Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 11/17/11 15:28
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

'Une dame moldue', ah Victoire Victoire Victoire. She shouldn't use such language lol.

Author's Response: I'm sure that she thinks she's being secretive, as she isn't speaking english. -N-

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 11/17/11 15:12
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

This is brilliant. I am waiting for more. And Jacqui is intriguing. Further, after reading the Drakeshaugh Dragon, a certain idea has been playing in my head. I have this strange feeling that little Annabel May might turn out to be magical! But it's only because you mentioned that Jacqui had some magical blood! Oh, this makes me so hopeful!

But nicely done as usual :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter is close to completion. I hope to have it to my beta by next weekend. Is Annie Magical? You'll have to wait and see.
-N-

Reviewer: Snapcrackle
Date: 11/14/11 19:31
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

Love the story. Sucked in!! Please hurry and finish!!

Author's Response: I'll do my best, bur this is slow to write. I'm trying to maintain one chapter per month. There should be more soon. -N-

Author's Response: I'll do my best, bur this is slow to write. I'm trying to maintain one chapter per month. There should be more soon. -N-

Reviewer: phillipcrain
Date: 11/14/11 0:41
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

This story is quickly becoming one of my favorites that you've done...and did I see where Jacqui is meeting Luna soon...oh man...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
And, yes, Luna appears in the chapter after next if things go to plan.
-N-

Reviewer: lilyginnyhermy
Date: 11/11/11 17:26
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

Yes! A gathering of Weasleys is sure to make things interesting. My French is rusty too. Moldy old woman? Is that Moldue? Little Victoire Weasley is perhaps already a tad haughty like her mom? Too bad we aren't likely to see Teddy as he is at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Moldue is the French word for Muggle (I have Barbara to thank for that information). Victoire is a very "grown up" nine-year-old - possibly.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 11/11/11 17:10
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

Exciting!!

Author's Response: Risky!

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 11/11/11 13:07
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

Another great chapter, can't wait to see how the party turns out.

Author's Response: Thanks. As I’ve said, the party is a few chapters away. Next, Jacqui meets the Weasleys. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 11/11/11 3:53
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

Nice story

I like it but please keep writing more chapters

I like most of your storys

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I can’t stop writing. The next chapter (A Confusion of Weasleys) should be with my beta by next weekend. I hope to update Hunters and Prey, Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Moons, soon, too.
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 11/10/11 23:56
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

AHHH, Le Muggle de Frances. Pardon my poor French.

The upcoming party will definately be something the whole town will be talking about.

Love how you pack so much within the stories, and buried within the stories.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb
My French is far from good. The party is still a few chapters away. Next chapter: Weasleys the following chapter *gulp* the school gate mums meet Luna.
-N-

Reviewer: Europa27
Date: 11/06/11 14:35
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

i enjoy your stories immensely.. cant wait to read more of them.. and its nice to see a glimpse of post hogwarts. please do update soon..

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter will be submitted tomorrow, I hope. -N-

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 10/23/11 17:31
Chapter: The Pick Up

I like your introduction to Harry and Ginny and I also like your characterization of Jacqui and Mike.

Author's Response: Thanks, i hope that you enjoy the next chapter too. -N-

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 10/22/11 14:55
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

I was wondering if you were gonna bring in Ron and Hermione anytime soon.

Author's Response: And here they are (though Jacqui has yet to meet them). She won't meet them next chapter, either, but... -N-

Reviewer: ksecc
Date: 10/19/11 21:14
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

This really is a fun story. Canon Harry and Ginny fit in well with all the other characters you have developed. I feel like you've done one of the best jobs of taking canon characters and helping them continue to grow/age in a realistic fashion.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I try my best to keep the characters in character, merely more mature. I think that setting all of my stories at different points along the same (mostly plotted) timeline helps.
-N-

Reviewer: ookwormbay
Date: 10/19/11 19:21
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

Yay I love this chapter! Especially learning about Jacqui's past. It would be interesting if Henry or one of Jacqui's kids turned out to have magic in them. Anyways can't wait for more as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was a little worried about this chapter, because it isnt narrated by Jacqui and there is a lot of important information in it. Glad you liked it. Poor Jacqui remains unsuspecting. -N-

Reviewer: grangergirl35
Date: 10/18/11 23:03
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

Interesting fact about Jacqui!! I liked seeing a chapter of this from the trio's point of view . . . Jacqui's ignorance was getting old :) Very sweet ending to the chapter . . .
-Joy

Author's Response: Joy
Thanks. Well be returning to Jacquis perspective next chapter, but there will be more third-person chapters, too.
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 10/18/11 5:00
Chapter: The Drop Off

HI, Wonderfull gift to come back from a Key Club chaperoning weekend to a new chapter!!!

Still trying to remember if we have met the Wake's in any of your other stories yet: but then, you have mentioned that you are working on the next chapter of A&S, so maybe we will meet them then.

I do like the way you have been having us go back to your other tailes (even if it is a chapter or so back) to recall a character or event as it comes to play in other stories.

Can't wait for more.

Glad my theory on Jackiw was somewhat correct, just wonder which (or both) kids display magical ablilites first now that they are in nearly daily contact with magic.

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

Thanks for the review.

The Wakes will appear in Chapter 5 of Hunters and Prey which is the sequel to Aurors and Schoolgirls. (I can be that precise.) Hopefully you dont need to read my other stuff to know whats going on, although reading it will give you more background.

Well be back to Jacquis perspective for the next chapter. This chapter was almost entirely things you need to know which Jacqui cant find out about. There will be two (or three) third person pov chapters, but mostly Im sticking with Jacqui.

-N-

Reviewer: phillipcrain
Date: 10/17/11 5:23
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

great!!! I know I say the same thing every time but it's true! so keep up the good work, and I'll be waiting on whatever you update next!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Currently in progress is the next chapter of this, Drakeshaugh Dragon, Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Epithalamium. -N-

Reviewer: sejackson91
Date: 10/16/11 21:43
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

I really like this story so far. The idea of the potters living and interacting with muggles is a great one. The tie ins with your other stories about the MIT is also really great because it builds more of a background around the story. I really wish you would update more frequently though, I had to go reread the whole story to remember what was going on when I saw you had posted a new chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
All of my stories tie together, I hope. At least they all take place on the same timeline. This story is very slow to write, and it will remain so unles (as I did for this chapter) I abandon Jacqui as an narrator. She must see enough for you to figure out what's happening, but not enough to get herself Obliviated. I'm trying for a hapter per month.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/16/11 20:56
Chapter: Interlude: Thirty

Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: nayin
Date: 10/13/11 19:04
Chapter: School Gates

I've read this chapter 5x now lol,my fav so far.poor Mary...I love that harry s showing his love to his family openly n will protect them. Pls pls pls update soooooooooon.

Author's Response: Thank you.
You're one of very few who has sympathy for Mary. The next chapter is in the queue.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES