Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Ticklish

Name: Alfred McEniff (Signed) · Date: 02/16/16 7:00 · For: Motto
Hear Ye! Hear Ye! For this revewe, which thou hold before theeself, proclaims this fantastical storee, in most cornie and idiotic langiudsh; but how brilliant it is! One never hast known of how this motto, in finest tounge, is procured in most hilarious fashion. Hear Ye!


Name: kail420 (Signed) · Date: 01/23/14 15:11 · For: Motto
great story.

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: William_Brennan (Signed) · Date: 04/08/12 3:20 · For: Motto
Not bad at all. I'd agree that Gryffindor--esp. drunk--would do something like that; very amusing.
One minor point: what you used was Middle English, as spoken after the Norman Conquest. Since true Old English is only about half comprehensible with a lot of effort, I would have just "translated" from Old English and used Modern English (post-Shakespeare).

Author's Response: Sorry. I don't speak Old English and Middle English just added to the feel of the story. Thank you for reviewing.


Name: MaybeOneRaindrop (Signed) · Date: 01/14/12 8:46 · For: Motto
Where is Helga? Just wondering! :) Good story,=)

Lily

Author's Response: Off with the plants. Thanks for reading.


Name: Wizard Axel (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 11:44 · For: Motto
Very nice and funny. Well done!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 07/04/11 7:41 · For: Motto
I loved that story SO much. That is going on my favorite story list! I enjoyed it so much, well written, imaginative, ingenius.... please write more stories like this!

Author's Response: Thank you?


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 06/22/11 12:27 · For: Motto
That was cute and made me laugh! Bravo!!! Hahaha :D

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Eleanor Lupin (Signed) · Date: 03/27/11 12:51 · For: Motto
This was so cute! I really liked your story a lot! The Hogwarts motto is a really original idea for a story to go around, and it was quite funny! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 02/25/11 17:03 · For: Motto
Wow. I must say, I was very impressed. A very original take on the potterverse and the motto. I've noticed your stories for being original. :)

The setting was done excellently as well. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: bellyjeanie (Signed) · Date: 02/12/11 20:25 · For: Motto
This story...'tis good!

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 02/03/11 2:33 · For: Motto
So original! I'd never thought about translating the motto... although that might just be me. Anyway, I thought you characterised the founders really well (although, as some others have said, where was Helga?), especially Gryffindor, you showed him really well. I also thought you coped very well with the old-fashioned language - it didn't disrupt the flow at all and really added to the setting and characters. A very amusing and enjoyable read!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I didn't actually translate the motto-- the Mugglenet main site did. I tried to make the characterization real-- that's something I pride myself on. And as for the language, my mom's an English teacher, so I've studied a lot of Shakespeare. Again, thank you for reviewing!


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 02/02/11 18:39 · For: Motto
I found it highly amusing. Very comical, actually!! =)

One thing, though. And it may well have been that I missed something (I'm not too savvy when "old" English is concerned) why did you keep calling the founders by their surnames? I mean, was there a reason you avoided their given names nearly all the story? Again, it may be my ignorance and thus, I ask...

Godric was so... foolish! For pitty's sake! It was the perfect mix between adorable and reckless. Albeit, more reckless than anything else. Gosh, tickling a sleeping dragon!

At least it's a decent explanation of why on earth they'd have come up with such a motto!! LOL!!

Oh! Where was Helga BTW? Or was she the mysterious non-yelling lady? Nice and quite interesting!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I kept using the surnames because I'm more comfortable with them. When you're drunk, anything sounds good, or so I've been told.


Name: lilyevansfan (Signed) · Date: 02/02/11 17:24 · For: Motto
Where is Helga Hufflepuff???

Author's Response: Sorry, I just didn't find a place for her-- she was off tending the plants.


Name: Lost_Robin (Signed) · Date: 02/02/11 11:38 · For: Motto
Nice story. It made me laugh.

Author's Response: Thank you!


You must login (register) to review.