Reviews For One to Remember
Reviewer: stephaniemalfoy93
Date: 08/27/12 3:22
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

well that splendidly cute :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and really appreciate the note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: griffindorgirl731
Date: 11/14/11 2:02
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

Haha. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it - thanks for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: aubinator
Date: 10/11/11 13:39
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

More!

Author's Response: Sorry, that was the end! I hope you enjoyed it - I do have several other J/L stories if you are interested. :) Thanks! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 06/14/11 3:44
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

That was great. I love James/Lily, and you did the start of their relationship a wonderful justice with this story. It still had some of the quirk of its prequel, but it also got into the emotions a little more, I thought. James's POV was a nice touch too. It also surprised me a little (though I don't know why it should have) that I found your James to be a lot like Harry. If we didn't already know how that story went, this could almost have been a Harry/Ginny story. At least, the parts where he and Lily were alone could have been, since there really isn't a solid substitute for the Marauders in Harry's life. Anyway, really nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review. I am always glad to hear I've done my favorite couple justice since there is just so much out there about them. I really enjoyed writing Lily's POV for the first story, but I do think I liked James's POV better (which is perhaps why this was so much longer!) I hadn't thought about the connection to Harry and Ginny, that's interesting! Thanks again for the compliments, I really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: lilyfan
Date: 03/20/11 7:17
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

hilarious seqeaul! loved it.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: fultoofaltoo
Date: 03/19/11 6:00
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

Oh, and i'm sorry i forgot to mention a few more things i liked about the chapter. It was good to see Lily taking charge of the relationship, instead of James doing all the begging and pleading. And, I loved the part about the Chamber of Secrets being a myth, and James trying not to blab anything about the Marauders' Map. I absolutely love how you slip in tiny things like these into natural, normal dialogue without making it sound forced. Although I haven't tried writing anything like this, I can imagine it isn't easy. Hope to read something equally enjoyable in 'Remembering Lily.' :)

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks again! I'm glad you like the little details. I'm always so excited when it even occurs to me to work them in, then really happy when it works, and thrilled when someone actually notices it!! And yes, I think the trend has been to see more of James taking the initiative in fanfic, which is why I like to make Lily a bit more assertive sometimes. I do hope you read Remembering Lily, although I think it's quite different from a more traditional story like this. Thanks again for the lovely reviews. I do appreciate them, long as it's taken me to respond!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: fultoofaltoo
Date: 03/19/11 5:46
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

"Our first kiss was thanks to a love potion, and our second was while you were nodding off." That was hilarious! (and sad, but they made up for it in the end, didn't they?)

So, at the risk of sounding pushy, can i ask a question, if you don't mind, now that the story is over? What was it that Lily smelled in Amortentia in the Potions class?

Author's Response: First, a belated thank-you for the review!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. However, I must confess that whatever Lily smelled is a secret...mostly because I'm not really sure what it was. But she definitely smelled something in class, and then recognized part of it as James in the corridor. Sorry I can't give you a better answer! But seeing as J/L is my OTP, perhaps someday I'll write another scene with it! ;) Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: fultoofaltoo
Date: 03/19/11 5:36
Chapter: Chapter Five - A Boy, A Girl, A Bar, and A Blizzard

Well, i loved the fact that, for a change, the damsel in distress saved herself as well as the knight in shining armour! :)
"I watched to see how she would handle him; I knew she could, considering they way she'd handled me through the years, but I was ready to jump in if I needed to." This was a thouroughly refreshing change in James' "I'll save you, Lily!!!" character, and it showed more of James' maturity than any of the other "James-has-transformed-so-let's-get-married" fanfics. I liked that a LOT.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really do think James must have changed for Lily to accept him. This was one of those ways, I suppose. I'm so glad you enjoyed him in this piece. I really appreciate the compliments. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: I hate Tuney
Date: 03/18/11 18:20
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

