Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: sam_1034_lily (Signed) · Date: 05/04/11 9:50 · For: School Gates
I absolutely loved it. I love the fact that it is from jacqui's point of view and not ginny's or harry. I can't wait for her to find out the truth about potters.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As I've said (I think) my original plan was to write an introduction from Jacqui's point of view, and then write a third person novel. Writing it this way is fun, but it creates a lot of plot complications. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 05/04/11 5:57 · For: School Gates
Another great chapter, Mary didn't know what hit her.
Molly has been a good role model for Ginny in lots of ways, she doesn't stand any nonsense.
Will the magic start leaking out soon?
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Ginny would probably be horrified, but I agree, they are more similar than Ginny would like to believe.
When the magic leaks out, Jaqqui gets Obliviated, and I lose my narrator :-(
More soon
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 05/03/11 21:47 · For: The Drop Off
CAn't believe this slipped my mind....
But is there ANY chance for a mention/reference to Swimsuit Quidditch during the Saturday swim and BBQ??????
Edyeb

Author's Response: Almost certainly not, sorry. The swim chapter is almost done, and instead of Swimsuit Quidditch, an OC from "It Takes Two" and "Tales of the Battle" will appear. -N-


Name: Betamax (Signed) · Date: 05/03/11 10:10 · For: School Gates
Excellent chapter Neil. This is probably my favorite chapter of this story. I loved the confrontation between Ginny and Mrs. Saville. I don't know why I liked this one so much. I think it might be because it seemed like a lot of information was presented and it actually wasn't...if that makes any sense. Anyway, keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response:
Thanks, I think :-D

A lot of information is presented, its simply, given the unreliability of Jacquiís sources, youíll need to sift out the useful bits. James speaks true, but isnít always understood. Harry and Ginny lie, because they must, but their lies are half truths.
-N-


Name: Luah (Signed) · Date: 05/03/11 9:46 · For: School Gates
I don't think I'll be able to get over the cuteness of 'a Nora'! I think it only just comes second to the 'stupidfly' incident a few chapters ago, such a fab idea! Brilliant chapter :) !

Author's Response:
Thanks

Between them, James and Henry know a lot of stuff, itís as well that they canít vocalise it properly.
-N-


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 05/03/11 1:11 · For: School Gates
Wonderful chapter, Neil. I think I'm enjoying this story because although there's references to darker things (the werewolf, obviously), this story is really about Harry and Ginny and how they work as a family and how they're accepted into a community. I think you said in a previous response that there was meant to be more focus on the werewolf? This is just me, but I'm actually really enjoying what has happened, and I love Jacqui as a narrator. I loved all the speculation about Harry's job and "a nora".

Your characterisations are, of course, excellent, and I love the idea that Harry and Ginny behave like a young couple, not the parents of three children. I think that's very them. After all, they lost so much time together early on...

‘Do you think he’s a spy?’

‘James Bond, with glasses.’
That made me laugh. Okay, a lot of this chapter did. Very well-written and you handled the wizard/Muggle relations very well.

~Katrina

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review Katrina

I originally intended that there would be more focus on the darker side of this story. Retaining Jacqui as a narrator has made that difficult. Iíve been busy re-planning this story to take into account the limitations and (I think) about one chapter in eight or nine will be third person Harry pov. Just to allow me to explain a few thinks that Jacqui canít possibly know. Iím a little worried that this might be a clunky mechanism, but I canít think of another way to do it.

James probably thought everyone knew that his daddy is a Nora.

I think that Harry and Ginny simply appreciate what they have. Iíve seen several stories where Harry is distracted from Ginny by work and I canít see that happening. Heíll learn to juggle and delegate. And, after all, he thought about Ginny constantly during the Horcrux hunt.

This chapter was supposed to make you laugh. I hope that the next one will, too. In it, Mike will learn the answer to a very important question. Does the redhead have a bikini?
-N-


Name: AngelEJC (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 19:26 · For: School Gates
I'm sorry! It keeps cutting me off before I can finish!

The error:

Author's Response: Still not getting it. Why not check out the e-mail address you used when you registered with the site? -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 18:54 · For: The Drop Off
Oh I so needed a good pick me up laugh today, and School Gates did that in a huge way!!!!

I also noticed that Ginny seems to have picked up a bit of legimancy along the way, but I just can't feel sorry for Mary Saville. This reminded me of a dinner I was at once and one of ladies at the table was going on and on about how she had been to all the continents. For some reason, she stopped when I asked her how Antiarticia was. My mother nearly chocked from holding her laughter (or possible refraining from knocking me up side the head).

I am interested in Mr Patterson. Can't remember anyone from the canon with that surname, but I keep thinking that he might have a magicial relation somewhere. Of course a goblin apperating into your office or golf game would have the same effect.

Can't wait for more!!!!!
Edyeb

Author's Response:
This chapter was an enormous amount of fun for me to write. Legilimency? She spoke to Harry. The major problem for Harry and Ginny is going to be covering up Jamesí little slips. Dishonesty doesnít come easy for a five year old (they may think theyíre being clever and subtle, butÖ).

Mr Patterson simply received a phone call, isnít that clear? Oh, dear.
-N-


Name: AngelEJC (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 17:22 · For: School Gates
I'm sitting here still sniggering at "Mrs. Saville's" public verbal thrashing, for want of a better term. I still get a kick out of all the things that we pick up that Jaqui completely disregards. It still completely makes my day when I see that you have updated, I am DANGEROUSLY low on reading material.

I only noticed one error in this chapter:

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

My Ginny has more than a little Molly in her; public verbal thrashings are no problem. Jacqui is observant, but (fortunately) not too inquisitive. Harry and Ginny will be constantly trying to come up with explanations for something James has said. What about the werewolf murders?
-N-


Name: bk6m (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 16:47 · For: School Gates
I really really like this story please keeep updateing!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This story is a slow one to write, but I will continue to update. -N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 15:51 · For: School Gates
I like it :D

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 15:44 · For: School Gates
I loved the show down with Mary! Well played!!

Author's Response: Thanks, so did I! :-D -N-


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 15:08 · For: School Gates
Another wonderful chapter in this wonderful story. Cant wait for the next chapter to come out.

Author's Response: Thank you. More as soon as I can manage it. -N-


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 15:04 · For: School Gates
lovelovelovelovelove this story :D "a nora" - so cute, I just about died laughing! I love Jacqui and her husband, they are such a normal family, really relateable. Loved Ginny's face-off w/ Mary, you wrote that really well. I love what you're doing with Harry as well! Can't wait for more, these updates make my day :)

Author's Response: Thank you.
Jacqui certainly needs to be relatable, as sheís my narrator. Mike will be in trouble soon (you may even be able to guess why). Mary has met her match.
-N-


Name: Luah (Signed) · Date: 04/22/11 13:40 · For: Tea and Biscuits
I love this fic too much! I live in north east England too and have know of and may have visited some of the places mentioned . I adore all your fics and literally check to see if you've updated daily (I'm more than slightly obsessed with HP :P). Thank you sooo much for giving me hours of amusment :D

Author's Response: I regularly visit the Cheviots, and I try to achieve a sense of place. Iíve no idea whether I succeed. Iím obsessed with HP too, obviously. I try to submit at least one story/chapter per week. Thanks for the kind words. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/17/11 12:17 · For: Tea and Biscuits
Drakeshaugh sounds like a wonderful house. I'd like to move in tomorrow.
Mary doesn't know what's going to hit her!
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
I like Drakeshaugh too, although the lack of electricity would be a problem.
Poor Mary. :-D
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 19:36 · For: The Drop Off
DUH!!!

Must have had a nearly senior moments as we say in the states.

And here I was happy that I had figured out Harry's t-shirt a few chapters back.

Oh, well. I guess I will just have to console myself with DH pt1 blu ray pack I got in the mail today.

Author's Response: No worries :-D -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 9:20 · For: The Drop Off
Sooo, since the Weasley's and you have a thing for Ginger cookies, when do we get the receipe????

Was Al going for The Three Bears as daddy favoritiest???

Looking forward to more. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I donít know the recipe! Itís my friendís mumís secret. The Tale of the Three Brotherís, is Daddyís favouritest (of course). -N-


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 8:11 · For: Tea and Biscuits
yay an update!!! I adore this story more and more. I loved your descriptions of the Potters' house, it makes me want to visit it! it's a great combination of medieval and modern :) can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The setting is real, the house, unfortunately, isnít. Like me youíll simply have to visit it in your imagination. Iíve mapped it, so at least I know where all of the rooms are. :-) -N-


Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 3:23 · For: Tea and Biscuits
Good point.

Author's Response: :-D


You must login (register) to review.