MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 10/22/11 14:55 · For: Interlude: Thirty
I was wondering if you were gonna bring in Ron and Hermione anytime soon.

Author's Response: And here they are (though Jacqui has yet to meet them). She won't meet them next chapter, either, but... -N-

Name: ksecc (Signed) · Date: 10/19/11 21:14 · For: Interlude: Thirty
This really is a fun story. Canon Harry and Ginny fit in well with all the other characters you have developed. I feel like you've done one of the best jobs of taking canon characters and helping them continue to grow/age in a realistic fashion.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I try my best to keep the characters in character, merely more mature. I think that setting all of my stories at different points along the same (mostly plotted) timeline helps.

Name: ookwormbay (Signed) · Date: 10/19/11 19:21 · For: Interlude: Thirty
Yay I love this chapter! Especially learning about Jacqui's past. It would be interesting if Henry or one of Jacqui's kids turned out to have magic in them. Anyways can't wait for more as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was a little worried about this chapter, because it isn’t narrated by Jacqui and there is a lot of important information in it. Glad you liked it. Poor Jacqui remains unsuspecting. -N-

Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 10/18/11 23:03 · For: Interlude: Thirty
Interesting fact about Jacqui!! I liked seeing a chapter of this from the trio's point of view . . . Jacqui's ignorance was getting old :) Very sweet ending to the chapter . . .

Author's Response: Joy
Thanks. We’ll be returning to Jacqui’s perspective next chapter, but there will be more third-person chapters, too.

Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 10/18/11 5:00 · For: The Drop Off
HI, Wonderfull gift to come back from a Key Club chaperoning weekend to a new chapter!!!

Still trying to remember if we have met the Wake's in any of your other stories yet: but then, you have mentioned that you are working on the next chapter of A&S, so maybe we will meet them then.

I do like the way you have been having us go back to your other tailes (even if it is a chapter or so back) to recall a character or event as it comes to play in other stories.

Can't wait for more.

Glad my theory on Jackiw was somewhat correct, just wonder which (or both) kids display magical ablilites first now that they are in nearly daily contact with magic.


Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

The Wakes will appear in Chapter 5 of “Hunters and Prey” which is the sequel to Aurors and Schoolgirls. (I can be that precise.) Hopefully you don’t need to read my other stuff to know what’s going on, although reading it will give you more background.

We’ll be back to Jacqui’s perspective for the next chapter. This chapter was almost entirely things you need to know which Jacqui can’t find out about. There will be two (or three) third person pov chapters, but mostly I’m sticking with Jacqui.


Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 10/17/11 5:23 · For: Interlude: Thirty
great!!! I know I say the same thing every time but it's true! so keep up the good work, and I'll be waiting on whatever you update next!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Currently in progress is the next chapter of this, Drakeshaugh Dragon, Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Epithalamium. -N-

Name: sejackson91 (Signed) · Date: 10/16/11 21:43 · For: Interlude: Thirty
I really like this story so far. The idea of the potters living and interacting with muggles is a great one. The tie ins with your other stories about the MIT is also really great because it builds more of a background around the story. I really wish you would update more frequently though, I had to go reread the whole story to remember what was going on when I saw you had posted a new chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
All of my stories tie together, I hope. At least they all take place on the same timeline. This story is very slow to write, and it will remain so unles (as I did for this chapter) I abandon Jacqui as an narrator. She must see enough for you to figure out what's happening, but not enough to get herself Obliviated. I'm trying for a hapter per month.

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/16/11 20:56 · For: Interlude: Thirty

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Name: nayin (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 19:04 · For: School Gates
I've read this chapter 5x now lol,my fav so far.poor Mary...I love that harry s showing his love to his family openly n will protect them. Pls pls pls update soooooooooon.

Author's Response: Thank you.
You're one of very few who has sympathy for Mary. The next chapter is in the queue.

Name: PatronusScarlet116 (Signed) · Date: 10/08/11 4:29 · For: The Drop Off
I really love your stories, you're one of my favourites! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. The next xchapter should be with my beta soon. -N-

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 09/22/11 9:23 · For: Work and Play
Oh you keep on teasing us!
Will James do or say something that will break the Statute of Secrets?
Love this story and the way your stories all connect up and compliment each other and most importantly they keep to cannon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
James isn't sure what "the statue of secrets" is! But how does a four year old keep secrets? :-D
My main worry now is that Pottermore will reveal stuff which contradicts my carefully plotted timeline :-(

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 19:46 · For: Work and Play
Love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks :D -N-

Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 16:00 · For: The Drop Off
I can see the short story now "Weekend on Bikes" where the adults ride to the coastside while leaving the kids with who:Ron and 'Erminoe????

