Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/03/12 17:50
Chapter: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

Im rolling in floor laughing at Luna!! That was awesome! Its one of those things you wish you could say for comebacks!! Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Did Luna say something funny, or inappropriate? Surely not! :-D
Seriously, thanks.
-N-

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 03/02/12 6:09
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

Just read through this story again while waiting for your next chapter - it's brilliant! I'm a recent discoverer of your work, but I'm a huge fan, and I can't wait for the continuation of this and your other stories.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the kind words. This is certainly my most popular story, at least in terms of reviews. You'll be pleased to know that I submitted the next chapter yesterday, so you should not have long to wait. -N-

Reviewer: skthebear
Date: 02/27/12 18:15
Chapter: The Drop Off

I love this story! Out of curiosity, do you have a planned number of chapters for Drakeshaugh?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
When I planned this story, I would have told you it would be 20 or so, now, I'll say 24-39, I think.
-N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 02/24/12 5:03
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

Love,love,love,love,love,love,love,love,love,love, love, love, love, love, love,love this!( I love it 1000 more times)
Amazing story, so well written. I like that it's from a muggle's point of view. Are you working on the next chapter of another fic (they all are good)?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter of this story is with my betas and, now that the Great Hall challenge is drawing to a close I'm taking a good look at Hunters and Prey. I need to finish at least one of my chaptered fics.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 02/16/12 17:53
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

Purple vomit!!! Possibly the best kid related fan fix ever!! Love this story!!

Author's Response: Little kids can be so colourful, but purple doesn't wash out -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 02/16/12 4:39
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

Luna plus a Star Trek reference.....

Who could ask for anything more!!!!

(other than more stories and updates hehehe)

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

Next chapter: Luna plus Mary, which equals?

More>? I’ve just submitted three one shots (a Ron/Hermione, a Neville/Hannah, and a George/Angelina) and I have two more planned (Dennis/OC and Millicent/Marcus (don’t ask about that second)), and still you want more?

Okay :-D -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 02/15/12 20:56
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

Luna is a joy, lucky Lily to have her as a godmother.
You describe family life so well.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I hope that the next chapter won’t take so long. -N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 02/15/12 5:00
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

Oh Luna, how I love you. I can't wait until the party. I'm excited to see how the magical friends and muggle neighbors mix. Another great chapter, thank you Neil, for you wonderful stories.
-Cherise

Author's Response: Cherise, thank you.
Next: A Breakdown, a Bike, and a Barmy Blonde Again. Jacqui, Harry, Luna, and Mary. What could possibly go wrong?
-N-

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 02/15/12 2:15
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

Great chapter! I wish updates were more regular though

Author's Response: So do I. This has been ready for some time, but submissions were down for a while, and my stories were stacking up. I’m trying to achieve a monthly updates for "Strangers". I hope to have the next chapter with my betas soon. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 02/15/12 1:35
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

This was good! Luna...is Luna...is Luna. Your interpretation of Luna, I feel, was spot on. But I noticed she wasn't married yet? I'm curious as to how Luna and Rolf met.
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie
Thanks for the review. In interview JKR said that Luna marries “much later in life” so that’s what will happen, she’s still only 27 or 28. If you want to know how Luna and Rolf met? Read ECCENTRIC, but don’t expect romance.
-N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 02/15/12 1:13
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

I love this chapter, and your interpretation of Luna! One thing though, wouldn't Jacqui call the river a burn? Here's where she calls it a river, "That evening was glorious: the sun was back and the previous day’s storm was no more than a memory, and a slightly higher river." Unless Jacqui's talking about a different river. Anyway, this was fantastic! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Rivers are rivers, streams are burns, and Jacqui crosses the river Coquet on her way to Drakeshaugh. These are (mostly) real places, although I’ve had to shuffle the geography a little in order to fit Drakeshaugh into the area.
-N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 02/05/12 22:46
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

'but I from her expression, I suspected I had offended her' Wouldnt that be more grammatically correct if it said 'but from her expression, I suspected I had offended her. Anyway, great story.

Author's Response: Oops, typo! I’ll fix it. Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 02/02/12 1:19
Chapter: School Gates

Great! But would the line, "I'm a land agent sell fields" be more grammatically correct if it was "I'm a land agent who sells fields"?

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know.
The original worddoc said ‘I’m a land agent and I sell fields,' no idea what went wrong, but I've corrected it.
-N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 01/26/12 1:32
Chapter: The Drop Off

Ok, please put up the next chapters!!! I keep on coming back to check! You're one of my favourites on MNFF. When will you post a new chapter (I'm getting a bit desperate... :P)?

Author's Response: I have a story in the queue (I always try to have at least one story in the queue), but not this (sorry). Strangers 12 is currently 3000 words, by the weekend it will have been rewritten to 4500 (probably and should be with my betas. Unfortunately, even if I get a quick turnaround, the queue seems to be 7+ days at the moment :-( -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/20/12 4:20
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I'm waiting for the next chapter! This is really good, it's one of my favourites. I like most of your stories because they are all canon. But this is my favourite. :)
I'm probably leaving too many reviews(sorry) but I can't stop reading. I hope Henry and Annie have some magic in them, that would be interesting. I really love h/g stories and post-hogwarts stories so I like yours.
I imagine Jacqui going home and wondering about what she had just experienced. But the Wealseys would probably have an expenation about georges missing ear or bills scarred face.

Author's Response: Thank for the review.
The next chapter has been delayed by my decision to write a couple of Challenge stories for the Great Hall Cotillion (a Ron/Hermione one-shot – Conceptions) is currently in the queue.
It’s impossible for anyone to leave too many reviews :-D I’ll be updating this story (and hopefully Hunters and Prey) soon. I remain undecided about Henry and Annie although my original plan was that they are not magical. You’ll hear George’s explanation about his ear soon.
-N-

Reviewer: ginnylunahermy
Date: 01/07/12 12:11
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I love this story, please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, honest. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/07/12 5:28
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

Please update this, its my favourite story on mnff :)

Author's Response: Thanks. There will be more soon. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/03/12 5:54
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I like this fic a lot! Please update this or any of your fics.

Author's Response: The next chapter is in progress. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/03/12 5:49
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

I like this fic a lot! Please update this or any of your fics.

Author's Response: The next chapter of Hunters and Prey has been approved, now I can submit something else. -N-

Reviewer: Arial Felchem
Date: 01/02/12 21:13
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

love this story! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES