Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 01/26/12 1:32
Chapter: The Drop Off

Ok, please put up the next chapters!!! I keep on coming back to check! You're one of my favourites on MNFF. When will you post a new chapter (I'm getting a bit desperate... :P)?

Author's Response: I have a story in the queue (I always try to have at least one story in the queue), but not this (sorry). Strangers 12 is currently 3000 words, by the weekend it will have been rewritten to 4500 (probably and should be with my betas. Unfortunately, even if I get a quick turnaround, the queue seems to be 7+ days at the moment :-( -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/20/12 4:20
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I'm waiting for the next chapter! This is really good, it's one of my favourites. I like most of your stories because they are all canon. But this is my favourite. :)
I'm probably leaving too many reviews(sorry) but I can't stop reading. I hope Henry and Annie have some magic in them, that would be interesting. I really love h/g stories and post-hogwarts stories so I like yours.
I imagine Jacqui going home and wondering about what she had just experienced. But the Wealseys would probably have an expenation about georges missing ear or bills scarred face.

Author's Response: Thank for the review.
The next chapter has been delayed by my decision to write a couple of Challenge stories for the Great Hall Cotillion (a Ron/Hermione one-shot – Conceptions) is currently in the queue.
It’s impossible for anyone to leave too many reviews :-D I’ll be updating this story (and hopefully Hunters and Prey) soon. I remain undecided about Henry and Annie although my original plan was that they are not magical. You’ll hear George’s explanation about his ear soon.

Reviewer: ginnylunahermy
Date: 01/07/12 12:11
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I love this story, please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, honest. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/07/12 5:28
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Please update this, its my favourite story on mnff :)

Author's Response: Thanks. There will be more soon. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/03/12 5:54
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I like this fic a lot! Please update this or any of your fics.

Author's Response: The next chapter is in progress. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/03/12 5:49
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I like this fic a lot! Please update this or any of your fics.

Author's Response: The next chapter of Hunters and Prey has been approved, now I can submit something else. -N-

Reviewer: Arial Felchem
Date: 01/02/12 21:13
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

love this story! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 12/30/11 19:05
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I think you made a mistake. You wrote:
‘Twelve,’ Hermione interrupted. ‘Nine Weasleys and three Potters. You’ve already met my two, Rose and Hugo, and so has Henry.’

But Henry was at school the previous time Jacqui went to drakeshaugh, it was Annie who was with Jacqui.

Author's Response: Thanks for this.
You are correct, of course, and I don't know how I managed to miss that error. I've fixed it. Thanks again.

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 12/21/11 5:01
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Great chapter, Jaqui is either very nosy or just curious - depends on how you look at it. Does she discover anything in the chapters yet to come?

Author's Response: Jacqui is observant and curious - essential traits for a narrator.
You don’t really expect me to answer that question, do you? Spoilers.

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 12/20/11 5:47
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Nice ending there. Jacqui isn't so slow to pick these things up.

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 12/18/11 6:08
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Did I say I liked it? I love it! I like the part about Charlie being a seaman. We got to meet the Wealseys in this chapter. Please update.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to have the next chapter ready before the year ends. -N-

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 12/16/11 6:16
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I never pictured Percy as balding. I imagine the family does have a ready explanation for George's missing ear or Bill's scarred face to give to Muggles.
Oh, the single car....I had a good long chuckle over that. It's like a clown car at the circus. I imagine Jacqui went home and poured herself a good stiff drink as she pondered what she had just experienced.

Author's Response: Arthur is balding, so (genetics tells me) at least one of his sons must be, I chose Percy. I think that Bill is probably starting to go a little like Prince William, too. :-D
You’ll find out what Jacqui did when she got home soon.

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 12/16/11 1:35
Chapter: Tea and Biscuits

Great chapter. One thing though, something isn't right with the seating arrangements in the car. Not sure what it is.

Author's Response: Thanks. Annie is under three, she must be in a child seat (it’s the law) and she’s in a rear-facing seat next to Jacqui (the front passenger airbag is turned off). It was obvious to me when I wrote it, but then I know how these things work. -N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 12/14/11 19:42
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Ingenious phone number. I like te read you're stories here.
When I searched for the phone number I found another fanfic site where you post stories and there you are at chapter 14 at H&P. Is there a reason you aren't so far here? I would like to read them too. (haven't read them, don't wanna spoil my fun here.)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
H&P is behind simply because I'm rewriting it. This version is much amended from the original and it's being beta read (again) before it's submitted here. It's behind for no other reason than my beta's are busy people.

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 12/14/11 18:17
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

That's ok Neil.

The number I gave you is from a 1980's song named 8675309 (Ginny), I can't remember the name of the group, but it's about a guy calling a girl whose name and number he found on a bathroom wall. It caused quite a stir on this side of the pond as many folks that had that phone number had to get it changed due to the number of calls. I'm sure you can find it in YouTube or iTunes.

Got Ginny's number figured out ( I was busy on the first read through) . Talk about your vaniety phone numbers. I knew you were going with the Ministery reasoning to the number.


Author's Response: Edyeb
Thanks for the clarification. I may try to find it.
Given Ginny's number, you should be able to figure out harry's, too.

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 12/14/11 8:35
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

The Weasleys were all spot on you do this so well.
Loved the "galleons" being mixed up with sailors.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Jacqui continues to attempt to make some sort of sense out of nonsensical statements. :-D -N-

Reviewer: phillipcrain
Date: 12/14/11 2:18
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

YAY!!! next up Luna...

Author's Response: Yay? Yikes! -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 12/13/11 23:19
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys


Forgot to mention that Ginny's phone number might have been 8675309, or is that to much of an USA 1980's reference????

I am sure there is a reason behind Ginny's phone number, but I haven't had a chance to figure it out yet.


Author's Response: Edyeb, you’re correct I don’t get the reference, sorry. There is a reason behind the number. All I’ll say is that, in order to enter the Ministry via the phone box, you dial 62442. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 12/13/11 20:14
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

What a wonderful introduction to the entire parcel of Weasleys!!!!

Loved the double meaning of "burn", quite wonderful, and you perfectly captured each of the Weasely clan.

The house party with the neighbors will be wonderful!!

Can't wait.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Burn is a good northern (and Scottish) and I use it without thinking, until people ask me why. There are a lot of Weasleys, glad you liked them.

Reviewer: majestic_ginny
Date: 12/13/11 19:53
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Yay, another chapter! I really, really, really, reeeaaaalllyyy like this! :D Can't wait for more! --Nadia

Author's Response: Nadia, thanks.
I hope to get another chapter completed by the end of the year.

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
A Seer Named Rosemary Snape by PlutoLovegood 1st-2nd Years
In 2018 Neville and Harry deliver a Hogwarts acceptance letter to Rosemary Snape...
Gelido Dormitabis (An Icy Slumber) by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
A poetic look at the oppressive sleep of the Inferi within the icy cave.Written...
A Christmas Choice by coolh5000 3rd-5th Years
After working late one Christmas Eve and missing yet another day out with his...
Winter at the Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The winter solstice, the shortest, harshest days of the year. Would you have...
A Passing Fancy by HalfASlug 1st-2nd Years
The Yule Ball is on the horizon and Neville knows only one girl that he wants...
Four Christmases by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva attempts to teach Severus Occlumency and perhaps something more.