Reviews For One to Remember
Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 02/14/11 12:36
Chapter: Chapter Two - Another Adventure With Amortentia

What a fun read, Gina! This is just wonderful! I love the detail you provide with the potions--I felt like I could really visualize everything as it was happening.

Having read and loved your love potion fic, I feel Sirius deserves whatever he gets. Though I'm starting to suspect Remus could be involved with the sabatoge...??? Hmm?

Can't wait for more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Lori! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I'm glad you liked the other one, too, it's one of my favorites and I only hope this one lives up to it. Yes, Sirius deserves a bit more. As for Remus...well, I can't give anything away, can I? Only it's not that big a deal, to be honest, lol. The focus is all J/L here, and I hope you enjoy the rest even if you don't find out who planted the sneezewort! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 02/14/11 7:03
Chapter: Chapter Two - Another Adventure With Amortentia

Ha ha ha - very funny, Gina. I love Sirius cracking onto Slughorn. It made me giggle rather a lot (Oh, and I got the Snames reference, too, hee hee)

The attention to detail in this chapter is particularly good. I love the descriptions when they're making their potions and you kept the tension running throughout the whole chapter.

Hmm, I wondered for a horrible moment if Lily was going to start snogging Snape *shudder*. Please tell me she's not running off to see him?

Very enjoyable. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Ha ha, thanks! The bit with Sirius and Slughorn really came out of nowhere, I swear. I'm glad you got the Snames reference, I left it in just for Natalie, lolol! Don't worry, that's probably the last of Snape you'll see. You know I don't ship him and Lily, not even in a messed up Valentine fic amok with love potions and such. So no, she is certainly not running off to see him. She's going to read her tea leaves in Divination. Thanks for reading and helping me with a bit of Brit-speak! Oh, and I hope the attention to detail continues in the next chapter, since I've worked in a bit of Arithmancy after all.. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hopes Mom
Date: 02/14/11 6:12
Chapter: Chapter Two - Another Adventure With Amortentia

What a nice Valentine's gift - a good laugh! I have no sympathy for Sirius. He deserves a payback from Lily. I look forward to reading more - thank you so much for writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter and laughed! Thank you so much for the review. I'll be posting the next chapter this week and hope you like what other calamities befall our couple. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 02/14/11 5:41
Chapter: Chapter One - How To Not Start The Day

WHOA! My review got cut.

Anyway, what I was saying was, this is a truly great fic, and you have made me fall in love with Prongsie all over again. I can't wait for the next chapter.

~Natalie

P.S. I have actually been waiting the whole day for the update. :)

Author's Response: Oops, I missed responding to this bit. That's good because I always wonder why all your reviews are for the first chapter? LOL. Thank you and I'm glad you are enjoying Prongs again! ;)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 02/14/11 5:39
Chapter: Chapter Two - Another Adventure With Amortentia

I swear, in the name of Boris' goatee, that this chapter alone is one of the best things I have ever, ever read in my life. Now, don't go denying my compliments as you always do - I mean it. I seriously mean it. I read the chapter thrice and thoroughly enjoyed every read.

I am still laughing at the Snames reference. See? That wasn't so hard. *sniggers*

This time, I do have a favourite part. Don't get me wrong, the whole thing was absolutely delightful, but this part was just...amazing.

I took a few steps closer, thinking she was going to be sick, but she stepped backwards, shaking her head. Her hair settled around her shoulders, and I was suddenly struck by a familiar scent: vanilla, laced with lavender. I stared at her, speechless, and she stared back, equally stunned. Students passed around us, oblivious to what was happening in this private moment that was ours and ours alone. I wasn't sure what it was, but I couldn't move and didn't want it to end.

Author's Response: Natalie, I took out the line about Sirius barking, since someone would definitely call me on it, lol. But I left the Snames just for YOU! LOL! I'm glad you picked up on it, I was laughing madly to myself when I wrote it. I even IMed you but you missed it. Anyway, thank you for the amazing review. I am going to deny your compliment, just because I'm not sure this is as tight as some of my other J/L stuff, but then, what do I know? I've already got more reviews for this one than the wedding fic that buried me! Don't get me wrong, I quite like it and am having a blast, it's just funny what other people like in my writing as compared to what I see and like. I hope you like the next bit, I managed to work in some Arithmancy after all, and beat James up pretty bad. Thanks again and Happy Valentine! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 02/14/11 5:00
Chapter: Chapter Two - Another Adventure With Amortentia

I really like this story it's adorable!! Your characters are perfect, update again soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! I'll be posting the next chapter in a few days so I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 02/12/11 0:08
Chapter: Chapter One - How To Not Start The Day

Okay. So I gave in. >.<

This was just too...brilliant for words, Gina! Such a pure pleasure to read. I don't think there was a single line that didn't contribute anything to the story - the entire chapter had everything put together perfectly.

I spent most of it laughing. I actually pity those who cannot appreciate the talent you have with dialogue. Conversing, talking is a part of everyday life, and Marauder banter is the best. You wrote James' POV so well. There are no favourites because every moment, every comeback, every smartass thing that was going in his mind was funny and goofy.

I'll nag you everywhere until you submit the next chapter, and I apologise for this rambly review. D:

~Natalie

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you came to read this, Natalie! That's because I started it back in the fall and really, really wanted to post it for your birthday but I was just so stuck I wrote that James/Sirius instead. I'm glad you like it. I don't know if brilliant is the right word, but thank you! I'm really glad that James' POV seemed right, because it was tough to write, given that the first piece was Lily's POV. Don't worry, I've got the next chapter up tomorrow and the third is finished as well. It's quite a bit longer than the other story, so I hope you like it. Thanks so much for giving in and reading and leaving such a lovely review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 02/11/11 16:52
Chapter: Chapter One - How To Not Start The Day

really cute so far...i like the idea and perfect for valentines day.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just had to write *something* for Valentine's Day, after all. I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you like the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: RobintheGryffindor
Date: 02/11/11 16:37
Chapter: Chapter One - How To Not Start The Day

Luv it plz continue

Author's Response: Thanks! I working on the next parts and hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for reading and reviewing!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: StarsApartlover
Date: 02/11/11 14:09
Chapter: Chapter One - How To Not Start The Day

Great story. You did amazing as usual! Can't wait for the next chapter ( great cliff hanger!) :3)

Author's Response: Oh, it's not a cliff hanger - it's just setting up the disaster to come. ;) Thanks so much for reading, I really appreciate your lovely compliments! And I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hopes Mom
Date: 02/11/11 14:05
Chapter: Chapter One - How To Not Start The Day

I can't wait to read more! Poor James - who sabotaged his daisies? Thank you for such a fun start!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning. I have no idea who sabotaged the daisies. ;) I hope you enjoy the rest of their last Valentine's Day. Thanks!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 02/11/11 10:15
Chapter: Chapter One - How To Not Start The Day

OOOH, interesting. I can't wait for the next chapter.

"Ah, but you certainly had rhythm," I said, laughing at the memory. Sometimes I missed being able to get away with stuff like that. I fount that line really touching. Probably because we know they're all facing the big bad world and that James and Lily won;t last that much longer and so it was poignant that he had to grow up. :(

"Where's Remus?" I asked as we followed him downstairs. "He's gone early." "No idea," said Sirius with a shrug. "Probably some broom closet with that Hufflepuff."

That'll be me then - hee hee. Can we go somewhere other than the broom closet?

Gina, I like this story. James is wonderful and I adore all the extra details like tap-dancing all over Hogwarts to Gershwin and the moustache (hee hee). Great insight into Peter as well because he's so often ignored.

Great tale ~Carole~

Author's Response: You know, the idea that James had to grow up is almost becoming cliche, isn't it? Hm, maybe we should write some stuff where James stays young and innocent and keeps playing pranks...but I just don't think it went down like that, you know? So yes, it is sort of poignant, knowing what happens to them so soon after graduating. You'll have to fight Lea for the spot in the broomcloset, you know. ;) Thanks for reading this and for your ideas on LS. It helped me get back into it, since I've been sitting on this since October! I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Midnight Storm
Date: 02/11/11 3:48
Chapter: Chapter One - How To Not Start The Day

Merlin's pants, Gina, I love your stuff. Can I just say, I thought it was really clever when you put in that line about Peter 'being clever when he was needed' or whatever it was. Totally alluding to his I-can-betray-my-best-friends-with-nobody-realising-ness.

Man, I wish my Valentine's days were as interesting as Lily's and James's XD

x Annie

Author's Response: Hi Annie! Oh, thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you caught the line about Peter because that was totally my intention. I wish I had Valentine's Days like that too, although one year this guy covered my locker in spoons, which was sort of fun. ;) Thanks so much for reading, I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES