Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 20:14 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
What a wonderful introduction to the entire parcel of Weasleys!!!!

Loved the double meaning of "burn", quite wonderful, and you perfectly captured each of the Weasely clan.

The house party with the neighbors will be wonderful!!

Can't wait.
Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Burn is a good northern (and Scottish) and I use it without thinking, until people ask me why. There are a lot of Weasleys, glad you liked them.
-N-


Name: majestic_ginny (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 19:53 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Yay, another chapter! I really, really, really, reeeaaaalllyyy like this! :D Can't wait for more! --Nadia

Author's Response: Nadia, thanks.
I hope to get another chapter completed by the end of the year.
-N-


Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 15:49 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Aaaaah. I absolutely can't wait for the rest. but your introduction of all the weasleys was wonderful. We also got to see Charlie, and that was quite fun. More soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter (currently called "Baking Buns, a Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde2 - though that may change) is Weasley-free. But it should be ready before the end of the year.
-N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 2:15 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Curiouser and curiouser!!! Love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 12/12/11 22:12 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I like the way you characterized Charlie. I haven't read a lot of things with Charlie, besides the books themselves, and I really think you've nailed him. How indeed did Charlie get there? I suppose Ginny and Harry could write it off by use of taxi, but I'm assuming that taxis aren't common in that area.

As always, looking forward to any stories from you. They are simply the best I've ever read besides Jo's. And they keep me from studying for my finals, which, are upon me. *grumbles*
-Katie

Author's Response:
Katie, thanks for the review.

Charlie hardly appears in the books and he's a bit of a mystery to me. He lives and works abroad and is the most geographically remote of the brothers. How did he get there? Taxi isn't impossible, but will Harry and Ginny need to explain?

Thanks for the kind words. I try to fit my tales into JKR's "truth" as best I can. Next? I hope to finish the rather silly "Beard Hunters" before Christmas. Consider it a present (and thanks for reading) to all my readers.
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 12/12/11 21:50 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
This was a great chapter. I love seeing the family dynamics between the family members, especially with the spouses. I can't wait to hear more about Jacqui, and maybe her history. I remember in one of the early chapters about her maybe having some magic blood in her, hmmm, wonder if that is going to lead anywhere?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Jacqui's observations of her new neighbours will continue to puzzle her for some time. Harry suspects magical blood, but isn't certain. That information may not be important. The full moon approaches, but before then, Jacqui meets Lily Luna Potter's godmother.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 12/12/11 2:01 · For: The Drop Off
Love this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: Youss (Signed) · Date: 12/02/11 21:20 · For: Conversations and Invitations
I like you're stories, and this is my favorite one.
I suspect that Annie has magic in her, why? Read centuries part 5.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I couldn't possibly comment on Annabel May Charlton. -N-


Name: ksecc (Signed) · Date: 11/20/11 23:56 · For: Conversations and Invitations
I love it! Lord Peter is such a sexy character. Great comparison! I really liked the story before, but any mention of Dorothy Sayers ensures my loyalty!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Wimsey is a troubled war veteran with a strong sense of justice, given Jacqui’s reading habits, he seemed to be a good comparison to draw.
-N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 11/17/11 15:28 · For: Conversations and Invitations
'Une dame moldue', ah Victoire Victoire Victoire. She shouldn't use such language lol.

Author's Response: I'm sure that she thinks she's being secretive, as she isn't speaking english. -N-


Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 11/17/11 15:12 · For: Conversations and Invitations
This is brilliant. I am waiting for more. And Jacqui is intriguing. Further, after reading the Drakeshaugh Dragon, a certain idea has been playing in my head. I have this strange feeling that little Annabel May might turn out to be magical! But it's only because you mentioned that Jacqui had some magical blood! Oh, this makes me so hopeful!

But nicely done as usual :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter is close to completion. I hope to have it to my beta by next weekend. Is Annie Magical? You'll have to wait and see.
-N-


Name: Snapcrackle (Signed) · Date: 11/14/11 19:31 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Love the story. Sucked in!! Please hurry and finish!!

Author's Response: I'll do my best, bur this is slow to write. I'm trying to maintain one chapter per month. There should be more soon. -N-

Author's Response: I'll do my best, bur this is slow to write. I'm trying to maintain one chapter per month. There should be more soon. -N-


Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 11/14/11 0:41 · For: Conversations and Invitations
This story is quickly becoming one of my favorites that you've done...and did I see where Jacqui is meeting Luna soon...oh man...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
And, yes, Luna appears in the chapter after next if things go to plan.
-N-


Name: lilyginnyhermy (Signed) · Date: 11/11/11 17:26 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Yes! A gathering of Weasleys is sure to make things interesting. My French is rusty too. Moldy old woman? Is that Moldue? Little Victoire Weasley is perhaps already a tad haughty like her mom? Too bad we aren't likely to see Teddy as he is at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Moldue is the French word for Muggle (I have Barbara to thank for that information). Victoire is a very "grown up" nine-year-old - possibly.
-N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 11/11/11 17:10 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Exciting!!

Author's Response: Risky!


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 11/11/11 13:07 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Another great chapter, can't wait to see how the party turns out.

Author's Response: Thanks. As I’ve said, the party is a few chapters away. Next, Jacqui meets the Weasleys. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/11 3:53 · For: Conversations and Invitations
Nice story

I like it but please keep writing more chapters

I like most of your storys

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I can’t stop writing. The next chapter (A Confusion of Weasleys) should be with my beta by next weekend. I hope to update Hunters and Prey, Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Moons, soon, too.
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 11/10/11 23:56 · For: Conversations and Invitations
AHHH, Le Muggle de Frances. Pardon my poor French.

The upcoming party will definately be something the whole town will be talking about.

Love how you pack so much within the stories, and buried within the stories.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb
My French is far from good. The party is still a few chapters away. Next chapter: Weasleys the following chapter *gulp* the school gate mums meet Luna.
-N-


Name: Europa27 (Signed) · Date: 11/06/11 14:35 · For: Interlude: Thirty
i enjoy your stories immensely.. cant wait to read more of them.. and its nice to see a glimpse of post hogwarts. please do update soon..

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter will be submitted tomorrow, I hope. -N-


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 10/23/11 17:31 · For: The Pick Up
I like your introduction to Harry and Ginny and I also like your characterization of Jacqui and Mike.

Author's Response: Thanks, i hope that you enjoy the next chapter too. -N-


You must login (register) to review.