Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Medusa92 (Signed) · Date: 09/20/17 13:45 · For: The Drop Off
I am so enjoying this and all your stories. Or should I say your continuation of this universe. I notice that you have updated on fanfiction.com but not here on MuggleNet. Have you left this site?

Author's Response: I'm still here, but I've real life has been keeping me very busy. -N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 09/17/15 14:08 · For: The Drop Off
I have to repeat this again: I have been getting update alerts for chapter 25 for at least the last two months, only to find the story still at chapter 24. Then today finally, chpter 25 opens, but reading it I realize I have already read this before. It was updated long before the fake alerts started coming. I only have this problem with the alerts for this particular story.

Author's Response: Hi, and apologies. I've been trying to upload chapter 25 for a very long time, and I've always been faced with a "Fatal MySQL" error, where this chapter didn't appear to upload properly. So far as I know, the problem isn't at my end, but I deleted the chapter and tried again several times. The alerts were probably triggered every time I tried to upload, although I'm no expert. We'll see what happenns when I delete the second chapter 25 and upload chapter 26. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/07/14 16:19 · For: The Drop Off
I just wrote a review and it got eaten by the system. It doesn't happen often but it's often enough to be annoying. I was waiting for Ginny to somehow break out her wand and dry out Henry's lunch. I guess that would've been too obvious.

Author's Response: :-D


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/07/14 16:18 · For: The Drop Off
I just wrote a review and it got eaten by the system. It doesn't happen often but it's often enough to be annoying. I was waiting for Ginny to somehow break out her wand and dry out Henry's lunch. I guess that would've been too obvious.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review(s). You're not the first to have had a review eaten, and you won't be the last.
This story is a tightrope of not-quite discovery as Ginny (and Harry) attempt to keep their Muggle neighbours in the dark.
-N-


Name: foolondahill17 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/14 15:48 · For: The Drop Off
Oh no! Your work has officially captured my attention - and there's so much of it! Ah well, I suppose this is where I'll be spending all my free time for the next few months. (It's all very good, by the way. Just a wonderful expansion on the Potter-verse and I really do look forward to reading as much as I can)

Author's Response: Thank you.
You'll soon catch up, as I'm slow to update. This is by far my most popular (and most reviewed) story. I hope you enjoy the ride.
-N-


Name: Shaysage (Signed) · Date: 12/22/13 15:12 · For: The Drop Off
Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-


Name: turquoiseturkeyz (Signed) · Date: 07/18/12 3:19 · For: The Drop Off
I only realized last night that when you mentioned chocolate biscuits you meant cookies (American). I should really have payed more attention as I really did know better.
I like this story and I can not help looking for the next chapter. It was the first I read of yours.
~Ellorah

Author's Response: Ellorah
Cookies are simply one sort of biscuit. :-) Oh, the joys of writing for an international audience.
I’m working on the next chapter, but it’s proving troublesome.
-N-


Name: Huffluffapuff (Signed) · Date: 06/24/12 21:58 · For: The Drop Off
I really love this particular fanfic. I. Also think you're an incredible writer. Also I'm assuming you know that Lavender died in the last book already... But it's your fanfic. Also totally agree about the Luna and Rolf thing. It annoys me when people place them in fabrics being Albus or Lily's age. Also I can see Neville and Hannah naming their daughter Alice but perhaps not the eldest because Hannah's mom died so I assume. Their first daughter would be named after Hannah's mom.

So please please keep writing on this fanfic the idea of this one is so original and the stories just so captivating and interesting.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review

Lavender died in the movie, presumably because Colin didn’t appear. In the book she was attacked by Greyback, but never mentioned after that. I assumed that she survived, as her death wasn’t reported. (See my MIT stories, Bare, Moon and a lot of other stuff if you’re interested in my timeline for Lavender.

Luna married “later” so her kids will be a lot younger than the Potter/Weasley clan. And (in my story The Hufflepuff, Hannah’s mum is called Geraldine, so little Florence is named after neither.

More soon.

-N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/20/12 14:22 · For: The Drop Off
Henry and James are so adorable- it will break my heart if Henry doesn't get a Hogwarts letter. But you did say they have wizarding ancestors... Also, Teddy is missing from Potter family action- he is supposed to be close to them, right? James or Albus or Lily could mention him once or twice at least.

Author's Response: Hi
How many people are still close to the friends they made at age five? But this story will end long before James gets his letter (see Owl Post for that). In fact it will end before Christmas. Teddy is at Hogwarts, but he has not featured in many of my stories, and I need to remedy that omission.
-N-


Name: GinnyPotter95 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/12 4:46 · For: The Drop Off
Great Chapter!

Author's Response: Review number 200! Thanks. -N-


Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 05/23/12 1:19 · For: The Drop Off
Which story(ies) are you current working on? Only if it is comfortable for you to answer. Unless you've already mentioned it before and I just hadn't read enough yet.

Author's Response: Hi
I have six unfinished stories, I know that it’s too many so:
I am updating this story regularly.
I am updating Hunters and Prey regularly (it will be 17 chapters 13 are done).
I am updating both Epithalamium and Molly and her Daughter when I get the time (and the idea, because they are linked one-shot, not “novels”).
I have temporarily put Aurors and Schoolgirls on hold until I complete H&P, at which point I’ll be updating it and Strangers regularly.
That leaves Muggle Liaison Team. Not abandoned, but don’t hold your breath.
-N-
ps I’ve just submitted a new story (Brown). It appears to be a chaptered fic, but that’s because it’s a one-shot which grew to be over 10,000 words. It is pretty much finished (second chapter being betaed, third almost ready to go.


Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 05/23/12 1:17 · For: The Drop Off
Ya...my mistake...I mistook Terry as Teddy....

Author's Response: :-D


Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 05/22/12 1:42 · For: The Drop Off
Hi, I just wanna say that I love this whole story generally, but there are some mistakes.
Ted Lupin'd be age 19 when Albus is 11. Victoria'd be 17, or 16, when Albus is 11. Also, Luna is married to Rolf Scamander with two children.
Again I personally really like this story XDDD. Goodjob and please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, but I’m not sure what you think are mistakes, as I try to be completely canon compliant (Pottermore may, of course contradict me as I started this timeline over three years ago and I cannot possibly retrofit my timeline to be Pottermore compliant, unless I start again).
Teddy was born a few weeks before the battle (1998), and WILL be nineteen in 2017 when Al is in his first year (age eleven). In this story Teddy is eleven and in his first year at Hogwarts, and Al is three. This is the correct eight year age gap.
Victoire is currently nine (two years younger than Teddy). She will be seventeen and in her final year in the epilogue (I could have made her a year younger, but chose not to).
JKR did indeed say that Luna marries Rolf Scamander, she said it on a live chat on Bloomsbury.com, on July 30, 2007. Her exact words were “She ended up marrying (rather later than Harry & co) a fellow naturalist and grandson of the great Newt Scamander (Rolf)!” I know that a lot of fanfics (especially next-gen stories) show the Scamander kids to be a similar age to the Potters and Weasley kids, but I’m sticking with “rather later” because that’s what JKR said. In “Strangers” Luna is twenty-eight and still unmarried. Rolf is around (he has already appeared in one of my stories (ECCENTRIC)), he’s simply not here, yet.
Any more questions or queries, just ask.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 03/17/12 5:48 · For: The Drop Off
Love the new chapter, any hints as to what's coming next? How long do you plan Strangers to be?

Author's Response: Thankd for the review.
Next chapter - Interlude: Three Families, currently 2000 words but it willl be more.
My original plan was for 20-25 chapters. It now looks like 25-30.
-N-
>


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 03/04/12 13:28 · For: The Drop Off
This story just gets better and better.
Luna is always a pleasure. She says all the things we'd love to.
It's great to see Harry happy and enjoying life.

Author's Response: Thank you. :-D
She is and sshe does.
Harry's happiness won't last much longer.


Name: skthebear (Signed) · Date: 02/27/12 18:15 · For: The Drop Off
I love this story! Out of curiosity, do you have a planned number of chapters for Drakeshaugh?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
When I planned this story, I would have told you it would be 20 or so, now, I'll say 24-39, I think.
-N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 01/26/12 1:32 · For: The Drop Off
Ok, please put up the next chapters!!! I keep on coming back to check! You're one of my favourites on MNFF. When will you post a new chapter (I'm getting a bit desperate... :P)?

Author's Response: I have a story in the queue (I always try to have at least one story in the queue), but not this (sorry). Strangers 12 is currently 3000 words, by the weekend it will have been rewritten to 4500 (probably and should be with my betas. Unfortunately, even if I get a quick turnaround, the queue seems to be 7+ days at the moment :-( -N-


Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 12/12/11 2:01 · For: The Drop Off
Love this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 10/18/11 5:00 · For: The Drop Off
HI, Wonderfull gift to come back from a Key Club chaperoning weekend to a new chapter!!!

Still trying to remember if we have met the Wake's in any of your other stories yet: but then, you have mentioned that you are working on the next chapter of A&S, so maybe we will meet them then.

I do like the way you have been having us go back to your other tailes (even if it is a chapter or so back) to recall a character or event as it comes to play in other stories.

Can't wait for more.

Glad my theory on Jackiw was somewhat correct, just wonder which (or both) kids display magical ablilites first now that they are in nearly daily contact with magic.

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

Thanks for the review.

The Wakes will appear in Chapter 5 of Hunters and Prey which is the sequel to Aurors and Schoolgirls. (I can be that precise.) Hopefully you dont need to read my other stuff to know whats going on, although reading it will give you more background.

Well be back to Jacquis perspective for the next chapter. This chapter was almost entirely things you need to know which Jacqui cant find out about. There will be two (or three) third person pov chapters, but mostly Im sticking with Jacqui.

-N-


Name: PatronusScarlet116 (Signed) · Date: 10/08/11 4:29 · For: The Drop Off
I really love your stories, you're one of my favourites! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. The next xchapter should be with my beta soon. -N-


You must login (register) to review.