Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Snorkack (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 6:39 · For: First Quarter
Love it!! Can't wait to see how it all turns out. You really do this whole wizards-interacting-with-muggles stuff awfully well!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Next, Jacqui visits Drakeshaugh again, and after that there will be an interlude in the Auror Office with Harry. -N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 12/15/12 9:17 · For: Fireworks
I would have liked a little more descriptive firework display, but other then that, it was good. I was anxious for another chapter, thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks, I did wonder about the fireworks. you'll probably hear a little more about them in the next chapter. -N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 12/06/12 17:52 · For: Fireworks
Wonderful, as usual! It's so vastly entertaining to read your depictions of Muggles and wizards interacting, and the inevitable chaos that ensues!

Author's Response: Thank you. This particular interaction took a lot of getting right, hence the delay in updating. There is more chaos to come. -N-


Name: dawndragon2 (Signed) · Date: 12/05/12 14:13 · For: Fireworks
Just FANTASIC!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, and thank you also for making this my most reviewed story! :-D -N-


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 12/03/12 17:15 · For: Fireworks
I've waited to share my observations, so here goes: You are crafting a lovely story, intertwining the Wizard and Muggle worlds almost seamlessly. The action does not lag, nor do the character interactions. A Potterphile can easily follow your thoughts when Muggle parallels are necessary; thank you for not "talking down" to your readership by using parenthetic asides to explain the situation. Cryptic, yet forthright, text is working for you! I don't know how long you plan to continue this work; however, I do hope you resolve the mystery of the killings AND Jacqui's blood-status. Could we possibly see Henry at Hogwarts in the future????
Fantastic job!!! Keep it up.

Author's Response:
Thank you.
This story is a balancing act. As I’ve said before, if Jacqui discovers too much, she gets Obliviated, and I lose my narrator. She has to be able to report, but not fully understand. I wondered about the job descriptions I used during the party, but everyone seems to understand the Muggle translations. All readers are intelligent, and if they cant figure stuff out, that's my fault, not theirs.
I estimate that I’m about halfway through this story. It will end on Bonfire Night (November 5th - which is also Henry's birthday). Harry has to get past two full moons first. The killings will be resolved, but Jacqui’s blood status may not be (at least, not completely).
Several people would like to see Henry at Hogwarts. I’m not one of them, I think it would make life too easy for the Potters (and me).
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 14:19 · For: Fireworks
This was fantastic as usual, I'm just sorry it wasn't longer. :P I really enjoyed all those little slips, and Victoire's accidental magic. Did I sense some memories being modified? Or was that just me being paranoid?

This was definately enjoyable, and I can't wait to see what happens next! :D :D :D

Author's Response:
Thank you. This was a “throw out the first and second drafts and start again” chapter. It was a nightmare to write, because of the way I tried to write it. What you sensed was the possibility of some memories being modified.

Next, another week of the boring old school run. Nothing exciting happens. ;-D

-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 14:01 · For: Fireworks
A wonderful addition to this story! I absolutely loved all the interactions; you wove all the complications of hiding the wizarding secret while interacting with Muggles quite flawlessly.

Looking forward to more of any story! :)
Cheers!
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie, thanks for the review.
Not completely flawlessly, there were a few trifling issues. :-)
Next will almost certainly be a chapter of Hunters and Prey.
-N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 11:15 · For: Fireworks
Brilliant!

Author's Response: :-D


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 11:15 · For: Fireworks
Brilliant!

Author's Response: :-)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 11:14 · For: Fireworks
Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 10:01 · For: Fireworks
Finally! I had to go and read the last chapter to remember what was going on- but well done! I love how you depict the "muggles mingling with wizards getting subtle hints" without overdoing it. Er, update soon?

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes this one took some time. I had a lot of problems with this chapter, all of my own making. I’m simply glad it’s finally done. I’m hoping to get another chapter completed before the end of the year. -N-


Name: Emmasbiggestfan (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 5:34 · For: Fireworks
Yyyaaayyyy!!:) an update!!:) I'm so happy! I loved it! Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. Next you'll see Hunters and Prey, probably. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 12/02/12 5:18 · For: Fireworks
Great to have the next installment of the story. Poor George, nice that he has Angelina to cheer him up.
Loved the way they managed to keep the Muggles guessing.

Author's Response: Thank you.
George is coping, most of the time. And the Muggles are a little confused, but that's all.
I'm going to try to get another chapter done before the year ends. We'll see.
-N-


Name: Chanichani (Signed) · Date: 11/06/12 21:01 · For: Nosh and Natter
Ok three things to say:
1- I love this story
2- when's the next chapter comin up?
And
3- you should make Annie magical an she accsiddently does magic, you know like Harry did before he got his hogwarts letter, infront of the potters and they help rise her and teach them how to handle her.

Author's Response: 1- Thank you.
2- The next chapter should be with my betas in a couple of days.
I considered it, but it’s a lot more fun if the Charltons remain as Muggles.
-N-


Name: 9Charlotte (Signed) · Date: 10/18/12 5:00 · For: Nosh and Natter
More please!! I really love this series!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm working on the next chapter now. -N-


Name: ginney is awsome (Signed) · Date: 10/08/12 16:47 · For: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde
o my gosh i LUV this sory

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: Gred the Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 08/31/12 21:55 · For: Nosh and Natter
An excellently done story. I absolutely love the diction and the characters that you've created. Please continue!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm currently working on both this, and Hunters and Prey, so expect more soon. -N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 08/28/12 22:20 · For: Interlude: Three Families
Oh, just a note,I know that this is nit-picky, but would various pairings be a fitting category? 'Cause of the Charltons and H/G and R/Hr and a bit of Luna/Rolf. :P
Anyway, I love reading this story! :D :D :D

Author's Response: I’ve wondered about the category. As it’s (mostly) H/G I wondered about that. But I also considered the Mystery category. –N-


Name: ginnylunahermy (Signed) · Date: 08/22/12 6:32 · For: Nosh and Natter
I love this story! I love reading it and thinking 'i wonder what she's going to notice next!' the potters seem to need a bit of practice not looking suspicious don't they? anyway, PLEASE update! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. The Potters are doing really well with the big things, it’s the little details which are catching them out. What will Jacqui notice next? You’ll have to wait and see, as the next chapter is still a few weeks away, sorry. -N-


Name: chattyswimmer (Signed) · Date: 08/15/12 23:29 · For: Nosh and Natter
loving this story :) it's hilarious! extremely well written.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it. -N-


You must login (register) to review.