Reviews For Fool Me Twice
Reviewer: wauwabee
Date: 07/24/11 19:43
Chapter: The Last Missing Pieces

SHE AND JAMES WON! That bit made me happy, but I know things are far from over. I liked the kiss between Lily and James too, I had no idea it was coming but at the same time it just worked with what was going on. So well done with that. Also the bit with the Lestranges and Greyback was totally awesome. I thought it was Bella who killed Remus, because it would be cannon for her to use a knife like she did in DH, but you having Greyback do the killing was a much better fit. Werewolf on Werewolf...epic. I still think the missing object is a Horcrux and Narcissa killed her husband, that's why she sucks when it comes to testifying in court.

Author's Response: Yes, she and James won. Although a war is starting, so they haven't really won yet. The next chapter is in the queue, and should finally offer a lot of answers (although, as usual, not all of them).

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 07/24/11 19:43
Chapter: The Last Missing Pieces

Amazing!!!! Okay my guess is Snape! Some how some way! Also peter could be in here somewhere. Is there a hidden child somewhere?! Lily's perhaps? Oh my imagination is going wild!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will actually give a bit away by saying that Snape isn't in this story at all. He is one of the characters I purposefully didn't include because it didn't really fit with where I wanted the story to go.

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 07/24/11 19:16
Chapter: The Last Missing Pieces

YAY!!!! I'm Lily went free! i honestly thought she would be convicted! And i never would have guess that greyback was the one who killed Lupin...I cant wait for the next update!

oh and im so glad Lily and James are finally together!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I debated having Lily convicted, but deciding that would be just way too depressing. And there are still some good people in the world, even if so much is currently controlled by Voldemort and his Death Eaters.

Reviewer: Prongs_Luver
Date: 07/24/11 9:56
Chapter: The Death of Remus Lupin

Really insteresting so far. I have no idea what is going on, but I suppose that's the whole point. :) Well, I can assure you that I will keep reading.

Author's Response: Thanks! The beginning is supposed to be mysterious... since this is a mystery. :)

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 07/24/11 1:21
Chapter: The Last Missing Pieces

oh that was gr8.plz update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you like it.

Reviewer: hogwartsbookworm
Date: 07/23/11 20:40
Chapter: The Last Missing Pieces

Hi, Dawnie!

I've been following this story for awhile now. You have a great talent for keeping your reader on the edge of his or her seat! Each chapter has been so intriguing, so exciting, that as I've read each, I've felt as if my eyes were racing to get to the end. But still, at the end of every single chapter, you have left this reader unsatisfied, wanting more, worried about the characters and their fates.

My interest in your story began the moment I saw the summary. Lily Evans, accused of murder? Now that was a plot point I’d never heard of before. It made me curious. My fascination with your story, began from the moment I saw the title of the first chapter. Remus, dead? When I saw that, I was, at once, slightly offended that you would dare to take out so pivotal a character (and one of my favorites), and rather impressed with your audacity in doing so. I was sure the Remus fans would be all over this story, complaining that you offed him, and then I realized that you probably took that into consideration and became quite impressed that you offed him anyway.

I'm not the biggest fan of A/U, but here you have crafted an Alternate Universe that is so believable, seemingly just by changing the birthdates of a few Marauder Era characters and giving Voldemort a slightly different plan, it is remarkable. However great your Alternate Universe is, though, it is not that, but your characters that really make this story such a thrill.

Despite the differences in their lives and personalities due to the changes in when they were born in this parallel universe and who their friends were because of it, the characters are still recognisably themselves. James, the slightly cocky boy who trusts his friends implicitly; Lily, the confident Muggleborn who cares about her friends almost too much; Sirius, the reckless one whose heart is in the right place – they all came to life in these chapters, and I’ve come to feel like I know them.

It is obvious that you’ve put a lot of effort into this story, the plot, the characters, the background, the details.... It’s all very well done. There’s been a few mistyped words, a few minor grammatical errors, but nothing so great as to detract from the story, or to make me want to go through and find them again just so I can point them out to you. The twists and sudden reveals and new pieces of information at just the right moments throughout the story have kept me guessing with every chapter. I’ve stopped trying to come up with theories on what happened, ever since Lily admitted to killing Malfoy. I had been sure she was as innocent of his death as she was of Remus’. Oh well. It was in self defence anyway. Now, though, since you asked for theories in your end author’s note, I’ll give you a few.

I think that Voldemort didn’t give up his Horcruxes idea when he was transferred to this universe, so I’d say that’s what Remus took, a Horcrux. As for who has it, I’d guess Regulas. I’m not sure at all what else happened the night Lily killed Malfoy, but I’m sure it’s something that will completely absolve her guilt. Perhaps Petunia was involved somehow? I don’t know.

Well, it’s been a great read. I’ve enjoyed it immensely, and in fact, I was going to nominate it for the Best AU QSQ, but I saw someone had already beat me to it. *sigh* I guess that just means I’m not the only one who thinks it deserves the nomination. I’m really looking forward to the next chapter and finding out the rest of the story.

Wow, this review is long. I’ve been meaning to review for ages – I guess it shows! Haha.

~Bookworm



Author's Response: Thanks! I love long reviews (although I don't even know where to start in answering)! I spent so much time agonizing before posting that first story. I didn't want to kill Remus (he's one of my favorites) but it was necessary for the story. So I had to do it, no matter how many people, including myself, were upset by it. I'm glad you think the characters are still in-character. I put a lot of effort into that, because (in my opinion at least) that is what makes an AU work. If they aren't in character, it might as well be original fiction. The next chapter is in the queue, so at least a lot of answers will be revealed (if not all of them). But there are only two chapters left, so hopefully it will all come together soon.

Reviewer: inessa
Date: 07/23/11 17:45
Chapter: The Last Missing Pieces

I only have one thing to say: update soon update soon update soon update soon update soon update soon update soon update soon update soon update soon update soon update soon update soon

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue and will hopefully be approved soon...

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 07/23/11 15:08
Chapter: The Last Missing Pieces

Wow i'm really looking forward to the next chapter. How many do you think you will write. I'm now very excited to see how it ends.

Author's Response: Thanks! There are actually only two chapters left (the next one is in the queue) so this story will be over some time this month. But I plan on writing more stories.

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 07/18/11 16:59
Chapter: Closing Arguments

Wow I just read all 19 chapters you have up and can't wait to find out what they decide. Personaly I feel it was Bella who tried to kill Longbottom. But I'm sure you will clarify all my unawnserd questions while finishing this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like the story so far. My plan is to answer all the major questions by the end of the story, and hopefully they won't disappoint.

Reviewer: Auror Freya
Date: 07/17/11 12:26
Chapter: Closing Arguments

This chapter was amasing! James' speech was inspiring. This has to be my favorite chapter of the whole story so far. I can't wait to find out what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I spent a lot of time writing James' speech, so I'm glad you found it inspiring. The next chapter is in the queue and will hopefully be approved soon.

Reviewer: wauwabee
Date: 07/15/11 21:05
Chapter: Closing Arguments

This was so well done! I was shaking my fist and swearing under my breath at Lestrange and Bones. I was shaking with rage and I wanted to punch every bit of of those characters. No often do I get that worked up over a character. James is my favorite. He has been amazing to read about and to see how his feelings and ideas changes, so I want to congratulate you on your James. Well done. I can't wait to see how the trial ends and to see how everything else gets resolved!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was angry with Lestrange and Bones when I wrote this chapter (and the entire story), too. James is a lot of fun to write and I think he is in a very interesting position of being a wealthy pureblood from a very prestigious family, and yet not prejudiced by blood purity. There aren't that many of them in canon.

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 07/15/11 10:05
Chapter: Closing Arguments

Ahhhh! I want to know what happens soooo bad!!! Cannot wait for the next chapter :-)

Author's Response: Well, the next chapter is in the queue, so hopefully you'll find out the verdict soon!

Reviewer: wauwabee
Date: 07/09/11 8:48
Chapter: Worth the Risk

Okay, that object MUST be a Horcrux because Regulas knew about those and I'm almost 100% sure he was the one who told James everything. Also, my theory about Narcissa killing Lucius is getting stronger....i guess. She could have gotten super upset over Voldemort's plot to take over the world an got carried away, and Lily was the sole witness. Anyway, that is all. I love this story, great chapter!

Author's Response: You'll find out about the object soon enough. And I do like hearing your ideas about Malfoy's death. In just a couple chapters, you'll get to find out how right or wrong your theories are. :)

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 07/05/11 18:37
Chapter: Worth the Risk

brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it.

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 07/05/11 18:20
Chapter: Worth the Risk

Yay for chapter updates!!! Super duper chapter :-) Cannot wait to see how this story continues!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is in the queue, so hopefully it will get approved soon.

Reviewer: wauwabee
Date: 06/22/11 16:42
Chapter: Witness for the Defense

Well, I'm glad that as far as the trial goes, things seem to be looking up. But, I know that everything is far from over. I'm also beginning to think that Lily is covering up for Remus as far as Malfoy's death is concerned...unless Narcissa Malfoy killed her husband. But that last bit is just my imagination running wild with me. Only you know the full story. And I beg you to keep up this amazing story so that all of us reading it may find out everything as well.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, things are looking up with the trial, but that doesn't mean that it is going to be smooth sailing from here on out. I really enjoy hearing your guesses about Malfoy, although the full revelation is still a few chapters away.

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/20/11 5:26
Chapter: Witness for the Defense

Hmm It will be very interesting to see Lily take the stand in the next chapter! Eagerly awaiting the next chapter :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! Lily doesn't actually take the stand in the next chapter (she does in the one after that, but other stuff happens first). But hopefully the chapter with Lily on the stand won't disappoint!

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 06/19/11 15:32
Chapter: Witness for the Defense

AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!!!

Reviewer: wauwabee
Date: 06/16/11 9:44
Chapter: The Truth Won't Set You Free

This is just getting better and better! I seriously think that this object is a Horcrux of some sort...or something very similar, because I don't see Voldemort making a huge deal over something unless it's got his soul inside. But as always, I could be very wrong. I want to know where it is, like everyone else. Keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't think the revelation about the object will come for a few more chapters, but I always like hearing people's guesses!

Reviewer: inessa
Date: 06/16/11 8:53
Chapter: The Truth Won't Set You Free

God this story is getting more and more mysterious. You going to have to start giving some answers soon, I'm going crazy
Update soon

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, my plan wasn't to drive you crazy, but I guess I'll take it as a good thing... :) Don't worry, we've actually reached the point when the chapters start giving more answers than new questions.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES