Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: nayin (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 19:04 · For: School Gates
I've read this chapter 5x now lol,my fav so far.poor Mary...I love that harry s showing his love to his family openly n will protect them. Pls pls pls update soooooooooon.

Author's Response: Thank you.
You're one of very few who has sympathy for Mary. The next chapter is in the queue.
-N-


Name: PatronusScarlet116 (Signed) · Date: 10/08/11 4:29 · For: The Drop Off
I really love your stories, you're one of my favourites! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. The next xchapter should be with my beta soon. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 09/22/11 9:23 · For: Work and Play
Oh you keep on teasing us!
Will James do or say something that will break the Statute of Secrets?
Love this story and the way your stories all connect up and compliment each other and most importantly they keep to cannon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
James isn't sure what "the statue of secrets" is! But how does a four year old keep secrets? :-D
My main worry now is that Pottermore will reveal stuff which contradicts my carefully plotted timeline :-(
-N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 19:46 · For: Work and Play
Love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks :D -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 16:00 · For: The Drop Off
I can see the short story now "Weekend on Bikes" where the adults ride to the coastside while leaving the kids with who:Ron and 'Erminoe????

NIce character/watch out for muggles chapter, can't wait for more plot.

As a new Pottermore sorted Hufflepuff (PotionSeeker57), I do like the Rivendell reference. Maybe my thoughts on Jaqui have been influnced by the house, somewhat magical.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Yes, Mike is now wondering how to persuade his wife that he should buy a new bike. :D
Lots more plot next chapter, plus a very important birthday.
I really should try to get onto Pottermore!
-N-


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 09/04/11 13:44 · For: Wet Afternoon
Brilliant. Just brilliant. Canon Ginny and Harry worked seamlessly into a world with OC's. It's really nice to see them interact with people other than R & H (and I a huge R/H fan). You perfectly conveyed Harry's discomfort with revealing his past to Muggles with plausible explanations. I hope Harry doesn't have to go into work! Can't wait to read about the BBQ I honestly don't know how you juggle all these different stories and are able to keep every one straight! Your head must be a jumble of plot bunnies!!

Author's Response: Thank you.
“Canon Ginny and Harry” – my favourite compliment :-D
This is the 100th review after only seven chapters, making this my most reviewed (chaptered) story here.
Ron and Hermione will appear in chapter 9. You’ll find out a little more about the werewolf murders in the next couple of chapters too. (This story was supposed to be Harry hunting for a serial killer, it still is, but from a particularly strange angle – perhaps because two plot bunnies fought, and turned into this!)
A jumble of plot bunnies? The next chapter of Aurors and Schoolgirls is I the queue and it is (almost) plotted to the end. The two sequels to A&S are both trying desperately to escape into the public arena, but they are still growing. This (Strangers) will be less than 30 chapters. Moons will be six chapters (and it is plotted to the end). MLT is moving very slowly. The Lavender/MIT/Vampire story remains nailed in its coffin and there’s a Ron/Hermione adventure locked in a crate desperately trying to escape, too.
-N-


Name: The-Magic-Of-Imagination (Signed) · Date: 08/25/11 8:21 · For: Wet Afternoon
Great story so far, really liking it, PLEASE UPDATE SOON :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Chapter 8 (Work and Play) is now with my beta. -N-


Name: cmbluey98 (Signed) · Date: 08/11/11 18:51 · For: Wet Afternoon
ur amazin need more fast!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. More, yes, but this story takes a lot of writing, I'm aiming for a chapter per month. -N-


Name: lilyginnyhermy (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 7:11 · For: Wet Afternoon
Self-Indulgent nothing! You have created a canon universe. It's natural to include the Moons if there is a killer werewolf. Given how Lavender has been brought up through your stories, hearing about her was perfect. I'm glad she had a kid and is ok so far. Also yay for other weasley's

Author's Response: Thanks.
My timeline stretches to “nineteen years later” and beyond. I hope that you really don’t need to have read every other Lavender story to figure out why she appears in this story.
The furthest I’ve gone into the future is “The Confession of Augusta Longbottom” chapter in “Tales of the Battle”. And I’ve just discovered that “Tales” has been nominated in this year’s Quicksilver Quills. :-D
-N-


