MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Swimsuit Quidditch

Name: chudleycannon05 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 21:23 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
Such a funny story! I was literally laughing out loud basically the entire time... Very clever/hilarious use of euphemisms.

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoyed writing this, but I have a couple of serious Quidditch games to write and I am incapable of writing “Ginny tossed the Quaffle” without sniggering. -N-

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 13:49 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
Hilarious! Who knew that Quidditch equipment could be used for such great innuendoes! :)

Author's Response: Not me, at least not until I started, and then I simply couldn’t stop. -N-

Name: M_E_Potter1423 (Signed) · Date: 07/16/11 0:09 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
Great :)

Author's Response: Thanks ;) -N-

Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 07/03/11 14:02 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
Bill and Charlie must be some of the people mentioned in your disclaimer. =)

Author's Response: Definitely! -N-

Name: guptadips (Signed) · Date: 06/27/11 9:03 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
hey.. extremely nice story... loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Name: whyyesiamamuggle (Signed) · Date: 05/30/11 18:47 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
Haha, I bursted out laughing! That was hilarious!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: Evangeline_DeMore (Signed) · Date: 05/24/11 15:39 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
wow that was a bit inappropriate for me... but good writing.

Author's Response: Inappropriate? They were talking about Quidditch, honest! ;-D -N-

Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 05/03/11 22:15 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
Here is one for you....

In regards to my best (male) friend/would be boyfriend the techy geek , who is so tuned into his Mac, our friends (and even my 10 years younger brother) want to tell him just exactly where he needs to plug in the hard drive.

Just some everyday tech talk, nothing implied.

ps--I love Brittish humor!!!! I think my first taste of it was a snowy broadcast of Monty Python when I was maybe 10 or so in the mid 1970's. picked up by a now old fashioned tv arieal antennea from a Public Television Station in Virginia, as I don't think Kentucky Educational Television had it at that time.

Author's Response:
Er, What can I say to that?
Perhaps his hard drive needs more bytes?

Name: RedHeadWriter (Signed) · Date: 04/24/11 3:22 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
Omg, best story I've read in ages! Really funny, couldn't stop laughing, lol xx
Ps Fleur part was hilarious :)

Author's Response: Thank you. This has proved to be a very popular story. Fleur will get there, eventually. -N-

Name: RemusGirl_tonks (Signed) · Date: 04/20/11 2:17 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
very very great story
totally rib tickling and a full on laughter roit........!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. It's proved to be astonishingly popular too. -N-

Name: lunaginnypotterw (Signed) · Date: 04/01/11 14:53 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
yo that was the funniest ever and is audrey's prece's girl? i love how victorie is a baby

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Audrey (Midgen, in my world) is Perce's girl. Ginny is 20 on 11 August 2001, making Victoire 15 months old. :-) -N-

Name: Maple_and_PheonixFeather (Signed) · Date: 02/13/11 13:01 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
This is actually so funny!

I thought the reactions of the characters were totally perfect given the situation. I especially loved it how George was the one who found it completely hilarious, because I actually think he would find it funny. Given what we know from all of the characters from the books, I think that they all reacted perfectly. Percy being horrified, Charlie being protective, and Ron being, well, Ron.

I find that this story perfectly exemplifies Ginny's fiery side that we do see in canon. I'm impressed that you can make such a hilarious story without completely remaking the characters and slapping an AU warning on it (I hate that!). I think that this story shows exemplary writing skills.

Great job!

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

I always try to keep to canon characterisations. Not everyone thinks that they are in this story. Ron, I’m sure, will be well used to his best friend and his sister flirting. Ginny won’t have given him any choice. That doesn’t mean that he likes it. I agree with your assessment of the others. I toyed with the idea making Bill even more protective, but instead I decided to let Fleur intervene.

I think that Ginny’s fiery side is something which draws Harry to her. Thank you.


Name: HPDH213426 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/11 23:50 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
I loved your story! It was really great! I've just gotten into the world of mugglenet and fanficion pretty recently, but swimsuit quiddicth really made me laugh, and i hadn't laughed in over a week. Thank you for brightening my spirts and for wrighting such a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Everyone needs to laugh, and I’m pleased to hear that this story brightened your spirits. -N-

Name: MaizeNBlu (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 16:33 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
I agree with what Equinox Chick said previously, although I was unsure what to think at first... That being said, it was quite entertaining (if not outright funny). My only other complaint is that it ended... Please write more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This humorous story has been well read (it will have overtaken both Summer of ’97 and Bare for number of reads very soon). This story finished where it did because it could go no further. I will be writing more humour, but not a sequel to this. -N-

Name: EmmyT (Signed) · Date: 02/06/11 2:11 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
This was really, really good! I was laughing the whole way through, and I think you captured Ginny in a way I've never read about before. I'm not sure if she'd actually say that type of thing in front of all her brothers, but it does seem like she would want to. Well done for an excellent read!

E x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This story has proved to be remarkably popular. Everyone seems to like double entendres (or if they don’t, they are keeping quiet). -N-

Name: victoria lupin (Signed) · Date: 02/03/11 23:53 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
LM@O loved it

Author's Response: Thanks :-D -N-

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 01/24/11 7:06 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
Oh, I didn't mean that Ginny wouldn't say those things, and I have a feeling that Harry would have played along for a while, I just think the brothers would have been far more embarrassed and reacted more like Percy did. I liked the conversation with Molly, who I think would have giggled a bit at her daughter (Molly with seven kids is certainly no prude.)

I'm also basing this on 'Him indoors' who has four sisters and really hates getting trapped into their smutty conversations. It's the embarrassment and squirm factor for the Weasleys that I think would have been funnier. It's totally different when you're with friends rather than family as I can attest to after many years drunken conversations with our mates.

I don;t think you should slap an AU tag on it, either. I'm not a fan of that tag being used to change characters. It's like putting Snape in a tu-tu and deciding that's funny. The image is amusing but it still makes no sense.

I'm a picky bleeder at the moment. And yes, it did make me laugh. ~Carole~

Author's Response:
Ah, my mistake, sorry. I can see Molly being “practical” rather than prudish too.

My first (part time) job straight from school was in a supermarket. The break time conversations between the “checkout girls” certainly opened my eyes to what women say. You may be right about the brothers,Fleur was distracting Bill, George was concentrating on angeline, but perhaps more reaction would have been better.

Don’t get me started on AU, murderous Harry and superpower Harry are two of my biggest hates.

It will continue to bleed if you don’t stop picking it!

Name: cmbluey98 (Signed) · Date: 01/23/11 19:34 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
I do see the sexual aspect but I think a mild or strong profanity would have been more appropriate.

Author's Response: I disagree, there is no profanity in this story. I could argue, in fact, that there are no sexual situations, that this is nothing more than a conversation about Quidditch. Technically accurate – sort of – but I would never try to get away with it as I know that it’s not true. -N-

Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 01/22/11 20:44 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
WOW that was so funny I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: harry potter lovee (Signed) · Date: 01/22/11 12:05 · For: Swimsuit Quidditch
wow that was entertaining!!!

Author's Response: Thanks you. -N-

You must login (register) to review.