Reviewer: 9Charlotte
Date: 10/18/12 5:00
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

More please!! I really love this series!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm working on the next chapter now. -N-

Reviewer: ginney is awsome
Date: 10/08/12 16:47
Chapter: Baking Buns and a Barmy Blonde

o my gosh i LUV this sory

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: Gred the Ravenclaw
Date: 08/31/12 21:55
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

An excellently done story. I absolutely love the diction and the characters that you've created. Please continue!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm currently working on both this, and Hunters and Prey, so expect more soon. -N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 08/28/12 22:20
Chapter: Interlude: Three Families

Oh, just a note,I know that this is nit-picky, but would various pairings be a fitting category? 'Cause of the Charltons and H/G and R/Hr and a bit of Luna/Rolf. :P
Anyway, I love reading this story! :D :D :D

Author's Response: I’ve wondered about the category. As it’s (mostly) H/G I wondered about that. But I also considered the Mystery category. –N-

Reviewer: ginnylunahermy
Date: 08/22/12 6:32
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

I love this story! I love reading it and thinking 'i wonder what she's going to notice next!' the potters seem to need a bit of practice not looking suspicious don't they? anyway, PLEASE update! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. The Potters are doing really well with the big things, it’s the little details which are catching them out. What will Jacqui notice next? You’ll have to wait and see, as the next chapter is still a few weeks away, sorry. -N-

Reviewer: chattyswimmer
Date: 08/15/12 23:29
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

loving this story :) it's hilarious! extremely well written.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it. -N-

Reviewer: ginney is awsome
Date: 08/11/12 16:42
Chapter: Work and Play

Oh! I love it! Write more! PLZ!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll try to get another chapter posted soon. -N-

Reviewer: GinnyPotter95
Date: 07/23/12 2:48
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Even though, I have read a countless number of fics, this fic remains my favourite of them all. Amazing Fic! Please update!~Nidhi

Author's Response: Nidhi
I’ve been working on several Challenge stories. I will update this as soon as I can.
-N-

Reviewer: Jbubbles
Date: 07/18/12 16:46
Chapter: A Confusion of Weasleys

This is really a nice piece of work! I love reading the story!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: turquoiseturkeyz
Date: 07/18/12 3:19
Chapter: The Drop Off

I only realized last night that when you mentioned chocolate biscuits you meant cookies (American). I should really have payed more attention as I really did know better.
I like this story and I can not help looking for the next chapter. It was the first I read of yours.
~Ellorah

Author's Response: Ellorah
Cookies are simply one sort of biscuit. :-) Oh, the joys of writing for an international audience.
I’m working on the next chapter, but it’s proving troublesome.
-N-

Reviewer: Miss B
Date: 07/16/12 17:29
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

I put off reading this story because, I'm ashamed to admit, the title didn't sound interesting. I should have known better; everything you write is spectacular. I've really enjoyed reading this! I hope you have the next chapter for it up soon.
And am I the only one hoping that Henry turns out to be a wizard? That would be perfect. I know he and James would be heartbroken if they had to separate.

Author's Response: Hi.
You're the first person to comment on the title. I wanted this story to have a sense of place, and I wanted something that sounded a little old fashioned. Once I decided on the location (near the Drakestone) and came up with the name for Harry and Ginny's new house (Drakeshaugh) the title came naturally. At the time I had this vague idea about an entire Drakeshaugh series. The Drakeshaugh Dragon is complete, and I'm thinking about Christmas at Drakeshaugh, but whether there is ever another Drakeshaugh novel, I've no idea.
The next chapter is proving a little problematic, but I hope to get it done soon. As for Henry. I did not plan to make him a wizard, and I haven't changed my mind. But, I never say never.
-N-

Reviewer: GinnyPotter95
Date: 07/11/12 22:58
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

I think I was the person who nominated this. Can't remember… Gotta check the forums. Amazing Chapter!~Nidhi

Author's Response: I thought that you did, too, hence my alterations to the blurb. It seems I was wrong. -N-

Reviewer: Pumpkinbrown
Date: 07/11/12 13:09
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

What an awesome story. Great having the "muggle" point of view. Can't wait for the next installment. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you.
The next chapter is proving to be a lot more hard work than I expected, but I’m working on it.
-N-

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 07/07/12 5:22
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Well written in the last few paragraphs.