It was surely worth waiting through James's troubles!! The ending is so romantic and beautiful!!
You're great!! Please give us more stories!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad it was worth waiting for, lol. I felt like I was giving James a bit too hard of a time sometimes. I'm glad you enjoyed the ending as well. Thank you so much for the compliments - I do have quite a few more stories up if you're interested and have no plans to stop! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dawnie
Date: 03/11/11 15:03
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

That was a great ending. I like to see Lily taking a few steps in the relationship since usually it is all James pursuing her. And I liked the bittersweetness, the realization that their time together is numbered.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the ending! I wasn't sure how it would go over, but I just couldn't end it any other way once I started. It is slightly bittersweet, isn't it? I guess that's part of what draws me to this pairing. Thank you so much for the lovely review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hopes Mom
Date: 03/11/11 13:48
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

It was awkward, funny, sweet, touching and sad. It was too funny that she kissed him as he fell asleep. You were right to up the story rating (although my 12 year old was annoyed that she couldn't finish the story) but I agree that James deserved it and it was nice to see Lily actively pursuing the relationship, too. Thank you so much for writing another James/Lily that resonates with me!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I know I sent you an email but forgot to respond here. I still feel bad she couldn't finish the end. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, especially the bit with him falling asleep. I laughed to myself as I wrote that, lol. And I'm glad you agree that James deserved that particular ending, even if it meant a warning on the story. Thanks so much for all the lovely reviews, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 03/11/11 13:18
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

OH! It chopped half my review off ... I've just realised. Basically, I loved the whole plot of this story. It all seemed so very 'right' and natural. I particularly adored the way that James missed the kiss when it happened - ha ha - and how they decided to keep the RoR secret. Ha! that'll stop Sirius spoiling their fun.

I had another thought about the Map. James may have wanted to plot the room ... but Filch confiscates it sometime in their seventh year ... so maybe he doesn't get the chance.

Like Lori, I feel the poignancy of the precious days they have left. It's heartbreaking knowing what we do :( What I do like is that it's Lily forcing the pace here - not the normal fanonised version of her at all. - Thank you.

It has been a great story. Sorry this is more squee than review though. ~Carole~

Author's Response: That kiss was my one last bit of beating up on James. Another thing I couldn't resist, heh heh. I'm glad it didn't seem out of character for Lily to suggest keeping it secret, or the other things she did. I'm starting to wonder if there really is a fanon Lily out there who is stuffy and stuck-up, or if we just think that. Anyway. Yes, I suppose there is some poignancy there. I guess knowing their future colors their past a bit, at least for my writing. Thank you so much for your help with this story, I really appreciate it! I need to just visit London so I can soak up Briticisms and not have to bug you about them so often. And thanks for the lovely review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 03/11/11 10:05
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

The chapter title is brilliiant - I'm glad it stuck!

Gina, I thought this was a great ending to a wonderful story. I've really enjoyed following their rather tortuous journey through Valentine's Day and it will be a story I'll remember.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like the chapter title. I sort of makes sense, I suppose. I just liked it and had to go with it. Thanks for coming to read the end, Carole. I'm so glad you enjoyed it enough to remember it. I'm also glad the ending worked. I told you there would be light smut. Maybe someday I'll take it further. ;) Thanks so much - oh look, another review! Squee! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 03/11/11 7:13
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

Oh, Gina, this has been wonderful! And the last chapter was the best of them all! I loved so many things: the RoR appearing here at James' wish, complete with the fat lady and the fire... so perfect! And Lily's ironic comment about the Chamber of Secrets being a myth... talk of the map, all of it was just wonderful. Great idea to have him miss the kiss--lol! And best of all... the serious conversation while they were going at it. Hehe. I loved Lily's determination to prove the predictions wrong, and the bittersweet knowledge the reader possesses that they do not. :(

This is probably my favorite of all your J/L stuff to date, and that is saying something. About halfway through this chapter, however, I had a sudden rush of sadness for myself: where, oh WHERE can I find some R/Hr that is this much fun? Love it, love it, love it!

Well done, friend.

Author's Response: LORI! Wow, thank you so much for the amazing review! Your favorite, really? Wow. Thanks for picking up on the details, I love throwing them in but love it even more when someone gets them, lol. It is sort of bittersweet, isn't it? But then, I think everything about them is so I sort of can't help it creeping into their stories. R/Hr that is fun, huh? Well shoot, don't go challenging me again. I'm still stuck on your first R/Hr challenge. ;) Thanks again for the review. It made my day after a long morning!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: goldensunshine
Date: 03/10/11 15:10
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

Great job again Gina! It was a really cute story and I really enjoyed it. Finding the Room of Requirement was a nice touch as well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the RoR, I was worried it might seem random to someone, but I always pictured them ending up there at the end of their long day. They deserve it. ;) Thank you so much for the lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed this story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: LightningBlast_99
Date: 03/10/11 7:19
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

Luvved it
But have you considered writing long stories???
Plz do I reallly need a nice long story to read

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Thank you so much for leaving a review! I have to admit I don't tend to write very long stories, no. I've written one longer one about James and Lily called Things Change, as well as several shorter chaptered fics and loads of one shots. If you check my favorite authors, though, you'll find many of them have wonderful chaptered fics to read. I hope you'll check them out, as well as some of my other stories. Thank you again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Twiilight HP
Date: 03/10/11 6:58
Chapter: Chapter One - How To Not Start The Day

I.Love.This.FIC!!
I read the prequel somedays before and I was filled with a warm pleasant feeling... [giggling] .. I can't even explain it with mere words..
James/Lily is my favourite category now thanks to you.
Today I read this fic. !! A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!
Forgive my frequent usage of full stops, but I can't find any other way to express myself.
The seven chapters were 'E-ventful' and there was no break of flow between the incidents and exchanges(I love such stories). I really liked the way James and Lily are portrayed. Heck, I even feel terribly sorry for James and really happy that his day came to a happy end. And Peter isn't half-pathetic as the other fics show him as. Sirius is a charm but Lily's prank/revenge is sweeter. But I think Remus should've had some more time and witty lines with the marauders. I was o_O where Lily licked her lips like that in Potions. I couldn't imagine Lily doing that even in James' wildest dreams. Merlin, I shudder to imagine what would happen if Sirius had given those spiked chocolates to her instead of James. I understood it's the RoR at the very mention of that painting.
I didn't know arithmancy is such a great subject. I had always thought it was about number-crunching. How come Hermione never mentioned this? How could JKR do this to Potterverse? (pardon)
I loved every bit of conversation in this fic. To name one would be an injustice to the other.
BTW, the last bit of the summary was a tiny bit misleading. I almost thought she would never forgive him ever. But that's something that had attracted me to read the story ASAP!

Looking what I have written above, I don't think I have that flow of words, obviously. Anyway, fantastic fic.
from urs truly
Athira :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. It was quite fun to write, I'll admit. James/Lily is definitely my favorite category so I'm glad I've converted another. ;) There is just so much to work with. I'm glad you enjoyed everything I crammed in here. Your review really makes me smile, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: RobintheGryffindor
Date: 03/09/11 19:24
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

Love love LOVE it! I will leave a proper review when I get on my laptop, bcuz right now I'm on my iPod ;)

Author's Response: Ha, I do the same thing - read it on my iPod (usually when I shouldn't be) and review later. But this is quite nice, i really appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. Thank you so much for reading and leaving such lovely reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: StarsApartlover
Date: 03/09/11 18:53
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

Great! Made my night as usual! Thanks for a great story!

Author's Response: You are quite welcome, thanks for the review! I'm really glad you enjoyed it and that it could make someone's night. Thanks again for all the reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 03/09/11 18:34
Chapter: Chapter Seven - Reservations Not Required

That's so freaky! Being in a room you know, you can tell it's not the same, and everyone is gone? Imagine going to the bathroom during class, to come back and find the room gone! It was a great story, at least.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story, at least! :) I think the Room of Requirement would be brilliant fun, myself. Thanks for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES