Reviewer: Youss
Date: 12/30/11 19:05
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I think you made a mistake. You wrote:
‘Twelve,’ Hermione interrupted. ‘Nine Weasleys and three Potters. You’ve already met my two, Rose and Hugo, and so has Henry.’

But Henry was at school the previous time Jacqui went to drakeshaugh, it was Annie who was with Jacqui.

Author's Response: Thanks for this.
You are correct, of course, and I don't know how I managed to miss that error. I've fixed it. Thanks again.
-N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 12/21/11 5:01
Chapter: Wet Afternoon

Great chapter, Jaqui is either very nosy or just curious - depends on how you look at it. Does she discover anything in the chapters yet to come?

Author's Response: Jacqui is observant and curious - essential traits for a narrator.
You don’t really expect me to answer that question, do you? Spoilers.
-N-

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 12/20/11 5:47
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Nice ending there. Jacqui isn't so slow to pick these things up.

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 12/18/11 6:08
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Did I say I liked it? I love it! I like the part about Charlie being a seaman. We got to meet the Wealseys in this chapter. Please update.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to have the next chapter ready before the year ends. -N-

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 12/16/11 6:16
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I never pictured Percy as balding. I imagine the family does have a ready explanation for George's missing ear or Bill's scarred face to give to Muggles.
Oh, the single car....I had a good long chuckle over that. It's like a clown car at the circus. I imagine Jacqui went home and poured herself a good stiff drink as she pondered what she had just experienced.

Author's Response: Arthur is balding, so (genetics tells me) at least one of his sons must be, I chose Percy. I think that Bill is probably starting to go a little like Prince William, too. :-D
You’ll find out what Jacqui did when she got home soon.
-N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 12/16/11 1:35
Chapter: Tea and Biscuits

Great chapter. One thing though, something isn't right with the seating arrangements in the car. Not sure what it is.

Author's Response: Thanks. Annie is under three, she must be in a child seat (it’s the law) and she’s in a rear-facing seat next to Jacqui (the front passenger airbag is turned off). It was obvious to me when I wrote it, but then I know how these things work. -N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 12/14/11 19:42
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Ingenious phone number. I like te read you're stories here.
When I searched for the phone number I found another fanfic site where you post stories and there you are at chapter 14 at H&P. Is there a reason you aren't so far here? I would like to read them too. (haven't read them, don't wanna spoil my fun here.)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
H&P is behind simply because I'm rewriting it. This version is much amended from the original and it's being beta read (again) before it's submitted here. It's behind for no other reason than my beta's are busy people.
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 12/14/11 18:17
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

That's ok Neil.

The number I gave you is from a 1980's song named 8675309 (Ginny), I can't remember the name of the group, but it's about a guy calling a girl whose name and number he found on a bathroom wall. It caused quite a stir on this side of the pond as many folks that had that phone number had to get it changed due to the number of calls. I'm sure you can find it in YouTube or iTunes.

Got Ginny's number figured out ( I was busy on the first read through) . Talk about your vaniety phone numbers. I knew you were going with the Ministery reasoning to the number.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb
Thanks for the clarification. I may try to find it.
Given Ginny's number, you should be able to figure out harry's, too.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 12/14/11 8:35
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

The Weasleys were all spot on you do this so well.
Loved the "galleons" being mixed up with sailors.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Jacqui continues to attempt to make some sort of sense out of nonsensical statements. :-D -N-

Reviewer: phillipcrain
Date: 12/14/11 2:18
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

YAY!!! next up Luna...

Author's Response: Yay? Yikes! -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 12/13/11 23:19
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

OOPPS,

Forgot to mention that Ginny's phone number might have been 8675309, or is that to much of an USA 1980's reference????

I am sure there is a reason behind Ginny's phone number, but I haven't had a chance to figure it out yet.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb, you’re correct I don’t get the reference, sorry. There is a reason behind the number. All I’ll say is that, in order to enter the Ministry via the phone box, you dial 62442. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 12/13/11 20:14
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

What a wonderful introduction to the entire parcel of Weasleys!!!!

Loved the double meaning of "burn", quite wonderful, and you perfectly captured each of the Weasely clan.

The house party with the neighbors will be wonderful!!

Can't wait.
Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Burn is a good northern (and Scottish) and I use it without thinking, until people ask me why. There are a lot of Weasleys, glad you liked them.
-N-

Reviewer: majestic_ginny
Date: 12/13/11 19:53
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Yay, another chapter! I really, really, really, reeeaaaalllyyy like this! :D Can't wait for more! --Nadia

Author's Response: Nadia, thanks.
I hope to get another chapter completed by the end of the year.
-N-

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 12/13/11 15:49
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Aaaaah. I absolutely can't wait for the rest. but your introduction of all the weasleys was wonderful. We also got to see Charlie, and that was quite fun. More soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter (currently called "Baking Buns, a Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde2 - though that may change) is Weasley-free. But it should be ready before the end of the year.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 12/13/11 2:15
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Curiouser and curiouser!!! Love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 12/12/11 22:12
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I like the way you characterized Charlie. I haven't read a lot of things with Charlie, besides the books themselves, and I really think you've nailed him. How indeed did Charlie get there? I suppose Ginny and Harry could write it off by use of taxi, but I'm assuming that taxis aren't common in that area.

As always, looking forward to any stories from you. They are simply the best I've ever read besides Jo's. And they keep me from studying for my finals, which, are upon me. *grumbles*
-Katie

Author's Response:
Katie, thanks for the review.

Charlie hardly appears in the books and he's a bit of a mystery to me. He lives and works abroad and is the most geographically remote of the brothers. How did he get there? Taxi isn't impossible, but will Harry and Ginny need to explain?

Thanks for the kind words. I try to fit my tales into JKR's "truth" as best I can. Next? I hope to finish the rather silly "Beard Hunters" before Christmas. Consider it a present (and thanks for reading) to all my readers.
-N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 12/12/11 21:50
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

This was a great chapter. I love seeing the family dynamics between the family members, especially with the spouses. I can't wait to hear more about Jacqui, and maybe her history. I remember in one of the early chapters about her maybe having some magic blood in her, hmmm, wonder if that is going to lead anywhere?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Jacqui's observations of her new neighbours will continue to puzzle her for some time. Harry suspects magical blood, but isn't certain. That information may not be important. The full moon approaches, but before then, Jacqui meets Lily Luna Potter's godmother.
-N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 12/12/11 2:01
Chapter: The Drop Off

Love this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 12/02/11 21:20
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

I like you're stories, and this is my favorite one.
I suspect that Annie has magic in her, why? Read centuries part 5.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I couldn't possibly comment on Annabel May Charlton. -N-

Reviewer: ksecc
Date: 11/20/11 23:56
Chapter: Conversations and Invitations

I love it! Lord Peter is such a sexy character. Great comparison! I really liked the story before, but any mention of Dorothy Sayers ensures my loyalty!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Wimsey is a troubled war veteran with a strong sense of justice, given Jacqui’s reading habits, he seemed to be a good comparison to draw.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES