MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 06/27/12 3:28 · For: Nosh and Natter
Another great chapter! I really love the ending, it's not hard imagining George being really good with kids. I have to agree with a lot of the reviewers before me that this story is all the more fascinating for being told (mainly) from a Muggle's perspective. It's so ingenious! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you.
The ending was improved by my long-term first beta Amelie. The jokes are mine, but she added the serious stuff. Writing from Jacqui's perspective is slow work. As she's my narrator, and she makes Harry and Ginny the focus of her reporting, it's essential that she is "real". I hope she is.

Name: ookwormbay (Signed) · Date: 06/26/12 3:42 · For: Nosh and Natter
I'm so glad that you have had the chance to post this new chapter! This story has been getting me through while you work on Aurors and Schoolgirls. I loved the part with Henry and Fred, it was had the perfect range of emotion in it. Do you have any idea when you will next post for Aurors and Schoolgirls?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The ending of this chapter seems to be everyone's favourite part. I have too many works in progress. I'm currently concentrariong on this, and on Hunters and Prey and looking at A&S only occassionally. I haven't forgotten it, but it may be a while before you see the next chapter, sorry.

Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 06/25/12 15:27 · For: Nosh and Natter
This is my favorite story of all the ones you're working on. I love the Muggle perspective and all the dramatic irony it presents to the reader.

Also, it's just a lot of fun!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The Muggle perspective is fun to write, too. However, Harry won't be having fun for much longer.

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/24/12 23:01 · For: Nosh and Natter
Fantastic as always!!! I'm so happy that you updated!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: Huffluffapuff (Signed) · Date: 06/24/12 21:58 · For: The Drop Off
I really love this particular fanfic. I. Also think you're an incredible writer. Also I'm assuming you know that Lavender died in the last book already... But it's your fanfic. Also totally agree about the Luna and Rolf thing. It annoys me when people place them in fabrics being Albus or Lily's age. Also I can see Neville and Hannah naming their daughter Alice but perhaps not the eldest because Hannah's mom died so I assume. Their first daughter would be named after Hannah's mom.

So please please keep writing on this fanfic the idea of this one is so original and the stories just so captivating and interesting.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review

Lavender died in the movie, presumably because Colin didn’t appear. In the book she was attacked by Greyback, but never mentioned after that. I assumed that she survived, as her death wasn’t reported. (See my MIT stories, Bare, Moon and a lot of other stuff if you’re interested in my timeline for Lavender.

Luna married “later” so her kids will be a lot younger than the Potter/Weasley clan. And (in my story The Hufflepuff, Hannah’s mum is called Geraldine, so little Florence is named after neither.

More soon.


Name: Luna432 (Signed) · Date: 06/24/12 4:27 · For: Nosh and Natter
Yay! You updated it! I'm really loving how you are telling this story from a muggle's point of view. It makes it much more interesting! Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Jacqui's observations of her slightly odd new neighbours and friends the Potters are, I think, what makes this story a bit different. More soon. -N-

Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 06/24/12 0:23 · For: Nosh and Natter
Oh, poor George! His story is so tragic... He's so good with kids, though. I really liked this chapter, especially George's crack about the "crazy uncle". :)

Will there be more from the party? I wonder what other schenanigans could happen. Looking forward to more of any story! Cheers!
- Katie

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

George, I think, would be good with kids because of his stubborn refusal to grow up. There will be another party chapter, called Fireworks.


Name: snidget76 (Signed) · Date: 06/23/12 20:39 · For: Nosh and Natter
Oh, wow. I love how you portrayed George. It was sad, but it worked well. You are my favorite fanfiction author, and you never fail to amaze me. Keep up the good work. I can't wait until the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The end on this section was rewritten at the suhggestion of my beta, Amelie, who has been looking at my Harry/Ginny stories for almost three years. You'll see more Hunters and Prey first.

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 06/23/12 14:04 · For: Nosh and Natter
That was brilliant, all that we could have hoped for and more.
What is Jacquie going to make of it all?

Author's Response: Thanks
Who knows what Jacqui will think, especially after the next chapter.

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/23/12 11:33 · For: Nosh and Natter
I didn't get an update alert, but thanks for updating anyhow. I don't know how you manage so many characters and make them so distinct. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks. This chapter was something of a logisticalnightmare, but the fact that I have their backgrounds plotted helps. -N-

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 15:39 · For: Arrivals
I think Neville's daughter is called Alice, according to JKR's family trees.

Author's Response: Not so far as I know.
Alice was Neville's mum, and while I've seen a lot of fics where Neville has a daughter named Alice it isn't, so far as I know, canon. In fact, I think JKR has been silent on whether or not Neville and Hannah had any children.

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 14:22 · For: The Drop Off
Henry and James are so adorable- it will break my heart if Henry doesn't get a Hogwarts letter. But you did say they have wizarding ancestors... Also, Teddy is missing from Potter family action- he is supposed to be close to them, right? James or Albus or Lily could mention him once or twice at least.

Author's Response: Hi
How many people are still close to the friends they made at age five? But this story will end long before James gets his letter (see Owl Post for that). In fact it will end before Christmas. Teddy is at Hogwarts, but he has not featured in many of my stories, and I need to remedy that omission.

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/19/12 17:33 · For: Interlude: Three Families
This is brilliant. Updates urgently required.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to submit the next chapter very soon. -N-

Name: GinnyPotter95 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/12 4:46 · For: The Drop Off
Great Chapter!

Author's Response: Review number 200! Thanks. -N-

Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 05/23/12 1:19 · For: The Drop Off
Which story(ies) are you current working on? Only if it is comfortable for you to answer. Unless you've already mentioned it before and I just hadn't read enough yet.

Author's Response: Hi
I have six unfinished stories, I know that it’s too many so:
I am updating this story regularly.
I am updating Hunters and Prey regularly (it will be 17 chapters 13 are done).
I am updating both Epithalamium and Molly and her Daughter when I get the time (and the idea, because they are linked one-shot, not “novels”).
I have temporarily put Aurors and Schoolgirls on hold until I complete H&P, at which point I’ll be updating it and Strangers regularly.
That leaves Muggle Liaison Team. Not abandoned, but don’t hold your breath.
ps I’ve just submitted a new story (Brown). It appears to be a chaptered fic, but that’s because it’s a one-shot which grew to be over 10,000 words. It is pretty much finished (second chapter being betaed, third almost ready to go.

Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 05/23/12 1:17 · For: The Drop Off
Ya...my mistake...I mistook Terry as Teddy....

Author's Response: :-D

Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 05/22/12 1:42 · For: The Drop Off
Hi, I just wanna say that I love this whole story generally, but there are some mistakes.
Ted Lupin'd be age 19 when Albus is 11. Victoria'd be 17, or 16, when Albus is 11. Also, Luna is married to Rolf Scamander with two children.
Again I personally really like this story XDDD. Goodjob and please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, but I’m not sure what you think are mistakes, as I try to be completely canon compliant (Pottermore may, of course contradict me as I started this timeline over three years ago and I cannot possibly retrofit my timeline to be Pottermore compliant, unless I start again).
Teddy was born a few weeks before the battle (1998), and WILL be nineteen in 2017 when Al is in his first year (age eleven). In this story Teddy is eleven and in his first year at Hogwarts, and Al is three. This is the correct eight year age gap.
Victoire is currently nine (two years younger than Teddy). She will be seventeen and in her final year in the epilogue (I could have made her a year younger, but chose not to).
JKR did indeed say that Luna marries Rolf Scamander, she said it on a live chat on Bloomsbury.com, on July 30, 2007. Her exact words were “She ended up marrying (rather later than Harry & co) a fellow naturalist and grandson of the great Newt Scamander (Rolf)!” I know that a lot of fanfics (especially next-gen stories) show the Scamander kids to be a similar age to the Potters and Weasley kids, but I’m sticking with “rather later” because that’s what JKR said. In “Strangers” Luna is twenty-eight and still unmarried. Rolf is around (he has already appeared in one of my stories (ECCENTRIC)), he’s simply not here, yet.
Any more questions or queries, just ask.

Name: GinevraPotter00 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/12 4:59 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
So Jacqui's 32?

Author's Response: Her birthdate is 20 March '77 she's seven months younger than Fleur. :-D -N-

Name: GinevraPotter00 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/12 5:33 · For: Arrivals
Brilliant Chapter but what is Parkin?

Author's Response: Thanks.
:-D It's a cake - flour, oatmeal, black treacle (I think you'd say molasses), butter and ginger. It's stick and heavy and yummy.

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 04/30/12 2:33 · For: Arrivals
fantastic! love it and where you have all the characters!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Next, lots of Muggles and more magical visitors. -N-

You must login (register) to review.