Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/28/12 20:07 · For: Arrivals
Lovely to see so many old friends, the minibus to cover up the flooing or apparating was a good touch.
Looking forward to seeing how the other muggles cope when they arrive.

Author's Response: Thanks.
It was a good idea, but Harry really should have given his friends a few minutes to catch up, because Jacqui is sharp.
Next, more wizards, and lots of Muggles. Can the wizards cope?
-N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 04/28/12 14:26 · For: Arrivals
I certainly am ready for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'll try to finish it as soon as possible. -N-


Name: 83gemini (Signed) · Date: 04/28/12 11:48 · For: Arrivals
Lovely as always, though I assume Jacqui will be getting curious.

One thing seems off in your otherwise carefully plotted our timeline (though I'm sure it is hard to keep track); assuming Michael Corner is married to Trudi, and got engaged as suggested in "Bare" in the fall of 2004 this suggests he got engaged awfully fast (since he was single as "Unspeakable" and there's no indication Trudi was in a relationship with him as of "It Takes Two").

This may prove I have too much spare time, but your attention to detail is one of the reasons I enjoy your work :)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. Jacqui is, indeed, getting curious.

First, congratulations on being the first to correctly identify Auror Trudi Corner! I've checked, and there is a flaw in my timeline. :-( It came about because "Unspeakable" was co-written (and rapidly co-written) for a (still unjudged) challenge. I could not force my entire timeline on my co-writer (although I tried). I'll need to do a rewrite of Unspeakable to tweak the timeline slightly.

Having said that, the error isn't what you think it is. :-D Lavender mentioned in "Bare" that Michael was engaged. But he didn't say to whom, and it wasn't Trudi. That is yet another unwritten minor-characters story.

-N-


Name: majestic_ginny (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 14:45 · For: Arrivals
Yay, another chapter! I loved all the people, and also the subtle hints that there was something odd about them (like Terry and Michael talking like they all met, Michael's inept Muggle clothing, Harry calling Neville 'Prof', etc). I also really liked the OCs, they all seem so natural. Can't wait for the next chapter! Hope you update soon! --Nadia :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Nadia.
Michael's clothing could be put down to personal choice, and so coulf his wife's. Jacqui doesn't miss much, and she's already noticed a few oddities. Most of the OC's have appearred in my other stories, so I know them (Mrs Finnegan is the only one who hasn't appeared anywhere previously.
-N-


Name: Verita Serum (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 4:40 · For: Arrivals
I believe someone mentioned in an earlier review being set back in their prep for finals week. I would have to agree. My future O Chem grade does not thank you! I, however, do - because this story is my absolute favorite.

Author's Response: Thanks you.
I really enjoy writing this, and I’ll continue to update as regularly as possible. Good luck with your exams.
-N-


Name: MalchomMcGonagall (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 4:20 · For: Arrivals
Always good to see another chapter by you N. Since you have Seamus at the party anyway I'd love to know what he does now, as you've never said in your other stories.
Thanks!
M.M.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Neither Seamus nor Dean have played a particularly large part in my stories. Will you find out what he does, or will you simply find out what he tells Jacqui that he does? :-D
-N-


Name: juniper (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 1:26 · For: Interlude: Three Families
cute

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: juniper (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 1:26 · For: Arrivals
I can't wait for her to find out that she's a Squib! And I really hope one of the kids are magical.

Author's Response: You will be waiting for quite a while. :-D -N-


Name: noblefate (Signed) · Date: 04/26/12 22:36 · For: Interlude: Three Families
As much as I love the overarching story, I look forward to the interludes even more because it's where the story about the Werewolf killer is really pieced together. I think it's fantastic that you're able to weave all of the magical elements of The Potters lives into such non-magical elements, but these chapters where you allow them to use magic openly feel like coming home.

Author's Response: Thanks.
The Werewolf killer thread of this story is becoming more important, and you will see more of it. After all, the next full moon is only a week away. The Potters are, of course, always using magic. Jacqui will continue to wonder.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 04/26/12 21:28 · For: Arrivals
Oh, what a lovely chapter! Do I detect an Undectable Extension Charm in the living room? I wonder what everyone else will say when the meet the colorful bunch? I loved seein the tiny glimpse into Harry's school mates lives, especially the lesser known characters.

Well, this has thoroughly pushed me back another hour from studying for finals next week, so I best get to it!
-Katie

Author's Response: Katie
I couldn’t possibly comment on the use of an undetectable extension charm. :-D
You’ll find out fairly soon what Mary, Amanda, and the others think of the friends of the Potters. You’ll also meet a couple of magical latecomers.
Good luck in your finals.
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 04/26/12 17:16 · For: Arrivals
Great Chapter! Its wonderful to see everyone as adults. The Ravenclaw boys all talking together, then of course Dean's and Seamus' families are going to be super close. Lets hope that plant doesn't make another appearance, at least in a bad way. I can't wait to see what else Jacqui picks up on, especially with the town folk arriving.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There are an awful lot of arrivals in this chapter, and there will be more (there's only one Gryffindor from Harry's year missing). Dean and Seamus have been friends for as long as Harry and Ron. The plant may simply be a plant. But Jacqui will pick up a few interesting snippets.
-N-


Name: annegirl_shruti (Signed) · Date: 04/24/12 10:51 · For: Interlude: Three Families
I know that you say that this story started out with the werewolf case but what makes it so true to life for me is the little things which might have been omitted if the focus had solely been on the mystery, like the parents dividing up on the jobs of looking after the children, which one has experienced with their parents.

I also love how you've paid attention to each detail as when Ron chastises Harry about the timing of the party.

Another part that I love is when Rose corrects Henry and James that its ‘swimming time.’ It reminds me so strongly of the trio days at Hogwarts.

This is a wonderful story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This certainly has moved in a different way to that which I’d originally intended. But it’s certainly a popular story. The mystery will continue to run (usually) in the background.
My writing regarding parenting is woven from the DH Epilogue, which I think is brilliant (although sometimes I think I’m in the minority). JKR shows Harry and Ginny’s, and Ron and Hermione’s different parenting styles brilliantly, and shows how relaxed the two couples are.
Ron has always told Harry what he thinks. He’s never been afraid to argue with Harry, or Hermione. That is an important part of their friendship.
Rose is her mother’s daughter, mostly.
I’ve just submitted chapter 15
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 04/17/12 1:51 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Great Chapter! I can't wait to read what happens at the party. What will the town folk think of the Potters other guest?

Author's Response: Thanks.
Other guest? Harry and Ginny couldn’t have a housewarming party and not invite their oldest friends. Weasleys and DA members (and their spouses/kids) will outnumber the Muggles.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/16/12 7:20 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Another interesting chapter. I love the way your stories inter-relate with characters like Amber and Dacia popping up from other tales.
Looking forward to the party.
Kreacher and Mollie that is a formidable set of caterers!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I'm accumulating a large supporting cast of Original Characters. I use them whenever I can.
The party is next (sort of).
There are more then merely Kreacher & Molly catering for this party. Neither of them would provide clafoutis aux cerises, or parkin.
-N-


Name: GinevraPotter00 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/12 5:03 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Yay! New Chapter! I'm looking forward to the housewarming party chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Housewarming party chapter? There wont be a Housewarming party chapter!

There will be at least two.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 04/16/12 0:34 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Brilliant. I love Ron. He's so...Ron.

I am a little confused about Harry's case, however. I recongize Dacia and Webb from previous stories, but did I miss Doxine Gray somewhere?

Looking forward to the next chapter, especially how all the Weasleys and others interact with the Muggles. :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Thank you.
I'm gald you think that Ron is ... Ron. I try to keep him in character, but older.
Dacia and Webb are merely names in this story. You don't need to know more that their names. Doxine? Look at Hunters and Prey.
Next, Jacqui meets some old friends of the Potters, and several people you've never heard of.
-N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 04/15/12 18:13 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Brilliant! And I love the crime story too!!

Author's Response: Thanks.
I hope you were paying attentian.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 04/15/12 3:51 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Great chapter, I'm getting quite curious about the werewolf case, any hints in your other stories? Will next chapter be about the party? I've got no complaints, you got Ron spot on! Can't tell the difference with you and JKR! :D

Author's Response: Thankks for the review.
The werewolf case was what started this story. Then Jacqui arrived. No hints elsewhere. If you haven't read my other stuff then Al Webb, Dacia Skoll and Doxine Gray will be no more than names, but that's all. I enjoyed writing Ron's perspective. I must do it again.
-N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 04/14/12 19:24 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Another great chapter! I'm a big fan of the interludes, they're such a refreshing return to the wizarding world, and make really interesting counterpoints against the experiences the Charltons are having alongside the Potter/Weasley clan. I never really expected this to turn into a full blown mystery, but I'm really hooked! Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
When I plabbed this, the werewolf killings were supposed to take over. Instead, Jacqui took over. I can't, however, allow Jacqui to learn what's really going on, there will be at least two, and probably three more interludes before I finish this story.
-N-


Name: GinevraPotter00 (Signed) · Date: 04/07/12 3:23 · For: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again
Really nice chapter! I love this fic! But when is the party chapter coming?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter is ready, and betaed. I will submit it as soon as the next chapter of Hunters and Prey has been approved by the mods.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.