Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 15:55 · For: Fireworks
First a breastfeeding fic, then advocating for home water birth. You're a man after my own hippie heart.

Author's Response: IThanks, I'm a man married to a woman who works in maternity, you'd be surprised what we talk about at the dinner table. (Actually, if you read all my stuff, you wouldn't.) -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 10:57 · For: Nosh and Natter
Ohhh, George. All your characterizations are so very lovable. Not in that flat, teddy bear, never-do-anything-wrong sort of way, in the real-life, flawed-but-I-love-you-anyway way.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so. I try to retain the character's flaws. I have been accused of making Ginny too angry and violent, but I've also been accused of making her too meek, so... -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 3:12 · For: A Confusion of Weasleys
I love the image of Charlie being the "cool" uncle, bearing gifts like sweets and galleons.

Author's Response: Thanks, that’s what eccentric unmarried uncles do, isn’t it? -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 2:48 · For: Interlude: Thirty
Interesting...Jacqui is the daughter of the Mrs. Lake in H&P. I know I already said this, but I really enjoy how your stories all fit together.

Author's Response: Thanks. I try to make sure that my stories can be read without reference to each other, but I also try to make them fit, so that people who read all of them spot (usually unimportant) stuff others might miss. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 2:36 · For: Work and Play
I'm really enjoying reading about Harry & Ginny's family through the eyes of a Muggle neighbor, especially the clever ways they come up with to explain things (like their housekeeper called Creech) and the observations Jacqui makes that she thinks are far-fetched but are really quite accurate.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’m certain that a good part of the popularity of this story (and it’s by far my most popular) is because you (the reader) can feel superior to poor Jacqui, because you know what’s really going on. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:44 · For: Tea and Biscuits
"Iit was no worse than calling your sons Brooklyn, Romeo and Cruz." Burn! Haha. Your stories are full of so many great one-liners!

Author's Response: Thanks. I couldn’t resist, although I’m not sure whether I’m poking fun at the Beckhams or those people who hate Albus S Potter’s full name. Both, probably. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:35 · For: Sunny Afternoon
Oh, yay, Amber's an Auror. :) I love how all your characters and stories intertwine.

Author's Response: She’s a trainee, actually. :-D -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:26 · For: Misty Morning
Ohh, I was so excited for Lavender and (presumably) Mark, but it quickly turned to sadness and worry! I hope everything works out for the three of them.

Author's Response: Thanks. You’ll find out more about Mark and Lavender later. -N-


Name: SoGranola (Signed) · Date: 03/20/13 0:17 · For: The Pick Up
"I’m Harry Potter, James’s dad.’ There was so much pride in his voice when he spoke those last two words that I wanted to hug him" Aw, this makes me want to hug him too. Great line.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know that not everyone agrees, but I regard the DH epilogue as a brilliant piece of writing. JKR manages to show the different family dynamics of the next-generation Potter and Weasley families in great detai,l using very few words. -N-


Name: Chocolate butterbeer (Signed) · Date: 03/17/13 15:57 · For: First Quarter
Love this story very realistic I think and happy there's not so much ppl dying or something like that that many stories have thanks for. A great read and plz update soon btw ur my fave author

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
So far the dying has taken place off stage, but there will be a death before it ends.
-N-


Name: Harmthuria (Signed) · Date: 03/06/13 4:38 · For: First Quarter
"They’re supposed to be in Sweden for a conference, and it starts in an hour." Witches and Muggles do not mix. I laugh at these little accidental to-much-said. Post the next one quick now, later.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. More back-pedalling required from Ginny. I'll be posting something soon, but it won't be the next chapter of Strangers, sorry. Although you should see it before easter. -N-


Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 02/13/13 11:11 · For: School Gates
Hi,
I just read first 6 chapters of this story and loved it. The plot of the story is very nice and binding. Everything really amazing. Hope you update it very soon. If you can complete it soon, it would be quite better. Thank you so much.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (number 250, hurrah!). I'm hoping to update soon, but we've only just passed the halfway stage of this story, so it won't be complete for a while. Also, I'm trying to finish at least one of my other stories. -N-


Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 01/15/13 4:52 · For: First Quarter
Way to go! A cliffhanger. Please update soon. I love this story, the characters are just right. And we visited Alnwick in September and fell in love. The back drop to you story is absolutely brilliant!!!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Alnwick, is one of the finest market towns in my part of the world (although Morpeth, Hexham and Berwick might disagree). Setting this story in an area I know well has its advantages.
-N-


Name: ginevra715 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/13 10:27 · For: First Quarter
I'm really enjoying this story! I especially like how well I feel like I know Jacqui; we really get inside her head and learn her insecurities and her passions. Very engagingly written! Jacqui is VERY good at picking up on the pieces of the Potters' lives that don't quite make sense, and I'm sure the conference-in-Sweden-in-an-hour comment is not about to go unnoticed...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Jacqui cetainly has her insecurities, but as you say, she's an excellent observer, even though you the reader can make more sense of her observations than she can. The conference is Ginny's latest slip. She should have known better...
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 01/11/13 19:06 · For: First Quarter
I hope that you've had a Happy New Year. The quick update was definitely fantastic, I really enjoyed it.

I seem to not be the only one who's picked up on Luna and Rolf's trip to Sweden. A hour? Huh, can't think of any possible ways that could happen. I'm looking forward to whatever comes next. Good job! :D

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review, and Happy New Year.

You're fight, it's an impossible journey by Muggle means. Will Ginny explain away her slip? Next will be something I haven't updated in a long time, and after that?

-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 16:03 · For: First Quarter
Very very good! I particularly liked the last line said by Ginny: "They're supposed to be in Sweden for a conference, and it starts in an hour." No doubt Jacqui will pick up on that, since I'm fairly confident one cannot get from England to Sweden in an hour by Muggle ways.

Looking forward to more of any story; they're all so good! :)

Hope you had a wonderful New Year. Here's to a prosperous 2013!
- Katie

Author's Response:
Thanks Katie.

You're right about Jacqui picking up on that line, it's an impossible trip, but it's merely a slip, isn't it? :-)

Next may be H&P, but it's more likely to be something else.

Thanks, and Happy New Year to you. Let's hope that I get more time to write.

-N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 14:21 · For: First Quarter
Uh-oh! Looks like Ginny slipped up there. Can't wait to see what Jacqui makes getting from England to Sweden in an hour!

Author's Response: Thanks, Ginny isn't the only one who slipped up. You'll find out what Jacqui thinks soon -N-


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 13:00 · For: First Quarter
I may have said this before and I deem the comment worth repeating: this is a lovely story that blends the wizard and Muggle worlds beautifully. You've put a great amount of thought into the juxtapositions and double-entendres throughout. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response:
Thank you. The balance between what Jaqcui sees and understands and what is actually happening is always a delicate one. Things begin to change in the next chapter, as Jacqui again visits Drakeshaugh.
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 10:37 · For: First Quarter
Sweden, in an hour? I wonder what Jacqui will think/say about this. I love the other accounts of the party from the other mums. What a pot stirrer Mary is! Naughty Naughty! Thank you Neil, another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
You'll find out hat Jacqui will think in the next chapter. Mary has, it seems, made up her mind. Will she regret that decision?
-N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 7:51 · For: First Quarter
Oh dear, I think Ginny just slipped there. Sweden, one hour? I don't know how long the flight takes but Jacqui will have an idea, and she will know about waiting for luggages and immigration queues...
Glad you updated.

Author's Response: From where they are (The Drake Stone is real, although Drakeshaugh is not) it would take almost an hour to reach the nearest Airport (Newcastle). More soon, but you’ll see more H&P first (plus some other stuff0. -N-


You must login (register) to review.