Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Stop Signs

Name: canufeelthemagictonight (Signed) · Date: 10/11/13 19:25 · For: Stop and Start
Smart girl, that Angelina...


Name: Maggie_Weasley-Tonks (Signed) · Date: 10/17/11 0:00 · For: Stop and Start
I love this! Adorable. And its true, isn't it? The stop-sign-start-sign idea. I will remember that! :) Incidentally, June 3rd, 1998 was the day my BFF was born. So, Carly, if this is you, WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME YOU WERE WRITING FAN FICTION?! WE COULD HAVE COLLABORATED!


Name: beautiful_mind08 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/10 9:07 · For: Stop and Start
It was a great story! It didn't drag on, but it was just long enough. I just have one tiny thing: shouldn't the date be June 3rd, 1998, since the war ended in 1998?

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, it should.. I'll fix that asap, thanks for noticing :) Have a great day! -brianna-


Name: nagandsev (Signed) · Date: 11/07/10 3:12 · For: Stop and Start
Thank you for depicting George at this time in his life - it's so sad 'he didn't like just being George', that incredible bonding between twins, and being the survivor... really well done. Enjoy Angelina being the one to help ease him out of his painful feelings and on to decide about moving on!

Author's Response: Yes, that line was really sad, but necessary :) I really like the George/Angelina pairing for various reasons! Thanks so much for the review, and have an fantastic day! -bri


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 11/04/10 2:20 · For: Stop and Start
In general I enjoyed this fic - it was short but sweet and a nice exploration of this analogy.

I think I would have liked it more if you had added a bit more darkness into it - perhaps George could have resisted Angelina a bit more or something. I think my favourite part of this fic was actually the first bit - and Angelina's outburst is really good.

There were times when it felt like you were over-writing a bit, or writing things that you could have shown through dialogue or actions - for example, "It wasn't always easy to go forward. There was still a fear of getting hurt, but you had to make that leap to move on" - I feel like you could just show this through George's reaction to Angelina.

It also seemed a bit cliched in the way that George changed so quickly...

Anyway, I enjoyed it, this is just things I thought which might help your writing. Good job :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for that, and taking time to review! I will definetly keep this in mind when I write in the future, I find you a very helpful reviewer. Have a great day! -bri


Name: MagicMandy (Signed) · Date: 11/02/10 14:17 · For: Stop and Start
This was a great story! The only problem with the seventh book, in my opinion, was that Fred died. To me, you either kill off both or neither when it comes to Fred and George. But this story balanced out Fred s death.


Name: MagicMandy (Signed) · Date: 11/02/10 14:16 · For: Stop and Start
This was a great story! The only problem with the seventh book, in my opinion, was that Fred died. To me, you either kill off both or neither when it comes to Fred and George. But this story balanced out Fred s death.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I fully agree with you, the death of Fred was a problem for me. He justs adds so much life to the page. I spent some time thinking about it, and the great thing about JKR is that she lets you expect the unexpected. I never expected the Weasley twins to die. None them, except Ron. The death of Fred just makes you realize how great he really was. For me, anyways. I really love the character of Fred! Have an amazing day! :) -bri


Name: chattyswimmer (Signed) · Date: 11/01/10 15:23 · For: Stop and Start
I thought the analogy was very clever, and I loved what you did with it. An enjoyable read :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, I really loved that analogy, and wanted to do something with it. I think it turned out well! Have an amazing day :) -bri


Name: lifewhatever (Signed) · Date: 11/01/10 7:40 · For: Stop and Start
Kind of short, but very cute. Nice job :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Have an amazing day:) -bri


You must login (register) to review.