Reviewer: dory2o2
Date: 07/16/11 19:28
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Fabulous writing and amazing story so far. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chapter is slowly inching towards completion. -N-

Reviewer: Literally994
Date: 07/12/11 19:27
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

I'm loving this story so far! When are you going to upload the next chapters? HURRY!! I can hardly wait

Author's Response: More soon(ish). -N-

Reviewer: Literally994
Date: 07/07/11 21:34
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

so far so good! when are you submitting more chapters???

Author's Response: Thanks. When will I submit more? When I finish the next chapter! :-D -N-

Reviewer: bk6m
Date: 07/02/11 23:24
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

I LOVE this story it is well written, funny and very true to cannon! I like that I am always guessing with this story! Please keep updating!

Author's Response: Thanks. I will keep updating, but slowly. I really must finish Aurors and Schoolgirls. -N-

Reviewer: rachelnotrach
Date: 07/02/11 20:43
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

I love this, I think this a creative way to show Ginny and Harry post-Hogwarts. I honestly at this point only have praise for the story, the characterizations are great and I love seeing Harry, Ginny and the kids interacting with muggles and from a muggle perspective. Just great, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Next: more Polly; more confusing comments by James, and a barbeque! How very mundane (apart from Polly, of course). -N-

Reviewer: Betamax
Date: 07/01/11 10:47
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

A nice little chapter that showcases Harry and Ginny very well, I think. I really enjoyed the part with the awkward exchange about Harry's scars. Those are the parts I enjoy the most; when the muggle and magical worlds overlap and seeing what the results will be. I hope we can look forward to more of the same.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I find the overlap interesting too, and Jacqui is really growing as a character. Butdespite my love of my narrator, (though not next chapter) I’m going to have to write a third person chapter. Otherwise the mystery plot won’t go anywhere. -N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 06/30/11 10:13
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

That was another great chapter. Can't wait to see what happens at the b-b-q. Keep the great stories coming.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: blueowl
Date: 06/30/11 8:54
Chapter: The Drop Off

Thanks for the update, i enjoyed it greatly! I can't wait to see whatever other clues Henry and his family see that makes the Potters "Unusal" Keep updating please!

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to update soon. And it won’t be long before Jacqui meets Rose and Hugo’s parents. -N-

Reviewer: macheel
Date: 06/30/11 5:47
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Well done again. I just love reading your stories. The chapter flowed so well, I got lost in story and forgot where I was.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This story is great fun to write, though surprisingly hard work. -N-

Reviewer: Loko
Date: 06/30/11 4:43
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Fantastic! I've been waiting for the story to progress. Loved the 'argument' about red - it's just so Ginny. And the character development of Mike and Jacqui - it's great to have a greater insight into their relationship. Can't wait to see if the Charltons will ever find out about magic and how Harry and Ginny will react to that as Jacqui is clearly beginning to pick up that there's more to the Potters than meets the eye. Great chapter. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks. This chapter was intended to establish Mike and Jacqui as a couple, and to cement the Potter/Charlton relationship. If they fall out, I lose my narrator. There will be more soon. -N-

Reviewer: lilyginnylily
Date: 06/29/11 19:05
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

your story is awesome i love it so much your one of my favorite authors. i did see something on this page i might be wrong but i though harry could swim after the second task in the goblet of fire. again i might be wrong, Great job anyways.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. In GoF Harry swam with the help of Gilliweed. As a pupil in a Muggle junior school he’d have been taught the basics, but probably no more (not with Dudley in the class). -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 06/29/11 18:25
Chapter: Wet Afternoon


Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: Callisto Anaxandra
Date: 06/29/11 16:00
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Everything seems good. There's so much overpoliteness, but I suppose that's natural for new acquaintances.

Another great chapter--keep posting! Every time I see that you've posted a different story, I wish it were a new chapter of this one!!

Author's Response: This takes place at the end of James’ first week at school; overpoliteness is to be expected as the families get to know each other.
I really must finish Aurors and Schoolgirls, that story (and this one) should be my priority, but I couldn’t resist the Mysterious May Challenges. Lavender is constantly pestering me to write about her, too.

Reviewer: bk64
Date: 06/29/11 14:54
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Naw! I thought that it was going to be Teddy I'd love to see how Jaqui would handle him and his hair!!! but he'd be what, only 10 or so when this is set? Another great chapter, but for some reason i keep on expecting one of the kids, probably James to do magic unknowingly (like start to struggle in the pool but end up getting themselves out too quickly)

thanks for the update!!

Author's Response: Thanks. According to my timeline, Teddy is now eleven, and has just started at Hogwarts. Jacqui will, however, meet Ginny’s brothers and their wives and kids. The question is, however, will James remember about “the national statue of secrets”.
I’m working on a one-shot about accidental magic, it’s provisionally called “The Drakeshaugh Dragon”.

Reviewer: blueowl
Date: 06/18/11 18:40
Chapter: School Gates

I've just about given up on an update . Please please please PLEASE update! I really want to see where this is going!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chapter is done. However, ever since the Mysterious May challenge started I've had two chapters in the queue and no room to submit an update here. More as soon as I have a space. -N-

Reviewer: Mustanaamio81
Date: 06/06/11 15:02
Chapter: School Gates

Greetings from Finland. I just had to drop few lines in here to thank you of these wonderful stories you've written. I really like the way you've picked story up where the Deathly Hallows left it.

So thank you so much for delivering the much needed dose of good Potter-stories for one Harry-addicted muggle from Finland.

ps. sorry about bad english.. it's not my native language.

Author's Response:
Kiitos :-D

I know a couple of Finns (okay, I’ve never actually met them, but they frequent a gaming site I’m on), so you can thank Juha for the fast translation. Your English is brilliant compared to my Finnish. :-D

I hope that you continue to enjoy my stories.

Reviewer: WriteForLife
Date: 05/31/11 12:48
Chapter: School Gates

I really liked this chapter, i read it like when you first posted it but just never wrote a review and i'm really excited for more. I hope you post soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I have the next chapter ready, I’m simply waiting for an opportunity to post it. I have two stories in the queue (both for the Mysterious May Challenge) and two more ready (for the same challenge). I won’t be updating anything else until after the challenge deadline, sorry. -N-

Reviewer: HarryHeartsGinnyForever
Date: 05/07/11 18:03
Chapter: The Drop Off

The part where Harry kisses Ginny is adorable! Post more soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll try (soon-ish?). -N-

Reviewer: sam_1034_lily
Date: 05/04/11 9:50
Chapter: School Gates

I absolutely loved it. I love the fact that it is from jacqui's point of view and not ginny's or harry. I can't wait for her to find out the truth about potters.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As I've said (I think) my original plan was to write an introduction from Jacqui's point of view, and then write a third person novel. Writing it this way is fun, but it creates a lot of plot complications. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 05/04/11 5:57
Chapter: School Gates

Another great chapter, Mary didn't know what hit her.
Molly has been a good role model for Ginny in lots of ways, she doesn't stand any nonsense.
Will the magic start leaking out soon?
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Ginny would probably be horrified, but I agree, they are more similar than Ginny would like to believe.
When the magic leaks out, Jaqqui gets Obliviated, and I lose my narrator :-(
More soon

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
A Seer Named Rosemary Snape by PlutoLovegood 1st-2nd Years
In 2018 Neville and Harry deliver a Hogwarts acceptance letter to Rosemary Snape...
Gelido Dormitabis (An Icy Slumber) by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
A poetic look at the oppressive sleep of the Inferi within the icy cave.Written...
A Christmas Choice by coolh5000 3rd-5th Years
After working late one Christmas Eve and missing yet another day out with his...
Winter at the Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The winter solstice, the shortest, harshest days of the year. Would you have...
A Passing Fancy by HalfASlug 1st-2nd Years
The Yule Ball is on the horizon and Neville knows only one girl that he wants...
Four Christmases by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva attempts to teach Severus Occlumency and perhaps something more.