Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For But I'm a Weasley!

Name: haaaaayyleeeeeyy (Signed) · Date: 03/28/11 13:15 · For: Chapter 3: New Things
write moooree, plleeaaasse :)


Name: Dawnie (Signed) · Date: 03/11/11 16:12 · For: Chapter 3: New Things
I can't wait to see Ron's reaction. I'm sure Hermione will be more understanding, but Ron won't be too happy that his daughter is in Slytherin. The one thing is that the girls don't seem quite so Slytherin to me. They don't need to be evil, but are we going to see any more ambition or cunning from them?


Name: ooCathrynoo (Signed) · Date: 02/25/11 15:06 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting
Love this! Excited for the next update. :)


Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 02/25/11 14:22 · For: Chapter 3: New Things
OMG! I need to know Ron and Hermione's reactions to Rose being in Slytherin. I feel so bad for Rose not getting the chance to talk to Al :( They need to have some kind of "hey what's up" moment soon. Please, please, please update soon! ;)


Name: HarryPotterLover5726 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/11 9:06 · For: Chapter 2: Friends and Enemies

I think your right taking the romance between Rose and Scorpius through because if you force it then it'll be a bad flow and it won't be a good story.



Name: HarryPotterLover5726 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/11 8:09 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting

I was cracking up during the whole chapter! I can't wait to see how Ron reacts to the news that she is talking to scorpio AND got put into slytherin..

That's like 2 strikes. :)

 



Name: siriusblackhead (Signed) · Date: 02/24/11 19:41 · For: Chapter 3: New Things
I really like it so far! The girls seem a little nicer than what I expect from Slytherin girls, but I kind of like that they're not two dimensional. Only thing I have to say is maybe show us a little more of why Rose is a Slytherin? I was a little surprised that she cared so much about the favoritism because that seems like something a Slytherin wouldn't really be offended by. Ambition, and all that.

Also, when do we get to meet Scorpius? I'm excited about that. Will they become good friends/bicker all the time like her parents? Or something else? I'm intrigued.

Can't wait to hear what the letter says! Keep up the good work!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 02/24/11 17:50 · For: Chapter 3: New Things
Ooooooo here comes the letter! I love that she is getting to come out of the family box!! Great job!


Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 02/19/11 1:33 · For: Chapter 2: Friends and Enemies
wow! you've really made perfect arrangements to boil Ron's blood.. Rosie is in slytherin but she isnt going to be an evil witch, is she? waiting for new chapter.. :)


Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 02/17/11 20:03 · For: Chapter 2: Friends and Enemies
Great chapter! It's awesome that Rose did find friends she could relate to and told Aurelia off. I think that was the best bit of this chapter, when Rose calls her a bitch. It totally shows her kick butt Weasley side which is so fun to read. Update soon! (;

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm actually really glad that's a bit of the chapter that resonated with you, because it'll be important later. Let's just say that Rose-- and the reader-- was the only person in that room who didn't recognize some deep impli... oh, but now *I'm* being "shockingly indiscreet." ;) Rose Weasley: Proving you don't have to be a Gryffindor to kick butt and take names since 2017! :-D


Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 02/17/11 15:34 · For: Chapter 2: Friends and Enemies
i really did enjoy!!! i love the group of girls. i think they're about as nice as you can make slytherin girls while still letting us believe that they have the potential to be ambitious and cunning. i think they all could be deep/multi-layered characters, which always makes for a great story, and you've got a good mix of boys and girls, which can lead to fun pairings (tony/peony?!) later on. i think this is fantastic!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! Yeah, I never believed that 25% of a school could be filled with evil children. I just don't believe 25% of all people are evil. That said, even this group of girls could have turned out to be, with a few exceptions, very unpleasant people-- but we'll get into the dynamics of Slytherin year mates later. :-D Anyway, glad to hear you're enjoying it, and I hope to hear from you again!!


Name: bellyjeanie (Signed) · Date: 02/17/11 14:48 · For: Chapter 2: Friends and Enemies
Please continue!!!

Author's Response: Will do!


Name: ana_ana_ana (Signed) · Date: 02/16/11 16:19 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting
this is a first, ive never seen a fic with a weasley in slytherin, but i like it ! very new, very uniqe, i will continue reading :)


Name: Dawnie (Signed) · Date: 02/16/11 13:34 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting
That was really good, but I'm a little bit worried about Rose. I can see Ron and the other Weasleys not be thrilled about that. And I can see her not really fitting in among the other Slytherins, unless the House has changed a lot since the war. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! And, well, the conflict that arises from Rose's being a Slytherin is one of the main themes of the fic, of course!

But don't be TOO worried about Rose. This fic's genre is Adventure, with some Romance coming into it pretty far down the line (once she's older)-- though SOME I'm-a-Slytherin-Weasley angst is unavoidable, it's not an Angst Fic by any means. :)

Thank you for the review, glad to hear you're looking forward to more, and hope to hear from you again about the next chapters! :)


Name: imacar (Signed) · Date: 02/15/11 15:04 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting
omg!u must add more this is amazing i absolutely luved it!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! More coming as soon as the pending chapter is approved by the mods!


Name: kwidditchfan (Signed) · Date: 02/15/11 9:22 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting
Are you going to write anymore? Please do!!!

Author's Response: FIrst six chapters are already written and I've worked on the seventh within the past 12 hours. There is no need to worry. :-D

Glad to hear you want to read more!!


Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 02/14/11 20:11 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting
Wow!! I think this is the beginning of a great fic. Your Rose is perfect, and I can totally feel for her after being put in Slytherin. Nice job, update soon! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks!! The thing that's so great-- and also so scary-- about writing Harry Potter Next Gen fic is that you actually DO have to develop characters that readers care about. Usually fanfiction is great practice for plotting, telling a story well, finding your "voice" as a writer, and so on. But you're writing about characters that another author has already developed and that the reader presumably already cares about, if they're reading fanfic about them! The best you can do is keep everyone in-character and maybe add a perspective or insight into the character that fits with what's already established but still introduces SOMETHING new... but the fanfic writer isn't creating a whole new person from scratch. But with HP Next Gen fic, all of that changes! Yes, JK Rowling has given a few hints about some of the kids' personalities, but only a few and nothing concrete. If you want to write about the Next Gen kids, you have to develop their personalities and characterizations, and if you want anyone to read about the Next Gen kids you create, you have to make them people that readers are interested in, people readers feel for. It's the only way I've encountered so far that you can write fanfiction about characters that feel like they belong to you; but it's also a litmus test for whether or not you're capable of creating characters that readers care about. As I said: That's why it's great, and that's why it's scary. So hearing that my Rose is "perfect" and that you feel for her makes me feel awesome. Thank you so much for the feedback. And, wow, I just wrote a really long reply to a pretty short review. Sorry about that! And don't worry, Chapter 2 is already in the queue waiting to be approved. I have up through Chapter 6 written already, so you can expect regular updates. :)


Name: Jessabelle (Signed) · Date: 02/13/11 18:48 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting
ooh i like so far, may i have more? :)

Author's Response: Glad to hear you like! Yes, you may have more! :) Chapter 2 is already in the queue waiting to be approved. I have up through Chapter 6 written already, so you can expect regular updates. Yay!


Name: DobbyDeath (Signed) · Date: 02/13/11 14:13 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting
awww poor Rose! haha but i loved it, good writing! cant wait for the next chapter! im excited to see what happens next! (:

Author's Response: Aww, well, don't feel too bad for Rose! Yeah, being a Slytherin will create some trials for her, but that's what gives us character, huh? And you know she'll learn things about herself in Slytherin she'd never have discovered otherwise.
I'm glad to hear you're excited to see what happens next! I hope you review the next chapters and let me know what you think about how things go... :-D


Name: bellyjeanie (Signed) · Date: 02/13/11 10:07 · For: Chapter 1: The Sorting
Rose is a Slytherin? Uh oh...

Author's Response: Uh oh? Uh oh for whom is really the question here! There are some people who should be worried by this development, but are you suuure you know who they are? :-D


You must login (register) to review.