Reviews For Prefect Paralysed
Reviewer: J-Holly
Date: 03/07/13 9:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

Scorpius and his drawling and his smirking!!! The way you expressed him was so realistic, and I'm sure that's what he would have done if J.K.Rowling ever wrote about him. I also liked how you expressed Molly's thoughts so well, and how you added the rules.

Author's Response:

Oh, Scorpius...I normally make him a little nicer, but here and there, it's good to show shades of Draco in him.And yay that you thought he was canon-esque. That is high praise, indeed.

Molly was fun, because she can be like Percy, but also has a wild card when it comes to characterisation, as we know nothing about her mother, Audrey. She could be a stickler or a wild child, and it's fun to search the span of both in the quest to find the perfect character. I rather think she's like this, though.

To be honest, I had to go back and reread this story because I didn't even recognise the title, it's been so long since I last looked at it. Thank you for putting this story back on my radar and how much fun it was to write.

~Jess

Reviewer: The Next Dark Lord
Date: 05/10/11 16:08
Chapter: Chapter 1

Great job! Now I think I'm more in love with Scorpius than with Draco! Well done, well done!
I liked the way you listed the rules just as Molly broke them. It emphasized the, er, not seriousness, but the um, the something of the situation. I hope you know what I mean.
Funny, now I don't know if Scorpius snogs every girl he likes or if he was snogging Molly just to get out of trouble. *detention*

Author's Response:

I normally portray Scorpius as an all right kind of guy, but for one moment, I wanted him to be the sort of jerk playboy that Draco could only dream of being. Molly just ended up being collateral damage in that escapade.

And yes, he so kissed her to get out of trouble. He is so very, very Slytherin. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 04/04/11 13:09
Chapter: Chapter 1

I was looking for something interesting before popping off to sleep, and I came across this. Very sexy, if I may say so, and your fic pushes along the ship I sail at times - Scorpius/Me.

Nice work, great title, and rather cheeky and fun!

~HJ

Author's Response:

Hee, I love a cheeky Malfoy. You love a cheeky Malfoy. :D

I'm glad you liked it. Jen was pleased with it when she read it, so that's nice. Yay for random pairings!

~Jess

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 02/11/11 12:08
Chapter: Chapter 1

I really liked this! I usually hate Scorpius/Anyone but Rose but this, like Dust In The Wind, won me over, so kudos to you for that, Jess!

~Soraya~

Author's Response:

The thing I love about writing Scorpius is that, because Draco is his father, he can be characterised in a variety of ways. He could be an entitled git like Draco, a rebellious child because everyone hates his family, or the product of Draco wanting his son to be suited to the new world and hence not a bigoted wanker. Since I hardly ever do the first option, I decided to sic him on poor Molly, lol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and have a good day/night/whatever. :)

~Jess

Reviewer: dahtonen
Date: 02/10/11 21:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

I really liked it! I think that I would like a little more of this story if you find you have the time. It's like you have started to develop Scorpius's character and I think it would be very interesting to see where you could take it. As always, I think you are a terrific, Jess! Keep up the great work on all of your stories. I really appreciate all of your hard work!

Author's Response:

Hehe, this was only meant to be a tiny snippet of the life of the oft-ignored Molly Weasley. Percy's girls are so ignored in fan fic, and it's nice to be able to give her her own story, even if it is being rather milquetoast and swoony around a dashing young man. Plus, it's a great way to show how the rules go out the window when one's head is no longer in control. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing again. It's wonderful to hear from you!

~Jess

*darts off to write some more*

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 02/10/11 18:37
Chapter: Chapter 1

Interesting. I liked how accurately you portrayed her thoughts as she tried to keep her confidence. I liked it!

Author's Response:

I thought an aberration from strong young woman to scared bunny rabbit was in order for a change. I rather like the idea that a Weasley/Potter can be more normal and less extraordinary. In that respect, Molly is my new hero.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Jess

Reviewer: jenny b
Date: 02/10/11 5:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

Eeeeeeee!

Thank you for this brilliant piece of brilliantness, Jess! It's such an adorable little tidbit of a fic - and you know I could never pass up a cocky yet charming Scorpius, hmm? ;)

Molly's character was fantastic! She's such a little-written-about character in next-gen fics, so it was rather refreshing to read this rather than another old Scorpius/Rose or whatever. She's got the perfect touch of Percy, but then she's got that little bit of wanting Scorpius to sweep her off her feet.

