Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 06/24/12 23:01
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Fantastic as always!!! I'm so happy that you updated!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Huffluffapuff
Date: 06/24/12 21:58
Chapter: The Drop Off

I really love this particular fanfic. I. Also think you're an incredible writer. Also I'm assuming you know that Lavender died in the last book already... But it's your fanfic. Also totally agree about the Luna and Rolf thing. It annoys me when people place them in fabrics being Albus or Lily's age. Also I can see Neville and Hannah naming their daughter Alice but perhaps not the eldest because Hannah's mom died so I assume. Their first daughter would be named after Hannah's mom.

So please please keep writing on this fanfic the idea of this one is so original and the stories just so captivating and interesting.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review

Lavender died in the movie, presumably because Colin didn’t appear. In the book she was attacked by Greyback, but never mentioned after that. I assumed that she survived, as her death wasn’t reported. (See my MIT stories, Bare, Moon and a lot of other stuff if you’re interested in my timeline for Lavender.

Luna married “later” so her kids will be a lot younger than the Potter/Weasley clan. And (in my story The Hufflepuff, Hannah’s mum is called Geraldine, so little Florence is named after neither.

More soon.

-N-

Reviewer: Luna432
Date: 06/24/12 4:27
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Yay! You updated it! I'm really loving how you are telling this story from a muggle's point of view. It makes it much more interesting! Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Jacqui's observations of her slightly odd new neighbours and friends the Potters are, I think, what makes this story a bit different. More soon. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 06/24/12 0:23
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Oh, poor George! His story is so tragic... He's so good with kids, though. I really liked this chapter, especially George's crack about the "crazy uncle". :)

Will there be more from the party? I wonder what other schenanigans could happen. Looking forward to more of any story! Cheers!
- Katie

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

George, I think, would be good with kids because of his stubborn refusal to grow up. There will be another party chapter, called Fireworks.

-N-

Reviewer: snidget76
Date: 06/23/12 20:39
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Oh, wow. I love how you portrayed George. It was sad, but it worked well. You are my favorite fanfiction author, and you never fail to amaze me. Keep up the good work. I can't wait until the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The end on this section was rewritten at the suhggestion of my beta, Amelie, who has been looking at my Harry/Ginny stories for almost three years. You'll see more Hunters and Prey first.

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 06/23/12 14:04
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Wow!!
That was brilliant, all that we could have hoped for and more.
What is Jacquie going to make of it all?

Author's Response: Thanks
Who knows what Jacqui will think, especially after the next chapter.
-N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 06/23/12 11:33
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

I didn't get an update alert, but thanks for updating anyhow. I don't know how you manage so many characters and make them so distinct. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks. This chapter was something of a logisticalnightmare, but the fact that I have their backgrounds plotted helps. -N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 06/20/12 15:39
Chapter: Arrivals

I think Neville's daughter is called Alice, according to JKR's family trees.

Author's Response: Not so far as I know.
Alice was Neville's mum, and while I've seen a lot of fics where Neville has a daughter named Alice it isn't, so far as I know, canon. In fact, I think JKR has been silent on whether or not Neville and Hannah had any children.
-N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 06/20/12 14:22
Chapter: The Drop Off

Henry and James are so adorable- it will break my heart if Henry doesn't get a Hogwarts letter. But you did say they have wizarding ancestors... Also, Teddy is missing from Potter family action- he is supposed to be close to them, right? James or Albus or Lily could mention him once or twice at least.

Author's Response: Hi
How many people are still close to the friends they made at age five? But this story will end long before James gets his letter (see Owl Post for that). In fact it will end before Christmas. Teddy is at Hogwarts, but he has not featured in many of my stories, and I need to remedy that omission.
-N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 06/19/12 17:33
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

This is brilliant. Updates urgently required.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope to submit the next chapter very soon. -N-

Reviewer: GinnyPotter95
Date: 05/30/12 4:46
Chapter: The Drop Off

Great Chapter!

Author's Response: Review number 200! Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: Seedy
Date: 05/23/12 1:19
Chapter: The Drop Off

Which story(ies) are you current working on? Only if it is comfortable for you to answer. Unless you've already mentioned it before and I just hadn't read enough yet.

Author's Response: Hi
I have six unfinished stories, I know that it’s too many so:
I am updating this story regularly.
I am updating Hunters and Prey regularly (it will be 17 chapters 13 are done).
I am updating both Epithalamium and Molly and her Daughter when I get the time (and the idea, because they are linked one-shot, not “novels”).
I have temporarily put Aurors and Schoolgirls on hold until I complete H&P, at which point I’ll be updating it and Strangers regularly.
That leaves Muggle Liaison Team. Not abandoned, but don’t hold your breath.
-N-
ps I’ve just submitted a new story (Brown). It appears to be a chaptered fic, but that’s because it’s a one-shot which grew to be over 10,000 words. It is pretty much finished (second chapter being betaed, third almost ready to go.

Reviewer: Seedy
Date: 05/23/12 1:17
Chapter: The Drop Off

Ya...my mistake...I mistook Terry as Teddy....

Author's Response: :-D

Reviewer: Seedy
Date: 05/22/12 1:42
Chapter: The Drop Off

Hi, I just wanna say that I love this whole story generally, but there are some mistakes.
Ted Lupin'd be age 19 when Albus is 11. Victoria'd be 17, or 16, when Albus is 11. Also, Luna is married to Rolf Scamander with two children.
Again I personally really like this story XDDD. Goodjob and please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, but I’m not sure what you think are mistakes, as I try to be completely canon compliant (Pottermore may, of course contradict me as I started this timeline over three years ago and I cannot possibly retrofit my timeline to be Pottermore compliant, unless I start again).
Teddy was born a few weeks before the battle (1998), and WILL be nineteen in 2017 when Al is in his first year (age eleven). In this story Teddy is eleven and in his first year at Hogwarts, and Al is three. This is the correct eight year age gap.
Victoire is currently nine (two years younger than Teddy). She will be seventeen and in her final year in the epilogue (I could have made her a year younger, but chose not to).
JKR did indeed say that Luna marries Rolf Scamander, she said it on a live chat on Bloomsbury.com, on July 30, 2007. Her exact words were “She ended up marrying (rather later than Harry & co) a fellow naturalist and grandson of the great Newt Scamander (Rolf)!” I know that a lot of fanfics (especially next-gen stories) show the Scamander kids to be a similar age to the Potters and Weasley kids, but I’m sticking with “rather later” because that’s what JKR said. In “Strangers” Luna is twenty-eight and still unmarried. Rolf is around (he has already appeared in one of my stories (ECCENTRIC)), he’s simply not here, yet.
Any more questions or queries, just ask.
-N-

Reviewer: GinevraPotter00
Date: 05/20/12 4:59
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

So Jacqui's 32?

Author's Response: Her birthdate is 20 March '77 she's seven months younger than Fleur. :-D -N-

Reviewer: GinevraPotter00
Date: 05/12/12 5:33
Chapter: Arrivals

Brilliant Chapter but what is Parkin?

Author's Response: Thanks.
:-D It's a cake - flour, oatmeal, black treacle (I think you'd say molasses), butter and ginger. It's stick and heavy and yummy.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 04/30/12 2:33
Chapter: Arrivals

fantastic! love it and where you have all the characters!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Next, lots of Muggles and more magical visitors. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 04/28/12 20:07
Chapter: Arrivals

Lovely to see so many old friends, the minibus to cover up the flooing or apparating was a good touch.
Looking forward to seeing how the other muggles cope when they arrive.

Author's Response: Thanks.
It was a good idea, but Harry really should have given his friends a few minutes to catch up, because Jacqui is sharp.
Next, more wizards, and lots of Muggles. Can the wizards cope?
-N-

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 04/28/12 14:26
Chapter: Arrivals

I certainly am ready for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'll try to finish it as soon as possible. -N-

Reviewer: 83gemini
Date: 04/28/12 11:48
Chapter: Arrivals

Lovely as always, though I assume Jacqui will be getting curious.

One thing seems off in your otherwise carefully plotted our timeline (though I'm sure it is hard to keep track); assuming Michael Corner is married to Trudi, and got engaged as suggested in "Bare" in the fall of 2004 this suggests he got engaged awfully fast (since he was single as "Unspeakable" and there's no indication Trudi was in a relationship with him as of "It Takes Two").

This may prove I have too much spare time, but your attention to detail is one of the reasons I enjoy your work :)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. Jacqui is, indeed, getting curious.

First, congratulations on being the first to correctly identify Auror Trudi Corner! I've checked, and there is a flaw in my timeline. :-( It came about because "Unspeakable" was co-written (and rapidly co-written) for a (still unjudged) challenge. I could not force my entire timeline on my co-writer (although I tried). I'll need to do a rewrite of Unspeakable to tweak the timeline slightly.

Having said that, the error isn't what you think it is. :-D Lavender mentioned in "Bare" that Michael was engaged. But he didn't say to whom, and it wasn't Trudi. That is yet another unwritten minor-characters story.

-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES