Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 04/26/12 21:28
Chapter: Arrivals

Oh, what a lovely chapter! Do I detect an Undectable Extension Charm in the living room? I wonder what everyone else will say when the meet the colorful bunch? I loved seein the tiny glimpse into Harry's school mates lives, especially the lesser known characters.

Well, this has thoroughly pushed me back another hour from studying for finals next week, so I best get to it!
-Katie

Author's Response: Katie
I couldn’t possibly comment on the use of an undetectable extension charm. :-D
You’ll find out fairly soon what Mary, Amanda, and the others think of the friends of the Potters. You’ll also meet a couple of magical latecomers.
Good luck in your finals.
-N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 04/26/12 17:16
Chapter: Arrivals

Great Chapter! Its wonderful to see everyone as adults. The Ravenclaw boys all talking together, then of course Dean's and Seamus' families are going to be super close. Lets hope that plant doesn't make another appearance, at least in a bad way. I can't wait to see what else Jacqui picks up on, especially with the town folk arriving.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There are an awful lot of arrivals in this chapter, and there will be more (there's only one Gryffindor from Harry's year missing). Dean and Seamus have been friends for as long as Harry and Ron. The plant may simply be a plant. But Jacqui will pick up a few interesting snippets.
-N-

Reviewer: annegirl_shruti
Date: 04/24/12 10:51
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

I know that you say that this story started out with the werewolf case but what makes it so true to life for me is the little things which might have been omitted if the focus had solely been on the mystery, like the parents dividing up on the jobs of looking after the children, which one has experienced with their parents.

I also love how you've paid attention to each detail as when Ron chastises Harry about the timing of the party.

Another part that I love is when Rose corrects Henry and James that its ‘swimming time.’ It reminds me so strongly of the trio days at Hogwarts.

This is a wonderful story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This certainly has moved in a different way to that which I’d originally intended. But it’s certainly a popular story. The mystery will continue to run (usually) in the background.
My writing regarding parenting is woven from the DH Epilogue, which I think is brilliant (although sometimes I think I’m in the minority). JKR shows Harry and Ginny’s, and Ron and Hermione’s different parenting styles brilliantly, and shows how relaxed the two couples are.
Ron has always told Harry what he thinks. He’s never been afraid to argue with Harry, or Hermione. That is an important part of their friendship.
Rose is her mother’s daughter, mostly.
I’ve just submitted chapter 15
-N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 04/17/12 1:51
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

Great Chapter! I can't wait to read what happens at the party. What will the town folk think of the Potters other guest?

Author's Response: Thanks.
Other guest? Harry and Ginny couldn’t have a housewarming party and not invite their oldest friends. Weasleys and DA members (and their spouses/kids) will outnumber the Muggles.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 04/16/12 7:20
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

Another interesting chapter. I love the way your stories inter-relate with characters like Amber and Dacia popping up from other tales.
Looking forward to the party.
Kreacher and Mollie that is a formidable set of caterers!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I'm accumulating a large supporting cast of Original Characters. I use them whenever I can.
The party is next (sort of).
There are more then merely Kreacher & Molly catering for this party. Neither of them would provide clafoutis aux cerises, or parkin.
-N-

Reviewer: GinevraPotter00
Date: 04/16/12 5:03
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

Yay! New Chapter! I'm looking forward to the housewarming party chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Housewarming party chapter? There wont be a Housewarming party chapter!

There will be at least two.
-N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 04/16/12 0:34
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

Brilliant. I love Ron. He's so...Ron.

I am a little confused about Harry's case, however. I recongize Dacia and Webb from previous stories, but did I miss Doxine Gray somewhere?

Looking forward to the next chapter, especially how all the Weasleys and others interact with the Muggles. :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Thank you.
I'm gald you think that Ron is ... Ron. I try to keep him in character, but older.
Dacia and Webb are merely names in this story. You don't need to know more that their names. Doxine? Look at Hunters and Prey.
Next, Jacqui meets some old friends of the Potters, and several people you've never heard of.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 04/15/12 18:13
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

Brilliant! And I love the crime story too!!

Author's Response: Thanks.
I hope you were paying attentian.
-N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 04/15/12 3:51
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

Great chapter, I'm getting quite curious about the werewolf case, any hints in your other stories? Will next chapter be about the party? I've got no complaints, you got Ron spot on! Can't tell the difference with you and JKR! :D

Author's Response: Thankks for the review.
The werewolf case was what started this story. Then Jacqui arrived. No hints elsewhere. If you haven't read my other stuff then Al Webb, Dacia Skoll and Doxine Gray will be no more than names, but that's all. I enjoyed writing Ron's perspective. I must do it again.
-N-

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 04/14/12 19:24
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

Another great chapter! I'm a big fan of the interludes, they're such a refreshing return to the wizarding world, and make really interesting counterpoints against the experiences the Charltons are having alongside the Potter/Weasley clan. I never really expected this to turn into a full blown mystery, but I'm really hooked! Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
When I plabbed this, the werewolf killings were supposed to take over. Instead, Jacqui took over. I can't, however, allow Jacqui to learn what's really going on, there will be at least two, and probably three more interludes before I finish this story.
-N-

Reviewer: GinevraPotter00
Date: 04/07/12 3:23
Chapter: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

Really nice chapter! I love this fic! But when is the party chapter coming?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter is ready, and betaed. I will submit it as soon as the next chapter of Hunters and Prey has been approved by the mods.
-N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 03/17/12 5:48
Chapter: The Drop Off

Love the new chapter, any hints as to what's coming next? How long do you plan Strangers to be?

Author's Response: Thankd for the review.
Next chapter - Interlude: Three Families, currently 2000 words but it willl be more.
My original plan was for 20-25 chapters. It now looks like 25-30.
-N-
>

Reviewer: ookwormbay
Date: 03/10/12 23:42
Chapter: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

Loved this chapter as usual, it was also very funny with Jacqui and the bike ride. I couldn't help laughing as I let the scene played in my mind. Can't wait for the next chapter. When will you update Aurors and Schoolgirls?

Author's Response: Thank you.
Pencil skirt + bike = problems. That's obvious. The nextchapter is about 50% complete. A&S is moving very slowly, sorry. I will, however, be updating Moons, soon.
-N-

Reviewer: FearlessFlyer
Date: 03/08/12 0:17
Chapter: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

I’m loving this story, Neil! It has been a refreshing break after reading too many romances lately. All the interactions between the moms waiting for their kids bring back many memories of when my kids were in elementary school. This is such a universal experience no matter what part of the world you live in. And by the way, I could swear that you must have been spying at my school gate. I recognized Scary Mary, the gossipers, and some of the others right away.

Looking forward to more chapters! - Martha

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I thought that this was a romance (of sorts). It may not be young love in all its angsty uncertainty, but this particular chapter involved a couple going on a date. I’ll admit that (as a schoolgate Dad) I was a little uncertain about this story, but the school gate experience does, after all, seem to be universal. Does every school gate in the world have a “Queen Bee”?
I try to update once a month, that’s pretty much top speed. The next chapter will be another “Interlude” and but in the meanwhile there will be one (possibly two) chapters of Hunters and Prey. That story isn’t very romantic, either.
Neil

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 03/06/12 6:44
Chapter: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

First, I had a Hermione incident on my bike once, she didn't know how to lean and react when turning, or when I popped a wheelie (to scare her a little lol) never again.

Second, I just love how you portray Luna. She's so innocent like. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
A bad pillion passenger can be dangerous. Worst (in my experience) is when, after you’ve finally fought the bike into a lean despite her effort to prevent it, she finally decides to lean, too…
Luna is, I hope, like Luna, but it isn’t easy to be certain.
-N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 03/04/12 17:55
Chapter: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

When I first read that Jacqui was getting on the back on the motorcycle, I was a little apprehensive. I was almost certain something would go badly; but it all worked out in the end. Mary got a taste of Luna...That was funny to read. I love how Luna is so straightforward and literal.
Looking forward to more Strangers, Aurors and Schoolgirls, and Hunters! :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie, thanks for the review.
Jaqui knew what she was doing, and so did Harry. Bikes aren't that unsafe. Luna is certainly straightfrward.
H&P is being beta read now. A&S isn't, sorry. But I'll try to get back to it soon.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 03/04/12 13:28
Chapter: The Drop Off

This story just gets better and better.
Luna is always a pleasure. She says all the things we'd love to.
It's great to see Harry happy and enjoying life.

Author's Response: Thank you. :-D
She is and sshe does.
Harry's happiness won't last much longer.

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 03/04/12 3:06
Chapter: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

Great chapter! I really enjoy your writing. Looking forward to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it. -N-

Reviewer: Gone_2_Honeydukes
Date: 03/03/12 23:52
Chapter: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

So happy you updated! I love this story so much, it feels like it could be an extension of the series despite it's 100% original. I love it :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and the compliment. I'm hoping to have another chapter ready before the month end. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 03/03/12 23:03
Chapter: A Breakdown, a Bike and a Barmy Blonde Again

I LOVE LUNA!!!!

And Mary had that coming to her!

Almost party time at the Potters, can't wait.

Seems like meeting the Potters has resparked Mike and Jaqui's marrage or at least love life.

Edyeb
ps( I'm on facebook now!)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Luna will be sticking around until after the party.
Mike and Jacqui had been in a bit of a rut, hadn't they?
-N-
ps I'm not :-D I think that if I was I'd chat more and write less.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES