Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 12/12/11 2:01 · For: The Drop Off
Love this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: Youss (Signed) · Date: 12/02/11 21:20 · For: Conversations and Invitations
I like you're stories, and this is my favorite one.
I suspect that Annie has magic in her, why? Read centuries part 5.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I couldn't possibly comment on Annabel May Charlton. -N-


Name: ksecc (Signed) · Date: 11/20/11 23:56 · For: Conversations and Invitations
I love it! Lord Peter is such a sexy character. Great comparison! I really liked the story before, but any mention of Dorothy Sayers ensures my loyalty!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Wimsey is a troubled war veteran with a strong sense of justice, given Jacqui’s reading habits, he seemed to be a good comparison to draw.
-N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 11/17/11 15:28 · For: Conversations and Invitations
'Une dame moldue', ah Victoire Victoire Victoire. She shouldn't use such language lol.

Author's Response: I'm sure that she thinks she's being secretive, as she isn't speaking english. -N-


Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 11/17/11 15:12 · For: Conversations and Invitations
This is brilliant. I am waiting for more. And Jacqui is intriguing. Further, after reading the Drakeshaugh Dragon, a certain idea has been playing in my head. I have this strange feeling that little Annabel May might turn out to be magical! But it's only because you mentioned that Jacqui had some magical blood! Oh, this makes me so hopeful!

But nicely done as usual :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter is close to completion. I hope to have it to my beta by next weekend. Is Annie Magical? You'll have to wait and see.
-N-


Name: Snapcrackle (Signed) · Date: 11/14/11 19:31 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Love the story. Sucked in!! Please hurry and finish!!

Author's Response: I'll do my best, bur this is slow to write. I'm trying to maintain one chapter per month. There should be more soon. -N-

Author's Response: I'll do my best, bur this is slow to write. I'm trying to maintain one chapter per month. There should be more soon. -N-


Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 11/14/11 0:41 · For: Conversations and Invitations
This story is quickly becoming one of my favorites that you've done...and did I see where Jacqui is meeting Luna soon...oh man...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
And, yes, Luna appears in the chapter after next if things go to plan.
-N-


Name: lilyginnyhermy (Signed) · Date: 11/11/11 17:26 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Yes! A gathering of Weasleys is sure to make things interesting. My French is rusty too. Moldy old woman? Is that Moldue? Little Victoire Weasley is perhaps already a tad haughty like her mom? Too bad we aren't likely to see Teddy as he is at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Moldue is the French word for Muggle (I have Barbara to thank for that information). Victoire is a very "grown up" nine-year-old - possibly.
-N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 11/11/11 17:10 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Exciting!!

Author's Response: Risky!


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 11/11/11 13:07 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Another great chapter, can't wait to see how the party turns out.

Author's Response: Thanks. As I’ve said, the party is a few chapters away. Next, Jacqui meets the Weasleys. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/11 3:53 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Nice story

I like it but please keep writing more chapters

I like most of your storys

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I can’t stop writing. The next chapter (A Confusion of Weasleys) should be with my beta by next weekend. I hope to update Hunters and Prey, Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Moons, soon, too.
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 11/10/11 23:56 · For: Conversations and Invitations
AHHH, Le Muggle de Frances. Pardon my poor French.

The upcoming party will definately be something the whole town will be talking about.

Love how you pack so much within the stories, and buried within the stories.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb
My French is far from good. The party is still a few chapters away. Next chapter: Weasleys the following chapter *gulp* the school gate mums meet Luna.
-N-


Name: Europa27 (Signed) · Date: 11/06/11 14:35 · For: Interlude: Thirty
i enjoy your stories immensely.. cant wait to read more of them.. and its nice to see a glimpse of post hogwarts. please do update soon..

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter will be submitted tomorrow, I hope. -N-


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 10/23/11 17:31 · For: The Pick Up
I like your introduction to Harry and Ginny and I also like your characterization of Jacqui and Mike.

Author's Response: Thanks, i hope that you enjoy the next chapter too. -N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 10/22/11 14:55 · For: Interlude: Thirty
I was wondering if you were gonna bring in Ron and Hermione anytime soon.

Author's Response: And here they are (though Jacqui has yet to meet them). She won't meet them next chapter, either, but... -N-


Name: ksecc (Signed) · Date: 10/19/11 21:14 · For: Interlude: Thirty
This really is a fun story. Canon Harry and Ginny fit in well with all the other characters you have developed. I feel like you've done one of the best jobs of taking canon characters and helping them continue to grow/age in a realistic fashion.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I try my best to keep the characters in character, merely more mature. I think that setting all of my stories at different points along the same (mostly plotted) timeline helps.
-N-


Name: ookwormbay (Signed) · Date: 10/19/11 19:21 · For: Interlude: Thirty
Yay I love this chapter! Especially learning about Jacqui's past. It would be interesting if Henry or one of Jacqui's kids turned out to have magic in them. Anyways can't wait for more as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was a little worried about this chapter, because it isnt narrated by Jacqui and there is a lot of important information in it. Glad you liked it. Poor Jacqui remains unsuspecting. -N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 10/18/11 23:03 · For: Interlude: Thirty
Interesting fact about Jacqui!! I liked seeing a chapter of this from the trio's point of view . . . Jacqui's ignorance was getting old :) Very sweet ending to the chapter . . .
-Joy

Author's Response: Joy
Thanks. Well be returning to Jacquis perspective next chapter, but there will be more third-person chapters, too.
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 10/18/11 5:00 · For: The Drop Off
HI, Wonderfull gift to come back from a Key Club chaperoning weekend to a new chapter!!!

Still trying to remember if we have met the Wake's in any of your other stories yet: but then, you have mentioned that you are working on the next chapter of A&S, so maybe we will meet them then.

I do like the way you have been having us go back to your other tailes (even if it is a chapter or so back) to recall a character or event as it comes to play in other stories.

Can't wait for more.

Glad my theory on Jackiw was somewhat correct, just wonder which (or both) kids display magical ablilites first now that they are in nearly daily contact with magic.

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

Thanks for the review.

The Wakes will appear in Chapter 5 of Hunters and Prey which is the sequel to Aurors and Schoolgirls. (I can be that precise.) Hopefully you dont need to read my other stuff to know whats going on, although reading it will give you more background.

Well be back to Jacquis perspective for the next chapter. This chapter was almost entirely things you need to know which Jacqui cant find out about. There will be two (or three) third person pov chapters, but mostly Im sticking with Jacqui.

-N-


Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 10/17/11 5:23 · For: Interlude: Thirty
great!!! I know I say the same thing every time but it's true! so keep up the good work, and I'll be waiting on whatever you update next!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Currently in progress is the next chapter of this, Drakeshaugh Dragon, Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Epithalamium. -N-


You must login (register) to review.