Author's Response: Thanks, I think. :-) -N-

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 06/27/12 3:28
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Another great chapter! I really love the ending, it's not hard imagining George being really good with kids. I have to agree with a lot of the reviewers before me that this story is all the more fascinating for being told (mainly) from a Muggle's perspective. It's so ingenious! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you.
The ending was improved by my long-term first beta Amelie. The jokes are mine, but she added the serious stuff. Writing from Jacqui's perspective is slow work. As she's my narrator, and she makes Harry and Ginny the focus of her reporting, it's essential that she is "real". I hope she is.
-N-

Reviewer: ookwormbay
Date: 06/26/12 3:42
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

I'm so glad that you have had the chance to post this new chapter! This story has been getting me through while you work on Aurors and Schoolgirls. I loved the part with Henry and Fred, it was had the perfect range of emotion in it. Do you have any idea when you will next post for Aurors and Schoolgirls?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The ending of this chapter seems to be everyone's favourite part. I have too many works in progress. I'm currently concentrariong on this, and on Hunters and Prey and looking at A&S only occassionally. I haven't forgotten it, but it may be a while before you see the next chapter, sorry.
-N-

Reviewer: Cinderella Angelina
Date: 06/25/12 15:27
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

This is my favorite story of all the ones you're working on. I love the Muggle perspective and all the dramatic irony it presents to the reader.

Also, it's just a lot of fun!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The Muggle perspective is fun to write, too. However, Harry won't be having fun for much longer.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 06/24/12 23:01
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Fantastic as always!!! I'm so happy that you updated!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Huffluffapuff
Date: 06/24/12 21:58
Chapter: The Drop Off

I really love this particular fanfic. I. Also think you're an incredible writer. Also I'm assuming you know that Lavender died in the last book already... But it's your fanfic. Also totally agree about the Luna and Rolf thing. It annoys me when people place them in fabrics being Albus or Lily's age. Also I can see Neville and Hannah naming their daughter Alice but perhaps not the eldest because Hannah's mom died so I assume. Their first daughter would be named after Hannah's mom.

So please please keep writing on this fanfic the idea of this one is so original and the stories just so captivating and interesting.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review

Lavender died in the movie, presumably because Colin didn’t appear. In the book she was attacked by Greyback, but never mentioned after that. I assumed that she survived, as her death wasn’t reported. (See my MIT stories, Bare, Moon and a lot of other stuff if you’re interested in my timeline for Lavender.

Luna married “later” so her kids will be a lot younger than the Potter/Weasley clan. And (in my story The Hufflepuff, Hannah’s mum is called Geraldine, so little Florence is named after neither.

More soon.

-N-

Reviewer: Luna432
Date: 06/24/12 4:27
Chapter: Nosh and Natter

Yay! You updated it! I'm really loving how you are telling this story from a muggle's point of view. It makes it much more interesting! Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Jacqui's observations of her slightly odd new neighbours and friends the Potters are, I think, what makes this story a bit different. More soon. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Wanting More by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
James is sitting in the common room one night unable to sleep as thoughts of...
Given the Chance by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Albus looks into the Mirror of Erised. What he sees is a little more than just...
Blaise Inglorious by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
Ginny is stuck at Hogwarts while Harry, Ron, and Hermione are on the run. Blaise...
FEATURED
Tarot by DeadManSeven 3rd-5th Years
A reading that consists of only cards from the Major Arcana indicates the destiny...
Rat by DragonDi 6th-7th Years
The Potters' Secret Keeper, Sirius Black, is presumed dead. Remus Lupin wants...
The Ruin by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Even in its abandonment and slow disintegration, it retains its power to destroy...
CATEGORIES