Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/03/17 22:59 · For: Code Black
Oh my. Gossips hiving on bad news. Poor Harry. You left us with quite a cliffhanger. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Next update should come soon.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/03/17 22:37 · For: Five
These poor people have no idea of what's really going on. And, of course, Ginny was handing out chocolate. I love this story.

Author's Response: They don't, but you do, and that's all that matters.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/03/17 4:22 · For: Lintzgarth
It must be so hard for the Potters to live as Muggles or in Muggle society. I know I'd leak some of the information I was supposed to keep hidden.

Author's Response: Harry will find it a lot easier than Ginny does.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/01/17 0:32 · For: Waning Gibbous
I wonder if the Potters liked having Muggle friends. Sometimes it almost sounds like too much effort especially when you can never control what your kids will say.

Author's Response: That's always going to be a problem, as "James and Me" will show.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 02/27/17 22:26 · For: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team
I may need to go back and read again. I'm not sure how I got here. I must admit that I'm not a good person to reprimand anyone for updating too slowly. I update about once a year.

Author's Response: Real life kept me busy for a while, but I'm back with regular updates (I hope).


Name: Misshogwarts1125 (Signed) · Date: 02/26/17 18:16 · For: Code Black
I was just about to write a really great review about how excited I am that you actually updated. But you leave me with a terrible cliffhanger like this! Update soon!

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are good. More next week.


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/17 12:13 · For: Five
Another fun chapter. I like the image of the adults and kids playing together. I starting to feel like Jackie is either going to find out the whole truth and end up getting obliviated or sworn to secrecy. Can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Things are finally coming to a head. I expect this story to be about 36 chapters and to (finally) be marked complete sometime this year. You'll find out relatively soon.
-N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 12/16/16 14:31 · For: Lintzgarth
I was so happy to discover that not only was this site back up and working but even better was a new chapter in this story!!! This is one of my favorites of yours.

Jackie is a very smart cookie and picks up on things. I keep waiting for her to figure out the truth.

I'm starting to thinking that maybe Padma is correct, or at least partially correct.

Another great chapter.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

The site was briefly back in November, I posted this, and it went down (not my fault, honest). Jacqui continues to be very good at rationalising things, and she values her friendship with Ginny.

Padma's information will prove useful, but I'll say no more.

-N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 05/29/16 14:33 · For: Waning Gibbous
This is my favorite of all your stories (which is a decently though girls of competition), and I hope you'll eventually return to it.

Author's Response: It's taken a while, but I have finally updated. -N-


Name: fi103r (Signed) · Date: 12/04/15 17:35 · For: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team
aargh how did I mis this one
Looks like the Auror office os learning about GI=GO (garbage in Garbage out vs software and computers
rozzer work, yup
preferably by some kind of book

keep up the good work

Author's Response: Possibly it’s because I had a lot of problems uploading it. It didn’t seem to work.


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 11/03/15 11:15 · For: Waning Gibbous
I was so happy to find out there was a new chapter posted, so glad I decided to check.

Jackie is very sharp muggle! I had wondered if Jackie's mum was going to remember Harry the hiker when Jackie mentioned the Potters. As always, looking forward to next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. I wondered the same, but given that she’s running a B&B, I doubt she’d remember one name.


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 10/05/15 14:11 · For: Waning Gibbous
Such an aww moment- Henry kissing Annie. Great chapter again, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Such an aww moment- Henry kissing Annie. Great chapter again, keep up the good work. Thanks, more soon, I hope.


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 09/17/15 14:08 · For: The Drop Off
I have to repeat this again: I have been getting update alerts for chapter 25 for at least the last two months, only to find the story still at chapter 24. Then today finally, chpter 25 opens, but reading it I realize I have already read this before. It was updated long before the fake alerts started coming. I only have this problem with the alerts for this particular story.

Author's Response: Hi, and apologies. I've been trying to upload chapter 25 for a very long time, and I've always been faced with a "Fatal MySQL" error, where this chapter didn't appear to upload properly. So far as I know, the problem isn't at my end, but I deleted the chapter and tried again several times. The alerts were probably triggered every time I tried to upload, although I'm no expert. We'll see what happenns when I delete the second chapter 25 and upload chapter 26. -N-


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 09/16/15 10:11 · For: Interlude: Muggle Interface Team
Yay, it's back! And I'm logged in so I can leave a review. (Another review.)

I am so interested in this story; you do a great job balancing the mystery plot with the Charltons' Muggleness.

(I wonder how Harry feels about Bobbie being called Rab. I can imagine he has some different associations with that name...)

Author's Response: Thanks, and apologies for the issues with this chapter. Hopefully it's fixed now, we'll see what happens when I upload chapter 26. I'm not sure that Hary knows what Ollie's pet name for Bobbie is. :-D -N-


Name: Oregonian (Signed) · Date: 04/23/15 0:12 · For: Uninvited Visitors
Hi, Neil.
I'm continuing to enjoy your story, as usual, but had to smile when I saw that Justin was in Portland, Oregon (eight hours behind England). I'm not sure what he's doing there, but I hope he's having a good time. It's a fine place to be.
Vicki

Author's Response: Thanks
Other than globetrotting, I'm not sure what he's doing there, either. I'm pretty certain that it's a business trip, but I know that he finally marries an American witch who is ten years his junior. Perhaps this is when he meets 18-year-old Vivienne.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 03/15/15 14:16 · For: Uninvited Visitors
Bats!! A woman with ice cold hands? Vampires?
Another great chapter.
Thanks again.

Author's Response:
Camelia Tepes - she's in "The Hufflepuff" and other stories, too.
More, soon.
-N-


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 03/10/15 16:43 · For: Uninvited Visitors
glad you had a relatively quick update to the story. Thank-you

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope to update again soon. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/09/15 14:17 · For: Uninvited Visitors
What is a hot pot? I was thinking it might be what we call a casserole. You were right. I didn't know anything extra when I learned the stranger girl's name. It seemed that she wasn't so out of her mind that she didn't understand what Ginny was trying to tell her--Muggle-alert!

Author's Response: Hi. a casserole is a casserole, a hotpot (correctly - a Lancashire hotpot) is a sort-of lamb, or mutton casserole with sliced potatoes placed on top of the meat and veg. the trick is to cook it in a closed dish, but take the lid off a few minutes before it's done, so that the potatoes crisp up. Here endeth the cookery lesson. :-D There will be more about Frances soon. -N-


Name: Esmeraldaya (Signed) · Date: 03/09/15 12:06 · For: Uninvited Visitors
Really happy you have updates this story. Will there be more about Annie en James soon too?

Author's Response: Thanks. And the good news is that I updated James and Me today. -N-


Name: sejackson91 (Signed) · Date: 03/08/15 18:22 · For: Uninvited Visitors
Well as usual it's another exceptional chapter. Knowing your fondness for hiding clues in obscure interactions I reread some previous chapters. I'm guessing Frances is the girl mentioned in chapter 20. I honestly can't wait for another Harry POV chapter as I'm sure he knows so much more about what's going on.
Keep it up
Sarah

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Am I that obvious? Damn! Frances has appeared in an earlier chapter, but that's all I'm saying.
The next chapter will be an interlude, but it's also from the perspective of a Muggle. This Muggle, however, knows a lot more than does Jacqui.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.