Reviewer: ookwormbay
Date: 10/19/11 19:21
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

Yay I love this chapter! Especially learning about Jacqui's past. It would be interesting if Henry or one of Jacqui's kids turned out to have magic in them. Anyways can't wait for more as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was a little worried about this chapter, because it isn’t narrated by Jacqui and there is a lot of important information in it. Glad you liked it. Poor Jacqui remains unsuspecting. -N-

Reviewer: grangergirl35
Date: 10/18/11 23:03
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

Interesting fact about Jacqui!! I liked seeing a chapter of this from the trio's point of view . . . Jacqui's ignorance was getting old :) Very sweet ending to the chapter . . .
-Joy

Author's Response: Joy
Thanks. We’ll be returning to Jacqui’s perspective next chapter, but there will be more third-person chapters, too.
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 10/18/11 5:00
Chapter: The Drop Off

HI, Wonderfull gift to come back from a Key Club chaperoning weekend to a new chapter!!!

Still trying to remember if we have met the Wake's in any of your other stories yet: but then, you have mentioned that you are working on the next chapter of A&S, so maybe we will meet them then.

I do like the way you have been having us go back to your other tailes (even if it is a chapter or so back) to recall a character or event as it comes to play in other stories.

Can't wait for more.

Glad my theory on Jackiw was somewhat correct, just wonder which (or both) kids display magical ablilites first now that they are in nearly daily contact with magic.

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

Thanks for the review.

The Wakes will appear in Chapter 5 of “Hunters and Prey” which is the sequel to Aurors and Schoolgirls. (I can be that precise.) Hopefully you don’t need to read my other stuff to know what’s going on, although reading it will give you more background.

We’ll be back to Jacqui’s perspective for the next chapter. This chapter was almost entirely things you need to know which Jacqui can’t find out about. There will be two (or three) third person pov chapters, but mostly I’m sticking with Jacqui.

-N-

Reviewer: phillipcrain
Date: 10/17/11 5:23
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

great!!! I know I say the same thing every time but it's true! so keep up the good work, and I'll be waiting on whatever you update next!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Currently in progress is the next chapter of this, Drakeshaugh Dragon, Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Epithalamium. -N-

Reviewer: sejackson91
Date: 10/16/11 21:43
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

I really like this story so far. The idea of the potters living and interacting with muggles is a great one. The tie ins with your other stories about the MIT is also really great because it builds more of a background around the story. I really wish you would update more frequently though, I had to go reread the whole story to remember what was going on when I saw you had posted a new chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
All of my stories tie together, I hope. At least they all take place on the same timeline. This story is very slow to write, and it will remain so unles (as I did for this chapter) I abandon Jacqui as an narrator. She must see enough for you to figure out what's happening, but not enough to get herself Obliviated. I'm trying for a hapter per month.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/16/11 20:56
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: nayin
Date: 10/13/11 19:04
Chapter: School Gates

I've read this chapter 5x now lol,my fav so far.poor Mary...I love that harry s showing his love to his family openly n will protect them. Pls pls pls update soooooooooon.

Author's Response: Thank you.
You're one of very few who has sympathy for Mary. The next chapter is in the queue.
-N-

Reviewer: PatronusScarlet116
Date: 10/08/11 4:29
Chapter: The Drop Off

I really love your stories, you're one of my favourites! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. The next xchapter should be with my beta soon. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 09/22/11 9:23
Chapter: Work and Play

Oh you keep on teasing us!
Will James do or say something that will break the Statute of Secrets?
Love this story and the way your stories all connect up and compliment each other and most importantly they keep to cannon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
James isn't sure what "the statue of secrets" is! But how does a four year old keep secrets? :-D
My main worry now is that Pottermore will reveal stuff which contradicts my carefully plotted timeline :-(
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 09/19/11 19:46
Chapter: Work and Play

Love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks :D -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 09/19/11 16:00
Chapter: The Drop Off

I can see the short story now "Weekend on Bikes" where the adults ride to the coastside while leaving the kids with who:Ron and 'Erminoe????

NIce character/watch out for muggles chapter, can't wait for more plot.

As a new Pottermore sorted Hufflepuff (PotionSeeker57), I do like the Rivendell reference. Maybe my thoughts on Jaqui have been influnced by the house, somewhat magical.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Yes, Mike is now wondering how to persuade his wife that he should buy a new bike. :D
Lots more plot next chapter, plus a very important birthday.
I really should try to get onto Pottermore!
-N-

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 09/04/11 13:44
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Brilliant. Just brilliant. Canon Ginny and Harry worked seamlessly into a world with OC's. It's really nice to see them interact with people other than R & H (and I a huge R/H fan). You perfectly conveyed Harry's discomfort with revealing his past to Muggles with plausible explanations. I hope Harry doesn't have to go into work! Can't wait to read about the BBQ I honestly don't know how you juggle all these different stories and are able to keep every one straight! Your head must be a jumble of plot bunnies!!

Author's Response: Thank you.
“Canon Ginny and Harry” – my favourite compliment :-D
This is the 100th review after only seven chapters, making this my most reviewed (chaptered) story here.
Ron and Hermione will appear in chapter 9. You’ll find out a little more about the werewolf murders in the next couple of chapters too. (This story was supposed to be Harry hunting for a serial killer, it still is, but from a particularly strange angle – perhaps because two plot bunnies fought, and turned into this!)
A jumble of plot bunnies? The next chapter of Aurors and Schoolgirls is I the queue and it is (almost) plotted to the end. The two sequels to A&S are both trying desperately to escape into the public arena, but they are still growing. This (Strangers) will be less than 30 chapters. Moons will be six chapters (and it is plotted to the end). MLT is moving very slowly. The Lavender/MIT/Vampire story remains nailed in its coffin and there’s a Ron/Hermione adventure locked in a crate desperately trying to escape, too.
-N-

Reviewer: The-Magic-Of-Imagination
Date: 08/25/11 8:21
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Great story so far, really liking it, PLEASE UPDATE SOON :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Chapter 8 (Work and Play) is now with my beta. -N-

Reviewer: cmbluey98
Date: 08/11/11 18:51
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

ur amazin need more fast!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. More, yes, but this story takes a lot of writing, I'm aiming for a chapter per month. -N-

Reviewer: lilyginnyhermy
Date: 08/01/11 7:11
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Self-Indulgent nothing! You have created a canon universe. It's natural to include the Moons if there is a killer werewolf. Given how Lavender has been brought up through your stories, hearing about her was perfect. I'm glad she had a kid and is ok so far. Also yay for other weasley's

Author's Response: Thanks.
My timeline stretches to “nineteen years later” and beyond. I hope that you really don’t need to have read every other Lavender story to figure out why she appears in this story.
The furthest I’ve gone into the future is “The Confession of Augusta Longbottom” chapter in “Tales of the Battle”. And I’ve just discovered that “Tales” has been nominated in this year’s Quicksilver Quills. :-D
-N-

Reviewer: lilyginnyhermy
Date: 07/29/11 9:26
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Not to mention old scars, Sirius's bike and Harpies shirts that Harry wears

Author's Response: i have a lot of fun with that stuff :-D -N-

Reviewer: lilyginnyhermy
Date: 07/29/11 9:23
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Love all these chapters. They seem to get better with each chapter. I love the mentions of George and Lavender. I like seeing Molly, Terry and Harry's neice and nephew. It would make my day if Ron and Hermione showed up to the bbq though I acknowledge that that isn't a likely possibility. Ron interacting with muggles and Hermione elbowing him in the ribs everytime he screws up makes me smile. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Ron and Hermione won't be at the bbq. They will, however, make an appearance very soon as will various other Weasleys. Throwing in snippets about George, and especially Lavender as they relate to my other stories is probably a little self indulgent. But Mrs Moon might even make an appearance. -N-

Reviewer: iluvu
Date: 07/27/11 4:41
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

wow. . .i cant wait for ur next chapter to come. . . pls update it fast

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope to update soon. -N-

Reviewer: ginnylunahermy
Date: 07/20/11 3:54
Chapter: The Drop Off

I really love this story, it's well written (and not all fanfics are) and i really like idea! my only request is that you update more often! i check, like, everyday to see if you have, and then i'm disappointed :(

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
“Strangers” has been nominated for the best post-Hogwarts story in this year’s QSQ’s, the only one of my stories to achieve this honour. It is also my most-reviewed story (93 reviews for 7 chapters is staggering).
The next update is half-written, but if I increase the frequency of my updates of this story, which other story suffers? Aurors and Schoolgirls? Moons? MLT? A&S has twice the favourites and gets twice the reads of this, so it is also a priority. I like writing Moons (although not many people like to read it). So, MLT will be delayed (as it missed the challenge deadline) but the other three will progress as quickly as I can manage.
-N-

Reviewer: Roonil Wazilab
Date: 07/17/11 16:36
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES