aren’t co-operating with me (or with each other), I blame Cho. I’ve just sent them to Ginny’s bedroom for a chat, and that seems to be working. -N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 03/29/11 14:02
Chapter: Sunny Afternoon

Another great chapter. Such good detail. Can't wait to see how her apoligie to ginny goes.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope that you won’t be waiting long. -N-

Reviewer: MAdCHUBACA
Date: 03/22/11 22:20
Chapter: The Drop Off

Another fantastic story. Keep it up and keep 'em coming.

Author's Response: Thanks more after I finish Tales of the Battle. -N-

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 03/22/11 19:19
Chapter: Misty Morning

I really like this story, sooo much! I also look forward to A&S!! :) I REALLY hope you update the story SOON! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. My plan is to finish Tales of the Battle and then work on both this and A&S. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 03/22/11 12:53
Chapter: Misty Morning

Another great chapter, poor Lavender is she married to Moon now?
Can't wait to see what Jacquie finds at Drakeshaugh.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Short answer, yes, but that's another story. :-)

She finds four kids, a grandmother, and two Aurors. (I hope that doesn't give too much away.)
-N-

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 03/21/11 22:48
Chapter: Misty Morning

That was one awesome chapter

Author's Response: Thanks – next, Jacqui arrives at Drakeshaugh unannounced… -N-

Reviewer: grangergirl35
Date: 03/21/11 21:42
Chapter: Misty Morning

i like it a lot but i wish you would work on Aurors and Schoolgirls! Hahaha . . . it's fun to see the Potters from a oblivious Muggle's point of view.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to update A&S soon, honest. It's fun to write the Potters from a oblivious Muggle's point of view. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 03/21/11 21:05
Chapter: The Drop Off

YEAH!!! Love seeing your story updates ;)
Can't wait to see what Jacqui finds at the Potter's new place--Lockhart's Guide to moving in perhaps... hehehehehe..

As with other reviewers, can't wait for update tor Tales of the Battle and of course Aurors and Schoolgirls.

Looking forward to more of your one shots, namely Harry and Ginny's side of the stories you have already finished with Ron and Hermoine.

I also wouldn't be opposed to reading something from Molly's POV, cause The MInd of Arthur Weasley is a wonderous piece of writing and I reread it often.

Edye

Author's Response:
Thank you.

Jacqui will meet several new people (many of them familiar to readers, but not to her) and make some puzzling discoveries.

There are only two more chapters of Tales of the Battle (Paperwork, and Index). I’ve been neglecting A&S but I hope to put that right soon.

The rather rude one-shot Spontaneity is about to get three even ruder chapters. Writing from Molly’s pov is not something I’d considered, Though I’m glad you like Arthur. That story is indirectly responsible for this one, as, until Arthur I’d never considered writing first person pov.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Makers of Fine Wands by CanisMajor 1st-2nd Years
Ollivander of Croton arrives in Athens in 382 BC with big dreams, noneof which...
James and Me by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
Annabel is having a bad day. Her sudden and unexpected meeting with a face from...
Tom Riddle and the Cave of Living Waters by alittletiefling 6th-7th Years
What would happen if Tom Marvolo Riddle had been adopted by well-meaning squibs?...
FEATURED
It Takes Two to Tango by lucca4 3rd-5th Years
They cannot keep doing this; it is only a matter of whose resolve will break...
In The Heat Of The Morning by welshdevondragon 3rd-5th Years
Summary: In the heat of the morning, Katie and Leanne lie in the grounds...
Can't Fight the Moonlight by Acacia Carter 6th-7th Years
A life-changing disaster at work drives Neville Longbottom to seek aid from...
The History Teacher by iLuna17 6th-7th Years
Maybe he didn’t just love history, maybe he loved being a history teacher.
white on white by Padfoot11333 6th-7th Years
Three vignettes about scars, love, and sex.
CATEGORIES