Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ookwormbay (Signed) · Date: 03/10/12 23:42 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
Loved this chapter as usual, it was also very funny with Jacqui and the bike ride. I couldn't help laughing as I let the scene played in my mind. Can't wait for the next chapter. When will you update Aurors and Schoolgirls?

Author's Response: Thank you.
Pencil skirt + bike = problems. That's obvious. The nextchapter is about 50% complete. A&S is moving very slowly, sorry. I will, however, be updating Moons, soon.
-N-


Name: FearlessFlyer (Signed) · Date: 03/08/12 0:17 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
I’m loving this story, Neil! It has been a refreshing break after reading too many romances lately. All the interactions between the moms waiting for their kids bring back many memories of when my kids were in elementary school. This is such a universal experience no matter what part of the world you live in. And by the way, I could swear that you must have been spying at my school gate. I recognized Scary Mary, the gossipers, and some of the others right away.

Looking forward to more chapters! - Martha

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I thought that this was a romance (of sorts). It may not be young love in all its angsty uncertainty, but this particular chapter involved a couple going on a date. I’ll admit that (as a schoolgate Dad) I was a little uncertain about this story, but the school gate experience does, after all, seem to be universal. Does every school gate in the world have a “Queen Bee”?
I try to update once a month, that’s pretty much top speed. The next chapter will be another “Interlude” and but in the meanwhile there will be one (possibly two) chapters of Hunters and Prey. That story isn’t very romantic, either.
Neil


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 03/06/12 6:44 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
First, I had a Hermione incident on my bike once, she didn't know how to lean and react when turning, or when I popped a wheelie (to scare her a little lol) never again.

Second, I just love how you portray Luna. She's so innocent like. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
A bad pillion passenger can be dangerous. Worst (in my experience) is when, after you’ve finally fought the bike into a lean despite her effort to prevent it, she finally decides to lean, too…
Luna is, I hope, like Luna, but it isn’t easy to be certain.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 03/04/12 17:55 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
When I first read that Jacqui was getting on the back on the motorcycle, I was a little apprehensive. I was almost certain something would go badly; but it all worked out in the end. Mary got a taste of Luna...That was funny to read. I love how Luna is so straightforward and literal.
Looking forward to more Strangers, Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Hunters! :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie, thanks for the review.
Jaqui knew what she was doing, and so did Harry. Bikes aren't that unsafe. Luna is certainly straightfrward.
H&P is being beta read now. A&S isn't, sorry. But I'll try to get back to it soon.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 03/04/12 13:28 · For: The Drop Off
This story just gets better and better.
Luna is always a pleasure. She says all the things we'd love to.
It's great to see Harry happy and enjoying life.

Author's Response: Thank you. :-D
She is and sshe does.
Harry's happiness won't last much longer.


Name: juniper (Signed) · Date: 03/04/12 3:06 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
Great chapter! I really enjoy your writing. Looking forward to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it. -N-


Name: Gone_2_Honeydukes (Signed) · Date: 03/03/12 23:52 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
So happy you updated! I love this story so much, it feels like it could be an extension of the series despite it's 100% original. I love it :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and the compliment. I'm hoping to have another chapter ready before the month end. -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 03/03/12 23:03 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
I LOVE LUNA!!!!

And Mary had that coming to her!

Almost party time at the Potters, can't wait.

Seems like meeting the Potters has resparked Mike and Jaqui's marrage or at least love life.

Edyeb
ps( I'm on facebook now!)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Luna will be sticking around until after the party.
Mike and Jacqui had been in a bit of a rut, hadn't they?
-N-
ps I'm not :-D I think that if I was I'd chat more and write less.


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 03/03/12 17:50 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
Im rolling in floor laughing at Luna!! That was awesome! Its one of those things you wish you could say for comebacks!! Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Did Luna say something funny, or inappropriate? Surely not! :-D
Seriously, thanks.
-N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 03/02/12 6:09 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Just read through this story again while waiting for your next chapter - it's brilliant! I'm a recent discoverer of your work, but I'm a huge fan, and I can't wait for the continuation of this and your other stories.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the kind words. This is certainly my most popular story, at least in terms of reviews. You'll be pleased to know that I submitted the next chapter yesterday, so you should not have long to wait. -N-


Name: skthebear (Signed) · Date: 02/27/12 18:15 · For: The Drop Off
I love this story! Out of curiosity, do you have a planned number of chapters for Drakeshaugh?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
When I planned this story, I would have told you it would be 20 or so, now, I'll say 24-39, I think.
-N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 02/24/12 5:03 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Love,love,love,love,love,love,love,love,love,love, love, love, love, love, love,love this!( I love it 1000 more times)
Amazing story, so well written. I like that it's from a muggle's point of view. Are you working on the next chapter of another fic (they all are good)?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter of this story is with my betas and, now that the Great Hall challenge is drawing to a close I'm taking a good look at Hunters and Prey. I need to finish at least one of my chaptered fics.
-N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 02/16/12 17:53 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Purple vomit!!! Possibly the best kid related fan fix ever!! Love this story!!

Author's Response: Little kids can be so colourful, but purple doesn't wash out -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 02/16/12 4:39 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Luna plus a Star Trek reference.....

Who could ask for anything more!!!!

(other than more stories and updates hehehe)

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

Next chapter: Luna plus Mary, which equals?

More>? I’ve just submitted three one shots (a Ron/Hermione, a Neville/Hannah, and a George/Angelina) and I have two more planned (Dennis/OC and Millicent/Marcus (don’t ask about that second)), and still you want more?

Okay :-D -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 20:56 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Luna is a joy, lucky Lily to have her as a godmother.
You describe family life so well.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I hope that the next chapter won’t take so long. -N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 5:00 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Oh Luna, how I love you. I can't wait until the party. I'm excited to see how the magical friends and muggle neighbors mix. Another great chapter, thank you Neil, for you wonderful stories.
-Cherise

Author's Response: Cherise, thank you.
Next: A Breakdown, a Bike, and a Barmy Blonde Again. Jacqui, Harry, Luna, and Mary. What could possibly go wrong?
-N-


Name: juniper (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 2:15 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
Great chapter! I wish updates were more regular though

Author's Response: So do I. This has been ready for some time, but submissions were down for a while, and my stories were stacking up. I’m trying to achieve a monthly updates for "Strangers". I hope to have the next chapter with my betas soon. -N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 1:35 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
This was good! Luna...is Luna...is Luna. Your interpretation of Luna, I feel, was spot on. But I noticed she wasn't married yet? I'm curious as to how Luna and Rolf met.
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie
Thanks for the review. In interview JKR said that Luna marries “much later in life” so that’s what will happen, she’s still only 27 or 28. If you want to know how Luna and Rolf met? Read ECCENTRIC, but don’t expect romance.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 02/15/12 1:13 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
I love this chapter, and your interpretation of Luna! One thing though, wouldn't Jacqui call the river a burn? Here's where she calls it a river, "That evening was glorious: the sun was back and the previous day’s storm was no more than a memory, and a slightly higher river." Unless Jacqui's talking about a different river. Anyway, this was fantastic! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Rivers are rivers, streams are burns, and Jacqui crosses the river Coquet on her way to Drakeshaugh. These are (mostly) real places, although I’ve had to shuffle the geography a little in order to fit Drakeshaugh into the area.
-N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 02/05/12 22:46 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
'but I from her expression, I suspected I had offended her' Wouldnt that be more grammatically correct if it said 'but from her expression, I suspected I had offended her. Anyway, great story.

Author's Response: Oops, typo! I’ll fix it. Thanks. -N-


You must login (register) to review.