Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 09/25/17 15:07 · For: Half-Term Activities
Another great chapter, I’ve been in the Coquet valley a couple of times and would love to see it again.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/22/17 14:59 · For: Half-Term Activities
When I was younger I liked visiting ruins. I often wish I were a good photographer. I live in the Midwestern United States and there are a lot of abandoned farm houses. I always catch myself wondering what happened to the houses and what they were like when they weren't quite so old and falling apart. I enjoyed Mike's joking about Richard's name. I had an uncle Richard and we affectionately called him Uncle Dicky. His mother, my grandma, called him that too. I don't think I'd ever heard anyone call him by his full name. I really love this story. I just wish you'd update it more often.


Name: Medusa92 (Signed) · Date: 09/20/17 13:45 · For: The Drop Off
I am so enjoying this and all your stories. Or should I say your continuation of this universe. I notice that you have updated on fanfiction.com but not here on MuggleNet. Have you left this site?

Author's Response: I'm still here, but I've real life has been keeping me very busy. -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/17 11:07 · For: Interlude: Last Rites?
What an...odd...turn of events. But it makes a weird sort of sense for Polly, I suppose.

Author's Response: O'm glad you think so. -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/17 10:40 · For: Blackberry Week
Ginny's comment about getting along with the in-laws is funny in light of the fact that Jacqui and Mike could end up being those very in-laws. Then again, so could Lavender and Mark, which would be an interesting extended family.
There's a lot going on here, and it seems almost too coincidental, but then, that's just par for the course with Harry - and with anyone who gets tangled up in his life. Though as I said before, fate seems to have a soft spot for a descendant of Merlin's mother.

Author's Response: Thanks, that was my intention. A couple of years ago I wrote a time-travel scene where Harry and Lavender were introduced to Dumbledore by Al and Violet's daughter, Mary. "This is my Grandma and Granddad." The fun you can have with that statement! There is a lot going on here, but I'm trying to finally bring this story to a close. -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/17 9:21 · For: Lintzgarth
Jacqui's comment about kids growing up to do things which worry their parents is true enough in the general sense. It's even more prescient when put in the context of what we've seen (and what we haven't yet really seen) in "James and Me," up through the first thirteen chapters at least.

Author's Response: It is, and I couldn't resist making Jacqui's random remark more accurate than she'd expect. -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/17 5:12 · For: Hunter's Moon Waxing
Fate seems like a fickle mistress, especially where people with mysterious magical heritages are concerned. Once again, I find myself enjoying this tale even more in the context of some of your other stories.

Author's Response: Is there really a sharp line between wizard and squib? I don't think so. -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/17 4:38 · For: Tragedy
I was surprised to find, as I looked back through some of my old reviews, I'd barely commented on this story previously. Perhaps it has simply been a case of being too enthralled to stop in the middle of any case, I just want to thank you again for a wonderfully crafted story which, most importantly, stays true to canon (at least, to the original seven books, which is what really matters).
I also think it's funny you claim to write a lot of fluff, but even the pieces which seem to start out that way seem to end up having an undercurrent of action.

Author's Response: Thanks. I've always been surprised as to how popular this particular story is. It's particularly difficult to add action scenes here, but I suppose there is an element of action in a lot of them. -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/17 4:10 · For: Interlude: Bad Moon on the Rise
I've always liked Hamish, and I was happy to see him pop up in "Strange Place." It's always nice to have him involved.

Author's Response: I'm rather fond of the "supporting cast" Aurors myself. Hamish, Dominic, Webb, Fortescue. -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/17 3:09 · For: First Quarter
The more I reread, the more impressed I am with how consistent you are across your stories. Little bits of Annie's background here (the swearing, the tea) blossom into prominent character traits by the time of "James and Me." Then there are all the small references to your other stories, some of which I'd swear were made before the fuller stories were written.

Author's Response: Thank you. The biggest benefit of writing one big story (in my opinion) is being able to "make" original characters, and to drop in references before the full stories are written. Annie isn't the only one. I certainly wrote Moon and some of the M.I.T stories before I'd written Hunters and Prey. A few reviewers (mostly on other sites) took issue with Lavender being a werewolf. I knew before I'd even introduced the character that Bobbie Beadle was going to end up with Oliver Wood. I also know who Susan marries, and when, and I'm aware that her changing surname has confused a few readers. I admit that there have been a couple of times when I've gone back and edited to keep things consistent. (I culled a lot of Terry Boot's dialogue in several stories once I realised how quiet he is, for example.) -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/17 2:09 · For: Sunny Afternoon
Now knowing a bit more about how magical Jacqui's heritage is (at some point, I must have realized she was a little magical, given her parents' account of the Shivering Stone in your other story), it makes sense she was able to push through the Muggle-repelling charms around the place.

Author's Response: I've been dropping a few hints about Jacqui's magical heritage in a few stories. Those hints are getting a lot more blatant, because the answers will be in James and Me. -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/17 1:54 · For: Misty Morning
Knowing the woman that little girl turns into, her introduction to swearing is quite delightful.
I think this is my third or fourth time rereading this story (mostly because I go so long without keeping up and have to remind myself of its events), and I still find myself enjoying it.

Author's Response: Thanks, and apologies for the delayed reply. Your reviews were buried in the spam. There's little that's nicer to hear than the fact that you're enjoying this on a reread. -N-


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 06/27/17 14:17 · For: Interlude: Last Rites?
The funeral was totally Polly!
I didn't expect her to comeback as a ghost. But I must admit I like the idea of a ghost auror.

Author's Response: Thanks, that's what I was aiming for. I like the idea of a ghost Auror, too. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 06/05/17 18:04 · For: Interlude: Last Rites?
One of my daughter's had a bumper sticker that said "Put the fun back in funeral." I guess this chapter illustrates what the bumper sticker meant. Polly sure put a lot of time into planning her outrageous funeral. I couldn't believe it when she came back as a ghost. Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: I've never been to a funeral quite like this one, but the pub scene at the end is based on one I did attend. Like Polly, I'm organised, right down to my choice of music and I'm a firm believer that a funeral should be a celebration of life. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 05/23/17 3:16 · For: Interlude: Last Rites?
Well that was unexpected but awesome, just the funeral Polly should have.
Thanks for another great chapter.

Author's Response: Unexpected but awesome! Thank's very much, :-)
next: James & Me 12.
-N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/16/17 14:20 · For: Blackberry Week
I think the most surprising part of this story was that a wizarding news story made it to the Muggle news. Loved the chapter.

Author's Response: It's happened before. That's how Harry found out about Sirius Black, and this killer has been targeting Muggles. -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 04/27/17 4:59 · For: Blackberry Week
Shades of the later Annie at the end!
Another interesting chapter, its great the way the stories all overlap.
The women in Jacquie's family are special.

Author's Response:
Bloody good!

Thanks, alternating between this and Strangers is helping both.

They are.


Name: G Ashurst (Signed) · Date: 03/23/17 13:39 · For: Close to Home
Fantastic story. I can't wait to see what comes next.

Author's Response: You'll find out in a week or so.


Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 03/20/17 11:41 · For: Close to Home
Even though I'm very saddened by the loss of Polly, I must say I give you credit for being able to kill a character, who at least for me, you introduced and fleshed out.
Poor Harry, Poor Aurors!

Author's Response: I've known about this moment since I wrote Protheroe's Perspective, all those years ago. I almost chickened out.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 03/17/17 18:08 · For: Close to Home
Aw, man. I really liked Polly's character. But like Jacqui I didn't want it to be anyone that died. The Auror office had such a good safety record. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon, I hope.


You must login (register) to review.