Name: lilyginnyhermy (Signed) · Date: 07/29/11 9:26 · For: Wet Afternoon
Not to mention old scars, Sirius's bike and Harpies shirts that Harry wears

Author's Response: i have a lot of fun with that stuff :-D -N-


Name: lilyginnyhermy (Signed) · Date: 07/29/11 9:23 · For: Wet Afternoon
Love all these chapters. They seem to get better with each chapter. I love the mentions of George and Lavender. I like seeing Molly, Terry and Harry's neice and nephew. It would make my day if Ron and Hermione showed up to the bbq though I acknowledge that that isn't a likely possibility. Ron interacting with muggles and Hermione elbowing him in the ribs everytime he screws up makes me smile. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Ron and Hermione won't be at the bbq. They will, however, make an appearance very soon as will various other Weasleys. Throwing in snippets about George, and especially Lavender as they relate to my other stories is probably a little self indulgent. But Mrs Moon might even make an appearance. -N-


Name: iluvu (Signed) · Date: 07/27/11 4:41 · For: Wet Afternoon
wow. . .i cant wait for ur next chapter to come. . . pls update it fast

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope to update soon. -N-


Name: ginnylunahermy (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 3:54 · For: The Drop Off
I really love this story, it's well written (and not all fanfics are) and i really like idea! my only request is that you update more often! i check, like, everyday to see if you have, and then i'm disappointed :(

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
“Strangers” has been nominated for the best post-Hogwarts story in this year’s QSQ’s, the only one of my stories to achieve this honour. It is also my most-reviewed story (93 reviews for 7 chapters is staggering).
The next update is half-written, but if I increase the frequency of my updates of this story, which other story suffers? Aurors and Schoolgirls? Moons? MLT? A&S has twice the favourites and gets twice the reads of this, so it is also a priority. I like writing Moons (although not many people like to read it). So, MLT will be delayed (as it missed the challenge deadline) but the other three will progress as quickly as I can manage.
-N-


Name: Roonil Wazilab (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 16:36 · For: Wet Afternoon
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-


Name: dory2o2 (Signed) · Date: 07/16/11 19:28 · For: Wet Afternoon
Fabulous writing and amazing story so far. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chapter is slowly inching towards completion. -N-


Name: Literally994 (Signed) · Date: 07/12/11 19:27 · For: Wet Afternoon
I'm loving this story so far! When are you going to upload the next chapters? HURRY!! I can hardly wait

Author's Response: More soon(ish). -N-


Name: Literally994 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/11 21:34 · For: Wet Afternoon
so far so good! when are you submitting more chapters???

Author's Response: Thanks. When will I submit more? When I finish the next chapter! :-D -N-


Name: bk6m (Signed) · Date: 07/02/11 23:24 · For: Wet Afternoon
I LOVE this story it is well written, funny and very true to cannon! I like that I am always guessing with this story! Please keep updating!

Author's Response: Thanks. I will keep updating, but slowly. I really must finish Aurors and Schoolgirls. -N-


Name: rachelnotrach (Signed) · Date: 07/02/11 20:43 · For: Wet Afternoon
I love this, I think this a creative way to show Ginny and Harry post-Hogwarts. I honestly at this point only have praise for the story, the characterizations are great and I love seeing Harry, Ginny and the kids interacting with muggles and from a muggle perspective. Just great, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Next: more Polly; more confusing comments by James, and a barbeque! How very mundane (apart from Polly, of course). -N-


Name: Betamax (Signed) · Date: 07/01/11 10:47 · For: Wet Afternoon
A nice little chapter that showcases Harry and Ginny very well, I think. I really enjoyed the part with the awkward exchange about Harry's scars. Those are the parts I enjoy the most; when the muggle and magical worlds overlap and seeing what the results will be. I hope we can look forward to more of the same.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I find the overlap interesting too, and Jacqui is really growing as a character. Butdespite my love of my narrator, (though not next chapter) I’m going to have to write a third person chapter. Otherwise the mystery plot won’t go anywhere. -N-


You must login (register) to review.