Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 02/16/12 4:39 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Luna plus a Star Trek reference.....

Who could ask for anything more!!!!

(other than more stories and updates hehehe)

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

Next chapter: Luna plus Mary, which equals?

More>? I’ve just submitted three one shots (a Ron/Hermione, a Neville/Hannah, and a George/Angelina) and I have two more planned (Dennis/OC and Millicent/Marcus (don’t ask about that second)), and still you want more?

Okay :-D -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 20:56 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Luna is a joy, lucky Lily to have her as a godmother.
You describe family life so well.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I hope that the next chapter won’t take so long. -N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 5:00 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Oh Luna, how I love you. I can't wait until the party. I'm excited to see how the magical friends and muggle neighbors mix. Another great chapter, thank you Neil, for you wonderful stories.
-Cherise

Author's Response: Cherise, thank you.
Next: A Breakdown, a Bike, and a Barmy Blonde Again. Jacqui, Harry, Luna, and Mary. What could possibly go wrong?
-N-


Name: juniper (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 2:15 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Great chapter! I wish updates were more regular though

Author's Response: So do I. This has been ready for some time, but submissions were down for a while, and my stories were stacking up. I’m trying to achieve a monthly updates for "Strangers". I hope to have the next chapter with my betas soon. -N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 1:35 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
This was good! Luna...is Luna...is Luna. Your interpretation of Luna, I feel, was spot on. But I noticed she wasn't married yet? I'm curious as to how Luna and Rolf met.
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie
Thanks for the review. In interview JKR said that Luna marries “much later in life” so that’s what will happen, she’s still only 27 or 28. If you want to know how Luna and Rolf met? Read ECCENTRIC, but don’t expect romance.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 1:13 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
I love this chapter, and your interpretation of Luna! One thing though, wouldn't Jacqui call the river a burn? Here's where she calls it a river, "That evening was glorious: the sun was back and the previous day’s storm was no more than a memory, and a slightly higher river." Unless Jacqui's talking about a different river. Anyway, this was fantastic! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Rivers are rivers, streams are burns, and Jacqui crosses the river Coquet on her way to Drakeshaugh. These are (mostly) real places, although I’ve had to shuffle the geography a little in order to fit Drakeshaugh into the area.
-N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 02/05/12 22:46 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
'but I from her expression, I suspected I had offended her' Wouldnt that be more grammatically correct if it said 'but from her expression, I suspected I had offended her. Anyway, great story.

Author's Response: Oops, typo! I’ll fix it. Thanks. -N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 02/02/12 1:19 · For: School Gates
Great! But would the line, "I'm a land agent sell fields" be more grammatically correct if it was "I'm a land agent who sells fields"?

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know.
The original worddoc said ‘I’m a land agent and I sell fields,' no idea what went wrong, but I've corrected it.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 01/26/12 1:32 · For: The Drop Off
Ok, please put up the next chapters!!! I keep on coming back to check! You're one of my favourites on MNFF. When will you post a new chapter (I'm getting a bit desperate... :P)?

Author's Response: I have a story in the queue (I always try to have at least one story in the queue), but not this (sorry). Strangers 12 is currently 3000 words, by the weekend it will have been rewritten to 4500 (probably and should be with my betas. Unfortunately, even if I get a quick turnaround, the queue seems to be 7+ days at the moment :-( -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/20/12 4:20 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I'm waiting for the next chapter! This is really good, it's one of my favourites. I like most of your stories because they are all canon. But this is my favourite. :)
I'm probably leaving too many reviews(sorry) but I can't stop reading. I hope Henry and Annie have some magic in them, that would be interesting. I really love h/g stories and post-hogwarts stories so I like yours.
I imagine Jacqui going home and wondering about what she had just experienced. But the Wealseys would probably have an expenation about georges missing ear or bills scarred face.

Author's Response: Thank for the review.
The next chapter has been delayed by my decision to write a couple of Challenge stories for the Great Hall Cotillion (a Ron/Hermione one-shot – Conceptions) is currently in the queue.
It’s impossible for anyone to leave too many reviews :-D I’ll be updating this story (and hopefully Hunters and Prey) soon. I remain undecided about Henry and Annie although my original plan was that they are not magical. You’ll hear George’s explanation about his ear soon.
-N-


Name: ginnylunahermy (Signed) · Date: 01/07/12 12:11 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I love this story, please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, honest. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/12 5:28 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Please update this, its my favourite story on mnff :)

Author's Response: Thanks. There will be more soon. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/12 5:54 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I like this fic a lot! Please update this or any of your fics.

Author's Response: The next chapter is in progress. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/12 5:49 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I like this fic a lot! Please update this or any of your fics.

Author's Response: The next chapter of Hunters and Prey has been approved, now I can submit something else. -N-


Name: Arial Felchem (Signed) · Date: 01/02/12 21:13 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
love this story! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-


Name: Youss (Signed) · Date: 12/30/11 19:05 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I think you made a mistake. You wrote:
‘Twelve,’ Hermione interrupted. ‘Nine Weasleys and three Potters. You’ve already met my two, Rose and Hugo, and so has Henry.’

But Henry was at school the previous time Jacqui went to drakeshaugh, it was Annie who was with Jacqui.

Author's Response: Thanks for this.
You are correct, of course, and I don't know how I managed to miss that error. I've fixed it. Thanks again.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 12/21/11 5:01 · For: Wet Afternoon
Great chapter, Jaqui is either very nosy or just curious - depends on how you look at it. Does she discover anything in the chapters yet to come?

Author's Response: Jacqui is observant and curious - essential traits for a narrator.
You don’t really expect me to answer that question, do you? Spoilers.
-N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 5:47 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Nice ending there. Jacqui isn't so slow to pick these things up.

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 12/18/11 6:08 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Did I say I liked it? I love it! I like the part about Charlie being a seaman. We got to meet the Wealseys in this chapter. Please update.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to have the next chapter ready before the year ends. -N-


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 12/16/11 6:16 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I never pictured Percy as balding. I imagine the family does have a ready explanation for George's missing ear or Bill's scarred face to give to Muggles.
Oh, the single car....I had a good long chuckle over that. It's like a clown car at the circus. I imagine Jacqui went home and poured herself a good stiff drink as she pondered what she had just experienced.

Author's Response: Arthur is balding, so (genetics tells me) at least one of his sons must be, I chose Percy. I think that Bill is probably starting to go a little like Prince William, too. :-D
You’ll find out what Jacqui did when she got home soon.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.