I loved this so so much. You're an amazing author and a great friend. Thank you again! *hugs*

Author's Response:

I knew Scorpius was a passion of yours, and I rather like the idea of an unredeemed Malfoy. Though I prefer to think Draco raises a decent boy, there's nothing wrong with a bit of indecency here and there. Poor, scared, afraid of he dark Molly, though... lol.

I'm glad you liked it, and I hope your birthday was fabulous. 

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 02/10/11 4:27
Chapter: Chapter 1

Okay, apart from wanting to punch Scorpius after the ginger comment, I really enjoyed this. I loved the tension and that humour you do so well. Also, the way you incorporated the rules was a great idea. Brilliant, as always, Jess xD

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story. I really wanted him to be extraordinarily punchable like Draco was, even for a different reason. Plus, we all know how devastating Hot Guy Syndrome can be.

*hugs*

~Jess

Reviewer: h_vic
Date: 02/09/11 13:40
Chapter: Chapter 1

You know, this wasn't anything like I expected, but I really liked it. I love your characterisation of Molly: how she seems all prim like Percy with her rules, but yet clearly there is another side to her completely that came undone at Scorpius' kiss, and the fear of the dark was a very cute little vulnerability.

And as for Scorpius, I utterly adored this charming, manipulative Scorpius who is the consummate Slytherin. Clearly though, seeing Carole's review, she has more sense than me because my first response wasn't to hex him at all - I was too busy joining Molly at going weak at the knees. But then I've always had an unfortunate weakness for caddish charm (kind of one of the reasons I love Gone with the Wind so much).

I may have to bug you until you write more of these two now, Jess.

~Hannah

Author's Response:

Lol, I think Carole's reaction was more because she has a daughter dangerously close to Molly's age. We're more inclined to swoon at his behaviour. There's no way to tell whether he truly is attracted to her or if he was just playing on her insecurity and innocence to get out of being caught by a REAL prefect. One will never know...

I might write this pairing again, but there are so many randomly random couples out there, waiting to have their stories told. For instance, Amelia/Augustus. I might do that one next, actually. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: Fred_Rocks29
Date: 02/09/11 12:22
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very nice! I love the interjection of the rules inbetween the plot.. lovely touch! Great story overall :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. I figured a bit of teenage reality had to come into play, which is far more like girl-meets-boy, girl-feels-like-deer-in-headlights. The rules were there to show she knew better but couldn't gather up the girl-stones to let her head rule instead of baser body parts, lol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Jess

Reviewer: September December
Date: 02/09/11 8:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

Great fic! The couple was very different, but they were really fun to read. Nice job! :)

Author's Response:

Randomness is good for the soul, and I like rarepairs. I was thinking of ridiculous scenarios with a friend, and this pairing came up. We were both intrigued, and I took it as a challenge to keep it fresh. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Jess

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 02/09/11 7:45
Chapter: Chapter 1

LOL! Poor poor thing... that was such a helpless prey you portrayed. Scorpious as the dangerous playboy was interesting... dangerously interesting! ^^,
Kudos

Author's Response:

Hehe, being that age is far more like this than the fairytale girl meets boy, boy is a git, girl punches boy scenario. Plus, I have a soft spot for dark-fearers. I want to mother them, lol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 02/09/11 0:08
Chapter: Chapter 1

Okay, so I have a major problem with this. ... Joshua Lake is dangerously close to a hero of mine in my OF - Joshua Blake. I went 'GAH!' a few times and then giggled because I realised you probably weren't a Legilimans, and your Joshua is a prig whereas my Joshua is ... uh ... far more like your Scorpius (a shagaholic in otherwords).

That was my only problem, apart from this really, really incredible urge to hex Scorpius' bollocks off for being such a cocky bastard.

So, in recompense for scaring me with your near Legilimancy skills, and evoking such strong emotions in me, can you write a follow up where Molly does hex his lips together or makes him look an utter prat? (pretty please)

Very entertaining, Jess, as always.

~Carole~

Author's Response:

Hehe, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I honestly just pulled a name out of a hat, where Joshua came in, and then I looked around the room, and thre was some geography special on TV, showing the lakes of Minnesota... yeah, not a very auspicious beginning, granted; me being a Legilimens sounds far better. XD

I just thought that far more teenage crushes and romances start like this as compared to the typical fire and ice formula or the kickass Gryffindor love!hating the Slytherin prince. And he is totally a git. He is very sharp, as he identified immediately that she was easily manipulated, but definitely smart enough not to stick around for Joshua finding them. 

I'm glad you liked it. It was a rather spur of the moment and a completely random pairing. Thanks for reading and dropping by. :)

~Jess

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES