Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/07/14 16:37
Chapter: The Pick Up

I take it Harry has Sirius' old motorbike. He sure did make a dramatic entrance. I think I liked that part the best. I really should be working but I'm involved in this story.

Author's Response: Yes, Harry has Sirius' old motorbike. I wanted him to make an entrance, and the bike did it. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/07/14 16:19
Chapter: The Drop Off

I just wrote a review and it got eaten by the system. It doesn't happen often but it's often enough to be annoying. I was waiting for Ginny to somehow break out her wand and dry out Henry's lunch. I guess that would've been too obvious.

Author's Response: :-D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/07/14 16:18
Chapter: The Drop Off

I just wrote a review and it got eaten by the system. It doesn't happen often but it's often enough to be annoying. I was waiting for Ginny to somehow break out her wand and dry out Henry's lunch. I guess that would've been too obvious.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review(s). You're not the first to have had a review eaten, and you won't be the last.
This story is a tightrope of not-quite discovery as Ginny (and Harry) attempt to keep their Muggle neighbours in the dark.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 12/07/14 8:53
Chapter: Hunter's Moon Waxing

Great to see a new chapter, hope they find the killer soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.-N-

Reviewer: GinevraMinerva
Date: 12/06/14 13:51
Chapter: Hunter's Moon Waxing

Yay!! An update of Strangers :) You just made my day!

Lovely chapter, I like the insights into the complexities of friendships between witches and wizards and muggles who don't know the truth.

I also particularly liked Mike's comment on 'Harry's one second of fame', I did giggle a little at his expense...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I'm working on more Strangers, and a couple of my other long chaptered stories, because I want t get at least one of them finished. Friendship with Jacqui is certainly a complicating factor in Ginny's life. Mike's misconceptions are great to write. Sometimes, however, he says something sensible.
-N-

Reviewer: GinevraMinerva
Date: 11/29/14 17:26
Chapter: Arrivals

I love Strangers (and, no pressure, of course, but I'd love to hear more soon... ;) ) One nit-pick; a score is 20 isn't it? and 'a trio of half dozens plus a duo is 5x6, or 30... Otherwise, I love the chapter and the story as a whole (and all your other stories, as I always say :/) x

Author's Response: Hi
A trio of half-dozens is 3x6=18, add a duo, and you get twenty. As Christmas is approaching, I'll do my very best to grant your wish. check back tomorrow. :-D
-N-

Reviewer: Kkwelch16
Date: 09/02/14 17:17
Chapter: Tragedy

I love this! I wonder who the murderer is going to be and I love how henry says swimberling, its adorable. when do you think you're going to be able to update again??

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Has the killer made an appearance? I’m not saying. I hope to update soon.
-N-

Reviewer: foolondahill17
Date: 09/01/14 11:13
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

Well, a little more than half-way through, I thought it was about time to leave another comment. I wanted to compliment you on how well you've put together this story, all the sub-plots and side-stories are mashed together very convincingly. I'm also thoroughly enjoying all the characters - both cannon and original.

Particular things I liked included your explanation of why Harry was so good with little children (which made me, at the same time, very sad and angry at the Dursleys), I also loved, loved, loved your characterization of Luna. Her talking to Mary at the front gate was utterly hilarious. You've really nailed her. I also really enjoyed Ron and Mike, and how they seemed to connect so well while joking about Luna.

Anyway, I'm very excited to see what happens next and congratulations on this stellar job.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

As I’ve said before, I originally intended for this to be an Auror-centred murder mystery with family crises on the side. But my narrator persuaded me otherwise. Jacqui rather took over. Many of the original characters (Lavender’s husband, Terry and Michaels wives) have appeared in other stories, so I know them well.

It seems that Harry’s past could have pushed him one of two ways. I think that, if it weren’t for Ginny, he’d spoil his kids. It takes me a long time to write Luna. I have to reach the point where she enters, and then try to find a Luna-worldview, and base her replies on her logic. I believe that Ginny is right not to be worried about inviting Luna to a party. The fact that she doesn’t fit in is immaterial, because she doesn’t fit in the magical world, either. In some ways Ron and Hermione are very like Mike and Jacqui.

-N-

Reviewer: foolondahill17
Date: 08/29/14 16:11
Chapter: The Pick Up

I loved the line about Harry knowing how to make an entrance :)

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: foolondahill17
Date: 08/29/14 15:48
Chapter: The Drop Off

Oh no! Your work has officially captured my attention - and there's so much of it! Ah well, I suppose this is where I'll be spending all my free time for the next few months. (It's all very good, by the way. Just a wonderful expansion on the Potter-verse and I really do look forward to reading as much as I can)

Author's Response: Thank you.
You'll soon catch up, as I'm slow to update. This is by far my most popular (and most reviewed) story. I hope you enjoy the ride.
-N-

Reviewer: Sannah
Date: 05/07/14 0:28
Chapter: Tragedy

Loved the dialogue explaining Teddy on the train and Ginny trying to explain her talking mirror.

One thing I would like to do is to see the places in the story that are real. I am going to use google maps to get a view of the places you are describing / the ones that you say are real. (Not a stalker -- just need a "vacation" without expense) Do you think that will work?

Mother's Day in USA is this weekend -- maybe a good time to complete this story that features many mothers.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

As I’ve said, Alwinton, Harbottle, and the Drake Stone are all real. I walked up to the Drake Stone, and on to Harbottle Lough in early March. However, you need to lose a large farmhouse, and move Harbottle Wood about half a mile north to create the hollow in which Drakeshaugh nestles. Perhaps the potters have magically hidden it since I started writing :-D. Drakeshaugh is almost entirely imaginary, as is the Charlton’s Lintzgarth, although you’ll see some houses similar to Lintzgarth in the area.

-N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 03/24/14 13:04
Chapter: Tragedy

A great way to start a Monday.

Another great chapter. I can't wait to find out who the murderer is.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I hope that you won't have long to wait.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/22/14 18:01
Chapter: Tragedy

Fantastic!! Can't wait for the Ginny vs Mary show down that seems to be coming!!!

Author's Response: Thank you.
I'll try to speed up my updates.
-N-

Reviewer: Shaysage
Date: 12/22/13 15:12
Chapter: The Drop Off

Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 11/27/13 19:41
Chapter: Interlude: Bad Moon on the Rise

Finally got my internet connection back after moving and boy was I happy to see a new chapter! This story keeps getting better! I can't wait to see how it all ends!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I think I've got about ten (possibly twelve) chapters to go. But first, I'll finish Hunters and Prey. -N-

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 11/24/13 16:42
Chapter: Interlude: Bad Moon on the Rise

50th anniversary of time travel (Dr Who)? Or I might have read this before.

Author's Response: You're right, I admit it. I demand to be incarcerated in the Tower immediately, with my co-conspirators Sandshoes and Granddad. -N-

Reviewer: Ribe featherquill
Date: 11/23/13 9:27
Chapter: Interlude: Bad Moon on the Rise

I have really been looking forward to the next update form your hand. It hasn't disappointed when it came. Nice story.

Author's Response: Thank you. Next will be a chapter of Hunters and Prey, unless it's a one-shot about Draco and Ginny (I'm not joking - but that's an ampersand, not a slash). -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 11/23/13 8:44
Chapter: Interlude: Bad Moon on the Rise

Another great chapter, nice to see Fenella and Dacia again.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. They seem to be in everything I write at the moment. I'm sure it's just a phase. -N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 08/16/13 4:22
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

!!! Squeeee!!!!! :)
Update soon!!! ;) !!!!!

Author's Response: I’ll do my best. The next chapter will be an interlude. -N-

Reviewer: Sannah
Date: 08/14/13 0:32
Chapter: Waxing Gibbous

I love this story! Do you have kids the same ages as the Henry/James and their siblings? The way they act, the routines, the dialogue are all spot-on.
I re-read this story occasionally to help my mommy-brain remember the details.
One aspect of your writing that I look forward to is the very specific details about food (my favorite), swimming, locations, motorcycles, etc. This really helps get to know the characters in a very natural way and teaches about places I don't know much about.
One strength of your writing is the continuity among the many stories you have written. For example, the swimming that families in Strangers do regularly shows up later in James and Me. It's very well done and I thank you for taking the time to write (especially if you have little ones who also take up much of your time).
I look forward to more of your stories, especially this one and the George and Angelina ones.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Do I? No. Did I, yes. Times arrow continues its flight, and even my youngest is older that James.
The best thing I did was to set this story in an area I’m very familiar with, it saves so much research. And despite the fact that I sold my motorbike when the kids were born, I still have fond memories.
The continuity is everything and, along with family commitments, it’s one of the main reasons I’m so slow. You won’t see much more of George and Angelina until long after I finish Hunters and Prey, they will appear in the sequel to that story.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES