Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: majestic_ginny (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 14:45 · For: Arrivals
Yay, another chapter! I loved all the people, and also the subtle hints that there was something odd about them (like Terry and Michael talking like they all met, Michael's inept Muggle clothing, Harry calling Neville 'Prof', etc). I also really liked the OCs, they all seem so natural. Can't wait for the next chapter! Hope you update soon! --Nadia :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Nadia.
Michael's clothing could be put down to personal choice, and so coulf his wife's. Jacqui doesn't miss much, and she's already noticed a few oddities. Most of the OC's have appearred in my other stories, so I know them (Mrs Finnegan is the only one who hasn't appeared anywhere previously.
-N-


Name: Verita Serum (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 4:40 · For: Arrivals
I believe someone mentioned in an earlier review being set back in their prep for finals week. I would have to agree. My future O Chem grade does not thank you! I, however, do - because this story is my absolute favorite.

Author's Response: Thanks you.
I really enjoy writing this, and I’ll continue to update as regularly as possible. Good luck with your exams.
-N-


Name: MalchomMcGonagall (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 4:20 · For: Arrivals
Always good to see another chapter by you N. Since you have Seamus at the party anyway I'd love to know what he does now, as you've never said in your other stories.
Thanks!
M.M.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Neither Seamus nor Dean have played a particularly large part in my stories. Will you find out what he does, or will you simply find out what he tells Jacqui that he does? :-D
-N-


Name: juniper (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 1:26 · For: Interlude: Three Families
cute

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: juniper (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 1:26 · For: Arrivals
I can't wait for her to find out that she's a Squib! And I really hope one of the kids are magical.

Author's Response: You will be waiting for quite a while. :-D -N-


Name: noblefate (Signed) · Date: 04/26/12 22:36 · For: Interlude: Three Families
As much as I love the overarching story, I look forward to the interludes even more because it's where the story about the Werewolf killer is really pieced together. I think it's fantastic that you're able to weave all of the magical elements of The Potters lives into such non-magical elements, but these chapters where you allow them to use magic openly feel like coming home.

Author's Response: Thanks.
The Werewolf killer thread of this story is becoming more important, and you will see more of it. After all, the next full moon is only a week away. The Potters are, of course, always using magic. Jacqui will continue to wonder.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 04/26/12 21:28 · For: Arrivals
Oh, what a lovely chapter! Do I detect an Undectable Extension Charm in the living room? I wonder what everyone else will say when the meet the colorful bunch? I loved seein the tiny glimpse into Harry's school mates lives, especially the lesser known characters.

Well, this has thoroughly pushed me back another hour from studying for finals next week, so I best get to it!
-Katie

Author's Response: Katie
I couldn’t possibly comment on the use of an undetectable extension charm. :-D
You’ll find out fairly soon what Mary, Amanda, and the others think of the friends of the Potters. You’ll also meet a couple of magical latecomers.
Good luck in your finals.
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 04/26/12 17:16 · For: Arrivals
Great Chapter! Its wonderful to see everyone as adults. The Ravenclaw boys all talking together, then of course Dean's and Seamus' families are going to be super close. Lets hope that plant doesn't make another appearance, at least in a bad way. I can't wait to see what else Jacqui picks up on, especially with the town folk arriving.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There are an awful lot of arrivals in this chapter, and there will be more (there's only one Gryffindor from Harry's year missing). Dean and Seamus have been friends for as long as Harry and Ron. The plant may simply be a plant. But Jacqui will pick up a few interesting snippets.
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 04/17/12 1:51 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Great Chapter! I can't wait to read what happens at the party. What will the town folk think of the Potters other guest?

Author's Response: Thanks.
Other guest? Harry and Ginny couldn’t have a housewarming party and not invite their oldest friends. Weasleys and DA members (and their spouses/kids) will outnumber the Muggles.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/16/12 7:20 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Another interesting chapter. I love the way your stories inter-relate with characters like Amber and Dacia popping up from other tales.
Looking forward to the party.
Kreacher and Mollie that is a formidable set of caterers!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I'm accumulating a large supporting cast of Original Characters. I use them whenever I can.
The party is next (sort of).
There are more then merely Kreacher & Molly catering for this party. Neither of them would provide clafoutis aux cerises, or parkin.
-N-


Name: GinevraPotter00 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/12 5:03 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Yay! New Chapter! I'm looking forward to the housewarming party chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Housewarming party chapter? There wont be a Housewarming party chapter!

There will be at least two.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 04/16/12 0:34 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Brilliant. I love Ron. He's so...Ron.

I am a little confused about Harry's case, however. I recongize Dacia and Webb from previous stories, but did I miss Doxine Gray somewhere?

Looking forward to the next chapter, especially how all the Weasleys and others interact with the Muggles. :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Thank you.
I'm gald you think that Ron is ... Ron. I try to keep him in character, but older.
Dacia and Webb are merely names in this story. You don't need to know more that their names. Doxine? Look at Hunters and Prey.
Next, Jacqui meets some old friends of the Potters, and several people you've never heard of.
-N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 04/15/12 18:13 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Brilliant! And I love the crime story too!!

Author's Response: Thanks.
I hope you were paying attentian.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 04/15/12 3:51 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Great chapter, I'm getting quite curious about the werewolf case, any hints in your other stories? Will next chapter be about the party? I've got no complaints, you got Ron spot on! Can't tell the difference with you and JKR! :D

Author's Response: Thankks for the review.
The werewolf case was what started this story. Then Jacqui arrived. No hints elsewhere. If you haven't read my other stuff then Al Webb, Dacia Skoll and Doxine Gray will be no more than names, but that's all. I enjoyed writing Ron's perspective. I must do it again.
-N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 04/14/12 19:24 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Another great chapter! I'm a big fan of the interludes, they're such a refreshing return to the wizarding world, and make really interesting counterpoints against the experiences the Charltons are having alongside the Potter/Weasley clan. I never really expected this to turn into a full blown mystery, but I'm really hooked! Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
When I plabbed this, the werewolf killings were supposed to take over. Instead, Jacqui took over. I can't, however, allow Jacqui to learn what's really going on, there will be at least two, and probably three more interludes before I finish this story.
-N-


Name: GinevraPotter00 (Signed) · Date: 04/07/12 3:23 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
Really nice chapter! I love this fic! But when is the party chapter coming?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter is ready, and betaed. I will submit it as soon as the next chapter of Hunters and Prey has been approved by the mods.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 03/17/12 5:48 · For: The Drop Off
Love the new chapter, any hints as to what's coming next? How long do you plan Strangers to be?

Author's Response: Thankd for the review.
Next chapter - Interlude: Three Families, currently 2000 words but it willl be more.
My original plan was for 20-25 chapters. It now looks like 25-30.
-N-
>


Name: ookwormbay (Signed) · Date: 03/10/12 23:42 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
Loved this chapter as usual, it was also very funny with Jacqui and the bike ride. I couldn't help laughing as I let the scene played in my mind. Can't wait for the next chapter. When will you update Aurors and Schoolgirls?

Author's Response: Thank you.
Pencil skirt + bike = problems. That's obvious. The nextchapter is about 50% complete. A&S is moving very slowly, sorry. I will, however, be updating Moons, soon.
-N-


Name: FearlessFlyer (Signed) · Date: 03/08/12 0:17 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
I’m loving this story, Neil! It has been a refreshing break after reading too many romances lately. All the interactions between the moms waiting for their kids bring back many memories of when my kids were in elementary school. This is such a universal experience no matter what part of the world you live in. And by the way, I could swear that you must have been spying at my school gate. I recognized Scary Mary, the gossipers, and some of the others right away.

Looking forward to more chapters! - Martha

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I thought that this was a romance (of sorts). It may not be young love in all its angsty uncertainty, but this particular chapter involved a couple going on a date. I’ll admit that (as a schoolgate Dad) I was a little uncertain about this story, but the school gate experience does, after all, seem to be universal. Does every school gate in the world have a “Queen Bee”?
I try to update once a month, that’s pretty much top speed. The next chapter will be another “Interlude” and but in the meanwhile there will be one (possibly two) chapters of Hunters and Prey. That story isn’t very romantic, either.
Neil


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 03/06/12 6:44 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
First, I had a Hermione incident on my bike once, she didn't know how to lean and react when turning, or when I popped a wheelie (to scare her a little lol) never again.

Second, I just love how you portray Luna. She's so innocent like. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
A bad pillion passenger can be dangerous. Worst (in my experience) is when, after you’ve finally fought the bike into a lean despite her effort to prevent it, she finally decides to lean, too…
Luna is, I hope, like Luna, but it isn’t easy to be certain.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.