Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Cutycatv (Signed) · Date: 01/12/11 19:29 · For: The Dad Who Lived
Loved it!!! Short and sweet!!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you loved it--I loved writing it too. I'm a big fan of short and sweet fics. Thank you for your review and your positive comments.


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 01/05/11 3:43 · For: The Dad Who Lived
After reading the "prequel" for want of a better word to this, I decided to check this fic out, and I'm glad I did. It was great! (Possibly better than the first one... but that was great too...). The way you intertwined the two different story lines was very effective. You have great plot ideas which make this kind of story really unique!

My favourite line was "Forget the Boy Who Lived. Harry was the Dad Who Lived." It simultaneously made me laugh and go 'aww'. Plus it was perfect for Harry's character.

Just one small thing - I would have liked it if you went into more detail about the issues between Ginny and Andromeda. I don't know, I was just curious after you made some comment about it.

Anyway, it was great how you tied two story lines down to really simple things, like love, and made them connect to your title as well. Great job!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I have to agree with you that this one is better than the last one--I guess that shows how my writing has improved and evolved over the years...Thank you for saying that I have great plot ideas. My favourite line is the same as yours--God knows how I came up with that. And I do plan to have some sort of follow-up about the issues with Andromeda and Ginny and Narcissa and everyone. Just not at the moment because I'm currently working on Checkmate, my WIP. Thanks for another one of your lovely reviews and I hope to see you in my inbox again soon. ~Soraya~


Name: leann (Signed) · Date: 12/29/10 21:41 · For: The Dad Who Lived
OMG I absolutely LOVED it make more...... NOW!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm glad you absolutely loved it. I loved writing this one. But I'm afraid I don't think I'll be writing any more Harry/Ginny. I have a few other one-shots with Harry/Ginny as the main pairing, such as "Out Of My Life" and the prequel to this--"A Different Kind Of Magic". Nevertheless, I have started a chaptered James/Lily fic, "Checkmate", so check that out if you want. Thanks again for the review. ~Soraya~


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/27/10 15:21 · For: The Dad Who Lived
I love it!
R.L.S

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing this so quickly! I hope to see you in my inbox again soon, Rene. ~Soraya~


Name: cmbluey98 (Signed) · Date: 12/04/10 19:28 · For: The Dad Who Lived
k i was kinda creeped out i should really listen to the rateings more im only 12 : P

Author's Response: You should look at the ratings and the warnings more, you know. I don't just put them there for decoration.


Name: NitaEmmaHP (Signed) · Date: 12/04/10 16:10 · For: The Dad Who Lived
It wasn't the best... but not worstest. It was just plain okay.

Author's Response: "Worsest" isn't a word. And I'm sorry you feel that way.


Name: ravenclaw1997 (Signed) · Date: 11/30/10 17:13 · For: The Dad Who Lived
I'll feed your box. =)

This story was awesome; I read the first one, and loved it. I hoped for a sequel, and here we are! I love how Narcissa redeemed herself in Andromeda's eyes. Teddy was a great help to that.

You did a great job expanding on childbirth in the wizarding world; the charms they used on Ginny were clever.

Overall, this is a great story. It has a plot, even though it's a one-shot, and there's a point in it. We all kind of have our own ideas of how James, Albus and Lily came about, and this was a great version of that.

Great job!
~Manda

Author's Response: Thanks for feeding my box :D I'm glad you read both and loved the first one. I wasn't too sure about inserting Narcissa but thought I should, as my stories do seem to be purely Harry/Ginny. Also, the childbirth is one thing that I really wasn't sure about, so it's great that it worked for you. Thanks again for the review and I hope to see you again in my inbox sometime :D ~Soraya~


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 11/25/10 19:23 · For: The Dad Who Lived
Love it!! I so hope you do a follow up with Cissy at McDonalds!!!! Hilarious!!

Author's Response: I will do, when I have time... ~Soraya~


Name: ILoveHarry 3_14 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/10 17:55 · For: The Dad Who Lived
Loved it; it was wonderful. I enjoyed reading it. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. I certainly enjoyed writing it. :D ~Soraya~


You must login (register) to review.