NIce character/watch out for muggles chapter, can't wait for more plot.

As a new Pottermore sorted Hufflepuff (PotionSeeker57), I do like the Rivendell reference. Maybe my thoughts on Jaqui have been influnced by the house, somewhat magical.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Yes, Mike is now wondering how to persuade his wife that he should buy a new bike. :D
Lots more plot next chapter, plus a very important birthday.
I really should try to get onto Pottermore!

Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 09/04/11 13:44 · For: Wet Afternoon
Brilliant. Just brilliant. Canon Ginny and Harry worked seamlessly into a world with OC's. It's really nice to see them interact with people other than R & H (and I a huge R/H fan). You perfectly conveyed Harry's discomfort with revealing his past to Muggles with plausible explanations. I hope Harry doesn't have to go into work! Can't wait to read about the BBQ I honestly don't know how you juggle all these different stories and are able to keep every one straight! Your head must be a jumble of plot bunnies!!

Author's Response: Thank you.
“Canon Ginny and Harry” – my favourite compliment :-D
This is the 100th review after only seven chapters, making this my most reviewed (chaptered) story here.
Ron and Hermione will appear in chapter 9. You’ll find out a little more about the werewolf murders in the next couple of chapters too. (This story was supposed to be Harry hunting for a serial killer, it still is, but from a particularly strange angle – perhaps because two plot bunnies fought, and turned into this!)
A jumble of plot bunnies? The next chapter of Aurors and Schoolgirls is I the queue and it is (almost) plotted to the end. The two sequels to A&S are both trying desperately to escape into the public arena, but they are still growing. This (Strangers) will be less than 30 chapters. Moons will be six chapters (and it is plotted to the end). MLT is moving very slowly. The Lavender/MIT/Vampire story remains nailed in its coffin and there’s a Ron/Hermione adventure locked in a crate desperately trying to escape, too.

Name: The-Magic-Of-Imagination (Signed) · Date: 08/25/11 8:21 · For: Wet Afternoon
Great story so far, really liking it, PLEASE UPDATE SOON :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Chapter 8 (Work and Play) is now with my beta. -N-

Name: cmbluey98 (Signed) · Date: 08/11/11 18:51 · For: Wet Afternoon
ur amazin need more fast!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. More, yes, but this story takes a lot of writing, I'm aiming for a chapter per month. -N-

Name: lilyginnyhermy (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 7:11 · For: Wet Afternoon
Self-Indulgent nothing! You have created a canon universe. It's natural to include the Moons if there is a killer werewolf. Given how Lavender has been brought up through your stories, hearing about her was perfect. I'm glad she had a kid and is ok so far. Also yay for other weasley's

Author's Response: Thanks.
My timeline stretches to “nineteen years later” and beyond. I hope that you really don’t need to have read every other Lavender story to figure out why she appears in this story.
The furthest I’ve gone into the future is “The Confession of Augusta Longbottom” chapter in “Tales of the Battle”. And I’ve just discovered that “Tales” has been nominated in this year’s Quicksilver Quills. :-D

Name: lilyginnyhermy (Signed) · Date: 07/29/11 9:26 · For: Wet Afternoon
Not to mention old scars, Sirius's bike and Harpies shirts that Harry wears

Author's Response: i have a lot of fun with that stuff :-D -N-

Name: lilyginnyhermy (Signed) · Date: 07/29/11 9:23 · For: Wet Afternoon
Love all these chapters. They seem to get better with each chapter. I love the mentions of George and Lavender. I like seeing Molly, Terry and Harry's neice and nephew. It would make my day if Ron and Hermione showed up to the bbq though I acknowledge that that isn't a likely possibility. Ron interacting with muggles and Hermione elbowing him in the ribs everytime he screws up makes me smile. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Ron and Hermione won't be at the bbq. They will, however, make an appearance very soon as will various other Weasleys. Throwing in snippets about George, and especially Lavender as they relate to my other stories is probably a little self indulgent. But Mrs Moon might even make an appearance. -N-

Name: iluvu (Signed) · Date: 07/27/11 4:41 · For: Wet Afternoon
wow. . .i cant wait for ur next chapter to come. . . pls update it fast

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope to update soon. -N-

You must login (register) to review.