Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 02/05/12 22:46 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
'but I from her expression, I suspected I had offended her' Wouldnt that be more grammatically correct if it said 'but from her expression, I suspected I had offended her. Anyway, great story.

Author's Response: Oops, typo! I’ll fix it. Thanks. -N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 02/02/12 1:19 · For: School Gates
Great! But would the line, "I'm a land agent sell fields" be more grammatically correct if it was "I'm a land agent who sells fields"?

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know.
The original worddoc said ‘I’m a land agent and I sell fields,' no idea what went wrong, but I've corrected it.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 01/26/12 1:32 · For: The Drop Off
Ok, please put up the next chapters!!! I keep on coming back to check! You're one of my favourites on MNFF. When will you post a new chapter (I'm getting a bit desperate... :P)?

Author's Response: I have a story in the queue (I always try to have at least one story in the queue), but not this (sorry). Strangers 12 is currently 3000 words, by the weekend it will have been rewritten to 4500 (probably and should be with my betas. Unfortunately, even if I get a quick turnaround, the queue seems to be 7+ days at the moment :-( -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/20/12 4:20 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I'm waiting for the next chapter! This is really good, it's one of my favourites. I like most of your stories because they are all canon. But this is my favourite. :)
I'm probably leaving too many reviews(sorry) but I can't stop reading. I hope Henry and Annie have some magic in them, that would be interesting. I really love h/g stories and post-hogwarts stories so I like yours.
I imagine Jacqui going home and wondering about what she had just experienced. But the Wealseys would probably have an expenation about georges missing ear or bills scarred face.

Author's Response: Thank for the review.
The next chapter has been delayed by my decision to write a couple of Challenge stories for the Great Hall Cotillion (a Ron/Hermione one-shot – Conceptions) is currently in the queue.
It’s impossible for anyone to leave too many reviews :-D I’ll be updating this story (and hopefully Hunters and Prey) soon. I remain undecided about Henry and Annie although my original plan was that they are not magical. You’ll hear George’s explanation about his ear soon.
-N-


Name: ginnylunahermy (Signed) · Date: 01/07/12 12:11 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I love this story, please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, honest. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/12 5:28 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Please update this, its my favourite story on mnff :)

Author's Response: Thanks. There will be more soon. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/12 5:54 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I like this fic a lot! Please update this or any of your fics.

Author's Response: The next chapter is in progress. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/12 5:49 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I like this fic a lot! Please update this or any of your fics.

Author's Response: The next chapter of Hunters and Prey has been approved, now I can submit something else. -N-


Name: Arial Felchem (Signed) · Date: 01/02/12 21:13 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
love this story! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-


Name: Youss (Signed) · Date: 12/30/11 19:05 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I think you made a mistake. You wrote:
‘Twelve,’ Hermione interrupted. ‘Nine Weasleys and three Potters. You’ve already met my two, Rose and Hugo, and so has Henry.’

But Henry was at school the previous time Jacqui went to drakeshaugh, it was Annie who was with Jacqui.

Author's Response: Thanks for this.
You are correct, of course, and I don't know how I managed to miss that error. I've fixed it. Thanks again.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 12/21/11 5:01 · For: Wet Afternoon
Great chapter, Jaqui is either very nosy or just curious - depends on how you look at it. Does she discover anything in the chapters yet to come?

Author's Response: Jacqui is observant and curious - essential traits for a narrator.
You don’t really expect me to answer that question, do you? Spoilers.
-N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 5:47 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Nice ending there. Jacqui isn't so slow to pick these things up.

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 12/18/11 6:08 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Did I say I liked it? I love it! I like the part about Charlie being a seaman. We got to meet the Wealseys in this chapter. Please update.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to have the next chapter ready before the year ends. -N-


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 12/16/11 6:16 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I never pictured Percy as balding. I imagine the family does have a ready explanation for George's missing ear or Bill's scarred face to give to Muggles.
Oh, the single car....I had a good long chuckle over that. It's like a clown car at the circus. I imagine Jacqui went home and poured herself a good stiff drink as she pondered what she had just experienced.

Author's Response: Arthur is balding, so (genetics tells me) at least one of his sons must be, I chose Percy. I think that Bill is probably starting to go a little like Prince William, too. :-D
You’ll find out what Jacqui did when she got home soon.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 12/16/11 1:35 · For: Tea and Biscuits
Great chapter. One thing though, something isn't right with the seating arrangements in the car. Not sure what it is.

Author's Response: Thanks. Annie is under three, she must be in a child seat (it’s the law) and she’s in a rear-facing seat next to Jacqui (the front passenger airbag is turned off). It was obvious to me when I wrote it, but then I know how these things work. -N-


Name: Youss (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 19:42 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
Ingenious phone number. I like te read you're stories here.
When I searched for the phone number I found another fanfic site where you post stories and there you are at chapter 14 at H&P. Is there a reason you aren't so far here? I would like to read them too. (haven't read them, don't wanna spoil my fun here.)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
H&P is behind simply because I'm rewriting it. This version is much amended from the original and it's being beta read (again) before it's submitted here. It's behind for no other reason than my beta's are busy people.
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 18:17 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
That's ok Neil.

The number I gave you is from a 1980's song named 8675309 (Ginny), I can't remember the name of the group, but it's about a guy calling a girl whose name and number he found on a bathroom wall. It caused quite a stir on this side of the pond as many folks that had that phone number had to get it changed due to the number of calls. I'm sure you can find it in YouTube or iTunes.

Got Ginny's number figured out ( I was busy on the first read through) . Talk about your vaniety phone numbers. I knew you were going with the Ministery reasoning to the number.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb
Thanks for the clarification. I may try to find it.
Given Ginny's number, you should be able to figure out harry's, too.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 8:35 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
The Weasleys were all spot on you do this so well.
Loved the "galleons" being mixed up with sailors.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Jacqui continues to attempt to make some sort of sense out of nonsensical statements. :-D -N-


Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 2:18 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
YAY!!! next up Luna...

Author's Response: Yay? Yikes! -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 23:19 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
OOPPS,

Forgot to mention that Ginny's phone number might have been 8675309, or is that to much of an USA 1980's reference????

I am sure there is a reason behind Ginny's phone number, but I haven't had a chance to figure it out yet.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb, you’re correct I don’t get the reference, sorry. There is a reason behind the number. All I’ll say is that, in order to enter the Ministry via the phone box, you dial 62442. -N-


You must login (register) to review.