MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Dawn Of A New Year

Name: cmbluey98 (Signed) · Date: 01/09/11 18:00 · For: Chapter 1
uber good!

Author's Response: Thankyou! -Jess

Name: missp (Signed) · Date: 01/06/11 11:08 · For: Chapter 1
Who know that Harry Potter could be so romatic? This has the makings of a great romantic epic and potential to be added to the list of great love stories: Romeo and Juliet, Elizabeth Bennet and Mr Darcy, Jane Eyre and Rochester! Your writiing style is, as ever, compelling to read and you have so much potential. I look foward to reading your first published novel (hopefully on a sandy beach somewhere hot, pina colada in hand...) xxx

Author's Response: Thankyou so much- honestly, I appreciate you reading everything I write and your opinion means so much. I hope that DOES happen, aha! Thankyou again, and I'm glad I don't bore/annoy you with my constant pestering, OR with all that stuff I ask you to read x) xxx

Name: WriteForLife (Signed) · Date: 01/05/11 15:17 · For: Chapter 1
I agree with all of the previous reviews. This was fantastic! I, also a huge Harry/Ginny shipper, have been looking for a good story about them. I think you captured there personalities perfectly because I (as someone else said before) don't think that Harry and Ginny got together right after the battle because Harry is so torn up and afraid Ginny doesn't feel the same way. Anyway, great story right on my thinking.

Author's Response: Oh my, thankyou! I'm glad you think I did them justice! -Jess

Name: YourDUMBLEDOREtoMe (Signed) · Date: 01/05/11 14:00 · For: Chapter 1
Jess, i never disbelieved you would be approved for fan fiction, you are the most intelligent and imaginative person I know, It was amazing Jess. You are amazing. If this was in shops i would buy it first xxxx :)

Author's Response: You know such high praise will no doubt swell my head ;) I'm very glad you enjoyed it- I wasn't sure it would go down so well at first, with it being my first fic; but thankyou Di, nonetheless AND for making me smile like an idiot! -Jess

Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 01/05/11 13:01 · For: Chapter 1
ahhh - I have been waiting for a good H/G story on MNFF. Had almost given up! Very sweet, well written story.

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm glad I didn't dissapoint! ;) -Jess

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 01/04/11 18:35 · For: Chapter 1
Very good!!

Author's Response: Thankyou! :D -Jess

Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/11 14:08 · For: Chapter 1
this is incredibly sweet and also (in my opinion) a believable, likely scenario. great work!!

Author's Response: Thankyou, and I'm glad you think so! I always tought it might have been a bit far fetched for them to get together straight away when there was still a lot of issues to resolve. Thankyou for the review! -Jess

Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 01/04/11 8:41 · For: Chapter 1
Aw, thanks for saying that my fics are mucho good! They're not, but I appreciate the compliment all the same! Anyway, I loved this piece, being an avid Harry/Ginny shipper myself. I never did think that they'd got back together straight away after the battle. This seems more realistic. Well done on your first fanfic, Jess.


Author's Response: Hey Saroya! Aha, you're very welcome! Thankyou again, for all your help and for the review :) -Jess

You must login (register) to review.